Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Pacific Nissan

San Diego, CA

not yet
rated
20 Reviews

4433 Mission Bay Dr

San Diego, CA

92109

Directions

20 Reviews of Pacific Nissan

Sort by
February 05, 2021

"when in several years back to ask Uber a question but..."

- mary

when in several years back to ask Uber a question but they were already gone and a Salesman managed to sell me a car within 2 hours but failed to offer gap insurance and when the car was totaled I was stuck with a balance of $3,000 which I refuse to pay and now I can't get an apartment

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Courtney Crowley
1.0
July 29, 2018

"Enjoyable"

- Expedited daily

Richard was so helpful and patient! He answered all of my questions and he listened to my needs. He only showed me the type of car and price that I was looking for. I have already told others about this dealership and how I was treated!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard
April 07, 2018

"Held Captive"

- Pissed off

My wife asked me if I'd like to go look at a Nissan Pathfinder as we were leaving an afternoon beach party. A dealership in North County had the car she'd been eyeing, but before we got on the freeway she says " Since we're close, we could just go to Pacific Nissan and see what they have." Sure why not, I figured it would get me home sooner, because we weren't going with checkbook in hand so to speak, just going to see the inventory. No sooner than parked the vultures descended, one vulture elbowing the other two aside, he glommed onto us like stink on doodoo. He led us to the far corner where the Pathfinders were. Not seeing one in the color she sought, we acquiesed and let him show and explain what the features were between the three levels offered. We declined a test drive because my wife has rented them on her travels and likes the car very much. Another issue was these were all '17's with black interiors. We asked if he had any 18's and he said "No, they won't give us any 18's until the 17's are sold" xxxxxxxx #1. "But!,"he says., "We can get you the car you like and have it brought here" So we go inside and he starts collecting information on our car, presumably for a trade in, OK, I get that, Then he asks for the vin on my Mazda, so I give him my insurance card, he copies the VIN and goes into the back, where he huddles with 3 others. He comes back and says "Can you get your vehicle registration? something isn't right with the VIN or I may have copied it wrong " What? xxxxxxxx flag #2. I should have just reoffered him my insurance card, but I go get it. I check on the way back in, the VIN is the same on my insurance card as it is on the registration. He takes the registration and goes back into the back. He comes back out without my registration. I say "Can I have my registration back?" He says, "Yea, let me just get some more information from you about your Mazda" After getting this info, he goes back in there and a different guy comes out and introduces himself as the sales manager and asks us the same questions the first guy asked, making me wonder just what they might be talking about back there, about since the left hand doesn't seem to know what the right hand is doing. I ask him as well, to return my vehicle registration, he says " Yeah, we'll get that for you. We told him we really wanted an 18, but they didn't and he said "We've got '18's" which exposed the first salesman lie. Now that he knows our story, he gets uo and then returns and says they found the exact car we're looking for in Davis, 500 mi north of here. Which is odd, because we know the car is in Escondido, but the first salesman said something interesting about this dealerships competition with Mossy Nissan, which is the Esxcondido dealership. Then he puts an indecipherable, and meaningless piece of paper in front of us with numbers written with an orange highlighter, that shows us what our monthly payment would be. But as of yet we didn't know what the price of the car was. I ask him "How do you arrive at this number when you havent told us how much the car costs? And can I please have my vehicle registration back?" He then goes in the back and comes back out with a figure written on a new sheet of paper that is the sales price of the vehicle. I ask again for my vehicle registration. He says "We're getting it for you" I can see the entire layout of the room, nobody is getting my vehicle registration. xxxxxxxx 4,5 &6. He just kept asking what it would take to get us into that Pathfinder. Finally we had had enough and I said" You can Get Me My Vehicle Registration NOW" He got up went into the back, into the glass walled room where I could see what they were doing, and a third guy came out sat down and wanted to know how to get us into the car today. I held out my hand and said " I'm Randy, Who Are YOU? He ignored the most common of social interations, which is to introduce oneself when engaged in a business conversation. More importantly, he failed to introduce himself to my wife, who is more sensitive to social behavior than I ever was. He said his name and I said, "Jaime, we are done here, I want my vehicle registration now. There is No Way we would ever buy a cir from this dealership" He had the supreme rudeness to once again say they were getting it for me. At this point my wife stood up and said, "Give us our registration now or I am calling the police. She then started walking towards the office. I promptly got up and followed her, I wanted to be close to what ever she intended to do. As soon as we reached the door somebody handed me the registration and we turned to walk out. I was handed my registrstion when I reached the door. The first saleman then asked us to sit back down so he could go over the papers he been holding. I said, "Forget it, we're done. we'd never buy a car here. Actual dialogue might have differed slightly, but my wife read this and she concurs in its overall capture of the torment and torture we were exposed to at Pacific Nissan in San Diego, CA. Is this common practice to hold potential customers hostage? I've bought numerous cars off dealer floors in my life, not always the most fun, but never have we experienced anything like this. Not only would I never buy a car from this dealership, I will make sure everybody I know is aware of our experience.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff Mueller, salesman, Dunno, sales manager and Jaime, dealer Manager
Apr 18, 2018 -

Pacific Nissan responded

Our team has received this review and it’s been acknowledged. Sincerely, The Pacific Nissan Team

March 12, 2018

"Abhorrent Nissan Sales Behavior..."

- JukeNIsmoRS

To whom it may concern at Nissan, On Wednesday March 7th 2018: While looking for a Nissan Juke Nismo RS 6-speed, I found a new, 2016 version of that model at Pacific Nissan at 4433 Mission Bay Drive. San Diego CA. 92109 for sale at $16,995. I called their sales department and spoke to Alex Rodrigues. Alex stated that the Juke was available and I told him mine was damaged beyond repair. My insurance is covering my total loss and would like to purchase Pacific Nissan's Juke. There was no conversation about money down... I did state that I was meeting with my banker on Thursday to secure the loan prior to the insurance company cash out on my totaled Juke. On Thursday March 8th at approximately 3:30pm central time, I was filing my loan information with : Wells Fargo Small Business Advocate And called Alex Rodrigues at Pacific Nissan for the VIN number on the Juke for Wells Fargo contractual agreement. Mr. Rodrigues informed me that the Juke Nismo RS was already sold! I was rather shocked and upset without any prior knowledge of the sale. Without an apology or an “I”m sorry...” I said thanks for the call and moved on... At approximately 5:13pm on Saturday March 10th I was surprised to get a call from the manager of Pacific Nissan dealership. He asked if I was still interested in purchasing the Nissan Juke Nismo RS! I said YES! I was then put on hold and Alex Rodrigues told me the Juke was mine if I still wanted. I asked what happened to the previous buyer. Alex said, he had a family emergency and was unable to purchase the Juke. I was elated and asked if this was real and if he was sure. Alex said, “Yes ... it’s yours.” I then stated I do NOT want to go through this again and get xxxxxx by you again! Alex said “It’s yours.” I volunteered to make a cash deposit and have my relative drive to San Diego to deliver the deposit. I was assured the vehicle was mine and afterwards relative, who lives 80 miles away, proceeded to San Diego. At approximately 5:47pm Saturday March 10th I received a call from the personal cell phone of Alex Rodrigues. Soon as I heard his voice I said... “do NOT tell me the Juke is GONE AGAIN!!!”(Jokingly) Alex said “yes, the guy still wants to the Juke. Sorry...” At approximately 7:18 that evening I called Pacific Nissan to speak to the manager Johnathon Aquino. I was informed by the operator that he was currently in a meeting. She asked my name number and what this pertained to, she then said he would call me back in a few... I never received a call nor email. Needless to say, I find this type of abhorrent sales behavior disingenuous and possibly quite actionable if not worthy of a Better Business Bureau complaint and more! I have worked in the auto business for a number of years through college... Starting at Honda in parts and accessories, Honda parts manager and service manger at Dallas BMW sales. If I had treated any prospective buyer in this manner, I’m sure I would have been reprimanded if not fired. I was taught that customer service, whether it be in sales or maintenance, was and still is number one in customer satisfaction. Unfortunately, this has not been the case. IN FACT, this has been a case study in what NOT to do with a customer... a customer who is looking to possibly buy his 3rd Nissan. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alex Rodrigues, Johnathon Aquino
February 28, 2018

"Poor customer service."

- COREY T ALLEN

Worst experience. Bought a used car from them 26 Feb.18 for my daughter's 16 birthday. Before I even left there lot I notice the there was no power to the radio. I drove to the front were there sale manger told me he personally he accepted the trade and the radio worked and was just a fuse. He told me to have my daughter bring the car back and the would fix the radio. When my daughter brought the car back they said it was not the fuse and they could not fix it. If you ever buy a car from never trust there word get ever thing in writing because the will lie to your face just to make a sale and take your money

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul
Mar 01, 2018 -

Pacific Nissan responded

Thank you for alerting us of this issue. Our top priority is delivering 100% customer satisfaction. We would really appreciate the chance to speak with you regarding this matter. Please contact us at your earliest convenience. We look forward to speaking with you and regaining your trust in our business. Sincerely, Pacific Nissan Team

December 01, 2017

"TERRIBLE SERVICE"

- cheech

My salesman Emilio sold my car to me back in 2015, the entire process was fine. However, the spare key they gave me doesn't work at all! So today, I accidentally locked my key in the car and called pacific Nissan to see if they can do anything for me. Emilio said that they can have service sent out to me for 84 bucks which is ridiculous. I wouldn't be complaining if my spare worked. The least they could have done was waive the fees for me and help me out when I was stranded all because my spare didn't work. At that point I had to use my cousin's triple A to help me out. Thanks Pacific Nissan for nothing! Also, I wouldn't recommend this place to buy a car either, everyone looks coked out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Emilio
Dec 04, 2017 -

Pacific Nissan responded

We are sorry to hear that you feel that way. We’d like to discuss this further and what we can do to restore your confidence in Pacific Nissan. Please contact us at your earliest convenience. Hope to hear from you soon. Sincerely, The Pacific Nissan Team

October 03, 2017

"worse dealer to buy a new car"

- Raul

I bought Rogue 2016 sv , I'd test drive a nice rogue with all accessories and Make special order sun roof , they give the car next day different car , no fog lights , no special treatment to the seats couple scratchs and the car I did test drive was newer version 6/2016. They give give me 1/2016 Gus, santiago they was lying all the time I was asking for the window sticker MOONRRONEY LABEL for months they never give too me have to ask the Nissan corp. And I saw why he didn't want to give me the sticker was diferente car, and they have to replace the fender factory defects , still cover for the factory less then a year and nothing . the new sales manager he didnt want to do it excuses excuses ,and I toke it xxx a been fool , looks like the choose the same people , or trained for the same school , never thrust this dealer , they make you loss your time and money they never resolve my problem the scratches never repair fender they never care even after they approved JUST READ THE REVIEWS BEFORE BUYING IN PACIFIC NISSAN . WE ARE BIG LATINO ORGANIZACION IN USA AND WE GOING TO SPREAD THE VOICE NEVER BUY FROM THIS DEALER THEY DONT CARE ABOUT CUSTOMERS AFTER THEY GOT YOU YOU GOING TO HAVE THE WORSE NIGHTMARE

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gustavo, santiago , and know the sales manager Martin Rios
August 26, 2017

"The best service experience by Ryan "

- Edgar,Davis 124

Iwas treated with respect by Ryan the service representative, and he is always there to solve and advise clients acccordingly ... I highly recommend him as the best rep at pacific Nissan and iwill always take my cars for any problems....to be resolved

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan
Aug 29, 2017 -

Pacific Nissan responded

Thank you for the awesome feedback! You're right, Ryan is an excellent service advisor and we appreciate all he does for us! We're very happy to hear that he is always there to help you with your automotive needs. Best, Pacific Nissan Team

July 01, 2017

"The way they treated my daughter Christina Wangler"

- Sue2649

The way they treated my daughter Christina Wangler you know as many dealerships is I've dealt with some good some bad I was never treated the way my daughter was knowing she what eventually need a new vehicle little things started going wrong here and there so she decided on her day off to drive into a pacific Nissan dealership in San Diego California and they told her how much it was going to be to fix her little car hello sports car that she loved right away I think they knew they could take it vantage of her anyway she couldn't afford to fix her sports car so they offered to sell her a vehicle so she looked up some came across this little silver Nissan Sentra and she told them that she wanted a payment of $200 no more so she wouldn't be strapped so they said OK and at first they were really nice then the payment wound up being 225 which was OK I can handle that so she signed all of her paperwork spent most of the day there on her day off actually thinking these people were doing and going to be nice good people signed all the paperwork which was tons of papers to sign they shook her hand and said congratulations so she had the vehicle for three days then they call her and said oh could you come in we have one more paper to sign to make a final and she's like what I seen so many papers already like it we just need to sign one more so she goes in and they tell her that the bank said they couldn't do it at 225.00 she had to do it at 285.00A month. And she's like what everything was signed and you tricked me by telling me to come in here and tell me there's one more paper to sign and then to tell me my payment had to go up that's crazy so of course they bring other two other guys in marking Andreo and one other guy leave can't member his name but by that time my daughter was freaking out and frustrated not know What to do of course I live in Arizona so I couldn't come over there but they played her and played her finally got her payment to 255.00 and try to convince her that all my goodness you are going to save so much money by doing it this way and she's arguing with them and argue with them and they just would not help her by keeping her payment where they said it was supposed to be mind you she's already had the car for three days and on the back of the paper they said look and they circled it we can change this anytime we want well what a disgrace to the dealership the way they tricked her into coming back I would never ever ever recommend them to anyone now she's single and stuck with a payment of 255 after spending hours there talking to them and they tried to shake her hand and of course she would not do it I wouldn't have either so dads and moms don't ever let your daughter that young and pretty go in there because they'll take it vantage of vantage of her this is sad that people actually do this and the way they lied and tricked her is sad to be called a dealership now we have yet to call the bank and see if they really said that or not but I guarantee you I will be looking into this further and contacting a lawyer to see if all this is legit people do you wear of Pacific Nissan in San Diego California another sad thing is they knew she didn't have much of a choice and they took advantage of her

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
The name of the employees are Mark Andrew or Andrzej I can't remember I don't remember and there's one of her other gentleman which we can't remember his name but I will find out who it is what it disgrace
April 06, 2017

"Sales was a breeze"

- Kaylove

Negotiating was easy, Gus gave me exactly what I needed when I came in, right interest, payment, and I even rang the bell. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gus Padilla
1
1 - 10 of 20 results