Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Pohanka Toyota of Salisbury

Salisbury, MD

4.1
33 Reviews

2010 North Salisbury Boulevard

Salisbury, MD

21801

Directions

33 Reviews of Pohanka Toyota of Salisbury

Sort by
March 14, 2021

"Just recently leased a 2021 Toyota Camry which I am..."

- cindylee0520

Just recently leased a 2021 Toyota Camry which I am already in love with. My salesman, Gary Herr, was absolutely amazing and helpful through the process. I live in Ohio and have worked with Pohanka Toyota of Salisbuy for my last two vehicles. When I say they made it easy, I really mean it. I completed the paperwork and had my new car delivered within 5 days.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Herr
February 20, 2021

"just bought a c-r-v. J. sAnduski was patient and..."

- rondeu

just bought a c-r-v. J. sAnduski was patient and knowledgably led me through my first car in 15 years. Thanks JOsh. for getting me thru this

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Katherine Hairsine
4.0
Other Employees : Josh sAnduski
January 22, 2021

"on. Brought the car to local dealer. Found tires were new..."

- jersean

on. Brought the car to local dealer. Found tires were new from "Ironman" which they never heard of. Decided to replace with new tires by Dunlop and reset TPMS sign. Dealer found there was no TPMS in all 4 wheels which cost me $880 plus tax. Only 1 key delivered without any explanation. Paid $450 for new key. Interior door trim has sign of damage and repair also not heard when I asked. Sales manager promised a gift card for the TPMS but not received until now. He blocked my number and not responding my email. Worst dealer. I would never do business with this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Katherine Hairsine
1.0
Other Employees : Shane, William
December 16, 2020

"Just purchased a 2021 tundra limited on 12/14/20 from..."

- Mark

Just purchased a 2021 tundra limited on 12/14/20 from Pohanka Toyota Best car buying experience I’ve had. Alex B made sure all was in order and walked me through the entire procedure showed me all the paper work no surprises throughout the entire process Very satisfied with pohanka and especially with Alex B. I would definitely recommend your dealership. Thank you again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Katherine Hairsine
5.0
Other Employees : Alex B
July 13, 2020

"Great sales approach!"

- timmcsherry

I worked with Kaleb strictly on the phone, text and email. He understood what I was looking for and worked hard to find it. I made it clear to Kaleb what I wanted to pay and he worked hard to meet me - close! Kaleb was no pressure, just someone who worked with, and for me!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kaleb Cline
December 31, 2019

"My sister and I took my elderly mother’s Toyota Tacoma to..."

- Eonittap

My sister and I took my elderly mother’s Toyota Tacoma to Pohanka for a check of her breaks while we were in town since she is too old to drive the 50 mins to get there. Dawn in the service department greeted us immediately with a smile. She was so helpful and gave us 5 star service. We were in and out in no time. I highly recommend the service team there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dawn in Service Department
April 30, 2019

"IF YOU WANT HONESTY - RUN FAR AND FAST AWAY FROM POHANKA!"

- J GORDON

I PRICED A NEW 2019 TACOMA - VERY SPECIFIC IN WHAT I WANTED. WAS QUOTED A VERY COMPETITIVE PRICE. THEY DIDN'T HAVE THE TRUCK ON THE LOT BUT IT WAS COMING IN. I DIDN'T MIND BECAUSE I WAS SELLING MY OLD TRUCK ON MY OWN. OVER THE COURSE OF A WEEK, I WAS IN CONTANT COMMUNICATION WITH THE SALES PERSON (KAYLA) AND CONFIRMED THE TRUCK CONFIGURATION SEVERAL TIMES (I HAVE AN EMAIL TRAIL). MY TRUCK SOLD TODAY. I TOLD HER I'M READY TO PUT MONEY DOWN - SHE COMES BACK WITH A DIFFERENT TRUCK (4 CYL VS 6 CYL AND ACCESS CAB VS DOUBLE CAB - BOTH OF WHICH HAD BEEN FULLY DISCUSSED MULTIPLE TIMES OVER THE WEEK - AND IN EMAIL). SO NOW TELLS ME THE PRICE IS $4000 MORE THAN WHAT I HAD BEEN PREVIOUSLY TOLD! RUN, RUN , RUN AWAY. YOU CAN'T TRUST THEM!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
KAYLA FLEMING
April 20, 2019

"Bradley Hunter-Satisfaction #1 Goal"

- Lynn and Bill

We don’t write reviews but have to for the experience we had. Bradley Hunter should be the salesman of the year. He was exceptionally responsive to every need we had as customers shopping for a car. Bradley is very knowledgeable about the cars that he shows. He promptly and clearly answered every single question we had and we had many. In the few instances in which he could not answer a question he pledged to find an answer and did so quickly. He had cars brought out to us at lightning speed, set up for test drives and parked side-by-side for easy comparison. He never wasted a minute of our time and in fact made the whole experience a pleasant one and something that we would have never anticipated. In short, Bradley Hunter helped us buy a car; the car did not sell itself as some would believe. Pohanka is fortunate to have Bradley, a thorough and highly skilled, conscientious employee. Lynn and Bill

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bradley Hunter
March 05, 2019

"They will steal you while you are watching "

- Mike abu

don't ever think of buying a car from here, just bought 2016 Nissan altima with only 25,k miles on it for $17,500 and traded my old car , i agreed with sales man on finance amount Witch is $14,500 and a the next day I looked at the papers and it says $15,200, not only that the car start makes noises two weeks later and i called pohanka and they told they can't help me with that unless I pay the labor like seriously I just paid 17 and half grnads and you want me to already start fixing the car, two months later the tires and the breaks needed to be changed that will cost around one thousand, i didn't pay 17k to start fixing car that should be like brand new car like how could you deceive people and lie and sell people something like that, will never come back here and i don't suggest this dealer ship to anyone they're will steal you while you watching, go to the car store much better and honest people !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Katherine Hairsine
1.0
November 20, 2018

"Bradley Hunter "

- Steven#1978

I was on-line yesterday (11-19-18), browsing for a vehicle. I just wanted to check out some prices to see what I had to save in order to purchase one. As I was browsing, I received a call from a salesman at Pohanka Toyota in Salisbury, Mr. Bradley Hunter, asking if I needed any assistance with my search. I informed Mr. Hunter of the kind of vehicle I was looking for, the price range, and what I needed my monthly payments to be around. Mr Hunter informed me that he would do everything in his power to assist me, and that I should come in to see him at the office the following day. I was a little hesitant at first, because I didn’t think I would be able to purchase a vehicle so soon. When I arrived at pohanka, I was greeted by warm and friendly salespersons within a comfortable atmosphere. I was then met by Mr. Bradley Hunter, whom I spoke to on the night before. Mr Hunter was very kind, patient, courteous, and professional. After going through the necessary steps to purchase the vehicle I originally wanted, I found that I was unable to purchase the same. However, Mr. Hunter looked my wife and I in the eyes and said, “ don’t worry, I promise you will be leaving in a new car today.” Mr. Hunter went well out of his way to ensure we received a reliable vehicle today, and if it weren’t for him, we don’t know where we’d be. I have never seen the level of customer service displayed by Mr. Hunter today ever. I would recommend him to anyone buying a vehicle. He made the process a walk in the park. Thanks again Bradley Hunter, and to all the associates at Pohanka Toyota in Salisbury, MD.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bradley Hunter
1
...
1 - 10 of 33 results