About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Pohanka Toyota of Salisbury

3.4

24 Lifetime Reviews

2010 North Salisbury Boulevard, Salisbury, Maryland 21801 Directions
Sales: (410) 543-2000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

24 Reviews of Pohanka Toyota of Salisbury

Sort by Write a review
November 20, 2018

"Bradley Hunter "

- Steven#1978

I was on-line yesterday (11-19-18), browsing for a vehicle. I just wanted to check out some prices to see what I had to save in order to purchase one. As I was browsing, I received a call from a salesman at Pohanka Toyota in Salisbury, Mr. Bradley Hunter, asking if I needed any assistance with my search. I informed Mr. Hunter of the kind of vehicle I was looking for, the price range, and what I needed my monthly payments to be around. Mr Hunter informed me that he would do everything in his power to assist me, and that I should come in to see him at the office the following day. I was a little hesitant at first, because I didn’t think I would be able to purchase a vehicle so soon. When I arrived at pohanka, I was greeted by warm and friendly salespersons within a comfortable atmosphere. I was then met by Mr. Bradley Hunter, whom I spoke to on the night before. Mr Hunter was very kind, patient, courteous, and professional. After going through the necessary steps to purchase the vehicle I originally wanted, I found that I was unable to purchase the same. However, Mr. Hunter looked my wife and I in the eyes and said, “ don’t worry, I promise you will be leaving in a new car today.” Mr. Hunter went well out of his way to ensure we received a reliable vehicle today, and if it weren’t for him, we don’t know where we’d be. I have never seen the level of customer service displayed by Mr. Hunter today ever. I would recommend him to anyone buying a vehicle. He made the process a walk in the park. Thanks again Bradley Hunter, and to all the associates at Pohanka Toyota in Salisbury, MD.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bradley Hunter
August 24, 2018

"Will bombard you with credit checks without permission"

- NewUser

I wish I could go lower than half of a star. I went into the dealership to browse a few cars and filled out some paperwork and asked, and was assured, that no inquiries would be submitted until I gave them approval to do so. I ended up not pursuing a new vehicle due to insurance increase. After I said no thank you, they proceeded to try my credit FIVE SEPARATE times. I have a perfect credit history but it's in it's infancy so it's having to build from ghost. But i took a HARD hit on my score becasue these jerks tried 5 times and it looks denied (although it wasn't) because I didn't go through with the sale that I told them I needed to wait and see on. It set me back a lot. My bank was iffy to allow me a loan becasue of this dealership's awful persistence.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
don't remember. Todd? Tim? Something with a T, I think.
July 08, 2018

"This is how car buying should be"

- SteveK

Coming off a poor experience from a dealership that would like to earn our business, my wife gave Pohanka a shot on a friends recommendation. What a difference! Mike treated my wife with kindness and respect, went above and beyond to make her happy , repeatedly beat the sales manager down to get her the best deal possible and had real answers for all her questions ! When he didn’t have the answer he found out for sure instead of guessing or winging it. It was truly a professional sales experience and we came away feeling like we found a car salesman we can know and trust for life!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Culver
July 05, 2018

"Great sales experience"

- Jason21801

I was casually visiting the dealership to see what they had in stock as far as used vehicles. Spoke with the sales team and explained what I was looking for and what my budget was. The guys were very helpful getting me into the vehicle that I wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Toadvine, Mike Culver, Thurman Donoway
July 03, 2018

"New minivan"

- NittanyReilly

Just bought a new vehicle and Mike Culver was fantastic. He was friendly and very helpful. He did everything we asked and was very accommodating. Alex was a great tech guy and helped us set up everything on the new vehicle. We had a very pleasant experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Culver, Alex
June 25, 2018

"Awesome Sales Experience"

- Eileen!

I stopped in at Pohanka Toyota of Salisbury while my car was getting detailed and everyone at Pohanka Toyota was Awesome. I purchased my Camry which I LOVE and the whole sales experience was wonderful, professional, and friendly. Thank you to all at Pohanka Toyota of Salisbury.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Katherine Hairsine
Other Employees : Clamarys Melenciano, Gerald Perdue, Taliah Milton, Kyle Bowen
June 20, 2018

"Salesman Mike Culver is Great"

- paigehurl5

Had a great experience at Toyota Pohanka of Salisbury. Mike Culver was great and delivered me the vehicle I needed. Go See Mike for a good deal!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Culver
June 12, 2018

"Pohanka of Toyota is AWESOME!"

- eholme@atlanticbb.net

I’m so impressed with Mike Culver and the Pohanka Toyota of Salisbury sales family. They got me my new dream Tacoma truck, and I can’t be more pleased. I recommend you to stop by today!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Culver
June 05, 2018

"multi-point inspection report"

- Biwidjy

The multi-point inspection report they give you at this dealership is a fraud. They never check anything on that list really.... I took my car in a week later the break started squeaking really bad. Turns out the breaks pad was done all the way. But the inspection report said my breaks were in perfect condition.... If you guys want to charge for it and actually do the inspection but dont pretend to do an inspection and the report is useless..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I don't know their names
August 23, 2017

"Bad serive"

- Greg4769

This place will rip you off on your trade, be careful look else where!!!! This would had been my third vehicle there but I'm not going lose five thousand on a trade. Last two cars I did not have a trade, this was also a car I just bought ,9 months ago and now they want to give me five thousand dollar lose..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not sure, man behind front desk, boss at honda I think his name was mike
1
1 - 10 of 24 results