Back

Platinum Volkswagen

Hicksville, NY

4.9
968 Reviews
Our Dealership has built a reputation on providing courteous, honest service. Our customers appreciate the way we do business, and we know you will too. Take a moment to read the info below and find out what makes us an exceptional place to buy or service your automobile. Platinum Volkswagen: Perfection Is The Goal, Excellence Will Be Tolerated. We would like to welcome you to the “All New Platinum Volkswagen”. We are a family owned and operated dealership and have instilled a “Family First” environment here at Platinum. We believe you, our customer, are part of the family. This is the basis for our business. You will see and feel the difference as soon as you step into our dealership.
Contact Dealership

340 West Old Country Road

Hicksville, NY

11801

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 968 reviews

August 13, 2022

Excellent customer service! Honest pricing and offers! I would not go anywhere else. I am very happy with my lease. More

by Stephanie Stasko
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leandro Rodrigues
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Aug 15, 2022 -

Platinum Volkswagen responded

Stephanie, Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are thrilled that we had the opportunity to provide you with the perfect vehicle and deal. We are so excited for you to enjoy your new car, and we thank you for choosing Platinum Volkswagen! josh@platinumvw.com

August 04, 2022

BUYER BEWARE, We tried to perform a lease buyout from Platinum VW and were meet with nothing but deception and shady sales tactics. Leanard (Leo) told my wife the lease buyout can be executed by platinum More

by milceticwood
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Moses Quiroz
1.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Leandro Rodrigues
1.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Aug 04, 2022 -

Platinum Volkswagen responded

Thank you for expressing your feelings publicly as we all have the right to do so. We can not please everyone and when it comes to a situation like this, everything is based on here-say. As I've explained to the you in person (the complainant), our policy for every lease buy out is $695 which is the cost of doing business. Submitting your deal to the lending institutions, processing your paperwork with DMV along with calling your insurance company to make the change to your policy. All in which involve employees of our dealership and we believe it is only fair we charge the minimal fee for our employees time. I do not believe you or the readers of the review would disagree. I hope this review fines you well and sincerely hope this sheds light on the facts not here-say.

Aug 04, 2022 -

milceticwood responded

Of course, so please explain the 175 dollars on top of the 695 for Dealer fee for processing the application for registration and/or certification of title which was agreed and paid for. That's $870! The fees you mentioned above are included in the 175. The argument here is the 695 was never disclosed and is a shady business tactic that your business pulls. Here is some more "hear-say", employees of your business have told us this was not the first time Leo has been accused of this, and it's an ongoing issue.

July 27, 2022

Manny was the perfect person to assist our family in our new lease and first lease with Platinum VW. Unlike other dealerships and VW Dealers Manny was very straightforward in the costs of the car and the le More

by jgarabedian
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Manny Lucas
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jul 28, 2022 -

Platinum Volkswagen responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this review! Our customers are our top priority and your feedback is greatly appreciated. Congratulations on your new car! Manny and all of us at Platinum Volkswagen are glad to have you as a customer. josh@platinumvw.com

July 20, 2022

It was a wonderful experience. Great customer service. Very straight forward and attentive. I would recommend to friends. More

by eblue235
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leandro Rodrigues
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jul 20, 2022 -

Platinum Volkswagen responded

Thank you! We appreciate your business and look forward to helping you with any questions or future vehicle needs. Thank you for choosing Platinum Volkswagen. josh@platinumvw.com

July 01, 2022

Very helpful, really appreciate all he did for me. Knows how to satisfy customers needs. More

by Mandyame17
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Manny Lucas
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jul 04, 2022 -

Platinum Volkswagen responded

Mandy, We are very happy to hear Manny provided you with such a positive experience! We sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit. josh@platinumvw.com

July 01, 2022

They explain everything All financial detail Extremely courteous This is why in 10 years this is my second car from them More

by Hecpo
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JOSEPH RICCOBENE
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Leandro Rodrigues
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jul 04, 2022 -

Platinum Volkswagen responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are delighted to learn about your positive experience and congratulations on your new car! If there is anything else we can do to assist you, please do not hesitate to let us know. We are always happy to help! josh@platinumvw.com

June 27, 2022

I had such an amazing experience at platinum! Excellent, quick, and efficient service! I will definitely recommend this dealership to everyone. Manny was wonderful to work with and made my car bu More

by Ashleybinet
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Manny Lucas
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jun 28, 2022 -

Platinum Volkswagen responded

Here at Platinum Volkswagen, customer satisfaction is our #1 priority. We always do our best to make sure our customers leave with the car they desire! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your experience with Manny, and it was a pleasure having you at the dealership. We appreciate your review! josh@platinumvw.com

June 24, 2022

great job Vildan was better than great. She was always on top of things and communication was fantastic. More

by 1outlawpete
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
VILDAN Senadam
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jun 27, 2022 -

Platinum Volkswagen responded

Thank you so much for your kind words, and for taking the time to leave us this wonderful feedback! josh@platinumvw.com

June 23, 2022

I wanted a white Taos. Platinum had what I wanted and gave me a great price. Went to about 6 other dealership and no one gave me a price like them. More

by Rosie1053
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Lever
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Leandro Rodrigues
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jun 27, 2022 -

Platinum Volkswagen responded

Thank you so much for choosing Platinum Volkswagen! Congrats on your new purchase, and let us know if we can be of any more assistance! josh@platinumvw.com

June 22, 2022

It was a wonderful experience. The saler was patient and professional. PlAminu Volkswagen is a good choice. More

by maywu8810
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leandro Rodrigues
4.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jun 22, 2022 -

Platinum Volkswagen responded

It's fantastic to hear that we provided you with great customer service while assisting you with your new purchase! We truly appreciate the opportunity to do business with you. Thanks for choosing Platinum Volkswagen! josh@platinumvw.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 968 results