Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Preferred Chrysler Dodge Jeep

Muskegon, MI

N/A
8 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

3146 Henry ST

Muskegon, MI

49441

Directions

8 Reviews of Preferred Chrysler Dodge Jeep

Sort by Write a review
April 15, 2019

"Promises made. Promises kept!"

- mastmuskegon

We purchased our first Van at Preferred in 2010 and followed up in 2017 with a Chrysler Pacifica. we have had them serviced when in Michigan entirely by Preferred and have been excessively pleased with the purchase procedures and service. In every way they have met or exceeded their words. In one instances we were scheduled to be leaving the state for a time when an accident threaten our plans. The Pacifica was a newly redesigned model and a check with Glass companies indicated tailgate glass was not readily available. Preferred body shop expedited shipment, replaced the glass and tailgate hinges and repaired other damage in three days resulting in but a one day delay. They have provided free oil changes and fast service. In every way we are confirmed Preferred Chrysler customers

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trina Williams, service advisor, and the Head of the Body shop whose name escapes me .
November 15, 2018

"Great team to work with!"

- spring in winter

I worked with Tom in sales. Being a woman you don't always get great service or communication. Tom and Jim were great to work with. They were willing to help me find just what I was looking for in a Jeep. They were patient with my 1 million questions and really took time to show me all of the details in my used car purchase. After the purchase was complete I found I needed a second key for the car and right away they followed up on that. They already had the sale, but they made sure I had what I needed to feel satisfied. Great team to work with!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom and Jim
September 28, 2018

"Worst experience I've ever had."

- rc

Worst new car experience I've ever had. I've been purchasing cars for 34 of my 50 years and I've never had such a bad experience. Because of my employer's car plan, I purchase a new car every 4 years and have done so for the past 20 years. I first found the Ram Rebel that I wanted on their website this morning and filled out the online form for a test drive. I had a response within 5 minutes from Robert in new car sales. I was pleasantly surprised at the quick reply. We set up the test drive of the vehicle I had selected online for later this morning. After my 35 mile drive, I arrived at just after 11am. Robert was waiting for me with the keys for my test drive. We walked outside towards the granite metallic Rebel. Once near the vehicle I told him I won't be very long as I had driven a similar one at another dealership and wanted to see how this one drove since I was planning on purchasing it. This is where it all went wrong. Robert said, "That one's sold, I have the red one here for you to drive.". I told him that I was not interested in the red unit and that I had selected the granite metallic unit online for the test drive. He again said, "that one's sold so you can't drive it.". I told him I wasn't interested in the red one at all. We proceeded back inside where he asked me for my vehicle's keys so that he could get it appraised while I was here, I gave them to him. We then spoke with Ben, the Internet sales manager, and Robert asked him to find another vehicle just like the unit that was already sold. I sat down in front of Ben to discuss my want list. Ben then started talking with someone across the sales floor as if I wasn't even there. I got up after a few minutes of no eye contact and no discussion and walked over to a general waiting area so as not to get in the way of the other conversation. After a few minutes, Robert walked over and asked if another unit in Indy would work for my needs. I said yes, with the addition of black step bars, which could be added at this dealership. He walked away, and I never saw him again that day. I literally sat there for over an hour with no interaction from anyone else in that dealership. I had a lunch meeting scheduled for noon so I couldn't stay much longer. At 10 minutes after noon, I got up and approached the gentleman at the desk. I told him that Robert had just disappeared and that I needed the keys to my vehicle as I had a lunch meeting planned. He was cordial and gave me my keys. I was never told they had finished with my car. I left the dealership, in awe at what had just happened, and went to my lunch meeting. About 10 minutes after my lunch meeting started, I received a text from Robert. The text simply had the name, "Mandi", and a phone number. Not knowing why he sent it, I replied, "Who is Mandi, the sales person that I should work with?". He simply replied, "Yes". No apology, no explanation, just plain rudeness. I never received a price for my trade. I never received any information on the vehicle in Indy. I was just ignored. For that reason and many others, I will NEVER go to Preferred Ram in Muskegon EVER again. What I thought would be a brand new vehicle for me today, turned into the worst car shopping experience I've ever had. This dealership should be ashamed of itself and should take a long hard look at its employees and their customer service practices, or lack thereof. Unfortunately, this rating system doesn't allow for zero stars, because that is what I would have given them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert, Ben
February 01, 2017

"Very happy with this car dealership!"

- Happy Customer

I purchased a used vehicle from this dealership not too long ago. I found it through an online site that has Preferred's inventory listed. I submitted my information online and I was contacted immediately and personally. The sales person was pretty laid back and didn't pressure me to come in so I inquired about the vehicle I was interested in and I was able to make an appointment that fit my schedule. I was greeted by several of the staff when I came in for my appointment and they were all very friendly. They didn't act like vultures like some other places. They also didn't stop being friendly when they knew I was there to see a specific person, which happens to be Ben Jaehnig. I liked that I could deal directly with a manager during the process. Everything went so smoothly for me and my wife. Granted, it took a while for financing and stuff because we don't have the absolute best of credit (some debt) but all in all it was pretty painless. I want to note, because the previous reviewer commented on this, that several times Ben reminded us that because it was a used "as is" vehicle we should have it inspected by our own mechanic. We did this. There were some issues but not enough that we wouldn't buy the car. So we knew going into it that it was on our heads if something went wrong. We had to sign papers saying that we were aware that it was "as is". I just want to note this since the previous reviewer failed to say this although I think most intelligent people could figure it out. Anyway, I think that this is a great dealership to work with. It's nice that they have several options for financing (Lori Kowalski is great) and that they don't look down on you if you don't have the best of credit. We needed a decent vehicle at a certain price and they were able to get it for us, all with genuine smiles on their faces. I think this dealership is great and when some of our debt is paid down we will be returning to get another vehicle. We especially will be returning to Ben. Unlike what the other reviewer said, he is an honest, laid-back, friendly sales person. I wouldn't go anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben Jaehnig--Internet sales manager
January 28, 2017

"Sold me a vehicle with a rusted out frame"

- UnhappyPreferredMuskegonCustomer

Dealer sold me a vehicle that the frame was so rusted out that with in two months the frame broke and can not be repair so I have to scrap the vehicle. Dealer when asked for assistance would not be able to provide any, because I bought it as is.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ben Internet Sales
April 13, 2013

"well first visit was great when it was family auto center..."

- cooter

well first visit was great when it was family auto center sales person was great made want to come back 4 years later his name was Gene Gomery was his name. Back then I would of gave them all 5's on the rating chart. I recently bought another used car from preferred auto. I thought it would be the same experiance boy was I wrong. After the sales had some issues with the car Just wanted them corrected no big deal. But when I got put on the back burner the first time I brought car in for a minor problem which in my opinion should of never left the lot.It was that obvious. I let that slide no biggy. Now the most recent brought car pre arranged I might add for a appointment. They Had confirmed I have a loaner car available for me, I even called before I went there to drop my new car to me off, to make sure they had a loaner. I got there no loaner. BUt I far as going to preferred to buy a third vechicle won't happen. NO one like to be misinformed

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Adam Payne, Jay Kilgo,Ben Jaehnig
March 08, 2012

"Ben Jaehnig Ben was up front and honest and friendly. He..."

- sarice

Ben Jaehnig Ben was up front and honest and friendly. He went over the Jeep I was interested in. He even worked with the service team and we got to put the Jeep Up on the hoist to check out the undercarriage. He and the staff work with me on the price. He all so made sure I was to get a missing radio antenna sent to me. He gave me and my son a tour of the Dealership and introduces us to the staff. Everyone was friendly. Even after the sale Ben has helped me with a bad speaker and advise on my seatbelts. All in all I would return to Preferred Dealer and Ben Jaehnig sales for my next vehical. It was a pleasant experience. Thank you Ben

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben Jaehnig
September 11, 2011

"Preferred Chrysler is pretty much the cat’s meow. This..."

- astaten98

Preferred Chrysler is pretty much the cat’s meow. This place is clean and the people are friendly, they get really busy on the weekends but the salesman did a great job keeping up with his customers. Heeven remembered everything I requested and found the perfect Used car for us with all the features that I needed. I mentioned I have cash to pay for this, since mycredit has been ruined, and everything cost a total of PRICE! I definitely recommend Preferred Chrysler, they were fast, professional, and friendly! What more canyou ask for?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben Jaehnig
1
1 - 8 of 8 results