Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Platinum Volkswagen

Hicksville, NY

4.9
900 Reviews
Our Dealership has built a reputation on providing courteous, honest service. Our customers appreciate the way we do business, and we know you will too. Take a moment to read the info below and find out what makes us an exceptional place to buy or service your automobile. Platinum Volkswagen: Perfection Is The Goal, Excellence Will Be Tolerated. We would like to welcome you to the “All New Platinum Volkswagen”. We are a family owned and operated dealership and have instilled a “Family First” environment here at Platinum. We believe you, our customer, are part of the family. This is the basis for our business. You will see and feel the difference as soon as you step into our dealership.

340 West Old Country Road

Hicksville, NY

11801

Directions

By Type

Showing 900 reviews

August 01, 2021

"Manny Lucas provided excellent customer service and..."

- Jeannéa

Manny Lucas provided excellent customer service and answered all of my questions and concerns. Picking up my car was such a smooth transaction, I thought I would be there for hours but to my surprise everything was efficient and all of my questions were answered. Thanks again Manny! I love my new car. -Jeannéa

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 02, 2021 -

Platinum Volkswagen responded

Jeannea, Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are thrilled that Manny had the opportunity to provide you with the perfect vehicle and deal. We are so excited for you to enjoy your new car, and we thank you for choosing Platinum Volkswagen! josh@platinumvw.com

July 16, 2021

"Leo was the best. i can be a difficult customer but he..."

- joezizzo

Leo was the best. i can be a difficult customer but he did a great job working with me and getting me the deal i wanted.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 16, 2021 -

Platinum Volkswagen responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review, Joe! We're thrilled to hear that you found your experience with Leo to be a positive one. We appreciate your business and look forward to helping you with any questions or future vehicle needs. Thank you for choosing Platinum Volkswagen. Congratulations on your new purchase, Joe! josh@platinumvw.com

July 01, 2021

"Manny and the team at Platinum provided excellent and..."

- LMC

Manny and the team at Platinum provided excellent and efficient service. He went above and beyond to make sure that I was satisfied with my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 01, 2021 -

Platinum Volkswagen responded

Thank you! It has been a pleasure serving you. Quality customer service is always our number one priority, and we're happy to hear that we met your expectations. Thank you again for choosing Platinum Volkswagen, Manny and our team look forward to having you as one of our valued customers for many more years to come! josh@platinumvw.com

June 30, 2021

"Vildan was amazing! Made everything about leasing a car..."

- Laurenknaffo

Vildan was amazing! Made everything about leasing a car super easy and seamless. Platinum was great too. Opened a little bit early to fit my schedule.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 30, 2021 -

Platinum Volkswagen responded

Lauren, We are very happy to hear Vildan provided you with such a positive experience! We sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit. josh@platinumvw.com

June 26, 2021

"Manny was truly amazing! So professional, helped me get..."

- alex.laz

Manny was truly amazing! So professional, helped me get exactly what I needed at the budget I had told him, and was super communicative with me via text (my preferred method). I'm so glad I ended up working with Manny, as this was my first car buying experience and he was just overall an amazing person to learn from, speak to, and take care of this process so smoothly. Thank you Manny (and Angela!) for making this just an A+ time.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 28, 2021 -

Platinum Volkswagen responded

Alex, Thank you so much for your kind words for Manny, Angela and our team, and for taking the time to leave us this wonderful feedback! josh@platinumvw.com

June 24, 2021

"I returned to Platinum Volkswagen to trade in my 2017..."

- Kmo1958

I returned to Platinum Volkswagen to trade in my 2017 Jetta for a newer model. The process could not have been any easier! Manny, who sold me my original Jetta, helped again to get me into a 2020 Jetta with only 2400 miles. He and Paul, who helped with the trade-in and financing made made the process so quick. This is still a “no pressure” dealership, which is so appreciated. They are as professional and knowledgeable as they were when I first bought my car. You can not go wrong here! Thank you Manny and Paul! I love my Jetta! 5 Stars again!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 24, 2021 -

Platinum Volkswagen responded

It's fantastic to hear that Manny and Paul provided you with great customer service while assisting you with your new 2020 Jetta! We truly appreciate the opportunity to do business with you. Thanks for choosing Platinum Volkswagen! josh@platinumvw.com

June 21, 2021

"From Angela, to Leandro to Paul - what a stellar team!..."

- Bee

From Angela, to Leandro to Paul - what a stellar team! The ease of trading in my car for a new one - amazing! Thank you Platinum VW! You always come through - above and beyond!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Angela and Paul
Jun 21, 2021 -

Platinum Volkswagen responded

Thank you for your business and this review. We're happy to hear Angela, Leandro, Angela, and Paul were able to serve you and demonstrate our commitment to great service. If there is anything we can assist you with in the future, please let us know. josh@platinumvw.com

June 16, 2021

"This whole experience has been amazing. Seamless from..."

- Janine drom

This whole experience has been amazing. Seamless from start to finish. Thank you Angela and Leo ! I came all the way from Brooklyn for this! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 16, 2021 -

Platinum Volkswagen responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, Janine. We work hard to make sure our guests have an exceptional experience. We will share your comments with our team, and we look forward to working with you again! josh@platinumvw.com

June 03, 2021

"Leandro was extremely knowledgeable and helpful through..."

- helenlaufman

Leandro was extremely knowledgeable and helpful through the entire process. He was professional and courteous and I have already recommended to a friend who admired my car and will be looking for a new lease in the coming months

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Paul took a pre visit call from us and arranged to have the car available for us to drive
Jun 03, 2021 -

Platinum Volkswagen responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this review, Helen! Our customers are our top priority and your feedback is greatly appreciated. Congratulations on your new car! Leandro and all of us at Platinum Volkswagen are glad to have you as a customer. josh@platinumvw.com

May 29, 2021

"Great experience .we got exactly what was told to us over..."

- Brian.concannon

Great experience .we got exactly what was told to us over phone and when we got there everyone was friendly and very attentive to us

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 30, 2021 -

Platinum Volkswagen responded

Thank you, Brian! It has been a pleasure serving you. Quality customer service is always our number one priority, and we're happy to hear that we met your expectations. Thank you again for choosing Platinum Volkswagen, we look forward to having you as one of our valued customers for many more years to come! josh@platinumvw.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 900 results