Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Nucar Lannan Chevrolet of Woburn

Woburn, MA

3.0
203 Reviews

40 Winn Street

Woburn, MA

01801

Directions

203 Reviews of Nucar Lannan Chevrolet of Woburn

Sort by
August 03, 2021

"I would recommend taking your money and lighting it on..."

- SB92

I would recommend taking your money and lighting it on fire before spending a dime there. In 2016, I bought a brand new Cruze and paid cash. In 2021, I went back to buy a fully loaded 2021 blazer. I put almost 17K down. Five hours after pulling off the lot, the car started to smoke up. I took it back and they gave me the run around. They didn’t know why I was so upset. I was sobbing and they stuck me in a courtesy car and drove me to Hanscom Airforce Base and gave me a MINIVAN to drive. They ended up fixing the issue so I let it go. I’m coming up on my maintenance and was planning on bringing it in because I like my car serviced by the dealership. Lannan sent me a reminder email for my appointment. In the notes they put “LOF crazy lady who said she’d never come back”. Am I crazy for being mad that in 5 years they made almost 60,000 dollars off of me and sent me home with a defective car? Am I crazy because I’m a female and I wasn’t going to listen to their BS and demanded that they fix my car? Am I crazy because I refused to drive an old minivan when I paid for a brand new blazer and left them with a perfectly functioning 2016 car? I bet if I were my father or brother I wouldn’t be crazy. But because nobody is going to silence me and I’m a female, I’m crazy. Also, how stupid can you be to send your clients the notes about them? If you’re going to talk about someone, at least be stealth.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eddie Shine
1.0
July 14, 2021

"I purcheased a new Chevy Colorado at Lannan, the sales..."

- jstellb6

I purcheased a new Chevy Colorado at Lannan, the sales dept was good, however a month after the sale there was an issue with the paint, an independant body shop looked at it and said it was a defective paint job but Lannan will do NOTHING about it. If you want a new auto with issues the dealership will not stand behind, this is your place.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Service manager and Coleen body shop manager
June 23, 2021

"Managed to miss completely obvious corrosion all over my..."

- jesse

Managed to miss completely obvious corrosion all over my battery, didn’t service a car on their lot for months and gave me a faulty transmission

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve Morgan
5.0
Jun 25, 2021 -

Nucar Lannan Chevrolet of Woburn responded

We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused, as we fully service all our vehicles prior to delivery and do our best to repair any issues during our safety inspection. We are currently diagnosing the concerns you are having and provided a rental for the inconvenience at no cost. We strive to stand behind all our vehicles we sell and hopefully can have your vehicle back to you in a timely manner. Thank you for your feedback.

April 26, 2021

"Terrible experience. Sold car after taking my deposit..."

- Kc

Terrible experience. Sold car after taking my deposit telling me someone came in before me and lack of commication. Worst experience ever & have been long time Chevy owner

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eddie Shine
1.0
Jun 25, 2021 -

Nucar Lannan Chevrolet of Woburn responded

We apologize if our communication wasn't clear during the buying process; we appreciate your feedback.

December 11, 2020

"Terrible communication with their employee's and..."

- DSYLVESTER83

Terrible communication with their employee's and especially their customers! They offered a car to me for a price (they didn't ask for a deposit) and later that day took a deposit from someone else and SOLD the car without communicating anything to me. I called and text the manager multiple times all day and no response. Just an overall bad experience and they don't treat their customers well. I received a simple "sorry the car is sold" text... not even a phone call to apologize and explain what happened. POOR SERVICE. MANAGERS INCLUDED

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Justin Burke
1.0
Dec 16, 2020 -

Nucar Lannan Chevrolet of Woburn responded

We appreciate the opportunity to assist you in your next truck purchase. Unfortunately, we actively have multiple consumers on various vehicles throughout the month and strive to keep everyone informed throughout the process. We did offer you figures for the truck, however, their still were concessions looking to be had, such as free accessories that we couldn't add. Thank you for your feedback. Lannan Management Team

October 26, 2020

"I don't often write reviews but I had such great service..."

- llchanel

I don't often write reviews but I had such great service at Lannan Chevrolet that I felt I had to. I was looking to buy a used car. The young man who took care of me was Justin Burke. He couldn't have been more helpful. I told him what I wanted to spend per month and what I was looking for. He found me a beautiful car with more options than I thought I could even get. The day I picked my car up he was so patient when he explained all the features that my new car had. So if you're looking at buying a new car I highly recommend you see Justin @ Lannon Chevrolet in Woburn.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Burke
5.0
October 22, 2020

"Excellent customer service. I leased a car from them and..."

- dburke88

Excellent customer service. I leased a car from them and they are always very accommodating when I come in for regular maintenance. Great experience. Will return for more business in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Burke
5.0
October 22, 2020

"The process of buying a car can be daunting but my..."

- oliviachorne7

The process of buying a car can be daunting but my experience was completely hassle free! I dealt with Justin Burke for the lease of my new Equinox and from start to finish the entire process was seamless! He was very thorough, polite, knowledgeable, honest, responsive and professional. He was not pushy and made the entire process easy. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a new or used car and will definitely be back in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Burke
5.0
December 10, 2018

"Greedy, Overpriced Service"

- Horak

I drive a 2011 Chevy Malibu and recently broke my key. I went into Lannan to get it fixed/replaced. I told them I was in the Army and am leaving for a deployment next month and couldn't afford too much service. I asked them to help me with the prices. They told me I would need to tow my car to them (it was my only key) and that it would take a few days. They also told me it would cost about $200 between parts and service. Keep in mind this isn't a keyless entry key. Just a basic old fashioned key. So I left. Long story short, I got a new key made for $28 and it was done in 10minutes! I am beyond pissed at the greedy service advisor (who is paid soley on commission) for trying to rip my off.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I don't remember
February 22, 2018

"Honest!"

- PattyP

After being at a different dealership, I landed at Lannan Chevrolet in Woburn and thank goodness for that! Kristin, Dave and Justin made my leasing experience almost seamless. I talked to Kristin on the phone and explained exactly what I was looking for and she and Dave made it happen within a couple of hours. Justin closed out the deal when I got there that evening to sign all my paperwork and off I went in my brand new vehicle. I felt comfortable with all three, they were sincere and honest throughout the whole process. I highly recommend Lannan to anyone looking to purchase or lease a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Burke
5.0
David McBride
5.0
Kristin Murphy
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 203 results