About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Ourisman Ford & Lincoln of Alexandria

3.5

141 Lifetime Reviews

6129 Richmond Highway, Alexandria, Virginia 22303 Directions
Sales: (703) 660-9000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

141 Reviews of Ourisman Ford & Lincoln of Alexandria

Sort by Write a review
October 25, 2018

"Best sales man"

- Daniel

I had a very good help from my friend uris, he helped me with all i needed and provide enough information to make a decision. Glad to give all stars

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Uris del pozo
October 19, 2018

"2018 Ford Focus Titanium"

- George 1

Purchased 2018 Ford Focus Titanium how to drive 120 miles to get the car told them to have it ready for me got it home no spare tire they sent me a spare tire but it's used not even the right tire for the car didn't balance it I'm at a tire store now have an imbalance my new used tire they messed up the purchase contract they had to send me another one out so I can resign it and send it back to him remote start doesn't work I wanted to pay my own taxes title and tags here in West Virginia and I have had it by now instead of having them run the paperwork through told me Ford wanted 8.9% financing and since I didn't sign up for the 8.9% financing I lost $1,000 not a good place to do business with the only upside to that is I got a good deal on the car and the sales person Miss Cindy did a good job sales manager chappie didn't really know what he was doing and so was the F&I manager Cynthia

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chappy Polk
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 06, 2018

"Great Deals"

- Tye

Check out Bouquet Washington , ask for what you want. I think it is nice to drive the car that you can afford. I am a Ford fan ! Roll Ford! Roll Ford! Roll Ford! Roll Ford!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bouquet Washington
July 11, 2018

"Kept my truck 3 days and did ZERO work on it! and Damaged it"

- RayCho

What an extremely frustrating experience! I own a 2018 Ford Raptor, one of ford's flagship vehicles and also one of the most expensive vehicles they make. I have 9400 miles on the truck and received a recall notice for transmission selector switch. I also had an LED light that was dimmer than the rest on the front of the vehicle and a deformed side view mirror molding. I arrived at Ourisman Ford at noon on Monday to drop the vehicle off. Prior to dropping any car off at a dealership I always wash and clean the car prior just so I am aware of any damage that is preexistent. I drop the car off with Julien and tell him about the recall notice, the dim LED, and a mirror housing that looked distorted. I asked how long it would take and he said "we should have the parts in stock and should be done later today". I request a loaner but they don't have any available so I leave and he tells me to expect a call later Monday evening. I never receive a call. So I call Tuesday and leave a message around 2pm and never receive a call return. I call again around 4 and speak with Julien. I ask about the status of my vehicle and he says it's in the shop being looked at and they need to order parts. I ask why they are just getting to it when I dropped it off a over a day ago, no answer. I ask about a loaner and still none available. He says the parts were ordered and should arrive Wednesday and the truck would be ready to pickup Wednesday. On Wednesday I call around 2pm again and Julien says the parts have not arrived yet. I call again around 5 and he says the mirror housing had arrived and was currently being installed. I ask again for a loaner or at the least to pick up my car after they were done so I would have a vehicle. He says they don't usually do this but he would try and arrange a loaner through Enterprise. I ask if I should just come around 7 and he says no he would call because they may be done before then. I never receive a call. I arrive at the dealership at 6:50pm. I see the truck and nothing had been done. Keep in mind Julien said they were installing the mirror housing when I called at 5. The truck hadn't moved and nothing was done. I go in the service bay and ask for a loaner or just to get my truck back and they could call me when the rest of the parts arrive. He then informs me the mirror housing would not be covered under warranty and that is why it was not done. I ask why they kept my truck for 3 days if nothing was done, no answer. I asked for my keys and says when the rest of the parts show up he would call and I could come in to get them installed. I'm not given any paperwork only the keys and pointed in the direction of my truck. As I always do I walk around the truck and someone had hit the passenger side front corner and caused damage to the bumper, fender, and corner light. At this point I'm extremely frustrated and inform Julien of the damage. He looks at the damage and acknowledges the damage and says he will get the service manager. He leaves and is away for a few minutes and I get tired of waiting and I proceed inside. He is speaking to the service manager and I overhear him telling her that I was complaining of damage and that he thought it was just some heat that caused it, after looking me in the eye and saying it was caused by something hitting it! The service manager, Janet, comes out and sees the damage and says they will repair it. I request that replacements be order and that no paint work is to be done. I then tell her that I did not receive any paperwork since the whole point of my visit was to get the recall addressed. She goes inside and says that it was not done. So what you're telling me is that Ourisman kept my car for 3 days, damaged it and did not actually do any of the work requested?!?!?! So why keep it for 3 days and avoid my calls and don't call me back. It seems very odd that a dealer would keep a vehicle and not do any work unless they were trying to fix damage prior to returning it to me. So now I have a damaged $80,000 truck, the recall not completed, the LED not replaced, and the deformed mirror housing denied by warranty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Julien and Janet
March 09, 2018

"Great experience "

- Alvaro avila

I worked with Uris and he did a great job. I recommend everyone to buy with him. I plan on sending all my friends and family

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Uris Del Pozo
February 04, 2018

"Great place to get a Ford or Lincoln"

- Moreview

The salespeople are good and do not use high pressure in the sale. Also, they always have a good word and take the time to make you feel at home.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don Gardner
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 27, 2018

"Awesome experience!!"

- Kloklo

Huey and Chappy were the best to work with! Great deal even with a trade in! I will definately go back for any future purchases!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chappy Polk
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Huey
December 22, 2017

"Great price but then ......."

- David Keene

Purchased 2012 Flex over the internet/phone. Great deal. Drove 1.5 hours for my 10:00 appt and waited and waited and waited. Car was not cleaned as promised. Car was still in the for sale area. Salesman went for 30 minutes to fill it up. Almost 3/4 tank of gas. Not impressed. Lack of sales staff on Saturday morning. Felt like they want to sell you one vehicle per lifetime. After the sale they don't know you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Internet sales manager
August 14, 2017

"Customer Service Ends After the Sale."

- KellyBurgoyne

Purchased a used car back in June and was promised that I would have my windshield (small chip) repaired and the spare key (broken) repaired. This promise was solidified in writing on the IOU slip. It has been two months and I have reached out via phone and email several times. I have not heard back from anyone at the dealership and am forced to escalate my issue to small claims court, since the key fob and windshield repair easily exceeds $300. Furthermore, the finance department said that the best financing option I could receive (credit score over 700) was 9.6%. After contacting USAA, I learned that, that rate was nearly double the rates I could receive. Thankfully, USAA made refinancing an easy process for me, but it was a burden I should not have faced had the finance department at the dealership had my best interest in mind. Unless you are wholeheartedly set on a vehicle at this dealership and understand that the customer service is far from what you would hope or even expect, I would strongly urge you to look elsewhere and save yourself the headache of working with this business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David sperau, David Holcomb
May 01, 2017

"Happy with the car I got, thankful for Kevin's help"

- Alison Gibbons

Although I had a few complications Kevin was extremely helpful and did a great job! I am thankful for being able to get the car I wanted and all his help trying to get me the best price possible. He went above and beyond to get me everything I needed to get out the door.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Soltwedel
1
...
1 - 10 of 141 results