About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Penske Ford

4.6

59 Lifetime Reviews

8970 La Mesa Blvd, La Mesa, California 91942 Directions
Sales: (888) 373-9367

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

59 Reviews of Penske Ford

Sort by Write a review
November 05, 2018

"Easiest lease buyout "

- SilverghostSD

My daughter decided to buy the car from her lease . The process was done in minutes I co signed with my daughter which only took a few minutes after being approved. My daughter was able to go over to sign a few days later because of her college schedule and finish the paperwork. Jerry Miller helped make the process easy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerry Miller
October 30, 2018

"Sale great, service after sale is deplorable"

- Lane

The three stars is for service, Sales is a five, Tod gave us a really good deal, found a crack on the rear deck emblem after about a week of having the car. Tod took us over to the collision/warranty shop and introduced Mathew, He looked at the bad part and said it was covered under Warranty and would be replaced, asked how long about a day. A week later he called and said the part was in. Went in and they replaced the part. It still had protective film on it, upon removing the part had cracks and was worse than the original, Mathew said another would be ordered and should be here in a day or so. I called after a week and after a run around Mathew got on the line and stated the second was cracked worse than the one installed and another was ordered also stating a day or two. Another week passed and I attempted to call Mathew, told he was at lunch. Called back later and was told he was looking into the part. Received a call from someone saying they were the manager over Mathew. He proceeded to tell me that the problem was in the way Ford packaged the part and he could do nothing to correct Ford and the part is on back order. I attempted to call Ford but after going through the push this button or that button was sent to a person that spoke poor English in Manila, Philippines. After being asked to spell my name ten times I gave up on this as Ford would want. I went back to the Ford web site and found a chat and after filling in the blanks got someone to tell about problem, after a very long Chat was told the problem would be escalated when I asked what that meant told the dealer would be informed of problem by Ford. Asked how long to get the part replaced was never given an answer so this turns out to be a wasted effort, Ford doesn't care they have their Money, Penkse Ford of La Mesa California doesn't care they got their share from sales. DON'T BUY FROM PENSKE OR FORD IF YOU WANT SERVICE AFTER THE SALE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mathew from collision warranty, Tod the sales manager.
October 29, 2018

"Love our Penske experience. "

- Mloscher

We were very pleased with Penske Ford and Todd, Richard and Michael in particular. We can highly recommend this place for your Ford car desires. Ask for Todd or Richard, they will take care of you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd, Richard and Michael
October 28, 2018

"Saturday's not good "

- Rick2965

My adviser is the best his name is Mike but he's not there on Saturdays though the other people who are there are very rude. When ever Michael decides to leave I'm gonna look for another place to take my business

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael
October 23, 2018

"Happy"

- Reniese

Happy to know the General Manager Josh here at Penske La Mesa cares about his customers and their concerns! My husband and I had an issue and Josh fixed it right away! Thanks so much Josh!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh
October 23, 2018

"Maintenance"

- FOZ

Great Experience suggest separate upscale wait area for VIP customer for every customer that buys extended warranty and or premium vehicle Now that you are refurbishing Penske Ford offers special opportunity to do this

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jorge
September 19, 2018

"Great Experience!"

- Wahlafan

We have purchased 2 cars from Penske La Mesa in the last 6 months. Only because of Clint Engle. He is the best car salesman we have ever had. He's a no high pressure, really nice guy. He didn't have a problem when we first said no. Then he managed to get the cost down to where we could purchase it. We are recommending him to everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clint Engle
September 04, 2018

"Our sales person was POLITE,helpful,and excellent "

- Ford Lover

Our sales person was helpful,knowledgeable and personable and our overall experience was more than we expected. The whole experience was delightful and I look forward to the next time we want another vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff ...Internet sales
August 31, 2018

"Fast friendly service ! "

- Johnny diesal

I felt like the 2018 F250 Fx4 diesal was the 3/4 ton truck for me and Jim Reynolds made it work . I feel like he actually listened to what the customer was saying and made the deal work. There showroom was very clean and organized. This deal was ran very well , thanks to Jim Reynolds and team Penske

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Reynolds
August 21, 2018

"Great deal and quick service"

- Jonktm

Mark Webb was my salesman and he's taken care of me very well. He listens to my wants and needs and helped me get into the right truck for the right price, no haggling necessary. They definitely earned a repeat customer from me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Webb
1
...
1 - 10 of 59 results