About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

O'Neill Honda

4.6

446 Lifetime Reviews

7979 Metcalf Ave, Overland Park, Kansas 66204 Directions
Sales: (913) 648-5400

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

446 Reviews of O'Neill Honda

Sort by Write a review
January 16, 2019

"Inspired me to go to a different dealer"

- MattL

We had leased 6 vehicles from Oneill. Recently one of our leases was coming to an end. When it came time to talk about a new lease it took 5 different emails to get a response on a quote. The quote we got was outrageous considering being a loyal customer for all there years. When I asked for an explanation I got no response. No call back or follow up from the sales person or sales manager. I have been inspired to go elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales Manager
Jan 21, 2019 -

O'Neill Honda responded

Matt, We do sincerely apologize that you did not receive our best service on that day. We have been servicing the community since 1933 and this is not how we wish to treat our loyal customers. If there is anything we can do to help rectify this lapse in customer service please contact us immediately.

January 15, 2019

"Review of Chase Canon - O'Neill Honda, Overland Park, KS 662"

- Honda_CRV-Owner-01-11-19

Chase was a model salesperson, and was key in my decision to trade in my 2015 O'Neill Honda CR-V for a new 2019 CR-V from O'Neill. It was snowing Friday evening, 1/11, and little did I know it was turning into Snowmageddon! Throughout the sales process that evening, in spite of the weather, Chase was cheerful, hard-working and co-operative. Lesser souls would have suggested we try this some other day. The car detail staff had already left, due to the weather, but Chase followed up to ensure we had a successful completion to the sales process. As a salesperson he is "off the charts" -- five stars out of five. Chase's attention to listening to what I wanted as a customer was key to my decision to buy a car that evening, and I was happy with my decision.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chase Canon
December 31, 2018

"Oil change"

- JT

I had a scheduled appointment to have my oil changed. I arrived a few minutes before that time in order to get checked in. I also wanted to have my gas cover looked at, as it would not lock. The mechanic told me it would cost $89 to have someone look at it, and then if the work was done, the $89 would be refunded. I declined that part of the service. I indicated to go ahead with the oil change and I would wait. The oil change took 90 minutes. Utterly ridiculous. I left and went to another mechanic who diagnosed the gas cover issue in less than 5 minutes and didn't charge me a dime. This same kind of issue and delay have happened every time I have taken my car to the dealership for service. I won't go back and would not refer anyone to this service department. Plus, when I had tried to schedule the service appointment online, the system said I would be get a text from someone very shortly. I never got a text from the company and had to call the following day to schedule the appointment. The car was returned, but was not vacuumed out on the inside, although my understanding was that was complimentary.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matthew Wert
Jan 21, 2019 -

O'Neill Honda responded

Hello JT I apologize you had this poor experience. We do appreciate your business. please let me know what I can do to regain your confidence. Sincerely Randy Francis Service Director O'Neill Honda 913-383-4154

December 30, 2018

"O’Neill Honda sales experience"

- Pleased customer!

Samantha really took the time to listen and help us when we needed to purchase a car due to unforeseen circumstances. Thank you again Samantha!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Samantha Savat
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 18, 2018

"Helpful and easy"

- Kcrenee

I have always found O’Neill Honda helpful and available when I need service or have questions. I have two cars purchased from them and they service them both. Highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matthew Wert
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 01, 2018

"18 HRV"

- CatBru

Samantha & Everett are the best! They both have helped me every step of the way for me finally deciding on my new HRV and they had to make a short trip to get my new car and truly appreciate it! Adam the finance guy was helpful and friendly as well. Great job everyone involved 😊

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Samantha Savat
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Everett Goudeau
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Adam in finance
November 28, 2018

"overcharged and problem not corrected. "

- Highthat

Took the 09 accord in for a bad front ball joint. Tried to charge me over 700$. Called other local Honda dealers and they quoted me 400$. The car still pulls to the right so I’m so lucky to sit in their waiting room for them to do the job twice. Not the first time, last time I took the car in for a bad air sensor that would not allow the car to go over 2000 rpms so the car could not go faster than idle. They “fixed” the problem but I was back the next day with the same problem. They told me the mechanic did not push the connection together until he heard a click so it became unplugged.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Josh ??
Jan 21, 2019 -

O'Neill Honda responded

Hi Highthat I apologize that you again had to make multiple visits to repair. American Honda does not service ball joint separately it comes with the control arm assembly. For that cost difference the other repair facility may have been pricing an aftermarket ball joint. The advisor should have given both options on your 2009 accord. We do appreciate your business please let me know what I can do to regain your confidence. Sincerely Randy Francis Service Director O'Neill Honda 913-383-4154

November 25, 2018

"Friendly and professional in all ways!"

- Singlefemalebuyer

Professional sales, finance, and management all made me feel very comfortable and respected. A very positive experience with no stress from beginning to end. Highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Martine Garcia
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Dave Guthrie and finance guy with short dark hair and is a KU fan. ??
November 07, 2018

"Always Great Service"

- FrancieneG

Going for service at O'Neill Honda is like visiting family. I just love chatting with Norm. He is patience, knowledgeable and has such an adorable personality. I only regret that more that I have a new Honda, I am not required to visit as often.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Norm Michael
November 03, 2018

"Oil and filter change"

- Booty79

Easy to get a convenient online scheduled service appointment. Greeted by a courteous service advisor who promised my repairs within an hour while I waited. Repairs were completed on schedule.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy Francis
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 446 results