About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Pensacola DriveTime

1.0

18 Lifetime Reviews

6400 Pensacola Blvd., Pensacola, Florida 32505 Directions
Sales: (850) 417-7990

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

18 Reviews of Pensacola DriveTime

Sort by Write a review
August 09, 2018

"Worst decision I've ever made"

- Regrets

I would never recommend or buy from here again I'm not sure where they get there cars from if their flooded out cars or what but I bought a 2014 Nissan altima looked great drove pretty good for a few months I purchased the extra warranty which I would also recommend not even wasting your time or money on buying but anyways a few months later I start having major problems with my car like stalling in the middle of the road while I'm driving well I take it to pep boys which is who they say to take it to with the warranty also dont recommend so after a week of the whole process of the warranty company and having to have an "adjuster" come out after pep boys say what is wrong with the car I'm told it's a censor and its 700$ of course it's not covered under the warranty so we pay to have it done guess what pep boys calls me saying your car is all ready to go well I couldn't even get the car of pep boys property so now we go through the whole stupid xxx process again and this time after a week or so now it's the whole engine so you guessed it on warranty doesnt cover it it was denied even though I had paid in 3000$ on that warranty well after some calls to costumer relations its approved but yet again an adjuster had to come out so after my car sat at pep boys for over a month they finally approved the engine replacement after a few weeks I'm called yet again that I can pick up my car it's done well the mechanic did relay to us he wasnt so sure about the used engine they sent to replace it because it looked like it came from a junk yard and after test driving the car I believed that myself, it rode like a piece of xxxx not the car I drove when I test drove the car at drivetime so now my car revs up really high in the rpms idle so rough and now I have a wheel baron going out brakes need replacing all kids of stuff. As soon as I find a new car I'm parking this one right back in their parking lot where I bought it from they do not put these cars through any inspections and want you to pay out the xxx for a car that you wont br able to keep a year on and another kicker the engine that was replaced in my vehicle had 10,000 more miles on it. I would never ever recommend drivetime to my worst enemy you would be better off going to a buy here pay here. I have never been so unhappy with a car purchase as I am this one..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steven
September 14, 2016

"Thank you Amber, Brandon, and Cameron! 5 stars!"

- Christi

I based my decision to make an appointment with this dealership solely based on the reviews and was hesitant because of past experience decades ago with large, snooty, dealerships, haggling, and the infamous, "Well, if you can come up with more of a down payment after being mislead with some BS "quote", this place, DriveTime, and the people that made my experience beyond perfect and seamless(AMBER, BRANDON, and my finalization of purchase/agreement by CAMERON), I only wish all other dealerships had this much patience, understanding, ethics, and took the time to listen to what customers want, no matter what their situation is. These people enjoy their jobs--and it clearly shows. From my experience, they treat you with respect, dignity, and there is no pressure, my down payment was EXACTLY as it was approved via their online application. I left with a clean vehicle, tires that are literally new, one of the other men at the place filled the gas tank. Cameron went over everything on the checklist-YES, they do a safety check. I bought a luxury vehicle some time ago and my only other exceptional "above and beyond" experience that was good was them and now, DriveTime is my latest. They treat you the way all people buying ANY car should be treated. I was offered water or coffee. I was not there for 8 hours being haggled to death. Save your time and dignity and try these wonderful and PROFESSIONAL people. Amber is very patient and kind. She has a great personality, upbeat, compassionate, and she was so helpful in showing me the vehicle I went on to purchase. Brandon went above and beyond to help me, and Cameron,--oh so patient with me worried(thank you for reassuring me on everything). I cannot wait to do business again when my husband is ready to get a car. This place deserves well above the "5 star" rating. Thank you again and we appreciate everything you did to make this happen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amber, Brandon, and Cameron
June 10, 2016

"Tony and Joyce very happy"

- Kittycat

very pleased and happy with my GMC love them please Amber is very very helpful they went over everything with the my detailed you tell our coverage are warranties I recommend anybody to this place and they're awesome

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Amber was great
February 23, 2016

"Worse Experience Ever!"

- henderson313

DO NOT BUY A CAR HERE! At first, we were very pleased with the process of purchasing a car from DriveTime in Pensacola. We bought a beautiful car on a Tuesday night and the process seemed painless. By Friday night, the check engine light had come on. We contacted the dealership who assured us "it won't cost you a thing" - after getting the run around from their warranty company, the one and only "authorized repair company" in our area, the local office and the "customer relations" company ... we quickly found out that not only was it going to cost us a lot but nobody was interested in helping us to have the vehicle repaired. It did not matter to anyone that we had just purchased this SUV 3 days before the check engine light had come on. There is a an old saying "buyer beware" and many will say that this is a risk you take when you buy a used car. However, when you walk into DriveTime they paint a picture that they are there for their customers and that there is a warranty and they will cover rental cars and they give you options to purchase an extended warranty outside of their standard 30 day warranty (which we did) ... and we quickly found out that all of that means nothing. We drove our vehicle for 3 days and then we were without it for 13 days and had to take it to two different repair shops to have it repaired. Our total out of pocket cost was over $700 and we were told yesterday that we would be reimbursed 181.93. In the beginning we tried to return the car within our 5 day window but because that fell on a Sunday and they were not open we were told that was no longer an option and that they had already gotten rid of our trade. Had we of brought back the vehicle at that point we were told it would be considered that it was repossession. It all came down to that we have a vehicle that we were not able to drive, we were out over $700 and now we have a car payment to make on it. And drivetime has basically said "sorry about your luck" and hung up on me when I continue to call and try to rectify the situation with them. I absolutely would not recommend doing business with them. I would not wish this on anyone. The customer service in the local office, the national office and their warranty company is the worse of any company I have ever experienced and the lies are constant. The warranties mean nothing, the "5 day return period" means nothing ... basically when you walk out of there you are stuck and they don't care anything else about you. When we finally took the car to the Buick dealership to get the proper repairs done on it and told them where we bought it the service guys literally started laughing and said "another drivetime is here!" and told us they see this all the time. He then told us not to expect much from them!! I wish I had done more research. Take it from someone who learned the hard way and go somewhere else!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mitchell, Cameron
February 02, 2016

"Profesional and friendly."

- Doc A

The people at this dealership made buying a car easy. They were all very helpful and courteous.Amber was my sales person. Amber was very thorough and professional. She explained every step. Thank you Amber!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amber
July 23, 2015

"Excellent service"

- graverobbericu1

They made our experience wonderful! We told them what we were looking for and they found several options for us to choose from. The process was fun and painless. I will buy all my cars from them in the future and would recommend them to anyone! Thank you so much for making a difficult situation pleasant and fun!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steven
June 04, 2015

"Best dealership experience we've ever had"

- Jimbomac

Refreshing experience at Drive time Pensacola. We felt welcomed and relaxed the moment we entered the showroom. Brandon, Mitchell and Mike treated us with respect and made the whole car buying process painless. We are originally from the Northeastern U.S. They have nothing up there that compares to Drive time. Maybe they should open a few dealerships up there!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mitchell, Brandon, Mike
May 08, 2015

"great service.clean.everyone made u fill at home and welcome"

- emma1956

Michael. And Melissa. Was awesome.great manners.knew how to treat thr customer explain everything to a tee.great service.micheal is a very good manger.Brandon was very kind as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
micheal&Melissa.
April 15, 2015

"wonderful"

- Skyeyl

I had a great experience at Drive Time in Pensacola with the most amazing people (Amber, Michael). This was the first car ive purchased, I would highly recommend Drive Time to my family,friends and anyone else looking for their first car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amber , Michael
April 06, 2015

""Outstanding Customer Service""

- Regina

My daughter and I had a great experience at Drive Time in Pensacola with the most amazing people (Amber, Michael). This was the first car she purchased, I would highly recommend Drive Time to my family and friends

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amber, Michael
1
1 - 10 of 18 results