Back

Penske Ford

La Mesa, CA

4.8
705 Reviews

8970 La Mesa Blvd

La Mesa, CA

91942

Directions
Sort by

705 Reviews of Penske Ford

October 11, 2022

I brought my '13 Escape in for an A/C repair. They took 9 days to get back to me with an estimate of $3,300 which is more than half of the car's value. I brought it to Eskimo Radiator and A/C R More

by Doug D.
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott
Oct 14, 2022 -

Penske Ford responded

Hello Doug, Please know we take your feedback seriously, and I would appreciate the opportunity to connect with you and discuss the experience you have shared regarding the overall price quoted during your service visit. When you get a moment, can you please contact me? I look forward to speaking with you. Kind regards, Ralph Cerulli General Manager Penske Ford (619) 433-6001 rcerulli@socalpenske.com

June 29, 2022

Worst dealership ever! !!! First, I went in for 70k maintenance, which apparently is the same as an oil change (???). My 4 year old car had to have its engine rebuilt after More

by Dawn
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Multiple
Jul 03, 2022 -

Penske Ford responded

Dawn, Thank you for your review. Our goal is to provide an exceptional experience to every customer, and I would like to speak with you about your vehicle and service experience. Can you please send your preferred contact method to me? Best regards, Ralph Cerulli General Manager Penske Ford (619) 433-6001 rcerulli@socalpenske.com

Jul 03, 2022 -

Dawn responded

Email sent directly. Thank you

Jul 04, 2022 -

Penske Ford responded

Dawn, Thank you for your review. Our goal is to provide an exceptional experience to every customer, and I would like to speak with you about your vehicle and service experience. Can you please send your preferred contact method to me? Best regards, Ralph Cerulli General Manager Penske Ford (619) 433-6001 rcerulli@socalpenske.com

Jul 11, 2022 -

Dawn responded

Since you have not responded to my wo emails or two phone messages Idrive down to the dealership. Your very rude service manager, Trevor, was dismissive at best. Now I go higher.

May 18, 2022

Your service department is top notch. And service advisor Dave Whitlow is the best advisor I’ve ever dealt with. He’s knowledgeable, experienced, truthful and honest which makes him a More

by Alexc1951
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Whitlow
May 17, 2022

Penske Ford is a clean dealership and the sales representatives are approachable and courteous. I’m happy with my purchase. More

by John Tiburzi
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ahmed Khusro
May 17, 2022

My recall experience was a very good one Honorable acknowledgement to Chris Sorensson who was a very efficient professional and knowledgeable service representative. Usually dealerships are not that More

by manny.baresteelinc
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Sorensen
May 16, 2022

Dave was a great service advisor. He diagnosed my problem and got it fixed right away. More

by Battrea
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Whitlow
May 16, 2022

Excellent service, timely repair, regular repair updates . Body shop did a great job and all the people there were friendly. More

by ertter5588
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John, Eric and Sandy in the body shop
May 16, 2022

I have always been very satisfied with Penske Ford and their services, but my last two appointments I have experienced very poor service. I loved working with Larry for years, but since his departure More

by Mike
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chriss
May 17, 2022 -

Penske Ford responded

Mike, Your feedback is important to us and I would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you regarding the overall quality of your service appointment and our level of communication. Would you mind reaching out to me directly? I look forward to speaking with you. Best Regards, Ralph Cerulli General Manager Penske Ford (619) 433-6001 rcerulli@socalpenske.com

May 13, 2022

I love the service at Penske Ford. They always give me VIP service. Jeff Long is great. More

by andersoncar74
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Long
May 09, 2022

James Jarvis is amazing salesman. Caring and honest salesman. You don’t find salespersons like that these days. More

by Bernadette
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Jarvis
May 09, 2022 -

Penske Ford responded

Hi Bernadette, Your kind words mean a lot to us and we are happy that you found our team to be amazing. Enjoy your purchase and thank you for choosing Penske Ford.

1
...
1 - 10 of 705 results