Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Perkins Used Car Sales

Colorado Springs, CO

not yet
rated
48 Reviews

1205 Motor City Dr

Colorado Springs, CO

80906

Directions

48 Reviews of Perkins Used Car Sales

Sort by
November 30, 2016

"Great experience from a state away!"

- Brindy

We found exactly what we were looking for on the website, right color and all the features we required. We found this car only after expanding our internet search to surrounding states. Being we were 6 1/2 hours away we requested additional photos beyond what was posted and asked for some specifics, each seat, the rims, scratches or dings on the exterior etc. Julie in the internet department did this and more within just a few minutes! She sent enough pictures for us to tell the car was in excellent shape and even followed up with a video of the entire car inside and out highlighting the 2 minor rock pits on the bumper. We decided to make the drive and were met with friendliness by all. We were able to meet Julie and thank here for all the photos and the video. Took it for a quick test drive with Tawaiian, our salesperson who was just as friendly. We were doing a cash deal and Tawaiian did once offer to finance at their rates, expected I know that is where they make their money, but never again not even when meeting with Randy in finance to sign paperwork. Appreciated not being hounded to take their financing option. We were in, looked the car over, went for a test drive, signed paperwork and were out the door in just under 2 hours. Will for sure return when we need another vehicle. *Two slight blemishes on the experience * 1) I have read in other reviews about the gas being only half full or less when making a purchase. Unfortunately this was the case with our purchase also. Have never purchased a vehicle without a full tank of gas (even on a private sale!) until now. 2) The detail department could do a little better job. Especially when we made a down payment to hold the vehicle for about 10 days until a weekend we could make the trip giving plenty of time to get the car ready. Upon arriving it still had the sticky residue of window stickers and window paint smudges on the windshield. A light layer of dust was on all the "not too visible" areas; gear shifter when in drive, back cup holders, door compartments, top of steering wheel etc. Also spots on the back seats and headliner we were able to easily get out. Overall great experience, great deal on a great car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Julie, Tawaiian, Randy
February 28, 2016

"Customer Service lacking, too much effort needed here "

- Feedback

Didn't want to negotiate price at all (of course, that's their right). While buying the car outright and completing the paperwork, the elderly guy, Don Dalotta, (wasn't in their company directory) assured me that I had copies of all documents that were already stapled together. A not too friendly attitude. Later, upon reviewing the documents the next day, I discovered someone had removed the "Owed/Promise" document out of the package. This listed two items that they promised to fix/repair at a later date. The document was signed by both me and the salesman. I contacted the salesman and he stated that he didn't know who would have done that, he'll send me a copy. He did, it was a Blank Copy of the original document, nothing on it. I brought that to his attention and then I never heard from him again! The two items were never acknowledged or fixed by them! I tried to get the name of the GM there but the after-hours internet person refused to give me his/her name. Said I needed to call the office during business hours to "get that information," really?! The GM also is not listed in their employee directory on their web site, have no idea who it is. Right when my temporary tag is ready to expire I had to contact them about the title. I find out they were sitting on it for no apparent reason. It was cash deal on a 2014 vehicle, it should have been sent to me almost immediately!. That necessitated a special trip down there to get the title so I could get the plates on time! Going back a little, when I picked the car up it had a half tank of gas in it. First time I ever bought a car with less than a full tank! After it was all over they sent me a Review and I indicated my dissatisfaction. I never heard back from anyone!! And now, three months later, I'm getting multiple emails and voicemail telling me that I'm overdue for maintenance on my vehicle. How nice to be thought of like that!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ron Booze, Don Dalotta, Title Person
February 23, 2016

"Outstanding service from Mike and Don"

- Max25

Mike Ryan made buying a used car fun. He found us exactly what we wanted and made certain we knew what we were getting. Don in Finance was kind and forth-coming. We are happy with the purchase and could not have been more satisfied with the service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Ryan and Don
September 20, 2015

"Shane was Awesome "

- doneshopping

The best part about buying my car here was my salesman. When I came in I only had a couple of criteria for a car. We only found one car that really met what I wanted. Shane showed me a few other cars because I was flexible, but there was not any pressure. It was the right amount of salesmanship without pressure. I actually got a really good deal on a car with very low mileage at a price below Kelly and NADA listing prices. I think that my salesman and the finance person were the friendliest and most welcoming and I wish there might have been a few more bells and whistles but the most important part is I didn't feel ripped off or pushed into anything. It was very nice that my salesman Shane listened to me and ultimately that is why I purchased at this dealer instead of the other dealers I'd been too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shane
August 14, 2015

"Outstanding Customer Service and Deal"

- Pizeon

My salesman was Chris E. and it was an exceptional experience from start to finish. I pushed him to the limits with my indesisiveness, I insisted on looking at cars for three days before we made a decision. I would definately recomend Perkins Motor City Dodge. Thank you Chris we love the truck

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris England
April 10, 2015

"Buying used car"

- Kathy

Everyone was very helpful especially Adolfo. I got all my questions answered about the car and about warranty and about certified vehicles. They had many people there for any answers you needed regarding sales and/or financing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adolfo
March 28, 2015

"Great Salesman"

- Wade

We were looking for a car at this lot that we saw on the internet. We couldn't locate it and Robert came out and found it for us. He explained all the info he had on the car and then allowed us to drive it. He was very friendly and helpful during the entire process. We were offered drinks and given a unpdate on everything. Not once did Robert make us feel uncomfortable or pressured on purchasing a car. This is the first time in 30 years of car shopping that the salesman didn't hound us or try to push a vehicle on us. It was a plessure to work with him and will contact him when we are looking for our next vehicle. Bill was the finance guy and he was very friendly during the process also. When we said we didn't want or need something he didn't push it. He kept us updated and explained the financing to us and worked well with what we wanted to do. Both of these guys were great to work with and we would have no issues whatsoever working with them again and recommending them to others. It was really a surprise to not have any pressure put on us to make a decision or try to sell us anything else. When we had a couple questions about future purchases, Robert gave us all the info we asked for and helped us out with the recall info on our Jeep. We had stopped at 3 other dealers before we got to Perkins and were very disapponted in the way we treated at those dealers. The pressure to buy from them and not showing any concern about exactly what we wanted made us dread the whole car shopping experience. But it wasn't that way at Perkins, thanks for a great shopping experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Migliore, Bill Ward
January 24, 2015

"fast and friendly"

- nickkaah

We stopped in just to browse. But Elias came to show us around. With our brief window to purchase a vehicle he helped us pick out the newest most affordable vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Elias Holloway
December 04, 2013

"Jarryd was very friendly and he explained all the options..."

- Suntai

Jarryd was very friendly and he explained all the options we have and made the experience at dealership great. I will recommend others I know to check Perkins out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jarryd Ruby
July 16, 2013

"Mr. Frank Claros was extremly helpful. My car died that..."

- keanataylor

Mr. Frank Claros was extremly helpful. My car died that morning and he went above and beyond for me. He let me know what my options were and what could get me in a car. Very friendly dealer. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Claros
1
...
1 - 10 of 48 results