Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Paul's Motors Sales & Service Inc.

Hawthorne, NJ

not yet
rated
21 Reviews

990 Goffle Rd.

Hawthorne, NJ

07506

Directions

21 Reviews of Paul's Motors Sales & Service Inc.

Sort by
June 01, 2020

"The best dealership in New jersey!!"

- TMAN

I've been having overheating issues with my Hyundai and no one seemed to figure out the problem. I went to Pauls and they were amazing. Everybody was very friendly and their showroom is quite and clean. The service department explained the issue I was having and fixed it, I even went back to get my brakes replaced and they did an amazing job. Great place to service and shop for a car honestly.

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike
May 29, 2020

"Fantastic and family owned! Their care and attention is..."

- TimTankard

Fantastic and family owned! Their care and attention is unmatched. The only place I trust to service my vehicles and the first I visit when I’m planning an upgrade. The best!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Diane, Paul, Mike
May 28, 2020

"They are great!"

- C30 Lover

I brought my c30 there for service and they were great! Got it done fast and the were super friendly, showed me their organic garden in the back. They had gloves, masks and sanitized my car. Big open waiting room with plenty of room for social distancing and windows open for fresh air. Plastic shields up to protect everyone and they even had a UV sanitizer for the keys! And their price was much less than the unfriendly nearby Volvo dealers!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike, Denise, Diane
October 02, 2019

"Worst service ever in my experience . Mechanic make..."

- Rahim

Worst service ever in my experience . Mechanic make dirty my car window using engine oil. Took 3 hours to do oil change only. Macanic didn’t even reset the millages in car so maintainance sign was poping up on car deshboard. Then i went to another macanic and spent $10 bucks to reset that sign. After changing the oil he gave me $55 dollar bill. This is ridiculous. I explain him that i already paid whole amount of oil change on Groupon. I just need to pay tax and disposal service.He didn’t want to listen. He was arguing with me and making the situation bad. I had to call the Groupon to resolve the problem.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike
May 29, 2020 -

Paul's Motors Sales & Service Inc. responded

Hi Rahim, Thanks so much for your review. This is not typical of how we do business and we have been taking your review to heart and adjusted processes so this never happens again! I'm sure this was a result of some miscommunications. We have offered you a free oil change service via Groupon and I would love for you to take advantage of it so we can show you how well we can do! Please call us at 973-427-2530 to schedule or email us at service@paulsmotors.com . Best Wishes, Paul and your friends at Paul's

May 29, 2020 -

Paul's Motors Sales & Service Inc. responded

Hi Rahim, Thanks so much for your review. This is not typical of how we do business and we have been taking your review to heart and adjusted processes so this never happens again! I'm sure this was a result of some miscommunications. We have offered you a free oil change service via Groupon and I would love for you to take advantage of it so we can show you how well we can do! Please call us at 973-427-2530 to schedule or email us at service@paulsmotors.com . Best Wishes, Paul and your friends at Paul's

May 01, 2018

"Top-rated Service"

- jackie8

Paul's Motors is the only place I would take my Volvo for servicing. I needed a headlight replaced (decided on replacing both, fearing the other would fail soon). I was surprised at how quickly I was in n out. Thank you for your prompt service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris
April 24, 2016

"Just a great local family business"

- theok

I have purchased and leased two volvos from Pauls Volvo. I cannot imagine a better buying or servicing experience from a car dealer. I buy the cars from Chris Corigan who has sold cars at Paul's for around 20 years. He makes the process from start to end so simple and painless. Whenever I need service everyone from the service advisors to Jimmy the service manager to the mechanics are great. Sure fixing a Volvo out of warranty is expensive but show me any dealer that's not. At least at Pauls you get your car back fixed the first time with a clear explanation of why something had to be fixed. Over the years twice I had warning lights come on, one indicating I had a battery problem. When I called I was told to immediately come by. Within 15 minutes my car was being serviced. I don't know if that's the norm but I highly doubt many other NJ dealers would have done this. Now here is the best part of buying from Pauls....it is Paul SR. Paul recently turned 90 and he still comes to work. He has so much Volvo experience and seems to truly enjoy sharing his knowledge with customers while they are waiting for their cars. He walks around talking to his employees asking how they are, if they have any issues and then chats with his customers. Recently while I was waiting Paul Sr was showing me a presentation of a new model, S90 I believe, that will soon be available. You have to love this man a true car enthusiast. By the way both his adult kids also work here. They are also very accessible and are very environmentally concerned. What can I say, this is a wonderful family business. How else do I know this? I see the same people working here year after year.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris C, Denisse T, Andrews Q, Diane K, Mike B, Byram S, Paul K Sr,
June 14, 2015

"Buying a Volvo without Being sold too but rather taken care-"

- Natalia05

I was taken care-of but not sold too! at Paul's Volvo. Alon Katende was my Salesperson.If you need to lease or buy a Volvo you should visit Paul's Volvo in Hawthorne NJ and ask to speak to Alon Katende. There are a few good salespeople that you can trust when it comes to buying a car, Alon won my trust! I felt that he was not selling me a Volvo but rather taking care-of of me. He basically explained to me what leasing and financing means in simple terms to meet my needs.When my car was having issues,my Insurance agent in Ridgewood suggested to visit Paul's Volvo with a long history of serving our local area. My vehicle had transmission issues that I was not going to sink more money in repairs. As a woman with health issues, this was not the time to try hassling with car dealers/salespersons but visiting Paul's Volvo and meeting this fine gentleman made a difference.He went out of his way to pick up my junk car from my mechanic to the dealership in Hawthorne NJ. As we drove back it got disabled again, but after a few minutes Alon was able to get it started and driven to Hawthorne, his broad technical knowledge in fixing cars and selling them is just amazing! He will navigate both technical and sales questions. All I can say is that my experience with buying a Volvo from Alon Katende satisfied my conviction that a few Salespersons do exist and Alon is one of them, give him a call. Happy Customer! Natalia.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alon Katende
August 08, 2014

"2015 S60"

- Carguy17

Just leased new S60. Shopped multiple dealers in NJ and NY. The customer service I received from this dealership far surpassed any other dealer. Alon Katende took a lot of time to work with me on deal. I was hesitant to lease car as it does not come with a spare tire. Volvo does offer accessory spare tire but without seeing how it looks in car I was skeptical . Alon said no problem and ordered one and had installed in a car for me and my wife to see. No other dealer was willing to do this. In the end I paid a little more than another dealer offered me, but felt the service I received from Alon more than made up for this. Small family dealership that applied no pressure or games in working with me. Highly recommend Paul's

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alon Katende
March 13, 2014

"My wife dropped her less than a year old car for minor..."

- not so happy

My wife dropped her less than a year old car for minor things including her low tire pressure light was on. It turned out she was driving with a nail on the bottom of her tire. The mechanic told her it was not repairable and sold her a Continental tire for $220.00. I asked for the tire and had it plugged by my mechanic for $10.00 and he said actions like this give us a bad name. Also I learned that most repairs on Volvos can only be serviced by Volvo because of computer codes only accessible to them. I'm selling before the warranty expires.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager
May 10, 2012

"Chris Corigan was great to deal with. He made me forget..."

- jasper041200

Chris Corigan was great to deal with. He made me forget I was at a car dealership. My car arrived exactly when they told me, no hidden costs, no surprises... I could not ask for anything more. For being a small dealership price was great and the service AWESOME. Just wanted to say thanks and anyone looking for a Volvo and don't want to put up with the BS and fake salesman go to Paul's and see Chris!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Corigan
1
1 - 10 of 21 results