Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Performance Toyota Ohio

Fairfield, OH

3.1
371 Reviews

5676 Dixie Hwy

Fairfield, OH

45014

Directions

373 Reviews of Performance Toyota Ohio

Sort by
June 19, 2021

"John Campbell put a smile on my face! Not only is he’s..."

- Fan

John Campbell put a smile on my face! Not only is he’s friendly and experienced but he’ll make sure you get what you need! Working with him is so pleasant I will definitely return when I’m ready for another vehicle! Number one referral for my family and friends! A vehicle purchase is one of the most important decisions. He makes it a no hassle/seamless experience. Thanks Mr. John Campbell 😊

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Campbell
5.0
June 19, 2021

"John Campbell is an excellent Product Specialist!!..."

- Fan

John Campbell is an excellent Product Specialist!! Seasoned, professional, and personable. He knows how to make you feel heard and meet your needs. Whether it’s room to accommodate your family, gas mileage, or budget he’s pleasant to do business with. Look no further than this family man to get you in your new or used vehicle!!! 5 star service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Campbell
5.0
June 15, 2021

"Jackie Burt is the best associate you have. Ms. Burt goes..."

- jillkellner1978

Jackie Burt is the best associate you have. Ms. Burt goes over and beyond her job just to make sure customers are satisfied with what they have purchased. I will recommend her to everyone I know.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jackie Burt
June 03, 2021

"I purchased a Toyota Sienna from them and even though the..."

- gertkumi

I purchased a Toyota Sienna from them and even though the car was in great shape and I was pleased with my purchase I was very unhappy with the deceptive practices employed by this dealership. I got to work with Elan who even though seems nice and pleasant, uses all that to deceive the customers. The car on their website was listed at $17.550, Elan showed me papers that showed the price to be $17.750. I was made to believe I was getting a little bit of a discount when in fact I ended up overpaying for the car due to this dealership's deceptive practices. When I checked back I discovered that they had changed the price on the website to reflect the "new" price, Buyer, be on your guard when you go to this dealership and double check all the numbers. You have been warned.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Elan
May 19, 2021

"I bought an Avalon from them. I feel I got a good deal...."

- Fran H

I bought an Avalon from them. I feel I got a good deal. They told me as long as I have a performance toyota license plate cover you can get your car washed for free. What they fail to tell you is each time you want to wash your car, you have to go get a service dept. person to drive it in it for you. It's not convenient. It's a bit deceptive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shack Kosimov
May 08, 2021

"Worst dealership and sales person I have ever dealt with...."

- Mike8155

Worst dealership and sales person I have ever dealt with. I just purchased a $43,000+ hybrid Avalon from this dealership. The salesperson, Garrett Lee, couldn’t spare a minute of his time to explain any of the features on the car. Actually had the nerve to request I call him at a later date to arrange a time to meet so he could go over some of the features. And that is after he knew I’d be in at a set time and date to purchase and pick up the car. You would think he’d have blocked out an hour or so to review the car with me. But no, he was too busy trying to make another sale. If this dealership’s service personnel are as bad as Mr. Lee, I’ll definitely regret purchasing a Toyota. Hopefully corporate will send me a survey so I can tell them how I really feel about this dealership. It should also be noted that the trunk of the car was dirty even after Mr. Lee promised the car had been cleaned. There were flower pedals on the trunk floor. And for this I paid $43,000. Should have bought a Honda. Update - In less than a day after posting my review, the General Sales Manager for Performance Toyota, Mr. Jermaine Dixon, contacted me and apologized for any misunderstanding. He arranged for a Product Specialist, Rashawn Jackson, to visit my home the next day and review all of the features on my new car. Mr. Jackson arrived on time and spent over an hour and a half assisting me in learning all the features of my new car. He was a true joy to work with. Mr. Dixon and Mr. Jackson truly care about customer service and delivering a quality experience. They have made me a fan of Toyota and their dealership. Hence, I give Perofrmace Toyota 5 stars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rashawn Jackson
5.0
Garrett Lee
1.0
April 04, 2021

"I saw a CPO Camry on the website for a price I was..."

- lnb

I saw a CPO Camry on the website for a price I was interested in. When the contract was put in front of me, there was an additional $600 charge for a dealer added anti theft device that I did not want. I was told the charge was part of the dealer fees and could not be removed. Then, when signing the paperwork, I discover the certified preowned warranty is an additional 2 or 3 thousand dollars. The Finance guy did remove that charge at my insistence, which of course also removed any warranty. Finally, I left a sentimental item in my trade, and I drove back the next day to try and retrieve it, but the keys were not available at the time. I was delighted when my salesman offered to mail the item to me. I was not particularly delighted when it never arrived. My impression with this dealership is Meh..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
not sure
March 03, 2021

"Not sure what this dealership’s definition of ‘Toyota..."

- MT

Not sure what this dealership’s definition of ‘Toyota Certified Pre-Owned’ is but the 2015 Tundra I drove 2 hrs to purchase today, didn’t meet any of my expectations. We called two days ahead to have an appointment and pre-qualify for financing, so it didn’t sit well with me that the truck was missing the after market running boards it was pictured with,(someone in the service department must have swiped them). The truck had deep scratches and dents including what looked like an attempt to buff spots out with a scouring pad. Looking the truck over more and find the rear bumper had been pushed in on one side and to top it all off the rear seat headrests were missing. Even the salesman had to admit it was the worst truck he had seen with the label of ‘Toyota Certified’ I just feel bad for the sales rep that had to try and sell the truck while it was missing features it was pictured with and basic features every vehicle has like headrests. Adding insult to the injury of driving out of the way to this dealership they updated their listing on Toyota’s Certified pre-owned website before we made it home, by marking the truck up another $1,000 to have more negotiations room with the next sucker who comes to look at it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michelle Mueller
4.0
Other Employees : Josh
February 03, 2021

"Very disappointed with their trade in service. January 16..."

- mjgrayof6

Very disappointed with their trade in service. January 16 we traded our Chevy traverse and leased a 2021 Highlander. 21 days later our bank still has not received the check to pay off the Chevy and now we have accrued $200 in interest. I have called several times and I keep getting the same answer... “check was mailed”. Poor way to do business!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Doug
January 18, 2021

"service is the worst I have ever seen tried to get my..."

- tanawrocki

service is the worst I have ever seen tried to get my 2019 Camry serviced for the 1 year after calling on the phone when I get there they said all they would do is rotate the tires called Joseph they said they would do the 1 year maintenance this is the 2nd time they wouldn't cover something that Joseph Toyota cover this place is sad

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Thomas Meadows
1.0
Amanda Moore
1.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 373 results