Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Prime Volvo Cars South Shore

4.6

97 Lifetime Reviews

1030 Hingham St, Rockland, Massachusetts 02043 Directions
Call (781) 829-3100

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

97 Reviews of Prime Volvo Cars South Shore

Sort by Write a review
February 14, 2020

"I had a pleasant experience with Olajide. He is so nice..."

- Lidia

I had a pleasant experience with Olajide. He is so nice and a gentleman. He explained very well all about the vehicle. Also, he was very lovely with my small kids. They were playing around and he always had patience with them. I got a nice van in a good value. Very clean location. Well done!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Olajide Ogundipe
Feb 17, 2020 -

Prime Volvo Cars South Shore responded

Lidia, thanks for taking the time to share your awesome experience with Olajide at Volvo South Shore! We're happy to hear that you found the perfect van for your family. Our team looks forward to working with you in the future!

February 09, 2020

"I love Prime Volvo in Hingham! This is my second car..."

- susanperry

I love Prime Volvo in Hingham! This is my second car from them. Jeremy is attentive and goes out of his way to get you what you want and more! The staff does an outstanding job to provide great customer service, and great value! Their selection is extensive and beautiful. It’s a great feeling to have a dealership you can trust.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Savage
5.0
Other Employees : Jeremy, Henry, and Josh
Feb 10, 2020 -

Prime Volvo Cars South Shore responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience so that others can see what it's like to be a guest at Volvo South Shore, Susan! Customer service is our priority and it means a lot to us when we hear from our happy guests. We'll be sure to pass along your appreciation to Jeremy and we know he'll be as touched as we are by your kind words. We're proud to have earned your trust and your repeat business over the years!

February 07, 2020

"Lease trade"

- ejm39

I went to Prime for options to trade my lease as I was about to go way over the miles with still a year left due to my current job. Jeff helped me sort through all my options without having me break the bank. I am now happy in a used Volvo (with low mileage) and more importantly stress free. I appreciated he helped me look through multiple possibilities (some I was unaware of despite speaking to other dealers....) instead of going right to the sale. THANK YOU THANK YOU!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Lowre, Justin
Feb 07, 2020 -

Prime Volvo Cars South Shore responded

Thank you for writing Volvo South Shore a five-star review! Our team strives to make customers feel confident and involved during every step of the buying process. We are excited to hear that Jeff helped you find the perfect vehicle. Safe driving!

February 06, 2020

"This was my second visit at Prime Volvo and I was very..."

- GBM101

This was my second visit at Prime Volvo and I was very pleased with everything. It was very easy to schedule an appointment around my schedule. My car was fixed quickly and was ready before the estimated time. They even washed it. Pat, the service manager I worked with, was excellent. The waiting area was clean and conceits nice amenities. Overall a very good experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pat
Feb 07, 2020 -

Prime Volvo Cars South Shore responded

Thanks for taking the time to review Volvo South Shore! We're happy to hear that Pat made your visit a seamless experience and that you enjoyed the amenities we have! Our team looks forward to working with you in the future.

February 03, 2020

"Once the deal is done they done care."

- Tom

I bought a CPO XC90 on 9/21/19. There have many small issues with the car since I purchased it and many have not been resolved yet. My sales rep is Jason Grover it takes forever to get answers from him or get things done. I don't think the time was taken to thoroughly go over the car before it was certified. I found to many obvious things that should have been seen. The tow hitch cover was missing from the front bumper. I let Jason know on Sept. 28th that it was missing. I didn't get a replacement till Nov 19th but the color was off. So I am still waiting for another replacement, it is now Feb 3, 2020. The next item, a nut bolt cover was missing. Jason sent it along with touch-up paint I requested for the chipped paint on the car. I thought that the chipped paint would have been taken care of before certification. However the touch-up paint wasn't new and has dry chunks in it so I won't be using it. He also didn't sent me the clear coat which goes over the paint. I don't know why he just couldn't send me a new touch-up and clear coat kit back in Sept. The rear bumper trim piece was peeling up (which they didn't see) and the engine light was coming on which ended up being the fuel pressure sensor. These came under the warranty and I had them replaced at Secor Volvo in CT. The last of the issues is the leather on the back driver seat is cracking. It was repaired before purchasing the car, but it has since cracked again in the same spot of the repair. I have sent Jason pictures of the cracked leather but nothing has been resolved. My local Volvo dealership has looked at the cracked leather and they said it couldn't be repaired again and the seat cover needs to be replaced at $900. I'm sure Prime Volvo won't fix it. This car runs great and is very comfortable. I wanted this XC90 so bad but this experience with Jason and Prime Volvo have taken all the joy out of owning this car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason Grover
Feb 13, 2020 -

Prime Volvo Cars South Shore responded

Tom - It's hard to receive this feedback as we pride ourselves on our customer service. I want to step in here to see what I can do to help address the concerns you've mentioned. I'm going to look for your contact information, but please consider giving me a call as well. Thank you, Boulos Ferris - General Manager - 781-927-3510 ext 226501

January 10, 2020

"Great service from Olajide, Henry and Josh, who were..."

- Yeek4

Great service from Olajide, Henry and Josh, who were gentlemen during the transaction. Unfortunately there was little movement on pricing, explained as due to amount of dealer service needed to get the XC60 sale ready, but the wife is happy with the car and believe you me, she can be PIA picky, so paying a little more than I set out probably worth it and saved myself from loony bin. Thanks guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Olajide Ogundipe, Henry Silva, Josh Conley
Jan 13, 2020 -

Prime Volvo Cars South Shore responded

Thank you for this feedback! We are very glad to hear that your wife is satisfied with your Volvo XC60. We hope that you're loving it as well. All of us at Volvo South Shore appreciate your business and wish you many safe and happy miles in your new ride.

January 02, 2020

"Best experience buying my XC90. Great staff,..."

- Helmspa

Best experience buying my XC90. Great staff, knowledgeable, willing to help and made my desire to purchase the vehicle that much easier. Overall smooth transaction. Would have preferred a lower APR on the loan out of the gate, but we got to where we needed to be. Highly recommend

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Savage
4.0
Other Employees : Stephen Santos
Jan 02, 2020 -

Prime Volvo Cars South Shore responded

Congratulations on your Volvo XC90! We are so glad to hear that our team earned your recommendation with their helpful service. Thank you very much for coming to Volvo South Shore!

November 27, 2019

"Professional sales team. Jeremy MacLellan was very..."

- Iphone

Professional sales team. Jeremy MacLellan was very knowledgeable about the sophisticated vehicle. He was professional and customer oriented. He is highly recommended by my friend who referred him to me. Jeremy was patient and customer oriented. He got what customer need. Overall it was a good shopping experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Savage
5.0
Other Employees : Justin Boyd
Dec 01, 2019 -

Prime Volvo Cars South Shore responded

Thank you for the kind words of Jeremy's customer service. It's a great compliment to know that your friend referred you to Volvo South Shore and that we fulfilled your shopping expectations. Thank you again for being our guest.

November 20, 2019

"The Sales Manager Michael and his associate Harrison were..."

- C-money38

The Sales Manager Michael and his associate Harrison were very professional and extremely helpful in helping me get the car I want and the deal I was looking for. The facility was impeccable and I'm so happy I made the choice to purchase my vehicle at Prime Volvo South Shore. I came in and left with my new car the same day thanks to the quick work from the Finance Manager Justin! Great experience overall and I will definitely be recommending people to this dealership! Thank you Prime Volvo for taking such great care of me!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Savage
5.0
Other Employees : Michael, Harrison & Justin
Nov 21, 2019 -

Prime Volvo Cars South Shore responded

Thank you so much for the review! It means a lot to us that we earned your recommendation! The whole team here at Volvo South Shore is so proud to hear that you will be telling people about your great experience with us. Michael, Harrison, and Justin are all fantastic members of our team, and we will certainly tell all three of them that you appreciate their work.

October 22, 2019

"So far a terrible experience. Be cautious with buying here"

- web.osb

My parent recently purchased a 2013 XC60 3.2L and apparently a headlight is getting water in it. I've been sending emails to Olajide and so far he is terrible at responding in a timely manner. My parents are senior citizens and the people working at this dealership and/or service center representative have been dismissing the issue at hand. They kept telling them to bring back the car after it rains which makes absolutely no sense. I've already talked to my friend who runs a Ford dealership and he told that type of response is usually to send them on their way and not deal with it. You can do a water test without waiting for it to rain. What kind of nonsense is that? At this point, I plan on contacting the Office of Consumer Affairs and Business Regulation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Olajide Ogundipe
Oct 30, 2019 -

Prime Volvo Cars South Shore responded

We pride ourselves on providing the best care to our customers and their vehicles so this is disappointing to read. I'd like to get the details of this situation to better understand what's happening, but I'm unable to without additional information. Would you please call me directly so that I can help? Thank you, Mike Fernandes - General Sales Manager - 781-829-3100

1
...
1 - 10 of 97 results