Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Pohanka Volkswagen

Capitol Heights, MD

4.1
26 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1720 Ritchie Station Ct

Capitol Heights, MD

20743

Directions

26 Reviews of Pohanka Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
March 27, 2021

"Great customer service and professionalism. I can say..."

- Hdavis1214

Great customer service and professionalism. I can say that I had a painless experience. I was helped from securing the car that I wanted, able to negotiate the price that o wanted and did not feel pressured to ourchase add ons(i.e. extended warranty, GAP insurance, etc.) DeMarco was excellent and very knowledgeable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
DeMarco Johnson
March 22, 2021

"My Fiancé and I came in and we knew exactly what we..."

- DWay

My Fiancé and I came in and we knew exactly what we wanted. We were treated by AJ and George who made the entire process is simple as possible. I recommend anyone looking to ask for either of these guys. Excellent work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
George, AJ
March 11, 2021

"I worked with Demarco who was an excellent salesperson...."

- Nae

I worked with Demarco who was an excellent salesperson. He valued my time by moving with a sense of urgency. He did what he could do to make me happy. Go see Demarco so he can help you get your next car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Very friendly non-salesperson can’t remember his name.
March 09, 2021

"AJ & Victoria were extremely helpful. Especially, after..."

- JChardae

AJ & Victoria were extremely helpful. Especially, after having left the Waldorf VW. I appreciated AJ’s confidence to help me find a new car & Victoria’s willingness to help in anyway that she could. I love the energy of the staff. I will be returning:)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
A.J., Victoria
March 08, 2021

"I bought a new 2021 from Pohanka VW last week and had a..."

- TJ

I bought a new 2021 from Pohanka VW last week and had a great experience that is worth sharing! I worked with Victoria & Robyn and instead of wasting my time (like every other dealership) with an uncomfortable hard sell, they actually listened to what I wanted, found the exact car, and gave me the best price. We had the deal done in and hour, they beat all other dealership's prices, and I picked up my new car the next day. I had been looking for a while and they made it so easy. Highly recommended!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Victoria, Robyn
March 06, 2021

"I went to Pohanka Volkswagen with one of the worst..."

- Sashani.jones

I went to Pohanka Volkswagen with one of the worst situations possible since going through a divorce. As soon as I walked through the door the hospitality was excellent, they got the deal done in no time and helped me get familiar with my vehicle! I would send anyone there! The whole team is awesome

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
AJ, Terry
March 06, 2021

"In january 2021 i brought my first car from here and the..."

- Haileyloveyou29

In january 2021 i brought my first car from here and the staff is so wonderful. Fast service and victoria and dalontae and the service mamager was outstanding. I would defiantly recommend them

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Victoria dolantae and service Mgr
March 06, 2021

"During the summer of 2020, my husband and I visited the..."

- latoia.cash

During the summer of 2020, my husband and I visited the dealership and was met at the door by Victoria. She brought us over to her desk and willingly answered all the questions we had, no hesitation. Even took us out to view a number of Atlas’s, though we told her we were only there to inquire, and would be back later in the year. When we came back in the winter time, ready to purchase, Victoria again, willingly assisted us with the best service. With the pandemic, we weren’t willing to be in public places for long periods of time. And with the length of time car buying takes, she made us feel confident that we were save and protected during our time there. Even though back office messed up a bit of our paperwork after purchase, and she was not at fault, Victoria went out of her way to own the mistakes and did all she could to resolve it. Her consistent contact and updates always made me feel like we were in good hands. She’s definitely an asset to VW! Thanks again Victoria!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Victoria
March 05, 2021

"Bought my Egolf here 2 years ago and bring it by for it's..."

- Vw family

Bought my Egolf here 2 years ago and bring it by for it's recommended tire maintenance. Great place clean and we'll kept. One of the most up to date facilities I've seen and the area.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zak, Delonta, Andrea, Adam, Dave
March 05, 2021

"I had a great first-time car buying experience here at..."

- raphzam

I had a great first-time car buying experience here at Pohanka VW. Terry and the rest of the team did a great job helping me select a vehicle that fit my needs. She was patient and helpful in answering any questions I had. She’s also been following up with me every few weeks to make sure I’ve been enjoying my experience with the car. I’ll be coming back to this location for regular service and maintenance as well as future vehicle purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Terry
1
1 - 10 of 26 results