Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Parkland Auto Center

Tacoma, WA

not yet
rated
63 Reviews

12918 Pacific Ave S

Tacoma, WA

98444

Directions

63 Reviews of Parkland Auto Center

Sort by
August 29, 2019

"High pressure sales & they don't care!! "

- DH

Update: The repair needed ended up being a bad clutch. A clutch that could have gone bad when An employee could have learned how to drive a stick shift in THIS car. I have no idea if that's possiable. But, I find it odd that it ended up needing a $1300 clutch repair & I was told one of them did learn to drive stick shift in it. Anyway, they did end up taking the car back after a mind grueling week and they kept my $600 down payment. I did offer them that money if it would help them take the car back. I figured, $600 and no car is better than $12,000 and no car. But, it would have been nice if they'd given me some of it back to put towards another car. Because now I have nothing and will end up walking my daughter to school until I can save up for another cheap-o-car car or downpayment ----Original Posting----- Looks like I should have read the reviews first! They're local and I assumed, they'd be trustworthy. Boy, was I wrong! Just bought a 2016 car for $12,000. I believed him when he said "it rattles sometimes. But, it's just a rock in the engine pan" I even said to him, well that's an easy fix, you just pull the rock out. We shrugged our shoulders like "Duh" and we laughed. It was a good ole fun time messing me over. I realize now not only how stupid it was of me to believe him. But, that had I been in a better state of mind. I wouldnt have bought that at all. I was very open and honest with him about all the issues happening in our life and how we can't really afford it. But, most importantly how I need this car to get my 6 year old to school. {We don't qualify for the bus & the walk is dangerous!!} But, he gave us all the answers from how we could save money on food to how we can make sure Christmas wasnt ruined if we buy this car. Amazing answers for everything! Sadly, they have you sign all these waivers stating they dont so this. But, they do and now that the 2016 car I bought that I believed wouldn't have have anything wrong with it other than removing a rock, is now a paperweight sitting in my driveway that I can't drive & since this car payment is taking up all our "extra cash" each month. I have no way to pay for the repair, save up to get my other car repaired or find a cheap-o-car.. A cheap-o-car is actully what I wanted from the beginning. But, as we drove past I thought, hey the last time we were in there, they were nice. Maybe they can help us. They helped us alright, they helped walk me right into a nightmare. They can help you. I won't deny them that. They got us approved when I honestly didn't believe we could. So if you are in that postion of being denied everywhere. They probably can help you. But, double and triple check that the car they're selling you is 100% good to go! Because in the end they don't care..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dylan
August 17, 2019

"Perfect "

- Alexis1995

No pressure to buy Rafeeg was awesome,friendly,and took care of everything,best car buying experience I have aver had really appreciate.take care&God bless

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rafeeg
April 15, 2018

"A nice first impression "

- Gigi41

Went car shopping for the first time by myself. I had a negative preconceived idea what it was going to be like However, that was not the case after getting to work with one of their sales staff, Dena Howe. She was friendly and very helpful

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dena Howe
March 27, 2018

"Worst Customer Service Post Purchase"

- Joseph Buzzelli

BUYER BEWARE. Customer Service, they are lacking. Initially...sales staff & management are EAGER to PLEASE, sell and finance. However, once you walk to office to sign purchase agreement, you will be dropped like they didn't know you were there. Our salesman literally went straight outside and proceeded to sell another car before he gave me my spare key, directions to get my plates, approval for safety check with their service center and list goes on. Need approval from their manager before car could be inspected and get new tires installed. Left 2 messages with "manager" and Never heard back. Still don't know if there is a 2nd key to my car sitting in their safe. Do not know if, when, or how I will receive my license plates. Guess I gotta call or go back in. It has been over 3 weeks since my purchase. THE WORST customer service I have ever NOT received. $16,000 I wish I would have spent somewhere they appreciated my money, even after they got it. Signed the Forgotten, Let Down Customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom I believe was name of salesman.
March 03, 2018

"Bought 2009 ford pickup that was supposed to be ready to go "

- Stevens,michael61

Items thst were to be fixed were not fixed mext day emissions light comes on. I called and talked to general manager never called back with a solution. Total bunch of liers and cheats If you go there you will get screwed

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Benjamin Myers
1.0
Other Employees : Lee sales
February 13, 2018

"I have been robbed"

- PresleyP

I purchased with a down payment of 3,000 dollars a grey 2004 Jeep grand larado from Leldon Ovetchka ,the next you know this man came and took the Jeep back saying he was going to report it stolen! I’ve called the police myself and you will be hearing from my attorney!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Leldon Ovechka
1.0
February 09, 2018

"Pre-owned vehicle shopping"

- Donna Green

We came to parkland Auto Center for a second time looking for a Jeep Grand Cherokee and left with a Mercury Mountaineer. Lee Bontempo was the sales agent we dealt with and he was very courteous and very much a people person. He took care of a few small issues and made sure we were very happy with the decision we made n getting the Mountaineer.I very much would recommend Lee to anyone looking for a new and or used vehicle in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lee Bontempo
December 04, 2017

"Great Service on a Nice Truck"

- WILLIAM MOLGAARD

Went to Parkland Auto Center. To buy a Truck. Jeremy Patchell in sales was a great help. Purchased a Chevrolet Avalanche. Great Truck, Great Deal, Great Service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremy Patchell
October 29, 2017

"Bait and switch "

- Enjc

I only gave them one star because I had to. My sister was interested in a car they had online. She emailed them to assure that it was still there. Living 100 miles away, we wanted to make sure before driving up there. They replied, saying that they did, indeed have that car still available. Upon arrival, we discovered that the car had been sold the night before, but they had so many more available. Too bad there isn't a law against this type of business procedure.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Did not waste time getting a name
October 05, 2017

"As Is"

- Meh24

in the last week I purchased a car that has bad front struts, timing belt, water pump, bad front/back brakes rotaors, broken muffler coming from the catylict convetor, themostat, rear axel seal leak and some other broken parts. All confirmed by mechanics. I have only had this car for a month, which from day one I've been chasing around, problems. As is? Really. Next time your employee shouldn't say things like I'd rather have my salesman have no knowledge of cars? I've been playing the chase game and all they want to do is make me pay to fix a broken car they sold me. The repair man also did bad service on the front brakes that they did fix. Had to have him retweak them because they did a shotty job the first round. Funny my car payment isn't due till the 23 of this month. Yet I have to pay all this money for a car that's the exact amount? My trade in was fixed, I have all receipts. My 1997 escort is in better condition than this 2005 Kia Sportage. I can prove it. On my day off soul selling, the guy Sean made me 2 hours late for work. Gave me a v6 4×4 when I came in there for a Ford focus that was conviently in the shop, but on your webpage, funny. 1030 appt, there at 10, supposed to be out at 1245, I was 2 hours late for work. Good job. I paid my insurance payments before the car payment. Huh. Ive been cordial and done my part. I'm also reporting to the credit company you used to report everything on this car you sold. I want to thank you guys for proving you can still screw up people's lives and go on with yours. As is.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tommy and Shaun/Sean
1
...
1 - 10 of 63 results