Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Pohanka Nissan of Salisbury

5.0

18 Lifetime Reviews

2012 North Salisbury Boulevard, Salisbury, Maryland 21801 Directions
Call (410) 548-4700

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

18 Reviews of Pohanka Nissan of Salisbury

Sort by Write a review
December 16, 2016

"Linda Barragan was so nice"

- winthispool

Linda Barragan did a great job of helping me find out an answer to a question I had about her website and the pohanka websites. Very nice person.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Linda Barragan
October 27, 2016

"Terrible serice agent"

- chilian

I purchased my vehicle at Pohanka Nissan of Salisbury and had a great buying experience, on my first service need the service agent Lewis was rude and never helped with some questions I had. His treatment was very unprofessional. I found the same job they did a lot cheaper at another location. I like the car but will have service done at another Nissan dealer don't care if I have to drive. Pohanka service SUCKS!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lewis, Anthony
June 14, 2016

"Sales Team is pathetic"

- Anand

No wonder Pohanka has 2015 inventory till now. Went to Nissan Pohanka to find Pathfinder but the kind or pricing they are offering is now where competitive to any Nissan Dealers. When ask about discount, Sales Team proudly say that they can match the price if one can bring competitive written quote from other dealer. With 100 out of 100 other Nissan dealers are selling car lower than their prices. It's just that Sales Team don't want to work and try to get customer by themselves rather they want to just let customer do all work and then come to them with the competitive quote which they can match. Also they have enough time to chit chat, giggle around when customer are waiting in front of them but no push for selling cars...I know at least 3 of my friends who finally end up buying car from other dealers because of such attitude..first i did not believe them but now i can have my own experience to share..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
na
October 03, 2015

"great experience and great people"

- mikes

like to thank everybody at pohanka nissan of salisbury.and a special thanks to ryan and linda .not only very friendly but took there time was no rush to answer any questions..ive been to other dealerships but this one in my opinion was the best

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
ryan herring,linda barragan
February 04, 2013

"I had the most delightful and pleasing experiences in my..."

- Dan Green

I had the most delightful and pleasing experiences in my 20+ years of buying automobiles at Pohanka Nissan of Salisbury. My salesman Mike Kehoe was very knowledgeable to my needs as well as a nice overall person and was a real pleasure to work with. Everyone there treated me as if I was the only one in there showroom and took great care of me. Now to the car, I bought a 2013 Nissan Altima and the gas mileage on this car for a midsized car is the best I have ever seen I cannot believe it, the window sticker said 38 mpg on the highway and it was incredible that I was getting over 40 even on the first drive home. I'm so happy I bought a great quality product from and great quality salesman and store. My name is Dan Green and thank you Nissan, Pohanka, and Mike for giving me a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
2
January 08, 2013

"I bought a used car with very low mileage and have had it..."

- Armyofants

I bought a used car with very low mileage and have had it back to the dealership for various reasons, My gas and time mean something to me and I just don't have the money to waste on gas to run 30 miles one way each time the issue arises again. This time it's going back in because the original tech couldn't replicate the issue with the rear, I couldn't blame him as they allowed me to go on a ride with them to verify. Now the problem is a lot worse and makes the noise all the time and I will be taking it back in this week. I'm just tired of taking it to the dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff and Charlie
November 13, 2012

"I bought a 2013 Altima month and a half ago, but I didn't..."

- tlsskfo88

I bought a 2013 Altima month and a half ago, but I didn't get the license plate yet. So I visited Pohanka Nissan in Salisbury, where the car from, and I talked to general manager, Earl Stanley and dealer, Mike Kehoe. But they didn't do anything about that problem, and they wouldn't try to track the license plate. They just said, go to DMV and ask them because it’s not our ability. I didn’t understand because they charged everything is included that processing of the license plate. But I did do as they were told, I asked a person who works at DMV, but she doesn't know also and sent me back to Pohanka Nissan. She told me go to there and find a title clerk. I went back to the Pohanka Nissan and ask them who is a title clerk. And then they call somebody and found out status of the license plate, I can receive it sometimes like tomorrow or in this week because they sent it today. I was so mad and the irresponsible people in Pohanka Nissan made me crazy. The general manager and dealer didn't apologize for their mistake, they were just keep saying that you can receive it as soon as possible. They made me really offend and their attitude was so terrible. When I was buying the car, they were not kind and rude, so I felt bad. The reason that I bought a car there is just near to my house. I don't want to go there anymore to see their freaking faces, so I will go to Annapolis or Baltimore for maintenance my car. I am not going to recommend Pohanka Nissan of Salisbury to people around me never.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Earl Stanley,Mike Kehoe
January 10, 2012

"Totally mishandled the vehicle registration between Md...."

- BillAyrey

Totally mishandled the vehicle registration between Md. & Delaware. No clue what had to happen. They did not give us our De tags from the trade in and then told us they did (obviously we must be lying). During the sales process of the used Nisson we bought, the salesman showed us the "on-line" lowest price at around $17,000 and later that night after the sale, I found the same vehicle on-line advertised for $15,000. One could argue that it was our fault for not doing our homework but the taste of a bad deal remains a bitter one long after the sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mitch Mariner
2
11 - 18 of 18 results