Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Northwest Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

Houston, TX

2.2
352 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

19616 Northwest Freeway

Houston, TX

77065

Directions

352 Reviews of Northwest Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

Sort by Write a review
February 04, 2021

"I've been a satisfied customer for 10 years with my RAM..."

- cbdodge

I've been a satisfied customer for 10 years with my RAM 2500 until my last service experience. The engine light indicated a bad fuel pressure sensor or loss of fuel pressure. But instead of finding the root cause of pressure loss they just starting replacing parts. They started with the fuel values, bam 6k. You guest it, did not fix the problem, which was a leak from the fuel line rail system, bam another 2k. i should also mention that they had my truck for almost a month. Out of 20 communications exchanges I had to initiate 18 of those calls. Had to call George the service manager twice to find out why calls went unanswered by Ollie. They also damaged the driver mirror but did replace it, but i was not informed until the day I finally got my truck back. To top if off, once i got my truck back after AC/Heater work I noticed a problem with my seat heater which worked prior to service but not afterwards. I felt screwed once again, as George the manage explained that their techs did nothing wrong and it was just bad timing or luck for me. Another $350 to fix something they broke. This was the final straw. I explained to George that both myself and my son both have RAM products and in the market for new cars and it would probably not be RAM based on them not taking responsibility for something they broke and it didn't even phase him. If you look on the wall in the lobby you will see their goals, values, excellence customer services, keep customers for life, etc. etc. - ALL A BUNCH OF BULL We will never go back to Northwest Dodge or buy RAM products again. Do your research, they have the lowest service rating in Houston.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ollie,George
February 04, 2021

"We have the best experience with Maggie Prokos!!! Five..."

- jenfanci0623

We have the best experience with Maggie Prokos!!! Five new cars from her in the last 4 years....makes it easy and quick!!! No hassles!!! She is the best!! Jenelle west!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Maggie Prokos
February 03, 2021

"Maggie was so amazing to work with! Her and her team made..."

- Caitlynbarrow

Maggie was so amazing to work with! Her and her team made sure I was able to stay within my budget. Maggie even called on my birthday, and her team has called to make sure I get my free maintenance done. I recommended this dealership, and Maggie specifically to everyone who is looking for a ne2 or used car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Maggie Prokos
January 29, 2021

"I booked my Charger Hellcat in for it’s 12 month service..."

- BenB

I booked my Charger Hellcat in for it’s 12 month service as a first time customer of this dealership yesterday, Jan 28th. When I dropped it off I asked if they did a courtesy wash and whether that was an automated one. They said yes it was so I asked them to please skip the wash (I have ceramic coating and do not EVER take the vehicle through an automated “scrape-n-wash”). I was told that the service would be about $1000… for a 12 month service and State Inspection. Nothing else. The services they were to perform included a Wheel Alignment, Fuel Injector Clean and Service, Throttle Body Decarb service and Rear Diff Service. I told the service tech, Cynthia, that most of that felt unnecessary at 12 months and 9500 miles and asked her if this was required maintenance by the manufacturer. She said yes absolutely and pointed me to a web page that had these services listed as required. The page had, “Northwest Dodge, Chrysler Jeep” at the top of the page. She highlighted the, “Dodge, Chrysler, Jeep” part and said, “see, this came direct from the manufacturer!”. This is my first Dodge vehicle so I figured maybe it’s some special requirement for these high performance engines, left my key and went home. When I got home I looked at the manual and of course, none of the services listed above are on the service schedule. I contacted Cynthia and explained that I can see the service schedule and it doesn’t include any of the extra services she told me were required. She said she was sorry she didn’t realize I only wanted the factory service items done (even though she had specifically highlighted the page and told these services were factory required) and that they were almost done with the car and the services were complete so they couldn’t stop it. This was around 30 minutes after I dropped the vehicle off. She said she’d talk to the service manager and see what they could do. I got a phone call from the Service Manager, Kara, who’s line was essentially that the page the service agent showed me was provided to them by Dodge so they ARE factory required services and that if I wanted the factory service as listed in the owners handbook I should have bought the book in given to them as a guide. She also said that the service schedule in the owner’s handbook is, “just a rough guide for owners, not an accurate list of required service items”. She said she’d knock something off for the inconvenience but that was it (bought it down from about $1000 to about $800). I have spoken to several people who know much more about this vehicle than me since the service (including a 28 year Dodge tech) who all agreed that none of the services should have been added as given. The alignment should have been added after a test drive if needed, along with MAYBE the diff service (but again, only after checking and finding it’s needed as most vehicles at that mileage won’t need the service). They all agreed the Fuel injector service and Decarb were a complete waste of money at that mileage. I got the message that my vehicle was ready for pick up approximately 5 hours after I dropped it off… so one question is, if most of the services I didn’t want were already completed when I called the service advisor 30 minutes after dropping it off, what did they do with it for the other 4.5 hours? As final kick in the face, I got a message that my car was in the wash and would be ready soon. I replied and told them I specifically asked them NOT to wash it and was told, “I had them hand wash it since there were a few handprints on it after your services” (this is verbatim from Cynthia). They of course didn’t notice I have a dash cam installed in my vehicle and of course when I checked, there was no hand wash, it was put through the automated wash exactly like they said they would not do. I give them 2 stars instead of one because as far as I know they did perform the services I paid for, and the service advisor was always friendly and courteous, if not honest. But that’s all the positive I can say about them. UPDATE 2/11/21: I was contacted by Lonnie Gipson, the GM of the dealership, to discuss my experience. He agreed that I should not have been sold anything other than an oil change, state inspection and wheel alignment. I should certainly not have been sold a wheel rotation since I have different sized tires from the factory so there could be no rotation. He did say that the webpage the service advisor showed me was part of software provided to them by the manufacturer, but the service advisor should have known that with my mileage she shouldn’t have offered those services. He offered to refund me for the unneeded services, so I met with him to pick up a check. The check was for about 60% of the extra I paid, so I e-mailed him again and he issued another check for the remainder. At all times Lonnie was polite, understanding and easy to work with. Although I had to go back to him to get the rest of the money, he was happy to refund me without a fight or a lot of work on my part. I appreciate Lonnie’s response, although I don’t feel I could trust the people I’d work with day to day well enough to go back to Northwest Dodge (if my interaction with the service manager, Kara, had been like my interaction with Lonnie, I could have put it down to an inexperienced mistake by the service advisor, but I had to post reviews to get a good response). In short, I have now only paid for the services I should have paid for originally and I appreciate that very much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cynthia (Service Advisor)
Feb 01, 2021 -

Northwest Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Hello Ben Boggs, Thank you for the review. Here at Northwest Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram, we always want our customers to be 100% happy with their time spent in our service department. I am sorry if we were not able to provide you with a 5-star experience. Please feel free to contact me if there is anything I can do to make your experience better. Thanks. General Manager Lonnie Gipson lgipson@northwestdodge.com

Feb 11, 2021 -

BenB responded

UPDATE 2/11/21: I was contacted by Lonnie Gipson, the GM of the dealership, to discuss my experience. He agreed that I should not have been sold anything other than an oil change, state inspection and wheel alignment. I should certainly not have been sold a wheel rotation since I have different sized tires from the factory so there could be no rotation. He did say that the webpage the service advisor showed me was part of software provided to them by the manufacturer, but the service advisor should have known that with my mileage she shouldn’t have offered those services. He offered to refund me for the unneeded services, so I met with him to pick up a check. The check was for about 60% of the extra I paid, so I e-mailed him again and he issued another check for the remainder. At all times Lonnie was polite, understanding and easy to work with. Although I had to go back to him to get the rest of the money, he was happy to refund me without a fight or a lot of work on my part. I appreciate Lonnie’s response, although I don’t feel I could trust the people I’d work with day to day well enough to go back to Northwest Dodge (if my interaction with the service manager, Kara, had been like my interaction with Lonnie, I could have put it down to an inexperienced mistake by the service advisor, but I had to post reviews to get a good response). In short, I have now only paid for the services I should have paid for originally and I appreciate that very much.

January 17, 2021

"This dealership at this address is awesome..we have..."

- ibarra.maria18

This dealership at this address is awesome..we have bought 4 vehicles from here..if you need a great salesperson ask for Valerie Biddle..shes awesome and the plus she's bilingual..she will help you with what you need..they should be happy to have a salesperson like her..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Velarie Biddle
December 06, 2020

"Great buying experience. No haggle, no hassle, great..."

- kpsmith719

Great buying experience. No haggle, no hassle, great price. Beat 3 other Jeep dealers I was negotiating with by literally thousands. Adin was just great!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adin Revilla
November 28, 2020

"Don't go to this dealership, Specially if you need a..."

- Fahad

Don't go to this dealership, Specially if you need a reliable transportation. Sold me a car with a rebuilt engine that blew up after 1000 miles of driving. They didn't mention anything about the repairs. GM said we don't care what happened to you. Worst deal of my life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeannie
August 05, 2020

"They sold me a car with NO TITLE"

- AL

I wish I could give zero stars. Let me tell you about my experience with Northwest Chrysler Dodge Jeep in Houston, Texas- a Ken Garff Automotive Group dealership. They sold me a car that has NO title. I paid cash (check) in full for a 2018 Alfa Romeo Giulia in January 2020. They told me at purchase there were no issues/liens with the title - BTW, I had asked them about this specifically, and they assured me there were no issues and no liens. It is now August 2020 – almost SEVEN months later- and I still have not received my plates or title. So, the car I bought at NW Dodge with cash paid in full cannot be legally registered to drive in Texas. There is more. The car started sending out warning messages, so I took it to a dealer closer to my home for evaluation. The Alfa dealer informed me the car had previously been involved in a MAJOR collision - this information was never disclosed to me (NW Chrysler claims they had no knowledge of any previous collision or damages – is that even possible despite their extensive trade-in intake /check-in process??). In any case, the previous repairs resulted in water leaking in and corroding the wiring harness/electrical system. I have been told it will require over $7100 to repair the car (replace the entire wiring harness). The car sat in the repair shop since June 8th, awaiting $7100 worth of electrical repairs. As of August 5th, 2020, I have no plates, no title, and the temporary tags have expired months ago. The car cannot be registered/driven legally, and I cannot sell it in its current condition, since it has NO TITLE. I have called Northwest Chrysler Dodge Jeep too many times to count since January, trying to find out where my plates and title were, but I was never, ever given a straight answer. I still to this day do not know where the title is!! The motto for NW Chrysler, a part of the Ken Garff Automotive Group, is “We Hear You” – haha, really?? Who are you kidding? I have reported this situation to the Texas DMV. There is currently an ongoing DMV investigation of this dealer. Texas law requires all dealers to transfer title to buyer within 30 days of purchase. It has been almost 200 days, and still I have no title. But of course they still have my money. When you go to a dealer licensed by the State to sell cars, you expect that they will follow the laws and statutes imposed by the State to protect us, the customer. You would never expect that they would try to leave you holding a car without a title, one that cannot be legally registered to drive. Just remember this before buying your next car. I can only speak for my situation, but I feel that this business has shown absolutely no consideration for all of the time, trouble and expense I have wasted throughout this incredible mess. Their failure to communicate openly with me for months about the title problem, in my opinion, shows absolutely ZERO concern for me as a customer. Seven months later, I still have not received what I would consider an acceptable resolution to this situation. My only recourse it appears, is to now file a lawsuit for damages. What a company!! I just thought you might like to know my experience with NW Chrysler Dodge Jeep in Houston, a member of the Ken Garff Automotive Group. Use this information as you see fit before buying your car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Moises Avilla
1.0
Other Employees : Maggie Prokos, Jeff Kuithy
Oct 26, 2020 -

Northwest Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Hi there - Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I am sorry for the frustrating situation. I would be happy to look into this further and fix any outstanding issues. You can reach out to me at jkuithe@northwestdodge.com. Thank you. Jeff Kuithe, General Manager

July 26, 2020

"HORRIBLE SERVICE.The General Sales Manager does not..."

- F250 Lariat

HORRIBLE SERVICE. The General Sales Manager does not answer calls or emails, so don’t bother. They do not care about their customers, once they sell you a car they could care less if it actually works or has problems. They are not honest about the condition of the vehicles that they sell.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
marco aguilar
1.0
Doug Archibong
1.0
Yonatan Arrage
1.0
Tyler Bagley
1.0
Moises Avilla
1.0
Mike Rodriguez
1.0
David Montoya
1.0
Jul 27, 2020 -

Northwest Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Hi there - Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We really care about our customers and want them to be happy with their experience at our dealership. I would be happy to answer any questions or try to make your experience with us better if you would like to contact me directly. Please reach out to me at jkuithe@northwestdodge.com. Thank you. Jeff Kuithe, General Manager

July 17, 2020

"I was here today for an oil change The normal wait time..."

- Arifan

I was here today for an oil change The normal wait time for an express oil change is 45 mins It has been 4 hrs I can see my car has been done for past 40 mins but the paperwork still not at the cashier I have been asking them but no one knows I won’t recomend using there express oil changes unless you have no freaking life The paper was sitting at the desk but they made me wait for nothing they didn’t even say sorry It wasn’t ethical I expect an apology from there management team

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Guillermo Rodriquez
2.0
Other Employees : Cashier
Jul 28, 2020 -

Northwest Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Hi Arifan - Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am sorry that your oil change took so long. If there is anything I can do to make your experience with us better please let me know. You can reach me at jkuithe@northwestdodge.com. Thank you. Jeff Kuithe, General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 352 results