Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Patrick Buick GMC & Used Car SuperCenter

Rochester, NY

4.5
404 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

4700 West Henrietta Rd

Rochester, NY

14467

Directions

404 Reviews of Patrick Buick GMC & Used Car SuperCenter

Sort by Write a review
May 11, 2019

"Above and Beyond!"

- Privers1

I cannot say enough good things about Dennis and what this dealership did to get me into my first brand new car. Customer oriented and they treat you like family! Thank you Dennis and Patrick Buick for making my first car buying experience one to remember.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennis Akselrod
5.0
Kasey Chudy
5.0
May 13, 2019 -

Patrick Buick GMC & Used Car SuperCenter responded

That's so great to hear! I'm very pleased that your happy and enjoyed the car buying experience. I'll forward this onto Dennis and the entire sales team. They'll truly appreciate your comments too. Enjoy the new ride and thank you for the 5 star recognition as well. Mark Pennella VP Patrick Buick GMC

May 10, 2019

"Very helpful team"

- Kaydee

The whole sale went so smoothly. John was friendly and knowledgeable about the car. He showed me a vehicle with my specifications and then showed me the car I really wanted and then the affordability in a non pushy atmosphere. He put a rush job on the prep of the car so I could get it in a timely manor that was conducive to my work schedule. Thank you John Faffiano, you were great! Financing was a breeze and I didn't feel pressured to buy extras that I didn't want.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Faggiano
5.0
Kasey Chudy
5.0
May 13, 2019 -

Patrick Buick GMC & Used Car SuperCenter responded

Thank you so much for your business & wonderful comments. John and the sales team will greatly appreciate it too. Enjoy the new ride and thank you for the 5 star recognition. Mark Pennella VP Patrick Buick GMC

May 04, 2019

"Great Experience"

- atcrok43

There’s a reason I’ve purchased five cars from this dealer since 2011. Highly recommend going there is you are in the market for Buick GMC or used vehicle. Professional and friendly staff that are easy to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Gordon
5.0
Dave Brick
5.0
Kasey Chudy
5.0
May 06, 2019 -

Patrick Buick GMC & Used Car SuperCenter responded

Thank you for your wonderful comments & business throughout the years. It's very much appreciated. I'll pass this onto Bob and the entire sales team. Enjoy the new ride and thank you for the 5 star recognition as well. Mark Pennella VP Patrick Buick GMC

April 30, 2019

"Great car buying experience"

- Bob Mc

We enjoyed working with Bob Gordon very much. He was easy going and seemed to want to satisfy our needs at all times. He listened to our wants and sought to attain them; in the end we had a great vehicle to take home

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Gordon
5.0
May 01, 2019 -

Patrick Buick GMC & Used Car SuperCenter responded

Great to hear Bob! Thank you for your business & wonderful comments. Bob and the sales team will truly appreciate it. Enjoy the new ride and thank you for the 5 star recognition as well. Mark Pennella VP Patrick Buick GMC

April 17, 2019

"Great Experience"

- Jack M

Efficient sales process. No sales pitches or pressure. All was very straightforward. Pleasant and knowledgeable staff. Great vehicle. Would highly recommend to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Gordon
5.0
Jim Perrin
5.0
Apr 17, 2019 -

Patrick Buick GMC & Used Car SuperCenter responded

Thank you Jack! I'm very pleased that you liked the way you were treated. You described our process perfectly. Enjoy the new ride and thank you for the 5 star recognition as well. I'll pass this onto Bob and the team. Mark Pennella VP Patrick Buick GMC

Apr 17, 2019 -

Patrick Buick GMC & Used Car SuperCenter responded

Thank you Jack! I'm very pleased that you liked the way you were treated. You described our process perfectly. Enjoy the new ride and thank you for the 5 star recognition as well. I'll pass this onto Bob and the team. Mark Pennella VP Patrick Buick GMC

April 11, 2019

"Great Experience"

- laura

Great Experience working with Bob at Patrick, not pushy, very patient and knowledgeable! Process was quick and easy adn i was in and out once my decision was made....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Gordon
5.0
Kasey Chudy
5.0
Apr 17, 2019 -

Patrick Buick GMC & Used Car SuperCenter responded

Thank you Laura! I'm glad you liked Bob and his professionalism. I'll pass this onto him and the sales team. They'll love it! Enjoy the new ride and thank you for the 5 star recognition as well. Mark Pennella VP Patrick Buick GMC

April 05, 2019

"Service is great but when is enough enough..."

- L F

The service department is great to work with, usually getting you in within 2 weeks. The reason for the low amount of stars is for the dealership as a whole. Short story, I have had many issues with my brand new car that I purchased. I have taken it into the shop over 6 times in the first 19 months I owed the car. This is ridiculous and I informed Patrick along with GM that I was not happy especially since Patrick’s service hours are all Mon- Fri during working hours. I had to go on my lunch break or take off work to bring my car in all these times. But after formally writing to GM and Patrick, they both pointed the finger at each other. GM: “The dealership has to make it right.” Patrick representative: “There is nothing we can do talk to GM”. Shouldn’t the dealership talk to GM on my behalf? I had just purchased a new 2017 GMC Acadia Denali from you. Now 1 year later, the pointing of the finger is still going on. Since the car feels unsafe to me, I am out $3000 because I have gone to a non-GM dealership to purchase a different car. I reached out to Patrick’s sales team numerous times and the last time on 3/28/19, I was shown a shrug of the shoulder. Patrick could have helped meeting me half way with giving me a comparable car and they did not (hey they are still making a sale). I would NEVER recommend Patrick Buick GMC to any person looking for a car because on the chance that you have multiple things go wrong, they are not willing to back you up to GM and make you feel safe in your own car. They just want your money and who cares after that. Update:4/18/19- In response to their "management" response. John Tarplee- If you remember, my original request was a warranty to cover while payments are being made. You never offered the 60 months/ 75,000 warranty. You offered 6 months after the 3 yr manufacture warranty ended. I would have gladly accepted the 60 months offer since it is what I originally asked for. Please anyone reading this do not go to Patrick Buick GMC, they lie and lie and lie. They never told me they contacted GM except that they could go on a website and provide the 6 month additional warranty. I am very disappointed in the way I am being treated by them. Never once did I speak with anyone besides low level management. The GM never reached out to me. I have always liked this dealership and had been a previous customer and now I will tell everyone I can to stay away. "Putting People First" is misleading.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Tarplee
3.0
Tony Coleman
4.0
Apr 17, 2019 -

Patrick Buick GMC & Used Car SuperCenter responded

Thank you Lauren Allen although we're truly disappointed with your assessment regarding your description of what transpired. On 2/1/18 we ordered two modules & a harness which were both on GM back order and eventually installed on 3/22/18 under warranty. A free loaner was provided the entire 7 weeks. Without you knowing and as a goodwill gesture, we also surprised you with an entire month's worth of a car payment for any inconvenience it may of caused. On 6/29 you came in for a faulty washer pump and it was also repaired quickly. In late July, you came in for a loose rear plate lamp and two loose moldings which we ordered and completed on 8/6, again with a free loaner the entire time. At that point, you had a conversation with us about your vehicle concerning when the factory warranty ends in approximately 1 1/2 years. Again, we made a call to GM asking for some help and managed to get a 60 mo/75,000 mile extension of your original warranty free of charge. You ended up declining this offer and stated you wanted GM to buy your vehicle back in which we helped facilitate, unfortunately they declined due to no merit under their terms & conditions. We have indeed had several conversations with GM about helping you financially towards a new Acadia to no avail at this time. We have tried incredibly hard for you throughout the entire process and am totally invested in taking care of our customers as indicated above. Sadly we truly disagree with your harsh comments about not willing to help with GM. We're very proud of being in business since 1985 with a phenomenal service history with over 1 million completed repairs for our clients. Our sales manager had multiple conversations with you as well and unfortunately could not achieve the payment range you were looking for on a new Acadia Denali and have suggested waiting until your originally warranty expires so we can try again with GM to get some financial assistance which may of been possible according to our GM Representative although you didn't want to wait. We're truly sorry Lauren for any inconvenience this entire process has caused and sincerely wish you the best with your new vehicle. Management

March 01, 2019

"Great time!!!"

- SusanM508

Jonathan did a wonderful job. I can't express how happy we are with a new 2018 GMC Sierra Denali and the buisness with Jonathan. Jonathan was knowledgeable with everything we had thrown his way. He was patient with us as going back and forth on several things. Has a great sense of humor In the end, we didn't just deal with a salesman we made a friend as well. We will back to him when I'm ready for a new car and we will be recommending to everyone and anyone. Thank you for a great experience Susan & Jacob Rigby

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathan Collister
5.0
Mar 04, 2019 -

Patrick Buick GMC & Used Car SuperCenter responded

That's so great to hear! We truly appreciate your wonderful comments & business. I'll pass this onto Jonathan and the entire sales team. They love reading these every morning. Enjoy the new Sierra Denali and thank you for the 5 star recognition. Mark Pennella VP Patrick Buick GMC

February 25, 2019

"Easy car shoppingexperience! "

- Evelyn

I was told by my aunt to go to this dealership and ask for Bob Gordon. As she told me, Bob had great knowledge of his inventory and helped us come to a decision with no pressure and great options. It was a nice change from some of the other dealerships I’ve been to. I also was happy with the better warranty offered by Buick. Highly recommended!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Gordon
5.0
Feb 26, 2019 -

Patrick Buick GMC & Used Car SuperCenter responded

That's so great to hear! Thank you for your bushiness & kind comments. Bob and the entire team will love it. Enjoy the new Buick and thank you for the 5 star recognition as well. It's much appreciated. Mark Pennella VP Patrick Buick GMC

February 13, 2019

"Review of experience"

- Lmb

Johnathan collister was very professional and made the experience of buying my car a pleasurable one. I called him today at 11:30 inquiring on a certain vehicle which didn’t work out but he found equivalent car and had it waiting for me warmed up. He was a very personable sales person who didn’t give any kind of hassle he made the experience very nice. He was waiting on me to come back from my bank to close the deal. Thank you again johnathan Collister for making me one happy customer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathan Collister
5.0
Kasey Chudy
5.0
Feb 26, 2019 -

Patrick Buick GMC & Used Car SuperCenter responded

Thank you so much for your business & wonderful comments. I'm very pleased that you were treated so well. I'll pass this onto Jonathan and the entire sales team. They love reading these every day. Enjoy the new ride and thank you for the 5 star recognition as well. Mark Pennella VP Patrick Buick GMC

11 - 20 of 404 results