Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Prime Volkswagen

Saco, ME

4.9
449 Reviews

784 Portland Rd

Saco, ME

04072

Directions

449 Reviews of Prime Volkswagen

Sort by
August 25, 2021

"Courteous, knowledgeable. Services required were..."

- rpinsopo

Courteous, knowledgeable. Services required were intelligently explained with available options offered. Prime VW, Saco service department deliver!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler
Aug 25, 2021 -

Prime Volkswagen responded

We're so glad to hear it! Thanks for trusting Prime Volkswagen - Saco with your service needs and for leaving such a kind review - we'll be here when you need us next!

July 14, 2021

"Colton is very knowledgeable and always spends the time..."

- rob_bartlett

Colton is very knowledgeable and always spends the time to explain the issues with all of the cars I bring to Prime for service. He is the main reason why I feel comfortable bringing my VWs (and Audi) there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Colton Proulx
Jul 14, 2021 -

Prime Volkswagen responded

Rob - Thank you for taking the time to share! We are thrilled to hear that you had such a successful service experience working with Colton and the Prime Volkswagen - Saco team. Drive safely, and we hope to see you again down the road!

June 28, 2021

"Everyone was very helpful! Savannah was very..."

- Zachskater123

Everyone was very helpful! Savannah was very accommodating and not pushy. Nick was very efficient and straight forward with us. Laura was very helpful and communicative with me as far as the service department goes. Zach seemed to approve all of my “asks”. Overall a great experience. I would recommend this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Savannah, Nick, Laura, Zach
Jun 28, 2021 -

Prime Volkswagen responded

Thank you for taking the time to share! We appreciate your business and are happy to hear that Zach, Savannah, Laura, Nick, and the team went the extra mile to assist with your vehicle. Drive safely, and we hope to see you back at Prime Volkswagen - Saco!

May 25, 2021

"I received great attention from the service team at Prime..."

- Dave

I received great attention from the service team at Prime VW Saco Maine. I would highly recommend the service department at Prime VW for service on your vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Colton
May 26, 2021 -

Prime Volkswagen responded

Dave, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! It was our pleasure to assist you here at Prime Volkswagen - Saco, and we will certainly let our team know that you appreciate their help. If you ever need anything else, don't hesitate to come back and see us again!

May 21, 2021

"Very unpleasant experience, dishonest pricing, they tried..."

- Sparktender

Very unpleasant experience, dishonest pricing, they tried to tell me a car was almost 1k more than the price on the window sticker, They acted as if by honoring price on vehicle they were doing a favor.. they have NO CUSTOMER LOYALTY, this would have been the forth car purchased from Prime Group which have all been troublesome. The only thing they have is volume... I wont be back . I was called rude when I pointed out that the sales manager was unflexible...

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bil and sales manager
May 24, 2021 -

Prime Volkswagen responded

We are grateful for your repeat business and I'm so sorry that this wasn't the impression we left. It's very disappointing to read that we didn't provide the straightforward service we pride ourselves on. I'd like to learn more about what happened here, but I won't be able to find your contact information from this review. Please consider giving me a call. Thank you, Mike Mullen - Sales Manager - 207-571-3949

Jun 11, 2021 -

Sparktender responded

Ive Driven by a few times, their high pressure tactic saying their raising the price of the car doesn’t seem to be working, same car, still there… shoulda thrown in floor mats we asked for, huh…

November 19, 2020

"I researched all over the state of Maine and the internet..."

- Lawman1101

I researched all over the state of Maine and the internet to find the best deal I could on this loaded 2018 Chevy Equinox. Skeptically(due the the normal buying process) I reached out to Prime VW in Saco to see if we could close a deal. I was immediately impressed with their level of professionalism and low pressure approach. I was able to negotiate a great price and was extremely happy with the vehicle. Joe and Nick were great to work with and I will definitely buy there again. They made buying this car easy and there were no surprises. They did exactly what they said they would do and car was even better than they described. My wife and I have purchased dozens of vehicles over the years and this is the first time I took the time to rate the dealer because they were great and very worthy of my time. We were in and out of there in 1.5 hours. Very grateful and sincere, Bruce and Melissa.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe and Nick
Nov 20, 2020 -

Prime Volkswagen responded

Bruce and Melissa- thank you for shopping at Prime Volkswagen - Saco and for sharing your feedback. We are committed to finding the best option for guests and I am thrilled to hear that Joe and Nick walked you through the sales process. Congrats and safe travels!

July 07, 2020

"I would like to say evertime I come into the dealership I..."

- johndpollard7@gmail.com

I would like to say evertime I come into the dealership I have a awesome experience, and today was no different I had to pick up a part from the parts department and John was so amazing making sure my questions were answered, and took the time to show me how to use the product ( touch up paint kit), and the VW bug convertible we bought in 2019 is such a blast to drive, thank you, you have a life time customer!!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John from partd
Jul 08, 2020 -

Prime Volkswagen responded

Hi John, we are so grateful to receive such positive feedback from a loyal Prime Volkswagen - Saco customer! It's our goal to take excellent care of guests and I am glad to hear that John was so accommodating and helped you understand the product. We're thrilled to see that you are having fun in your 2019 Volkswagen Bug Convertible and we wish you safe driving!

June 11, 2020

"This crew is awesome! They were very knowledgeable,..."

- Bethnowicki

This crew is awesome! They were very knowledgeable, fairly priced & have an amazingly nice shuttle driver. Will be taking my car back there for all future work! Oh, and they even vacuumed & washed my car for me!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vadim Mahklis
5.0
Steven Wilson
5.0
Jun 12, 2020 -

Prime Volkswagen responded

Thank you for allowing us the chance to earn your business! We are happy to hear that your received knowledgeable service from our team and we can't wait to work with you in the future.

June 11, 2020

"I had a great experience. I purchased my Tiguan Memorial..."

- Jamie E.

I had a great experience. I purchased my Tiguan Memorial Day weekend (during covid-19). They went above & beyond. I love my vehicle-highly recommend Prime!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nicholas Cole; Bill Weidner
Jun 12, 2020 -

Prime Volkswagen responded

Jamie, thank you for taking the time to review Prime Volkswagen - Saco. We're glad to hear that our team helped you into a Volkswagen Tiguan! Congrats & safe travels.

June 11, 2020

"They are always so nice! Best service anywhere. I would..."

- Marckat74

They are always so nice! Best service anywhere. I would recommend using Prime Volkswagen for affordable and quick service. They have never pressured with add insult but have kept me informed on service that should be considered.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steven Wilson
5.0
Other Employees : Colton
Jun 11, 2020 -

Prime Volkswagen responded

We couldn't ask for better feedback- thank you for sharing! It is a pleasure to have your business at Prime Volkswagen - Saco!

1
...
1 - 10 of 449 results