Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Preston Auto Body

Preston, MD

not yet
rated
17 Reviews

218 South Main Street

Preston, MD

21655

Directions

17 Reviews of Preston Auto Body

Sort by
July 04, 2012

"Preston Auto Body repaired accident damage on my '02..."

- pintoboy

Preston Auto Body repaired accident damage on my '02 Ranger. They installed the wrong bumper pad (black, not grey, front and back bumpers, plastic panels were grey) then insisted the color was not black but grey. A new quarter panel was installed. They dented this panel WHILE in their shop, before I picked it up. They replaced the tail lens with a used lens, which was cracked more than the lens they replaced. They repaired the damage they had done to the new quarter panel, replaced the black bumper pad with the correct one (grey), replaced the lens with a new one. Where the truck was repaired began to rust within a year. The insurance company told me to return the truck to Preston for a third time. I refused. Nationwide agreed I could use a different body shop to correct the damage, poor workmanship, shown by Preston. I have had no problems with the other body shop's work. I wouldn't take a tricycle to PAB. Beware of this body shop.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Can't recall
October 12, 2010

"I have worked with John Skalstad before. Every single..."

- wande1971

I have worked with John Skalstad before. Every single time I have, he has been a consummate professional. He's resourceful, always prepared and ready to help, and will bend over backwards to accommodate the customer. Since I purchased my 2011 Hyundai Sonata in July, I have interacted with John dozens of times and every single time he has provided top notch service. I don't have one single criticism, and I'm a critic by profession and nature. Additionally, fairly recently, I had to bring my car in for some body work. Cherrita Coz, a collision consultant, was exceedingly helpful to me, calling me every other day with updates about my car, with a super-friendly, accommodating professional demeanor. I truly have never experienced such first-rate customer service, ever. Many thanks to them, and to Preston Autoplex in general for hiring such talent. Wendy R. Anderson

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Skalstad and Cherrita Cox
September 02, 2010

"We contacted Richard Kimball and Joanna Sparta at Preston..."

- Palmer's Plumbing

We contacted Richard Kimball and Joanna Sparta at Preston Ford to purchase another vehicle for our Plumbing Company. We told them what we wanted and what we wanted our monthly payments to be. They did their homework and 10 days later we purchased the vehicle we had been looking for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Kimball
August 30, 2010

"Earl was very helpful and pleasent when selling us our..."

- laurawalters

Earl was very helpful and pleasent when selling us our vehicle. The atmosphere was friendly and accomidating. We were in and out in a resonable time which helped with out 2 kids. We will not hesitate to buy another vehicle from Earl and Preston Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Earl Wilson
August 05, 2010

"I purchased my Ford Freestyle at Preston in Hurlock,Md...."

- rox19760

I purchased my Ford Freestyle at Preston in Hurlock,Md. from Dave Cannon.He worked diligently and got me the best deal and the payment I wanted.I have had my car serviced at both Preston Carnet & Preston in Hurlock and have had excellent service by extremely professional employees.I just had repair work done to my car at the body shop in Preston and could not believe how quick and effiecent the work was done.They told me 2 days and that was exactly how long it took.Cherrita kept me informed and the worlmanship was excellent.I would recommend them to anyone and look forward to my continued relationship with the company.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
cherrita cox
May 04, 2010

"Rude, Rude, Rude! I have done business here before. I had..."

- deesyrum

Rude, Rude, Rude! I have done business here before. I had always talked to Diana Vincent who is a gem! However I needed service when she must of been on vacation. Mrs. Albritton seemed cold and not to really know a whole lot. If not for the other staff there I would think of other options for my car in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tammy Albritton
May 10, 2010 -

Preston Auto Body responded

Hello, My name is Brent Durham and as a part of Preston Automotive Group I would like to sincerely apologize for your very unwelcoming experience. We are committed to providing high quality customer service, but based on your DealerRater.com review, you did not share that experience. I would like to find out more about the situation and help correct the way you have been treated. Please contact me by either email or phone at bdurham@prestonmotor.com or 410-673-7171. Thank you for your time. I look forward to speaking with you.

March 03, 2010

"I had a problem with the interlock system on my vehicle...."

- wpresto

I had a problem with the interlock system on my vehicle. Diana , and BJ were courteous, and patient in helping me resolve the situation. In addition I had problem with my spare tire storage apparatus BJ told me to bring it back and he would have a look. These days good customer service is hard to find, but courteous freindly people like BJ and Diana made this experience less stressful for me. Felix Weeks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Diana Vincent
Other Employees : Diana Vincent. Bejoir Modcrressi
August 14, 2009

"The office manager Diana Vincent and estimator were super..."

- artman

The office manager Diana Vincent and estimator were super to work with. My vehicle was repaired to its original condition, excellent workmanship. The turn around time was absolutely amazing. If I need a body shop in the future Preston Auto Body is where I will go. I highly recommend Preston.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Diana Vincent
Other Employees : Diana Vincent
July 31, 2009

"The level of customer service and attention I received at..."

- jruffini

The level of customer service and attention I received at Preston is unparralleled. The staff is knowledgeable and attentive, and the work that was performed to repair my vehicle was done so in a professional and flawless manner. I will be returning to this establishment in the future for additional work and will recommend them to all. They know what they are doing, do it very well, and make you feel like you are their only customer. I have nothing bu high priase for the Preston Automotive Group and the staff of Preston Autobody!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Diana Vincent
Other Employees : BJ, Bill Snyder, Jo-Anna Sparta and Diana Vincent, Bill Snyder
July 06, 2009

"Went to have my new vehicle repaired Preston Autobody had..."

- jill0844

Went to have my new vehicle repaired Preston Autobody had Fast service, excellent customer service and did excellent job on my repairs and had vehicle done in very timely manner and looked just as new as the day I bought it. Will recomment Preston auto body to anyone for repairs on their vehicles

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve McGoogan
Other Employees : Steve McGoogan
1
1 - 10 of 17 results