Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Performance Toyota Ohio

Fairfield, OH

3.1
363 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

5676 Dixie Hwy

Fairfield, OH

45014

Directions

363 Reviews of Performance Toyota Ohio

Sort by Write a review
November 16, 2020

"Everyone at this dealer was helpful. We weren't there 2..."

- AC

Everyone at this dealer was helpful. We weren't there 2 minutes before someone offered to help us, but they also were not high pressure. Rashawn was terrific; I would highly recommend him. We live much closer to another dealer, but we had a bad experience there once, so we drove across town to Performance. We're very glad we did.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rashawn Jackson
5.0
May 28, 2020

"Amazing Experience!"

- Anna R.

This dealership is literally and figuratively like a well oiled machine.Even the atmosphere represented professionalism and respect.Rachel Root is the best sales person!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sid Hussain
5.0
Rachel Root
5.0
Other Employees : Sid Hussain was great!
May 21, 2020

"Horrible Salesmen "

- elliottjb75

Performance Toyota was recommended to us by some friends who had purchased from them before. We went to test drive a Toyota Highlander. We loved it but there just wasn't enough leg room for our children in the 3rd row. The salesmen Tilla said they had a Traverse. We test drove it and decided to buy it. We were upfront to him about wanting to use our bank. He said he maybe able to get us a better rate. We told him if he could match 2.79% then we would consider. He could not match so we wanted to finance with our bank and we were pre approved. He then said they can not accept outside financing. I have never heard of such a thing. Then we said no sale. He went and got Michael who then said ok but we need a check. We go to our bank to sign loan papers and tell our Loan officer that they want a check. She said we don't do that and have never done that. All they need is a letter of credit. She called Performance to speak with a sales manager. When she talked to them they said it was up to the salesmen. This didn't set well with her our us for that matter. It made no sense. So we drove to Fairfield which was an hour away in the pouring rain to purchase and drive home a car. We handed our salesmen the letter of credit and he proceeded to tell us they can't except it because anyone can just walk in and give them a piece of paper. I asked him if he would like to see our loan papers, he said no. He then went and got Michael and they both approached us and said we can't sell you the car without a check. Then Michael said he could finance us through another credit union but a higher interest rate. Huh! Why on earth would you ask a customer to go with a higher interest rate? So they both basically said they will not sell us the car even though we had the money to purchase the vehicle. The bottom line is they just wouldn't sell to us because they couldn't take us for more money and make us buy at the higher interest rate. That is not good business at all. It was very unprofessional and neither one of them showed us they knew anything about doing what is best for the customer. They were out for themselves. We have never been treated so poorly from a dealership. We then went and purchased a vehicle from another dealership and had a WONDERFUL experience and are thinking of trading in our truck also with this dealership.. My entire point of this review is to assure the no one else is treated they way we were. That is no way to build a customer clientele and get customers to recommend or return to your dealership. I believe these two should be retrained on how to treat customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael Miglio
1.0
Thomas Meadows
1.0
Tilla Otajonov
1.0
May 05, 2020

"Excellent and friendly customer service"

- TS

I was in contact with Jeff prior to appointment to purchase a vehicle. He was cordial and friendly and treated us as if he has known us for a long time. He interacted and asked many questions on what type of vehicle interested in. I felt he was honest and wanted us to be happy with our vehicle choice. He has reached out a couple times since the purchase wanting to know how we were, if we were enjoying the new vehicle, and to let him know if we had any questions. Michelle was probably the best car finance specialist I have ever worked with. Very thorough and prompt with our financing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Rhoads
5.0
Michelle Mueller
5.0
March 15, 2020

"Horrible sales specialist. I have been to the dealership..."

- Jake

Horrible sales specialist. I have been to the dealership 2 times this month and left unhappy both times. Came in for numbers lefts with nothing. The salesman was not knowledgeable in the 2 top selling cars they sell. Not coming back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Garrett Lee
1.0
February 13, 2020

"Oct. 26, 2019 we went to Performance Toyota to look at a..."

- Matt F.

Oct. 26, 2019 we went to Performance Toyota to look at a lightly used 2019 Toyota Highlander Limited Platinum. I called the Dealership prior to make sure the vehicle to find out if it was available. I spoke to Michael Bronson and he confirmed the vehicle was there. Upon arrival I asked to speak with Michael. He took us to look at the vehicle which was inside. My wife got in the driver's seat and I walked around the outside to locate any flaws, none were found. I reached the Driver's door and noticed that we were not looking at the correct Highlander. I then went back into the Sales room to find Michael. I told him that he had the wrong Highlander and I give him the Stock # listed on Autotrader. He grabbed the correct Highlander for us to look at. My wife got in the Driver's seat and I walked around the vehicle to locate any flaws. Michael then explained the vehicles options to us. He indicated that this Limited Platinum had Remote Connect, which is an App that we could use to lock, unlock, remote start, and locate the vehicle. He explained the other options that the vehicle had. We took a short test drive. We proceeded into the sales room and went to his desk. At this time we were contemplating the purchase of the vehicle and went back and forth with Michael and the Finance Manager until we were able to find a loan that I was willing to accept. We then decided to purchase the Highlander. After a bit the lady in the finance office grabbed us to sign the paperwork for the purchase of the vehicle. We finished up the paperwork which included the finance and an extended warranty. We then went out and Michael placed a 30 Day Tag on the vehicle. He asked us to install the Remote Connect app on our phones. While trying to set up the app we were not able to scan the Vin code on the driver's side. We tried multiple times and it would not connect our phones to the vehicle. We manually enter the Vin into the app and it failed to connect to the App. At this point Michael and I decided to work this out over the phone and he would see what we needed to do in order to get the Remote Connect app to work for us. That Monday I got call from Michael to discusse the list of questions that I had asked him to find answers on. I tried to set up Remote Connect and again it failed to connect. We had several text messages and telephone calls regarding and none of which have been able to get the Remote Connect to work. I decided to call Toyota Customer Service. Toyota Customer Service asked that I open up a Case with Performance Toyota. The Costumer Relations Manager called and said that they were willing to offer to add remote start to the vehicle for $220. I sent the General Manager an email and I received a response saying that he would offer to install the remote start at his internal cost or give me a service credit of $300.00, please let me know which option works best. I do not think we should have to pay for an option that was explained to be on the vehicle. According to The Ohio Revised Code it clearly states that 1345.02 Unfair or deceptive acts or practices. (A) No supplier shall commit an unfair or deceptive act or practice in connection with a consumer transaction. Such an unfair or deceptive act or practice by a supplier violates this section whether it occurs before, during, or after the transaction. (B) Without limiting the scope of division (A) of this section, the act or practice of a supplier in representing any of the following is deceptive: (1) That the subject of a consumer transaction has sponsorship, approval, performance characteristics, accessories, uses, or benefits that it does not have. At this time I expect the Dealership to do the right thing and make it right with us. I have reached out on multiple occasions and nothing has been resolved. Please beware when you buy something from Performance Toyota, make sure you document every last thing, if not they are going to try to shove one up your xxx.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael Miglio
3.0
Elizabeth Schoen
3.0
Thomas Meadows
1.0
Michael Bronson
1.0
February 12, 2020

"REALLY DISAPPOINTED IN YOUR SALES POLICY"

- mjlivo

I would give them a 0 if I could. Made an appointment to purchase a used vehicle today from this dealership. Because the sales person didn't respond to an email till late afternoon on Monday for purchase then. Only to be emailed 2.5 hrs before leaving for said appointment and told "Don't leave until you hear from me. Currently, there are 2 couples here looking at the car.!!! " This after receiving 2 emails from sales person this morning, confirming said appointment. And the final response..."I am sorry if there has been some confusion I caused. The car has always been for sale all along. It is a company policy; I cannot hold a car or take a deposit on a car to hold it. I thought I was being courteous to give you the "heads up" others were looking at it this morning. Subsequently, it has not sold and is available to you. " That type of information would have been useful days ago, i would have walked away then. I'm no longer interested Evan and Brandon....that is a despicable business practice...it just tells me that you and your dealership don't give a xxxx about the customer.....it's about the sale. I will spend my money elsewhere!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Evan Stephens
Brandon Precht
Feb 13, 2020 -

Performance Toyota Ohio responded

Hello Mike, We do still have the vehicle in. We're sorry for any confusion and would like to speak with you. Please give us a call. Tom Meadows tmeadows@performancetoyotastore.com 513-874-8086

January 25, 2020

"Advertised Price Misleading "

- Allen

I drove a long way to look at a used car at this dealership. Kelly Blue Book and Carfax said it was a "Great Deal" for the listed price. That's what I was working hard to find - a great deal. However, while negotiating the price, I was told by an employee - I think it was a Sales Manager -that Toyota insisted that a tracking device be installed on all their cars or all their used cars. (I'm not sure which.) He said the device would enable Toyota to help me locate the car in the event it was stolen. A salesman also said something about me getting paid for any damage that occurred resulting from theft of the car. The cost for this was $995 on top of the listed sales price. I asked if I could opt out of this device and service. The sales manager said I couldn't. I could have, and probably should have walked out, but I went ahead and bought the car anyway, and my research tells me I got a good deal, but not the great deal I was looking for. In my opinion, the cost of this device, that was already installed on the car, and that I couldn't opt out of, should have been included in the advertised price of the car. On the proof of puchase it is simply listed as accessories. Incidentally, I didn't receive any literature regarding this device with the car. I guess I'll try calling Toyota to get the details.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
A salesman and a sales manager.
Jan 28, 2020 -

Performance Toyota Ohio responded

Hello Allen, I’m sorry that we didn’t exceed your expectations and I would like to address your concerns with your recent visit to our dealership. Unfortunately, we're unable to locate you in our system based upon the supplied information. If you could provide us with some more details about your experience, we'll be happy to assist! Feel free to contact me, I’d like to help. Thank you! Nathan Meyers, Used Car Manager (513) 874-8797

December 19, 2019

"Customer Service"

- mwhite108

Purchased Rav4 Limited from them. Service dept. is a joke. All smiles and happiness until a problem arises then the buck passing starts. In the end they've lost a life long customer Very slick swindlers and incompetent service team. Don't care if your a good customer or not, GOOD RIDANCE to them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Abby, in service. Steve Russell- service manager, and whoever was the sales manager on that day.
Dec 23, 2019 -

Performance Toyota Ohio responded

Sorry that you feel that way. We do hope to have opportunities to exceed your expectations in the future. Please reach out if there is anything else that we can do to assist you!

October 09, 2019

"DO NOT BUY Preowned Certified Cars Here"

- Lohith

We took certified car in the month of June at the end they made us to buy the car with scratches and dents and engine/ bonnet makes sound.They have covered it up with temporary coating. We got to know it’s originality after 2 weeks. The bonnet makes sound while driving even it’s properly closed. Do not buy cars here thinking it’s certified, later you will regret. We got call after 3 months where they told us to pay 120$ for inspection. Though its not been 3 months after buying a car we still need to pay for inspection.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Issac
Oct 09, 2019 -

Performance Toyota Ohio responded

Lohith, I’m sorry that we didn’t exceed your expectations and I would like to address your concerns with your recent visit to our dealership. Our Used Car Manager offered to set up a service credit for future visits in the amount of the diagnostic fee if the issue is not covered under warranty. Please contact me if you have any additional questions. Tom Meadows tmeadows@performancetoyotastore.com 513-874-8086

Oct 09, 2019 -

Lohith responded

Tom, He offered us credits but we need to pay for the inspection around 120$, Which is really unfair paying it. We have been raising complaints within 15-20 days of buying car from the showroom. We came to Performance Toyota Fairfield Even we have Kings Toyota which is walk-able distance from our place, considering its the best place to buy. Currently we are regretting by facing situation like this. Even after paying 17k considering it as good car we need to pay these additional 120$? Earlier I wasn't getting response to my emails or calls and hence I thought of posting my reviews in public forum. I wish let them inspect the vehicle with free of cost and provide the report to us. Lohith

1
...
1 - 10 of 363 results