About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Penske Ford

4.6

53 Lifetime Reviews

8970 La Mesa Blvd, La Mesa, California 91942 Directions
Sales: (888) 373-9367

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

53 Reviews of Penske Ford

Sort by Write a review
September 19, 2018

"Great Experience!"

- Wahlafan

We have purchased 2 cars from Penske La Mesa in the last 6 months. Only because of Clint Engle. He is the best car salesman we have ever had. He's a no high pressure, really nice guy. He didn't have a problem when we first said no. Then he managed to get the cost down to where we could purchase it. We are recommending him to everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clint Engle
September 04, 2018

"Our sales person was POLITE,helpful,and excellent "

- Ford Lover

Our sales person was helpful,knowledgeable and personable and our overall experience was more than we expected. The whole experience was delightful and I look forward to the next time we want another vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff ...Internet sales
August 31, 2018

"Fast friendly service ! "

- Johnny diesal

I felt like the 2018 F250 Fx4 diesal was the 3/4 ton truck for me and Jim Reynolds made it work . I feel like he actually listened to what the customer was saying and made the deal work. There showroom was very clean and organized. This deal was ran very well , thanks to Jim Reynolds and team Penske

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Reynolds
August 21, 2018

"Great deal and quick service"

- Jonktm

Mark Webb was my salesman and he's taken care of me very well. He listens to my wants and needs and helped me get into the right truck for the right price, no haggling necessary. They definitely earned a repeat customer from me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Webb
August 15, 2018

"Thanks Linda"

- V & J

Linda Sodano was great, she was never pushy and helped us find the right car and made the transaction very easy. However don’t deal with Ryan from finance he’s horrible!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Linda Sodano
August 14, 2018

"Thank you Bob Strangman at Penski!"

- 1Bluecrush!

This is our third car we've bought from Drew/Penski Dealership in La Mesa! Wouldn't go anywhere else. We told Bob what we wanted. He got we bought....simlke as that! Thank you, Bob!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Strangman
August 04, 2018

"Great dealership"

- Doug

I live in Las Vegas, NV and was using Ford's inventory search to find a 2018 F-150 with certain options on it. After looking at all surrounding states adjacent to Nevada, I found a 2018 F-150 with the exact options I wanted on it at Penske Ford in La Mesa, CA. I reached out via internet and Ryan Coleman contacted my quickly and was great to deal with. We worked out a deal for the new truck and my trade in by phone/e-mail/text over the course of the day, After reaching an agreement, I agreed to come down and purchase it the following weekend. Drove down a week later and everything was ready to go, took the truck for a test drive, signed paper work, and I was out of there relatively quickly. Probably one of the best dealings I have ever had with a dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Coleman
June 24, 2018

"Great vehicle selection experience."

- Locks55

Great vehicle selection experience. Shan Persuad is an excellent salesman—honest, no pressure and listens and learns your needs. Trade in conversation was disappointing. Too much back and forth. Felt taken advantage of. Finance conversation was more about high pressure sales of dealership products, even though I had my own outside financing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shan Persuad-excellent!
June 19, 2018

"The Truck I Wanted at an Excellent Price"

- DRPenske

After visiting several dealerships, Penske got my business by having the vehicle I wanted at the right price. Jeff was extremely helpful and has been very attentive: making sure everything has been going well. I love my new ride and I will definitely check with Penske Ford first in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pembleton, Jeff
June 04, 2018

"Luis and Jeff are just great Salesmen. "

- montyr38

Luis and Jeff made us feel like we were very important, and Luis did save us a great deal of money, I also want to say that He is great and very smart salesman. Do keep Him around. For your information, I found that all your people that talked to my wife and I were very professional and polite. Thanks Penski Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luis, Jeff
1
...
1 - 10 of 53 results