About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Oak Tree Mazda

3.6

21 Lifetime Reviews

4250 Stevens Creek Blvd, San Jose, California 95129 Directions
Sales: (888) 524-2437

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

21 Reviews of Oak Tree Mazda

Sort by Write a review
November 18, 2018

"Horrible Purchase Expierence"

- numsweet3

I have been an Oak Tree service customer for 6 years. This October (2018) they sold me a car with a safety liabilities and because I was past my 3 day cancellation contract, I had to trade-in the car owing more than what it’s worth. DGDG prides itself on having 100% customer satisfaction to 100% of our customers—100% of the time. And their infamous slogan (Be Happy). I’m not happy, I feel deceived and now I have to pay for a car, that was sold under false pretense. This is how they have treated someone who has been a loyal customer for 6 years. After this lease I will not buy/lease or have a vehicle serviced with them. They are horrible people and cannot be trusted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Navin
July 04, 2018

"great people"

- Mazdaman2015

I started dealing with them about 7 years ago. The level of service I have received over the last 5 cars I've bought has been great. Also a great place to work. The team is wonderful, the produce is awesome and it is always a pleasure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shaun DelGrande
Jul 05, 2018 -

Oak Tree Mazda responded

We appreciate the great review!

March 31, 2018

"No professionalism demonstated."

- mazda cx9

My name is Foh Ming. I own a White 2008 CX 9. Verified by Oak Tree Mazda Stevens Creek CA. I purchased an OEM credit card type remote control key & have it programmed by Oak Tree Mazda Steven Creek CA for my car back in 2013. It is a separate key for my wife who never use my car. For some reason, the key could not be use in March 2018. 3/17/2018 – Saturday I took the key together with my car to Oak Tree Mazda Stevens Creek CA. I asked the usual question,” I do not know why but this key is not working”. Sean (service advisor) checked his computer & said we have no record that you programmed any key here at Oak Tree Mazda Stevens Creek CA. I can only see that you bought it here @ Oak Tree Mazda Stevens Creek CA. I can not help you. I have no option but to leave Oak Tree Mazda Stevens Creek CA. 3/19/2018 – Monday I went back to Oak Tree Mazda Stevens Creek CA at 7.30 am. I spoke to Julian (manager of parts). I remembered that he was around in 2013 when I bought the OEM credit card type remote control key from Oak Tree Mazda Stevens Creek CA. I relate the 2013 situation to him & he then told me that he can speck to the service manager, Neff, about it but can not promise anything. He then came back with the service manager, Neff. Neff said the same thing that there is record that I bought the OEM key from Oak Tree Mazda Stevens Creek CA but no record that I programmed it with Oak Tree Mazda Stevens Creek CA. However, he is willing to help out the situation by programming my key again @ a discount. I told him Julian can vogue that I paid OEM money for the key & programming from this dealership (Oak Tree Mazda Stevens Creek CA). Neff then explained that even so the warranty has expired. I agreed and schedule an appointment for tomorrow to have that reprogrammed. 3/20/2018 – Tuesday I dropped off my car with John, for the reprogramming of my ‘new’ key. At about 12.00 noon, John (service advisor) called that they key is confirmed an off market product (not OEM). The only way to fix MY ‘problem’ is to buy another OEM key from Oak Tree Mazda Stevens Creek CA & pay full price for programming the another new key. That means that I have to spent another $500 for the new key + $175 for programming. I spent 20 minutes explaining myself but to no satisfactory solution. This is ridiculous, I am now blamed for bringing a fake key for Oak Tree Mazda Stevens Creek CA to work on. John then brought Neff on the line and we spent about 15 minutes on the phone before he agreed to call corporate for a solution. Then 2 hours late, John, called and said good news, we managed to programmed you key. I said what happened? I thought my FAKE key can not be programmed! John then went on to say that it was their technician that did not know how to operate their computer. Eventually, the service department reboot the computer & it worked. Here is my unpleasant experience:- 1. I can not control what is put & not put into Oak Tree Mazda Stevens Creek CA’s computer system. I only know, I went to a dealership & paid dealership price to get professional help & advise with warranty services. 2. Instead, Sean being a service advisor, he was a “postman” on duty. He literally read from the computer when he could offer advice/solutions. 3. Instead of making sure & exhausting all possibilities before freaking out & accusing customer’s keys as being off market/fake, John took the easiest way out (which do not require to be trained as a service advisor) by pointing his finger at customer. 4. I was not treated & give professional advise when I was @ Oak Tree Mazda Stevens Creek CA. I advise all those that reads this feed back to make sure you know Oak Tree Mazda Stevens Creek CA who you are going to deal with before getting yourselves into any $$$$$ payments to Oak Tree Mazda Stevens Creek CA.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sean/John/Neff
April 24, 2017

"Got in and out fast with the car I wanted"

- Shares

I am very happy with my experience at Oak Tree Mazda. I was able to negotiate the deal over email them provide all my info over the phone so I was at the dealer signing the paperwork for no more than an hour. Oak Tree had the best selection and I have the car I wanted! Only negative thing is there were no donuts in the lounge :)-

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ignacio Carrillo
Apr 25, 2017 -

Oak Tree Mazda responded

Thank you so much for the great review! We love hearing from our happy car buyers!

April 20, 2017

"Good approachable sales staff, and service"

- Joan317

I bought a Miata, the sales team was great. Due to timing and my schedule, they let me leave and come back to finish up, very accommodating. I have had it in for regular maintenance and to replace a tire. Every time I go there people great me with a smile. When my tire got a nail the service team was very helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jaymz Maurer
Apr 21, 2017 -

Oak Tree Mazda responded

We appreciate the great review, Joan!

July 17, 2016

"Bait and switch"

- RobynD

We communicated with Andy (internet salesperson) to see if they could match the offer given to us by the Mazda dealer in Fremont for a CX-5 AWD with no additional upgrades and after forwarding what the competitor could provide he told us he would match and taken an addition $100 off if we did financing. Great! We drove from Fremont to San Jose to seal the deal. When we arrived Andy was not there so we spoke to his colleague to test drive the car. He brought out a CX-5 AWD with the Bose and sunroof upgrade. We informed him that this is not what we negotiated and he would see what inventory they had. We knew they had two since Andy had given us a choice of colors. The gentlemen informed us the they only had the model we wanted with the upgrades but it was only an extra $1100. While not a shocking amount, we are not interested in the upgrades and $1100 is $1100 out of our pocket. We were informed Andy had quoted the 2WD and could not match the price quoted via email. I am extremely disappointed in the bait and switch this dealership did and will never recommend them due to the unethical methods they use to bring in purchasers. We are heading back to Fremont since they honor what they put in writing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andy
November 02, 2015

"the lesson i learned here is to always talk to the boss"

- richard huang

the lesson i learned here is to always talk to the boss. Thanks for sheriff to solve my problem. And take time to train your people better.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jay Smith, Rien xxx, more people I can't recall their names.
June 24, 2015

"what a change"

- Mazdaman2015

Not your normal car dealer. They were upfront and transparent in everything. I will definately be back here in the future. Its refreshing to do business with a company that takes care of their customers

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keith and Nana
June 23, 2015

"About as disappointed and frustrated as a consumer can be."

- RD.

I have had so many problems with Oak Tree Mazda, that it is difficult to know just where to start: I live in Los Angeles and saw a used Audi for sale. It was a rare model at a decent price, so I drove all the way down there to purchase it. Salesman was great, no problem there. Financing offered me an interest rate I wasn't thrilled with but said I had five days to secure my own financing before everything was finalized. I also purchased the extended warranty at that time, due to the fact that it was a used Audi, and repairs have known to be expensive. The warranty, by the way, was $5k, so not cheap. The next day, I secured financing through BofA at a far better rate, so I immediately called them at the finance department. I left a message on the voicemail, but nobody returned my call. I ended calling 2-3 times a day, where the receptionist knew who I was when I called, and nobody was available and nobody would return my call. My belief because they wanted their financing to go through. I had to call corporate to complain, and then I received a call back. Financing was finally fixed.... Two months later, I still had not received my registration tags, so I called them. They said they sent the paperwork, but the DMV is sometimes slow, not to worry as the temporary they gave me was a for three months. Another month went buy, and still no tags. I called the DMV, they said registration is on hold, because they still have not received any paperwork from Oak Tree, and that nobody has even put the car in my name. Now I am livid. I called to have this taken care of..... nobody to talk to, left a message, and nobody has called me back. I have called Corporate once again to complain and get this rectified. About a month ago, I cancelled my extended warranty through United States Warranty, as I thought I could use the money and take my chances. US Warranty, by the way, were excellent with prompt response and service. I did use them once, as the bluetooth module on the car I bought didn't work. I didn't realize that till a week later when trying to set up my phone. They never disclosed that, but my fault for not checking. An Audi repair service contacted them for payment and said they were great to deal with and very prompt.....So US Warranty cancelled my coverage, as requested, sent the letter back to Oak Tree, where they said I would receive a check back from them. No call, no e-mail from them whatsoever. I called them, and guess what, nobody has returned my call. I hope this helps somebody. Understand to not judge the book by the sales department. Sales is usually going to be the nicest, as they want to sell you something. It's after they've received your money is when they earn their reputation. I've been in retail management for over 20 years for a major company, so I understand proper customer service forward and backward. This has to be some of the worst service I have ever received. I could not Imagine operating like this. I highly recommend you do not purchase from them, but if you do, have everything arranged beforehand, so you do not have to use or depend on them for anything in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
J. xxx...
February 21, 2015

"$85 oil change, bad customer service."

- pablotheplant

Got a 5k check up including oil change, tire rotation and a "full circle service inspection" for $85 -not including car wash or decent customer service. It took 4 hours to get the car back on a Saturday. The guy who helped us was really rude and made us feel like we were inconveniencing him. No redeeming factors to getting service done here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
:(
1
1 - 10 of 21 results