Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Ourisman Subaru VW of Waldorf

4.1

122 Lifetime Reviews

2282 Crain Highway, Waldorf, Maryland 20601 Directions
Sales: (301) 843-1234

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

122 Reviews of Ourisman Subaru VW of Waldorf

Sort by Write a review
July 04, 2019

"Great Experience"

- ArthurJ

Ourisman Subaru of Waldorf took exceptional care of us with the purchase of our new vehicle. Everyone from Angelo, Amanda, and Zackary in finance took great care and time with us. Ourisman will be our new home for everything Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Angelo Infante
5.0
Other Employees : Amanda Sisk and Zackary in finance
April 06, 2019

"Wonderful Experience"

- NickC

This was one of the best buying experiences I have had start to finish. Walked on the lot and was greeted by Erik. He was super friendly and helpful start to finish. We came to a fast agreement on price and we were back in finance before we knew it. The whole process was extremely streamlined and efficient. The entire staff were extremely helpful. Again one of the best buying experiences we have ever had. Tha k you Erik for your work and helpfulness. My wife and I purchased a new 2019 Jetta SEL. Nick C.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Erik Rushing
5.0
March 11, 2019

"Awesome Online/In Person Vehicle Purchase"

- Bob G.

I am thoroughly pleased with Amanda and Moe in the purchase of my new truck. After searching online for a vehicle, I was able to come to an agreement online and was able to be in and out of the dealership in less than an hour. All the folks involved in the process were very pleasant and professional in their responses and dealings. Vehicle was in excellent shape, clean, washed, and waiting for me to drive off. I have never had such an easy, enjoyable car buying experience ever. Amanda was a pleasure to work with online and she even made time to stop by and introduce herself to me towards the end of the process. Moe was ready for my arrival and did not waste time in getting me in and out (and no I did not feel rushed). No pressure and a beautiful truck to drive home. There have been no issues with my new/used truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amanda Sisk
5.0
Other Employees : Moe Thiam
February 25, 2019

"Bought a used 2012 Outback"

- JohnMc

I purchased a used 2012 Outback from this dealer. I had done my homework and knew the car I was interested in. I worked with Byron and Amanda n the sales side. I was in and out of the place in two hours. Once I was home, I realized there was an issue with the stereo. The front two passenger speakers were not working right. I called them and did not get a straight answer on if they would fix it. After a couple of attempts, I gave up. Later I posted a review on this site and to my surprise, the service director, Lisa contacted me. They wanted an opportunity to fix the problem. I'm not sure what happened to my previous request, but I'm happy they were concerned with my satisfaction. Maybe it was a fluke, but I'm not giving them the benefit of the doubt. I still highly recommend the sale man Byron. He was very knowledgeable and was able to answer all my questions. John

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amanda Sisk
3.0
January 07, 2019

"Dealership looks more like a junkyard "

- Ride2019

I came here looking for a VW atlas. drove up to this dealership and swore I got the wrong place! Lot had a bunch of cars but there were also loose car parts and open dumpsters visible on the property. I couldn’t tell where the VW front door was, no signs to “enter here”, just garage looking doors. Most bizarre dealership. I totally get that it must be low rent or low overhead there but this place had no frills for customers ready to drop $30-40K! Didn’t see any sales reps walking about unless they were the two guys I saw smoking next to the row of new VWs. Yes, I need a bit more reception for this price bracket.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nicholas Smith
Chris Smith
Other Employees : Met with no one
December 29, 2018

"Slimey salespeople"

- cindy22706

Literally lied to my face. Nick Smith is horrible. I had somewhere to be, he told me to let him know if i was buying and he would pull it off the lot. I told him I was and would come back that afternoon to finialize. Got an email shortly after that they sold it to someone else, when I called to ask, he was very rude and said I didn't put a deposit down so they sold it. I would have put a deposit, but he didn't say I needed to and said he was pulling it off the lot. Second time I have had issues with this place. They really are like the bad car dealerships you always hear about.... Also, his dad is the manager, so he knew daddy had his back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nicholas Vaughan
4.0
Nicholas Smith
1.0
Chris Smith
1.0
December 08, 2018

"Exceeded expectations"

- crosstrek chic

Amanda went above and beyond my expectations to get me exactly the car I wanted. She worked long hours and responded quickly to every email. She told me I would have the car by Dec. 3, but she had it by Nov. 24! The sales team was also low pressure -- if there was something I didn't want, there were no arguments. I was in and out with my new car inside of two hours -- a record! The last time I bought a car -- different make and different dealership -- it was a five- to six-hour ordeal, and I had to leave at night after the dealership was closed for the day. This time, I even ordered some extra goodies for the car, and when they came in, Amanda scheduled the appointment and arranged for me to have a loaner car while the work was done. The service department did an excellent job as well. I was in and out in less time than that other car ordeal. I definitely recommend Amanda and Ourisman Subaru. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amanda Sisk
5.0
November 30, 2018

"Empty promises"

- Mmedley21

Stay away from this dealership, they will say anything to try and bribe you to come in to try and make a sale. I Stopped by to check out some passat's, told them the payment I wanted per month. 2 salesmen and the Gsm swarmed me asking me to fill out a credit app and they could make it happen. Gave it a shot because I liked the car I test drove. After this process I would've had to put down 2k to get my monthly payment where I wanted it. Told them I would consider it and left. The sales rep "moe" and "aj" hounded me all weekend via text and phone calls to come back to the dealership and they get my payment to where I needed it to be with no money down. They told me to come in because the General manager would make me the deal I wanted. Ended up going back Monday evening waiting around for over an hour just for the finance people to give me numbers that were no where close to where I wanted to be and they were not budging on the numbers. A 10% discount would have made the deal. The GM never came around, I abruptly left as I was late for a meeting waiting on them. Moe & aj called soon after, to my surprise they seemed to be mad because I left. I told them I was mad because the numbers they gave via text were wrong and nothing had changed since I came in the first time. Aj sent me a rude text that an employee should not send to a customer. I alerted upper management(Byron jones & chris smith) about my frustration with my experience via email but did not receive a response from either party. No surprise there, seeing how their employees conduct business is probably a reflection of them. This was my second time visiting this dealership, and the associate I met the first time did not seem too eager to make any sales or answer questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
AJ Cuffee
1.0
Amanda Sisk
1.0
Chris Smith
1.0
November 10, 2018

"Great team"

- bob hayes

Mr.Rushing and his manager AJ explained every button on my New Tiguan And when i went to pick up my tags the used car Manager Larry helped in putting them on Wow i wish i can give you 6 stars

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
AJ Cuffee
5.0
Erik Rushing
5.0
Nov 12, 2018 -

Ourisman Subaru VW of Waldorf responded

Your kind review means so much to all of us! Thank you kindly and have a wonderful day!

October 24, 2018

"AJ (and everybody else) is the best!!!"

- BDawk20

I do not know if I could write a better, more glowing review of this deLership if I tried...but I will try. I was in the market for a 2018 VW Sportwagen S with 4MOTION. I live in the Western suburbs of Philadelphia, and there were virtually none in my area - and the ones that were available were either 1) white or black (yucch) or 2) not cheap. My 200-mile radius AutoTrader search discovered SEVERAL dealers in the Maryland/Virgina region who had GSW’s in stock (I don’t know if it is a function of VW’s headquarters being in Virginia, or just less demand for GSW’s and Alltracks in that region. And the thing was, the internet prices were JAW-DROPPING (I am talking $7,000+ below MSRP). I started e-mailing dealers - to see if these prices were real. One thing I found out was - for most of them - they weren’t. Student incentives. First responder incentives. Financing credits. So...take that $7,000 number and cut it in half. The other issue is who would actually return my e-mail with the “all-in, out the door” price I was looking for. Sone dealers simply did.not respond (who want to sell to an out of state guy who won’t service their car there?). Some dealers said, “hey - thanks for contacting us! When can you come down for a test drive? We’ll give you our BEST price if you come in...” (ummm...I am not driving 130 miles for a 2 hour test drive and haggle session). I was getting frustrated. So...I came to DealerRater...to read reviews and see what dealerships had great reviews and great salespeople. And that is how I found Ourisman VW of Waldorf. I made an exception from my e-mail-only firat atep and called the sales manager - AJ Cuffee. We hit it off right front the jump (FLY EAGlES FLY). We talked about the situation. We talked about the prices on these other sites not really being the prices. He said “naw - that price IS our price” (I got excited). He then said the Grey GSW I wanted had just been sold (I got less excited). They had a red one (which was just alightly less desirable than white or black). He said give me a few days - I will see what I can find. He found a Grey one. Only thing was it wasn’t the same price that they had on the website. It was $150 LESS. (xxxx - he’s good) Everything about the transaction was first class. AJ personally went to pick the car up from the other dealership (on his day off) and to,d me that the dealership would give me a ride from Union Station (about 40 minutes away). The guy who picked me up, Colyn, was awesome (good luck with the wedding, bro). The car looked amazing. The price was exactly what we agreed to (the tax was a little higher than the estimate, but because I had a cashiers check, he just took it out of the sale price for the car). Even the guy who talked to me about the extended warranties they offered was nice, even though I passed on them (sorry bro). Everyone else that I interacted with at the dealership was nice and funny and made a guy who lived 150 miles away feel at home. (they did NOT pay me to write this) I got two free keychains, two hats, a car I love (for a great price) and - most importantly - a stress-free, upfront, and HIGHLY professional car buying experience. If you are considering purchasing a VW, and you are considering Ourisman VW of Waldorf, you are making a smart choice. I could not give them a higher recommendation. Whether it is 30 miles or 300 miles (I believe someone is coming down from Connecticut tomorrow to pick up a car), it is worth the trip. I would say ask for AJ, but if he’s not around someone else will hook you up. I am sure of it. Thanks again, guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
AJ Cuffee
5.0
Other Employees : Everyone
Oct 25, 2018 -

Ourisman Subaru VW of Waldorf responded

Your kind review is truly appreciated! Thank you for sharing and we cannot wait to see you back with us soon.

1
...
1 - 10 of 122 results