Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Oro Dam Auto Center

Oroville, CA

4.0
9 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1250 Oro Dam Blvd

Oroville, CA

95966

Directions

9 Reviews of Oro Dam Auto Center

Sort by Write a review
December 05, 2020

"My daughter and I decided it was time for a new car. We..."

- Gridley Women

My daughter and I decided it was time for a new car. We researched, googled, talked to friends and decided Toyota would be the way to go. We went to ODAC , Corey was our sales person. We wanted to look at 3 different vehicles. Corey took us to each one, told us all about each one, we chose one. At no time did I feel rushed or pressured. Then came the time for numbers to be discussed. My daughter had a trade in value in mind for her car, and ODAC exceeded that amount! Corey was very knowledgeable about the Venza we purchased, Brad was the write up guy and explained everything so we understood all the add ons ie tire tax, recording fees etc. Corey entered our phones to our new car and said to call him, or come see him if needed. The new vehicle almost drives its self and we will be reading the manuel! Such a delightful experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
DAS Admin
5.0
Other Employees : Corey, Bead
November 29, 2020

"Veterans, and those who support veterans AVOID THIS..."

- ncwsmalltowner

Veterans, and those who support veterans AVOID THIS DEALERSHIP! This business does not support those who serve or those who have served. Under normal circumstances active duty military and certain other veterans qualify for "supplier pricing," which is a pretty significant discount. In addition, this year GM announced extending that same discount TO ALL VETERANS during the month of November. While searching online for a new Silverado 2500HD I happened across this dealership as having a match for what I was looking for. So I asked them if that particular truck was still available. They got right back to me saying that yes it was and we discussed my stopping in for a test drive. At that point I mentioned that I was eligible and approved for the military discount which qualified me for supplier pricing. At that time the conversation grew cold. I was informed, quote: "Because of the demand for this vehicle sales are moving very quickly, therefore we are not honoring any of the incentive programs at this time." TRANSLATION: Because these trucks are selling as fast as they can make them and we are making money hand over fist, we're not going to expend any effort that might give the customer a better deal. I don't know about you, but this is not the kind of dealership I want to do business with. This one review of mine probably won't make much, if any difference but if I can save one person some money by sending them somewhere else then I'll be satisfied. I wound up buying my truck from a dealer in Redding who was more than happy to help me get every incentive that applied (which, in the end came up to almost $9,000).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
DAS Admin
1.0
November 14, 2019

"great customer service I highly Redmond! "

- kim

I had great service when I purchased my 2018 yaris last year! So nice , helpful and knowledgeable ! Than I went into get my first service and the service department is wonderful!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
brad
September 30, 2019

"Best Dealership to deal with"

- Sandra

My Jeep Cherokee was about to give out, when I contacted Joel at the Toyota/Chevrolet. He not only was able to take my Jeep as a trade in but when I explained that I needed a car fast he arranged for a loaner while my used (new to me) Chevrolet Impala was being detailed and safety checked! Two days later I received my new to me Impala and could not be happier with the car but most most important how Joel Russo went out of his way to make sure everything went smoothly!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joel Russo
May 15, 2017

"Nearly painless"

- M Stoute

I had been to several Toyota dealerships looking for my new truck. ODAC was the only dealership willing to negotiate a fair price. Their friendly and professional attitude beat out the larger dealerships and auto-malls. I highly recommend the Oro Dam Auto Center.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Tucker
August 13, 2015

"it seemed too easy"

- Paolinelli, Gail

The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff was overall amazing. It was so easy! They even helped with the moving of our new truck to our home!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian
April 28, 2015

"Lack of concern for quality work in the service department. "

- RAF

Poor customer service and lack of concern for quality work in the service department. I took my 2007 Chevy Colorado in to get an oil change today. After the oil change I opened the hood to find oil all over inside engine compartment. Evidently the technician must have started the engine with the oil cap either off or not properly secured resulting in oil being sprayed inside the engine compartment. Instead of cleaning up the mess, the truck was presented to me as finished and ready to go. When I brought the truck back in to be cleaned up the service department acted as if it was no big deal. Mistakes like a loose oil cap are bound to happen, but when a business doesn't care enough to clean up a mess that says something about the quality of their work and their work ethic.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Devin
October 14, 2014

"AVOID AVOID AVOID"

- D Bunce

AVOID AVOID AVOID!!!! WORST CAR DEALERSHIP I'VE BEEN TO IN 20 YEARS OF PURCHASING VEHICLES. Nightmare transaction from the start, with a salesman luring us out 2.5 hours to the middle of nowhere, and then having the finance director try to nix the transaction despite perfect credit. Sold my gf a 2wd truck even though we mentioned the need for 4wd on multiple occasions and he knew we live in a heavy snow area SKI RESORT TOWN. As you can see from the other review -- apparently this dealership has a problem with knowing whats 4wd or not. To boot, the prices are not at all competitive, despite their claim that they "have to have the lowest prices to get people out there." The truck was sold $1,000 OVER recommended purchased price for the 2wd version. I realize that makes us sound stupid, but our only stupidity was being too trustful of a car salesman who acted like he was checked out the entire 8 hour day and assuming that he was showing us 4wd cars like we asked.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
mike
June 24, 2014

"BAIT AND SWITCH"

- TamB18

We had our car up for sale. We were contacted by this dealership and they wanted to buy our car. We indicated the amount of the current offer. They told us they could beat it. They indicated that they had already visually inspected the car as it was on an FSBO lot for the weekend. Further, we had the current NADA and KBB information posted on the car as well. We gave the salesperson the particulars on the car and he asked for the VIN so that he could get all of the detailed information. They emailed us a written offer not only higher than our current offers but $200 over our asking price (still a couple thousand lower than book value). We double checked on the amount since dealers usually don't give that much for a used car. The salesman indicated that they checked the VIN, the CARFAX and since they had already seen the vehicle that the offer was legitimate - no strings attached. We accepted their offer. Lo and behold - a couple hours before we were to head to the dealership - we get a message. They could no longer honor their original offer, but would still buy the vehicle significantly lower then their original offer (even lower than trade in value). They indicated they made a mistake and thought it was 4WD based on a form we never filled out. My husband had verbally told him it wasn't 4WD during the first phone conversation, the KBB and NADA book values posted on the windows indicated that the car was 2WD, the CARFAX and VIN records also all indicate that the vehicle is not four wheel drive. They clearly and purposefully offered us more money so that we would get rid of other buyers, take their offer, and then they switched the offer. The dealer refuses to return our call or emails. The salesman basically said, too bad so sad. We have everything in writing and all pictures to show we are right. They embody the used car dealer stereotype.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Aaron
1
1 - 9 of 9 results