About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Oliver Ford Lincoln

4.8

69 Lifetime Reviews

1001 E Jefferson St, Plymouth, Indiana 46563 Directions
Sales: (800) 448-8292

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

69 Reviews of Oliver Ford Lincoln

Sort by Write a review
September 20, 2018

"Very disappointed!"

- Marilyn

Last June I had some work needing to be done on a truck. After receiving the quote we approved everything except the one item, which was fixing a seat massager for $200, because we decided it wasn’t necessary at the time. When I picked the truck up the first thing I noticed on the way home is that the seat massager had been fixed. I looked at the invoice and saw I had been charged for it so I called in and told them what happened. I was told they would check into it and get back to me, nothing happened. A week or 2 later I called back and was told they don’t think I was charged for it but they would check into it again. I have made at least 8-10 phone calls about this matter and was told repeatedly that I would hear back from them and then nothing. I finally talked to one of the owners just over 2 weeks ago, he was very nice and I was promised compensation but again have seen nothing. I called and talked to the receptionist this morning and she said she would check into what happened and get right back to me and again I heard nothing back! I’m beyond frustrated!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Morgan Hockett
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jessica Oliver
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
John Oliver
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 13, 2018

"Great experience"

- Newcarbuyer

Car buying was never easier or more pleasant! Eric Teall was the best to work with. Nice to work with a sales person who listens to what you want.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Teall
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
John Oliver
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Bob Ruth
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jeff Wills
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 12, 2018

"excellent experience "

- Mar1952

We would like to thank Shane for going above and beyond in assisting us in choosing our much needed new Ford Focus! He also helped us in the purchase of our new Ford!!! We highly recommend Shane as an awesome salesman. He is a no pressure salesman! He became our friend! He truly cares about the customer and assists in anyway he can in the purchase. Also, thank you Oliver Ford for being an awesome dealership in our community! Thank you Ford Motor for your excellant, well designed vehicles! We have had Ford models from our 1st vehicle purchase until now and in the future! We have had only Ford and Lincoln Mercury vehicles for over 47 years!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shane Orr
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 09, 2018

"Rude, condescending, no call at all when vehicle was ready."

- Not happy

Despise working with this dealership. Took our vehicle in for a recall and one other item for a Friday morning appointment. We called Friday afternoon, Saturday morning, Monday morning, numerous times. When we finally reached someone in service (I had to call them. Still no call from Oliver's service department), they stated the car was ready. He didn't know if they car was ready on Friday or not. "Could have been Friday, Saturday, I'm not really sure." No vehicle all weekend. When I asked if he looked into the second item, he responded, "What other item? I don't know anything about it." Rude and unprofessional. Condescending. This is the last time. I will make sure I find an alternative dealer for all future repairs and purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Barry Grosselin
June 25, 2018

"Super friendly and helpful"

- Jwhiteman

Shane Orr was the salesman that helped me in my quest. I had an idea of what I wanted and Shane helped me find choices with no pressure on making a decision. He proceeded to find me a great deal and walked me through every step so I would fully understand what I was getting, what I was paying, and what a great value I got. I felt very comfortable with Shane and never pushed or pressured to make any decisions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Keiser
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Shane Orr
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 18, 2018

"Smooth, simple, stress free "

- bw46563

Eric was prompt. He had my vehicle ready at each step of the way: test drive, helped me park vehicle in my garage at home, took time to answer questions, took additional time to prep car for overnight test drive, had vehicle prepped for purchase and was available after the sale to follow up and make sure we were satisfied with all details.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Teall
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
John Oliver
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 14, 2018

"Excellent Customer Service"

- jjwakeland

Eric was very easy to work with and listened to our needs! Our experince was positive from start to finish. We would recommend Oliver Ford to any of our friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Teall
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 14, 2018

"Purchase made easy"

- Truckguycharlie1

Thank you Eric for making the purchase of our truck so simple. You were able to answer all our questions and provide us info about the truck features and history. It was a pleasure to work with you. Chuck and Carol

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Teall
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Bob Ruth
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 14, 2018

"Awesome "

- HappyJeanne

My first new car is perfect. Eric was patient with questions I asked more than once!!! So glad my first experience was as comfortable as it was.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamie Greenlee
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Steve Keiser
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Eric Teall
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
John Oliver
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 05, 2018

"Good experience "

- Explorer 1

Eric Teall did a great job. He worked hard to get the discounts we were entitled to. Eric and John Oliver even washed the car after the service department closed so we could take home a clean car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Teall
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 69 results