Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Porsche of Downtown L.A.

Los Angeles, CA

3.0
14 Reviews

1900 S Figueroa St

Los Angeles, CA

90007

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 14 reviews

November 27, 2021

"Excellent dealer best experience ever in my life to..."

- ferrarimai8

Excellent dealer best experience ever in my life to purchase a car, process so easy and fast.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bahman Afshin
5.0
Trini Aguirre
5.0
Eugene Fong
5.0
Joseph Grimaldi
5.0
Bing Huang
5.0
Roger Minassian
5.0
Kelly Yim
5.0
Karla Barbero
5.0
Roxanna Hoss
5.0
Vahid Ghassemi-Aval
5.0
November 24, 2021

"I had a wonderful experience purchasing my Cayenne S..."

- jtn0323

I had a wonderful experience purchasing my Cayenne S Coupe from Porsche Downtown LA. My sales consultant, Eugene Fong, was truly wonderful to work with. It never felt like I was working with a 'car salesman.' Eugene was knowledgeable, friendly, and genuinely seemed like he wanted to ensure I left happy with my purchase. I was also assisted by Jonathan (manager) and Roxanna (finance manager) during my visit, and received the same exceptional service from them as I did with Eugene. I visited quite a few dealerships in the past week trying to figure out what car I wanted to purchase, so I interacted with my fair share of car salesmen. Trust me when I say that Eugene is leagues above the rest and will do everything he can to ensure you leave happy with your purchase. I would definitely go out of my way to do business again with Eugene and will refer my friends and family to do the same.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eugene Fong
5.0
Roxanna Hoss
5.0
Other Employees : Manager, Jonathan.
May 21, 2021

"This dealer is very funny. We checked and wanna confirmed..."

- ZZ

This dealer is very funny. We checked and wanna confirmed a 718 cayman s this Wednesday. The sales tried to sale it to us for $89,600 and said buy or leave this is the price. We wanna make $20,000 down payment for financing with a 740+ credit score. But they thought we cannot afford this car. They said they wanna make the bank happy beside to sale this car to us. They want us to do $50,000 down payment. We made over 20% profit from our investment annually and who will pay you $50,000 down payment unless my brain is broken. We got stable income every month and can let them check our phone for bank statement but it’s not working. If you haven’t get your W-2 form then how to provide the W-2 form? A co-signer has to be a relative, that’s the most incredible thing I’ve ever heard like I never buy a car before. One day later after they found nobody takes this car, they change the price to $82,432. I forgot who said buy or leave. Thanks god we didn’t choose you. A big saving for my life. We are spending $10,000+ to Hawaii this weekend just let you know. Every step is a big mistake if you know this business well. Even the bank is thinking we are doing financial fraud and also you guys although we are not and we can afford it. Very funny. I believe you guys didn’t sale or do financing for a very long while that makes you lose the skill to negotiating with the bank and the customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bing Huang
1.0
May 25, 2021 -

Porsche of Downtown L.A. responded

Hello ZZ, We are disappointed to hear about your recent experience with us here at Porsche Downtown LA. Could you please reach out to our General Manager about this directly? Victor would be happy to speak with you and do everything he can to improve your time with us. Victor looks forward to connecting with you soon! Victor Ghassemi | vghassemi@dtlamotors.com

January 22, 2021

"Service team will lie to you and waste your time and..."

- annoyedbrit

Service team will lie to you and waste your time and expect you to be happy about it. Erwin even admitted to lying to me infront of the sales chap i bought from not 3 months ago. Although he admitted to lying he did absolutely nothing to attempt to resolve and merely expected me to eat the inconveniences and be happy about the fact that he effectively spat in my face and smiled to me afterwards. go anywhere else to service your porsche especially if it's new and especially if you bought it from this location. the sales team were great, the service team are lying scammers that will do anything to eek out money from your pocket and will give no regard to your time or their honesty. they have no honor or integrity.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Irwin Merida
1.0
Jan 22, 2021 -

Porsche of Downtown L.A. responded

Hello Nayson, we are disappointed to hear about your recent negative service experience with us here at Porsche Downtown LA. We are very sorry to hear that you felt you couldn't trust us. We would really like to hear more about your time with us. Could you please directly contact our Service Manager Vicki Carbone more about your time with us? Vicki would like to do all that she can to turn your experience around for the better! She sincerely looks forward to hearing from you! Vicki Carbone | vcarbone@dtlamotors.com

Jan 27, 2021 -

annoyedbrit responded

Considering you have all my contact details and have literally only replied to my negative reviews rather than actually reaching out it's obvious you literally couldn't care less and are only responding to make yourselves look good. The reality is i have had exactly zero contact from your dealership since leaving on friday and instead you have done your best to feign professionalism rather than being professionals. If Ms Carbone sincerely wanted to speak to me she has a multitude of ways of reaching out, that she didn't tells me all i need to know about a business that treats you like gold when buying the car and like an abusive partner immediately thereafter.

October 24, 2020

"This Dealer is top notch. Starting from the Porsche Brand..."

- Dasab11

This Dealer is top notch. Starting from the Porsche Brand Ambassador Robert Tehrani. He followed up right away as soon as I requested info. He make sure I was in and out of the dealer quickly. Financing and signing the contract is fast it only took around max 15 minutes to go over it. They did not try to hassle you with extra stuff to add in to your deal. I will definitely recommend this dealer. Only thing with this location is very busy street and lots of traffic

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roxanna Hoss
5.0
Other Employees : Robert’s Tehrain 5 star
Oct 25, 2020 -

Porsche of Downtown L.A. responded

Hello, Thank you for sharing your recent 5 star experience with Robert here with us at Porsche Downtown LA. We are thrilled to hear that your time with Robert was efficient, fast and informative. Congratulations on your new Porsche purchase! Thank you for being part of the McKenna family, and we are here for you anytime in the future for all things Porsche. Enjoy every new mile ahead!

July 01, 2020

"Very unhappy with my recent experience. After shopping..."

- B530e

Very unhappy with my recent experience. After shopping online and finding a car close to the spec I’d consider purchasing, I came down to the dealer (7/1 11:30am) to check it out in person. When I walked into the dealer, there were to women at the receptionist desk. Neither spoke/greeted us. The vehicle I was interested in, a Cayenne Turbo Coupe was sitting next to the desk the ladies were at. I proceeded to view the car inside and out while they looked at me out the corner of their eye. A couple walked in 10 minutes after me and received the “Welcome to Porsche!” Greeting. I’m assuming that warm welcome and hospitality is only reserved for certain customers. I had this issue back in 2008 and started doing business with McKenna Porsche. I gave this dealer a try again due to the fact they had the car I wanted. After being in the showroom for 20 minutes with NO ONE but the cleaning lady acknowledging me, I decided to leave. This left a bad taste in my mouth for the second time and I’ll decline purchasing a car from Porsche.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
N/A
Jul 02, 2020 -

Porsche of Downtown L.A. responded

Hello Bernard, We are disappointed to her about your recent experience with us here at Porsche Downtown LA. We are so sorry to hear that you felt ignored and unwelcome. We would really like to help you and answer all questions you may have about the Cayenne Turbo Coupe. If you could please directly contact our General Sales Manager Keni Huang, he would like to do everything he can to turn your experience around for the better. We would greatly appreciate the opportunity to show you the type of customer service that we are proud to share. Keni sincerely looks forward to hearing from you! Keni Huang | khuang@dtlamotors.com

April 01, 2019

"Great sales and service experience!"

- Happy customer

In 2016, I bought my 2017 Porsche Macan fully-loaded at Downtown L.A. Porsche. The sales experience – from test driving four different Porsche SUV and sports-car models, to the calm negotiations – was the most professional in 31 years of car-purchases. Yet, my 2019 customer service and car repair EXCEEDED this positive sales experience. The one throughline in these experiences is DTLA GM Victor Ghassemi. In short, my tires were defective and there was a battery issue. After I talked with a closer dealer who tried to upsell me roughly $3000 in repairs, I reached back to Downtown L.A. Porsche. Within 48 hours, Victor’s professional driver picked-up (and later delivered) my Macan for free. Victor took care of every issue with astonishing generosity. DTLA Porsche service representative Irwin delivered Victor’s directives with organization and timeliness. The whole experience once again made other car brands and service pale in comparison. Thank you, Victor and DTLA Porsche. Like the car, you put the driver and customer first.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Victor the GM
April 01, 2019

"Great sale and customer service"

- Happy customer

In 2016, I bought my 2017 Porsche Macan fully-loaded at Downtown L.A. Porsche. The sales experience – from test driving four different Porsche SUV and sports-car models, to the calm negotiations – was the most professional in 31 years of car purchases. Yet, my 2019 customer service and car repair EXCEEDED this positive sales experience. The one throughline in these experiences is DTLA GM Victor Ghassemi. In short, my tires were defective and there was a battery issue. After I talked with a closer dealer who tried to upsell me roughly $3000 in repairs, I reached back to Downtown L.A. Porsche. Within 48 hours, Victor’s professional driver picked-up (and later delivered) my Macan for free. Victor took care of every issue with astonishing generosity. DTLA Porsche service representative Irwin delivered Victor’s directives with organization and timeliness. The whole experience once again made other car brands and service pale in comparison. Thank you, Victor and DTLA Porsche. Like the car, you put the driver and customer first.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Irwin Merida
5.0
Other Employees : Victor Ghassemi
May 08, 2015

"Service Department and Service Manager don't care about you"

- Porscheguy88888

Service Manager, Vicky is not a good representation of the Porsche brand. From my interactions with her she does not care, at all, in fact seems to take pleasure in treating customers poorly and unfairly. I will not be having my Porsche vehicles serviced at this location any longer, and I my future purchases will also take place at another dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Vicky, Rambo
February 08, 2014

"I was very happy working with this dealer. I had..."

- leif1

I was very happy working with this dealer. I had contacted several dealers in the area, but they are the best. First when I contacted them they offered me a fair discount on the car. Most dealers, all I contacted, offered no discount or a small discount. I appreciate they were up front with me. Katherine is excellent. She spent a lot of time with me answering questions via email. She also spent a lot of time with me at the dealership. She is very knowledgeable. I highly recommend her. There is a different local dealer I went to the salesman actually tried to talk me out of a test drive. He said there was too much traffic. After I said "well I hear now, lets do it", I did go on the test drive. This guy spent the whole time texting on his cell phone. He seems to not care at all to tell me about the car. Anyway, if you go this dealer I think you will be very happy. I know I am.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Katherine
1
1 - 10 of 14 results