About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Preferred Auto Group

2.0

12 Lifetime Reviews

9134 Lima Road, Fort Wayne, Indiana 46825 Directions
Sales: (219) 489-0489

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

12 Reviews of Preferred Auto Group

Sort by Write a review
September 05, 2017

"Scammers"

- Mylifetoday

Stay away from them they sell flood cars wrecked cars.They buy cars from auction and put 1000 of miles on them and return them to the auction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scammers
September 03, 2017

"They sell you junk and take advantage of you"

- Asmith9009

Bought a car from them four days after I got broke done parts costed 400+ dollars if there was zero rating they get it 0

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian
January 09, 2017

"Now I know why they call it preferred automotive! "

- LuvEscape77

I was looking at a Ford Escape and ended up driving to the Lima road office. First mistake. If they wanted my business they would have found way to move it to Illinois road! Needless to say I wasn't pleased but I went there anyway. Went to talk finacing and The minute I said anything about discharge and bankruptcy, their whole tone changed. Basically they were going to tell me what car I would basically be getting and I was like Nope! I came to check out a Ford Escape. I left there and ended up purchasing a Ford Escape elsewhere. No car for me! They called me this morning to check up on what my status was and I told them I went a different direction, and I was looking out the window at my new Escape ( have always loved them) Lol! Don't go there unless you have a lot of time to kill and have no self esteem whatsoever.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Josh, Brandon
April 26, 2016

"Great price with no high pressure sales tactics "

- natehubley

I highly recommend Preferred Auto Group. The car I was looking at was competitively priced and they worked with me on my trade in. I felt like I got a great deal and there was no high pressure sales tactics. The salesperson Jake has continued to follow up with me even after the sale and has really made the process easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jake Leonard
November 12, 2015

"Junk cars "

- Richard

Brought a 2004 navigator from the lllinois store and two and a half weeks later the air suspension went out on it took it back to them and ask if they could work with me on paying half of the cost to fix it sense I paid over 10,000 dollars for the car have a warranty don't cover the air suspension ask if they could help me out they said no. They are saleing junk told the sale man i didn't want to buy something I had to put money in to and he sold me one anyway never buy from this dealer ship

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason brown /rob the store manager
January 22, 2015

""If you want to be taken advantage of go here!""

- Ashley

I would never ever recommend anyone going here! I purchased a 2010 Mitsubishi Lancer Hatchback here last February and my transmission went out of it in November. When I purchased the vehicle they said come here if you have any complications. Joe my salesman was the most kind gentleman ever. It was absolutely a show because when I called with my complication he wanted nothing to do with it. He transferred me to a women who knew nothing about her job. They basically told me my 3 year warranty that I purchased with them when buying my car was not going to cover it because it appeared that my transmission had been topped of with the wrong liquid. Candice Endrulatis told me without even calling my warranty company that i should just start looking for a new $7,000 dollar transmission. She was awful! She had no idea what she was doing & if I would have listened to her I would have ended up paying well over $7,000 dollars. I took my car to O'Daniels Ford Mitsubishi in New Haven and they were on the ball. They handled everything and stayed in contact with me the whole process. My warranty company did end up handling everything. When I purchased my car I really felt like these people care about their customers, but when they had the cash and I walked off that lot I was no concern to them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Candice Endrulatis, Joe Parra
July 20, 2014

"Worse experience!!!!"

- Kristy Ludwig

Worse experience ever purchasing a vehicle! Just another number to them. Had to go back 3 different times to get things on vehicle finished. Poor communication. Had a true run around. Still not pleased, and will Never ever refer anyone. Nor purchase from anyone there. You spend a great deal of money, and no follow up call nor take care of you. Horrible horrible horrible!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave Waldren
March 17, 2014

"I found the service I recieved to be slow..unhelpful..and..."

- feyriefyre

I found the service I recieved to be slow..unhelpful..and the lady handling the sales was rude. She actually TOLD me that I could not be approved for what she had already promised me...because she did not want to have to repo the vehicle three hours away. (I understand this) I understood I had special credit needs. But before she dropped the repo bomb during a sales pitch she needs to understand that not all people with special credit needs are not under these circumstances of their own accord. I did not purchase a vehicle from them, because I found her response to my questions..slow...very unhelpful and wishy washy ...and the repo comment took what should have been a nice, professional conversation too far in my book. I gave this dealership no stars because I would not work with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
cherri adams
June 07, 2013

"I would never recommend this dealer to anyone anywhere...."

- cjj88

I would never recommend this dealer to anyone anywhere. The salesman also manager and general manager came there to look at my car. At the end of everything the manager copped a serious attitude with me which is a nono in sales. I had to tell his salesman and loan officer no just because of the terrible service and the rude natured leadership there. If I were the owner of lima road preferred auto I would rethink my outlook on employees.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
manager and general manager
October 04, 2010

"I came to this dealership looking to spend around $7000. ..."

- jaclyndk519

I came to this dealership looking to spend around $7000. When I told the salesman what I was looking for and how much I had to spend. He told me that they did not have anything that "cheap" and walked away. I was very turned off especially with the state of the economy, that the salesman did not even want to try to make a sale. He was arrogant. I tell everyone about my TERRIBLE experience at this store, and I tell everyone about the GREAT service I had to FORT WAYNE KIA across the street.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
not sure
1
1 - 10 of 12 results