Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Pohanka Toyota of Salisbury

3.8

27 Lifetime Reviews

2010 North Salisbury Boulevard, Salisbury, Maryland 21801 Directions
Call (410) 543-2000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

27 Reviews of Pohanka Toyota of Salisbury

Sort by Write a review
April 30, 2019

"IF YOU WANT HONESTY - RUN FAR AND FAST AWAY FROM POHANKA!"

- J GORDON

I PRICED A NEW 2019 TACOMA - VERY SPECIFIC IN WHAT I WANTED. WAS QUOTED A VERY COMPETITIVE PRICE. THEY DIDN'T HAVE THE TRUCK ON THE LOT BUT IT WAS COMING IN. I DIDN'T MIND BECAUSE I WAS SELLING MY OLD TRUCK ON MY OWN. OVER THE COURSE OF A WEEK, I WAS IN CONTANT COMMUNICATION WITH THE SALES PERSON (KAYLA) AND CONFIRMED THE TRUCK CONFIGURATION SEVERAL TIMES (I HAVE AN EMAIL TRAIL). MY TRUCK SOLD TODAY. I TOLD HER I'M READY TO PUT MONEY DOWN - SHE COMES BACK WITH A DIFFERENT TRUCK (4 CYL VS 6 CYL AND ACCESS CAB VS DOUBLE CAB - BOTH OF WHICH HAD BEEN FULLY DISCUSSED MULTIPLE TIMES OVER THE WEEK - AND IN EMAIL). SO NOW TELLS ME THE PRICE IS $4000 MORE THAN WHAT I HAD BEEN PREVIOUSLY TOLD! RUN, RUN , RUN AWAY. YOU CAN'T TRUST THEM!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
KAYLA FLEMING
April 20, 2019

"Bradley Hunter-Satisfaction #1 Goal"

- Lynn and Bill

We don’t write reviews but have to for the experience we had. Bradley Hunter should be the salesman of the year. He was exceptionally responsive to every need we had as customers shopping for a car. Bradley is very knowledgeable about the cars that he shows. He promptly and clearly answered every single question we had and we had many. In the few instances in which he could not answer a question he pledged to find an answer and did so quickly. He had cars brought out to us at lightning speed, set up for test drives and parked side-by-side for easy comparison. He never wasted a minute of our time and in fact made the whole experience a pleasant one and something that we would have never anticipated. In short, Bradley Hunter helped us buy a car; the car did not sell itself as some would believe. Pohanka is fortunate to have Bradley, a thorough and highly skilled, conscientious employee. Lynn and Bill

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bradley Hunter
March 05, 2019

"They will steal you while you are watching "

- Mike abu

don't ever think of buying a car from here, just bought 2016 Nissan altima with only 25,k miles on it for $17,500 and traded my old car , i agreed with sales man on finance amount Witch is $14,500 and a the next day I looked at the papers and it says $15,200, not only that the car start makes noises two weeks later and i called pohanka and they told they can't help me with that unless I pay the labor like seriously I just paid 17 and half grnads and you want me to already start fixing the car, two months later the tires and the breaks needed to be changed that will cost around one thousand, i didn't pay 17k to start fixing car that should be like brand new car like how could you deceive people and lie and sell people something like that, will never come back here and i don't suggest this dealer ship to anyone they're will steal you while you watching, go to the car store much better and honest people !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Katherine Hairsine
1.0
November 20, 2018

"Bradley Hunter "

- Steven#1978

I was on-line yesterday (11-19-18), browsing for a vehicle. I just wanted to check out some prices to see what I had to save in order to purchase one. As I was browsing, I received a call from a salesman at Pohanka Toyota in Salisbury, Mr. Bradley Hunter, asking if I needed any assistance with my search. I informed Mr. Hunter of the kind of vehicle I was looking for, the price range, and what I needed my monthly payments to be around. Mr Hunter informed me that he would do everything in his power to assist me, and that I should come in to see him at the office the following day. I was a little hesitant at first, because I didn’t think I would be able to purchase a vehicle so soon. When I arrived at pohanka, I was greeted by warm and friendly salespersons within a comfortable atmosphere. I was then met by Mr. Bradley Hunter, whom I spoke to on the night before. Mr Hunter was very kind, patient, courteous, and professional. After going through the necessary steps to purchase the vehicle I originally wanted, I found that I was unable to purchase the same. However, Mr. Hunter looked my wife and I in the eyes and said, “ don’t worry, I promise you will be leaving in a new car today.” Mr. Hunter went well out of his way to ensure we received a reliable vehicle today, and if it weren’t for him, we don’t know where we’d be. I have never seen the level of customer service displayed by Mr. Hunter today ever. I would recommend him to anyone buying a vehicle. He made the process a walk in the park. Thanks again Bradley Hunter, and to all the associates at Pohanka Toyota in Salisbury, MD.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bradley Hunter
August 24, 2018

"Will bombard you with credit checks without permission"

- NewUser

I wish I could go lower than half of a star. I went into the dealership to browse a few cars and filled out some paperwork and asked, and was assured, that no inquiries would be submitted until I gave them approval to do so. I ended up not pursuing a new vehicle due to insurance increase. After I said no thank you, they proceeded to try my credit FIVE SEPARATE times. I have a perfect credit history but it's in it's infancy so it's having to build from ghost. But i took a HARD hit on my score becasue these jerks tried 5 times and it looks denied (although it wasn't) because I didn't go through with the sale that I told them I needed to wait and see on. It set me back a lot. My bank was iffy to allow me a loan becasue of this dealership's awful persistence.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
don't remember. Todd? Tim? Something with a T, I think.
July 08, 2018

"This is how car buying should be"

- SteveK

Coming off a poor experience from a dealership that would like to earn our business, my wife gave Pohanka a shot on a friends recommendation. What a difference! Mike treated my wife with kindness and respect, went above and beyond to make her happy , repeatedly beat the sales manager down to get her the best deal possible and had real answers for all her questions ! When he didn’t have the answer he found out for sure instead of guessing or winging it. It was truly a professional sales experience and we came away feeling like we found a car salesman we can know and trust for life!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Culver
July 05, 2018

"Great sales experience"

- Jason21801

I was casually visiting the dealership to see what they had in stock as far as used vehicles. Spoke with the sales team and explained what I was looking for and what my budget was. The guys were very helpful getting me into the vehicle that I wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Toadvine, Mike Culver, Thurman Donoway
July 03, 2018

"New minivan"

- NittanyReilly

Just bought a new vehicle and Mike Culver was fantastic. He was friendly and very helpful. He did everything we asked and was very accommodating. Alex was a great tech guy and helped us set up everything on the new vehicle. We had a very pleasant experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Culver, Alex
June 25, 2018

"Awesome Sales Experience"

- Eileen!

I stopped in at Pohanka Toyota of Salisbury while my car was getting detailed and everyone at Pohanka Toyota was Awesome. I purchased my Camry which I LOVE and the whole sales experience was wonderful, professional, and friendly. Thank you to all at Pohanka Toyota of Salisbury.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Katherine Hairsine
Other Employees : Clamarys Melenciano, Gerald Perdue, Taliah Milton, Kyle Bowen
June 20, 2018

"Salesman Mike Culver is Great"

- paigehurl5

Had a great experience at Toyota Pohanka of Salisbury. Mike Culver was great and delivered me the vehicle I needed. Go See Mike for a good deal!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Culver
1
1 - 10 of 27 results