Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

O'Neill's Chevrolet Buick

Avon, CT

3.7
48 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

5 W Main St PO Box A

Avon, CT

06001

Directions

Is this your dealership?

48 Reviews of O'Neill's Chevrolet Buick

Sort by Write a review
February 03, 2021

"I came in with a dead battery, I was taken care of with..."

- Paul

I came in with a dead battery, I was taken care of with no appointment, something I know is unusual, and also got a oil change. I left very pleased.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michelle
December 25, 2020

"The service experience is always excellent every time I..."

- Paul

The service experience is always excellent every time I come in for service work. The work is always done right the first time. Very professional staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michelle, Jose
October 20, 2019

"Car Biz Auto Body "

- LittleLeah16

I do NOT recommend this auto body. I have worked with them multiple times usually through insurance. The one time I decide to pay out of pocket they charge me over $3K and took over 2 months to fix my car. They ordered the wrong part multiple times and left me driving with no turn signals for over 2 months! They never once offered a loaner or even apologized for their mistake. Once the body work was done and the correct wire was replaced I then found my locks on my passenger door no longer worked. I have since found a new Chevrolet dealer that cares about its clients. They found my wiring was not done properly which costed me an additional few hundred dollars. Car Biz does not take pride in their work clearly. Very Unhappy and will NEVER return.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim Oniel
November 14, 2017

"Makes car buying a pleasure"

- hisweetpotato

Buying a car is an important experience. It has to meet your needs. Second only to a home, it is the second biggest purchase you will probably make. and budget. The people at O'Neill's made this very easy and pleasant. I started at their website to see what was available in my price range that fit my requirements., I called Charlie Melnick in sales and set up an appointment. Of the 2 cars I looked at, one clearly stood out and after test driving the car was sold. I liked that there was "no game playing". Straightforward, honest man, that's Charlie Melnick. When we picked up the car Lou, the finance man, went through all the finalized paperwork. No hidden ambiguous fees. He even had a wireless rearview camera installed at my husband's request. Charlie put the plates on, and took time to go over all the operating features and set up the OnStar before we left the lot. Very happy experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charles Melnick, Lou
May 16, 2017

"Great experience buying my 2017 Chevy Silverado pickup."

- Charles Dudac

It was just a great experience at O'Neill's salesman Jim Porter was very helpful professional and courteous. I love my 2017 Chevy Silverado pickup.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Porter outstanding.
November 01, 2016

"Don't expect them to care about you once they've sold you a "

- KCOLEL

Very disappointed that there is absolutely no follow through with this dealer. The sales experience was mediocre at best, the service experience has been poor.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
don't have a name
October 26, 2016

"Service call"

- Brandy

Called for service for oil change got right in a day later quick fast. Car was checked out they washed car looked new when I left

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
All employees make you feel welcome especially Joe K
July 06, 2016

"Easy, fast and friendly."

- Scap123

The showroom was very clean and the staff was friendly. Pricing was perfect and the the process was fast. Branden showed me everything i needed to know about the 16 Cruze. I would highly recommend going to see him for a fast and easy car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Branden T
June 18, 2016

"All the employees that we came in contact with while..."

- kelterich

All the employees that we came in contact with while purchasing our new car were very friendly and helpful. We got a good deal without a lot of pressure. Would definitely recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rich Paruski
February 02, 2016

"Joe K!!"

- tonyoliver

Joe K made this the easiest purchase I have made in many years! No games!! No time wasting!! He was kind, and answered all of may questions. When I accidentally left something behind at the dealership, he offered to meet up with me after work so I did not have to take the 45 minute ride back to the store. Lou the finance manager was just as honest.....I will do business again with O'neil and Joe!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe K
1
...
1 - 10 of 48 results