About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Pioneer Motor Group

4.8

125 Lifetime Reviews

257 Central St, Leominster, Massachusetts 01453 Directions
Sales: (978) 401-2128

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

125 Reviews of Pioneer Motor Group

Sort by Write a review
June 03, 2017

"Pioneer Motor Group Sells Unsafe Used Vehicles"

- Eric J. Bell

It would seem Pioneer Motor Group has a history of selling "lemon" vehicles. Using the USAA Car Buying Service, my father and I found a "too good to be true" deal on a Chevy Silverado (i.e., low mileage and reasonable price) at Pioneer. We soon found out why the price was so reasonable: Sales Associate Frank Salce sold us a truck that had not been inspected per state law, only registering it for us and leaving us with the responsibility of getting inspected during the registration grace period. Soon after purchasing the truck, the brake line failed while my father was driving on the highway. The truck was towed to a mechanic, also certified to perform state safety inspections, who failed the vehicle during the inspection. After a back and forth with Pioneer Motor Group, they eventually conceded to make the repairs necessary for the vehicle to pass inspection. However, the process took several weeks and resulted in a second failure prior to finally passing inspection. A couple of months later, the fuel lines started leaking with an estimated repair cost of more than $2,000. Ultimately, my father and I traded the vehicle at another dealership, but at a loss of around $5,000. If you decide to ignore the warnings provided by myself and the other reviewers, I strongly recommend that you have Pioneer put the vehicle on a lift so you can inspect the underside of the vehicle and have the vehicle pass a safety inspection in your respective state prior to purchasing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Frank Salce
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 08, 2016

"Sales Associate, Frank Salce"

- Amidon's

Very pleased with our Sales Associate, he was efficient, knowledgeable, & helpful. He filled the gas tank, and had the car was very clean for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Salce
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Frank Salce
December 02, 2016

"Easy shopping experience"

- Ramco4108

I recently went to Pioneer Motor Group in search of a decent used pick up truck. I found a great 2006 Ford F250 Super Duty that had low miles and was in really excellent condition. John McCarthy was very helpful with the sale, and Jay got me a great deal on financing. They took care of everything, including registration and the inspection sticker. Purchasing a vehicle can be somewhat stressful, but they made everything so easy, that it wound up being a pleasant experience. When the time comes for me to start looking for another vehicle, I know I will be going back to Pioneer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John McCarthy
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jason Ayik
November 11, 2016

"Great Experience "

- NinaMV

Today I visited Pioneer Motor Group and it was easily one of the best car buying experiences I've had. Jay, Patrick, and Chris went above and beyond to help me find exactly what I was looking for. As a young women in her early twenties, sometimes you expect to be pressured and fooled when it comes to car buying, but I was treated with the utmost respect and was never pressured once during my time there. I was shocked when I had overhead some of the men having a general conversation about their first bad review, a women had complained that she was treated unfairly because she was a women. I can't imagine anything like this ever happening to a customer that goes to PMG (Man or woman). I will be telling any family members and friends from now on, this is where your car buying should be done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pat Gallagher
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Chris Rodgers, Jason Ayik
November 11, 2016

"Follow up to my I was treated like I was stupud"

- Sneeze1234

All I know is I was treated worse than a dog by the men running that operation over there. Chris was pushy, he talked fast and he rushed things along. He never patiently explained the process. I was given different answers as to what was happening and what would happen. When I came to pick up my registration, I was even told by Patrick to go and get the inspection sticker myself. I was to do this before the part came in for the gear shifter that Chris said was needed to pass inspection. I was really confused and I sent Jason and Cristina and email to find out why I was getting the inspection done myself and before the gear shifter was fixed. Doesn't the dealership do it all --- From registration to inspection? When I called to talk to Jason he called me a complainer, he shouted at me and was very aggressive like he wanted to beat me up and just wanted me to shut up. He is very unprofessional and I feel he owes me an apology. He says he solves problems. What he does is nothing. The men were insulting, aggressive, pushy and unkind. When I came to pick up my car after supposed repairs were done, Steve, the Mechanic, confronted me and said I was messing with his livelihood by saying what I said in my review. Just like Jason he became aggressive and angry towards me. A frailer woman would have been intimidated as he is 6 feet tall. I wasn't. I didn't do anything wrong. I told the truth about what I experienced from these men over the past few days. All of them cover for each other and put up a united front like none of them did anything wrong. Even down to trying to express how I felt at their treatment I get hassled by another man there - Steve. He tells me that he told me how Jason told him to do the alignment but he forgot. Steve never said one word to me about an alignment until I told him Jason said an alignment would be done. He certainly didn't tell me that he forgot to do anything. As far as he was concerned the only thing he had to fix was the gear shifter. I don't feel comfortable there. They tried to intimidate me because I am a woman alone. I can guarantee that they would never give a man the runaround I got. I deserved equal and professional treatment. They gravely offended me. If I could give less than a star I would. I don't think dogs on the street are treated as bad. My whole ordeal there was stressful, painful and horrible. I was abused.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Patrick, Steve Nezuch, Chris Rodgers, Jason Ayik
Nov 15, 2016 -

Sneeze1234 responded

First of all I never spoke to Jason or anyone else who works there for over an hour -- that's the first lie. When I tried to tell him my concerns --- (1)The way I was treated by Chris, (2) my confusion as to why I was told by Patrick to go get the car safety inspected myself when the car part that Chris said was needed had not come in yet, (3) the repairs my mechanic said needed to be done --- Jason cut me off, spoke over me in a loud, mean, nasty, angry tone. I was offended. And appalled to be treated this way. I am giving him my hard earned money and he insults me. I deserved a little more respect. The reason I keep replying is that I don't want Jason to think he can get away with what he did. Buying a car on my own was very new to me. I thought there would be someone at the dealership who would guide me through the process. Instead the salesman pressured me, lied about things he said he would fix, talked fast to the point I didn't understand what was going on and when I spoke to the Manager about my confusion he called me names, shouted at me and never addressed my issues. The finance person kept interjecting himself into the mix when he had no clue what was going on. The Manager, Jason --- who now is no longer calling himself a Manager -- was cruel and unusual. He spoke to me in a demeaning way, never addressed any of my concerns and to date lies about what really happened. I was dissatisfied with the service and I want to express that without fear of being shouted at or talked over or insulted. There is no slander only what I experienced and that is what reviews are for. Dealer Rater did not contact me and the Representative did not say at all that my review was slanderous. Instead, she told me that I can only write one review per dealer. She advised that I can edit my review if I want to add more information. That's all she said. Maybe I am naive but I never believed there were people like Jason, Chris, Patrick out there. I decided to still go with the car because Jason said he would have to wait until my title was issued then I can give it back to them and get my money back. The prospect of dragging it out and having to deal with them again really motivated me to just want to take the car and go. After my decision to keep the car was made, things became more difficult. When I came to get the car after the mechanic said it was all set and I find out the work that Jason said would be done on the car was not done and there was no inspection sticker. I don't easily give up on things. I wanted my car fixed the way it was supposed to be fixed. I have a right to express to the Manager my displeasure about how I am being treated and not be told I am complaining or be shouted at or talked over. A competent Manager would listen and get to the bottom of the problem. Jason did none of this. What Jason could have done was his job. Buyer beware.

Nov 14, 2016 -

Pioneer Motor Group responded

I've personally spoken with this customer several times regarding what was written above. My manager and I listened to constant complaining for over an hour during several calls. I asked point blank just tell me what your concern is and I will take care of the issues if it's a legitimate problem. I also offered to purchase the car back for the full purchase price of $2988 and return her trade. She refused to accept the offer. I was not really interested in selling this vehicle. I personally explained this to the customer before her purchase and explained the car was scheduled to leave for the auction the next day. The car was sold to my nephew about a year ago and was traded back in early October. Carfax only shows the date of the original trade. DealerRater has flagged several attempts by this customer to leave further negative feedback which is against their community guidelines, one review per experience. This is further proof the issues we addressed with the car are secondary to the customers real intent of slander. I'm not sure what else I've could have done to appease this customer. I would like to apologize for her unhappy experience. All of our other reviews stand as testimony to our commitment to our customers. Please buy with confidence. Sincerely Jason Ayik

October 27, 2016

"Excellent Service "

- Happy Lady

I received excellent service when I purchased my vehicle today. There was no pressure. I knew what I wanted and Frank Salce was very professional and friendly and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend this dealership to family and friends. Thank you Patrick also.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pat Gallagher
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Frank Salce
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 27, 2016

"Friendly and fast service"

- mlittlefield1

Chris Rodgers and staff are extremely friendly and made the whole process stress-free. They found the perfect car for me and my family, and had me on the road in my new vehicle in no time. I can't thank them enough for their excellent service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pat Gallagher
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Chris Rodgers
Jan 07, 2017 -

mlittlefield1 responded

I would like to add, however, that they did not give me my bank of choice. I now have an auto loan through a bank in Rhode Island. After they promised a local bank - of which there are LEGION - they set me up with a different bank with a much higher payment per month. I trusted them and , like a total idiot, I never looked at the paperwork. So beware. Don't be a fool like me. They will switch your bank of choice. Just because you ask for it doesn't mean they will give it to you.

October 25, 2016

"No pressure sales!"

- nickgilfoy

Usually when you walk into a car dealership there is usually pushy sales men trying to persuade you to get something but here is a whole different story Frank didn't try to sway me towards a particular vehicle and he let me figure it out for myself and I couldn't be happier with my purchase. Pat was very fast and effiecent when it came to setting up the financing and helping me transfer my plates. As soon as I picked out my vehicle I went into his office and he had everything all set in less than 45 minutes! I would defiantly recommend this dealership to anyone especially first time buyers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Salce
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Pat Gallagher
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 17, 2016

"Excellent Service"

- Sam Leone

My Husband & I have been looking around for another vehicle for over a month, then decided to check with Pioneer Motor Group. Both Chris & Pat at Pioneer was of great help in helping us find the right vehicle for the right price. So if anyone if in need of another vehicle we highly recommend Pioneer Motor Group...If ever we need another vehicle we will go back to Pioneer Motor Group. If you go down to Pioneer Motor Group for a vehicle tell Chris that Sam sent you, you won't go wrong. Thank you Chris & Pat for helping us out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pat Gallagher
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Chris Rodgers
October 06, 2016

"Awesome experience and very pleased"

- 2000 FRC Vette

My husband was dealing with Chris @ Pioneer. They were great with him and seemed to work round the clock to seal the deal. We were out of state buyers and they helped take care of all the registration issues and made the whole thing very easy. We drove 12 hours to pick up my husbands dream Corvette! All the employees made our whole family feel at home and the detail shop did a great job cleaning it up before we got there. We thank them for the great experience and would highly recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank, detail guys, Chris Rodgers
1
...
1 - 10 of 125 results