Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

North Reading Subaru

North Reading, MA

not yet
rated
161 Reviews

260 Main Street

North Reading, MA

01864

Directions

161 Reviews of North Reading Subaru

Sort by
August 17, 2021

"Unfortunately this review needs an updateOne week into..."

- mama.butze

Unfortunately this review needs an update One week into having the car the windshield split half way across. Service department wouldn’t call me back. Waited a week and reached out to salesman Who somehow I got the service department to call me. Unfortunately that call was nothing more than being called a liar, told there’s nothing they can do and it’s not their problem, and that Subaru windshields are great ( A basic Google search will show that there’s pending litigation from most of the current years having severe windshields fragility issues) No apology for ignoring the message I left a week ago and never calling me, no offers to look at it or do anything whatsoever. They told me to call the glass repair place and that there’s no warranty covering my two week old vehicle. Unfortunately part of them having not explained warranties at all to me when I was signing papers, included that there was in fact optional glass coverage I could’ve purchased it was just never offered to me beyond flashing on the screen for a moment. If I could go back in time and go to literally any other dealership in the state I would have. If there was a way to return this vehicle and go to any other dealership, I would, In a heartbeat. Acceptable experience with this dealership during purchase. Currently there’s a shortage of new cars at pretty much every dealership so it wasn’t surprising that they didn’t have any on the lot, no other Subaru dealerships in the area did either. Unlike the other dealerships I visited this one would take deposits to hold a new car that was still in transit! Other dealerships wanted full payment before they would reserve a car that was on its way. There was some miscommunication about the port date being the arrival date, so I did get the car approximately two weeks later than I initially expected. The salesman working with me and his manager did apologize for the miscommunication and offer some good will negotiation to make up for it. The entire experience was very low pressure, I was not badgered about warranties or add ons at all! Options were explained and I got ZERO pushback when I said no thank you. (This is the only time I’ve EVER not been met with a pushy sales pitch for the add ons or warranty) The salesman did a good job explaining the features of the car, which are numerous. While I didn’t get any amazing deal or discounts (no one is due to chip shortages and super low inventory so no surprises there)

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Wahab Koom
February 28, 2021

"Just got my 2021 Subaru Crosstrek from here. My sales..."

- alisa31215

Just got my 2021 Subaru Crosstrek from here. My sales consultant was Gene D'Alessandro, and it was by far the best car-buying experience I ever had! It's a small place, super-nice group of people. Very laid-back vibe. Zero sales pressure. Awesome deal. Registry services. There is not one negative thing I can say. I'm so happy I found them. I really didn't want to deal with AutoFair in Haverhill. And I LOVE my Subaru. So, I'll be a lifelong customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gene D'Alessandro, Stephen Bova, Michael Chase
January 17, 2021

"Just purchased Forrester from North Reading Subaru. Maria..."

- Patty B

Just purchased Forrester from North Reading Subaru. Maria was wonderful to deal with and insured my car buying experience was hassle-free. She went out of her way to find a car to meet my needs, reviewed all its features with me, and followed up to make sure I was satisfied with my purchase. Impressed also with Isabel with whom I finalized required paperwork. Positive car buying experience with freindly, welcoming, and knowledgeable dealership staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Maria Swiacke
September 24, 2020

"Gene and Mike were absolutely amazing. My husband and I..."

- Pokey02010

Gene and Mike were absolutely amazing. My husband and I dreaded going to the dealership because of the stigma that surrounds them and North Reading Subaru completely changed our minds. I cannot say enough good things about them and I would recommend anyone who is buying a new vehicle to go to them they were kind, amazing and no nonsense. 5 stars all around. I will definitely use them again in the future. Thank you Gene and Mike you guys were awesome. -Brian and Sarah Szegedy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gene and Mike (manager)
April 28, 2019

"Purchased a 2019 Crosstrek"

- Tnns

Very pleasant experience with Isabel Newton, very nice dealership, would highly recommend. Not a high pressure car experience, very chill, made the process which many times can be frustrating, very enjoyable!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Isabel Nelson
5.0
November 03, 2018

"Great customer service!"

- Betsy

I bought a used 2013 Subaru Outback from Isabel Nelson @ Melkonian North Reading Subaru. Isabel provided fabulous customer service- she was friendly, sincere, listened to what my needs were as a customer, provided full disclosure of sales details, took the time to walk me thru how to use the different features of my car and overall provided the best customer service I’ve ever experienced at a dealership. I Highly recommend Isabel and the dealership to anyone! I plan to have my 2013 Subaru for many years to come and whenever I’m in the market to buy my next Subaru, I’ll go back to Melkonian’s and ask for Isabel. Thanks for the great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Isabel Nelson
5.0
October 10, 2018

"Highly recommend "

- JT89

At first I didn’t have such a positive experience but Rob, the general manager stayed persistent and convinced me to give them a second chance. I’m so glad he did! They went above and beyond to exceed my expectations!! Isabel Nelson is an absolute delight and she was very knowledgeable about my vehicle. I would highly recommended!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Isabel Nelson
5.0
Other Employees : Robert Carozzi
August 05, 2018

"They would not get out of their seats to help"

- Bled

They watched me walk all over the dealership and did not help! I saw them see me. So I left in anger and bought a Michaud Mitsubishi Outlander Sport within three hours and was driving a 2015 with 44k that afternoon. I used to sell cars for a while. They interntionally did not help me

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rob Clarke
1.0
Joe Cliggott
1.0
David Laurie
1.0
Paul Staffier
1.0
Johnny Walker
1.0
January 14, 2018

"Subaru Forester purchase"

- MarcG

Went to North Reading while nearby after an unpleasant experience at Wakefield Subaru. We worked with salesperson Brian Twomey. What a difference. He very quickly found a car for my wife on his lot which was exactly the model and color she wanted without a lot of extras we didn't want. What a difference buying at a smaller family dealership rather than a large slick place. We let his person get a price on her 14 year old Toyota while he gave us the "end of the year" price on the Forester we were interested in. No games. We left half the deposit the other place was "demanding" and the whole thing was wrapped up quickly as we didn't need a test drive having driven one at the other dealer. Interesting thing about the price. The next day I went online and found that particular car was still listed with a further reduced price. Even though we had signed a contract for a higher price I called Brian who said not to worry that they would work it out when we came to sign all the paperwork and purchase the car in two days. Sure enough they lowered the price and threw in an accessory we wanted at no cost to "make sure we didn't feel bad about them". Dealing with their financial guy was a breeze too. We didn't have to but we put more money down to lower our monthly payments on the no interest loan. So in the end we got a lower price at this smaller dealer and got more for our trade than the larger place quoted us who had even lied to us about what they were going to give us for our Toyota. A very pleasant experience. I prefer doing business at family owned businesses. Even though it is a little further away we will be going back for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Twomey
December 21, 2017

"I could not have asked for a better experience"

- Jes

Up until this past week, I had only ever purchased cars from private sellers (and only with the approval of my mechanic uncle). I was incredibly anxious about going to a dealership, and completely unsure of what to expect. Jon Walker at North Reading Subaru completely allayed those fears. I originally visited to test drive a used car that they had on lot, but the car had extensive engine problems (which they found when they ran it through the shop, and immediately informed me of). Jon worked with me to find a solution that worked within my budget, and I ended up leasing a Subaru Impreza that I love. Throughout the entire process, he (and the rest of the staff) were nothing but kind, helpful, and patient. Jon took the time to explain the process to me and went out of his way to answer all of my questions, both about the specific cars and deals, AND about the car-buying and -leasing process itself. He worked around my schedule, respected my budget, and truly made the entire experience so much less stressful. In addition, the contrast between the care and kindness with which I was treated at North Reading Subaru (despite my meager budget) and the dismissive response that I received when talking to other dealerships was nothing short of stunning. I could not have asked for a better experience, and I highly recommend this shop and the people who work there to anyone looking to buy/lease a new or used car.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Johnny Walker
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 161 results