Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Priority Hyundai

Chesapeake, VA

3.3
761 Reviews

1499 South Military Highway

Chesapeake, VA

23320

Directions

761 Reviews of Priority Hyundai

Sort by
October 13, 2021

"The customer service for this dealership is VERY POOR...."

- peanut345

The customer service for this dealership is VERY POOR. First off, making an appointment takes a whole month. I took my Sonata to have it serviced and had to wait, for what they said, about a week for a part that had to come in, which wasn't a problem. After about two weeks or so I called the service department NUMEROUS times to get a hold of my service advisor (Ken) only to be told he will call back when he is available and that he is "too busy." HE NEVER CALLED BACK. When I asked to talk to another service advisor, they said all of them were too preoccupied and that they will call me back. Not sure what could possibly be more important than updating your customer about their car, it only takes five minutes or so. I NEVER received any call from this department. I was frustrated so I called the parts department myself and asked if the part was in and they said it had arrived about a week or so ago (about a whole month later from my initial visit). Now, I have to wait another whole month to take it back, just for the part to be put in. This is ridiculous. Clearly, I am no longer returning here for future servicing requests and for all of you reading, I would not suggest going here. Seems like management has not changed as a lot of previous ratings have dealt with the same issue. I am confused as to why no changes have been made considering the amount of poor feedback from YOUR customers. Seems like they do not care about customers and just want your money.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ken
Oct 13, 2021 -

Priority Hyundai responded

We apologize for your poor experience with our dealership. We never want our customers to feel this way. We are always working to improve our services to meet customer expectations. If you have further concerns, we encourage you to reach out to priorityrep@priorityauto.com.

September 28, 2021

"Worst experience of my life. They broke bolts holding my..."

- sixt8poni

Worst experience of my life. They broke bolts holding my steering wheel then gave it back to me like that. It’s been there two months when I went in to ask why it’s taking so long the owner slammed the door in my face. Now they found that the mechanic also broke the steering column

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Fred
Sep 30, 2021 -

Priority Hyundai responded

We apologize for your poor experience with our dealership. We never want our customers to feel this way. If you have further concerns, we encourage to reach out to priorityrep@priorityauto.com.

September 09, 2021

"I needed warranty work on my 2020 Santa Fe due to the A/C..."

- prcsal

I needed warranty work on my 2020 Santa Fe due to the A/C malfunctioning. I was told there would be a 179.00 diagnostic fee charged. I explained that the car was still under warranty. The service writer disagreed and told me that even the car was a 2020, It was built in 2019. So, it was out of warranty. Now, the car came with a 5 year, 60000 warranty. I have owned the car for 20 months and have 16000 miles on it. I insisted it was under warranty and she said she would transfer me to the warranty department. The guy in warranty said "hold one please", and transferred me to finance! The finance guy was puzzled by my situation and sent me back to service because the car was still under warranty. He told me if they still give me trouble, have them call me. Service told me that I could drop off the car in late September or early October. If I needed it sooner, and since it was warranty work, I should try Checkered Flag or Hall Hyundai. So, I took their advice and called another dealership. I have to say, I will never purchase another car from a PRIORITY dealership. The little bit of money you save in the purchase price is not worth the aggravation with the service department. I would have rated the dealership 1 star but they did recommend a couple of better service departments to use in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Belinda Clemons
1.0
Tarenn Terry
1.0
Sep 11, 2021 -

Priority Hyundai responded

We are sorry to hear of your poor experience with our dealership. We never want our customers to feel this way and we are always working to better our services to meet customer expectations. If you have further concerns, we encourage you to reach out to priorityrep@priorityauto.com.

Sep 13, 2021 -

prcsal responded

Yes, PLEASE CONTACT ME as your "canned" response to every complaint or concern is the same. At this point I would like to know just what PRIORITY is doing to "improve" the quality of your services. Please, enlighten me. Just who at the dealership do I need to contact for this situation. I spoke to 4 different people before it was recommended by your staff I use another dealership for service. I sent an email to the recommended address from your response this morning asking to be contacted.

August 10, 2021

"Used Car Sales manager Rob Seaford was deceptive in..."

- Sherita

Used Car Sales manager Rob Seaford was deceptive in regards to fixing a crack on the windshield, which I made very evident that was important before considering a purchase. His idea is fixing the crack was a patch, which looks exactly how it did before, and now he will not do anything further to rectify the situation. Also, prior to purchase, presentation was bad and they had to thoroughly detail the car due to dog smells and lots of hair/chewed up parts because of the previous owner’s dog, which after purchasing and then looking in cracks and crevices still remains piled up dog hair which I will have to find a detailing company that can actually due a actual thorough detailing. I now have a car payment to look at a cracked windshield and come out of pocket to clean dogs hair that doesn’t belong to me. I would not have purchased if I knew what his efforts were to “fix” the windshield and I feel they knew that and chose their words very carefully/weren’t informative to let me here what I wanted to make that sale . Our salesman Allen was helpful/friendly enough but again I felt he could have informed us on the methods of “fixing” the windshield too. I have no faith in car sales at this point and will consider hiring a lawyer. Update as of 7/21/21: I did as stated below by emailing for a resolution. Still no response, I’m convinced that was a response just to shut me up.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rob Seifert
1.0
Aug 16, 2021 -

Priority Hyundai responded

Hello - we are sorry to hear of your poor experience with our dealership. We never want our customers to feel this way and we are always working to better our services to meet customer expectations. We will make sure to respond to your email as quickly as we can to resolve any and all issues experienced - thank you for your patience.

June 10, 2021

"Just an update on my 2015 Sonata from priority they have..."

- 5016helen

Just an update on my 2015 Sonata from priority they have had the car since 4/12/21. they finally gave me a loaner car till they fix mine but now it has been just about 2 months and I still do not have the car back. They are suppose to be replacing the engine and we are getting pretty fed up. The loner they have given us can not be taken any further than North Carolina in which does not leave us with any options to go visit family on a summer vacation, all our family live up north. We have gone by the dealership and my car is still sitting in the back lot, we have also called and get no answer to when we will have it back so for this reason I am reducing my rating to one star.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ken (service writer}
Jun 16, 2021 -

Priority Hyundai responded

We are sorry to hear of your poor experience with our dealership. We are always working to better our services to better meet customer expectations. If you have further concerns, reach out to priorityrep@priorityauto.com and we will work to best resolve the issues at hand.

Jun 16, 2021 -

5016helen responded

My husband has tried to reach out to you and we have gotten no definite answer when I will get the car back, I will continue to reach out publicly because that seem to be the only way we get any response. Our hands are tied on replacing or keeping this car. We have to continue to pay the insurance on this car because of the loner you gave us. You have also put a damper on any summer vacation we may have wanted to do because we can not take the loner outside of Virginia. You have had the car for more than 2 months and we are totally fed up.

April 17, 2021

"I am not happy with with this dealership anymore. They..."

- 5016helen

I am not happy with with this dealership anymore. They have had my 2015 Hyundai and for a week and I have not gotten any feed back on what is wrong with it and I have called and I am told they have not had time to look at it because they are so busy. I am fed up with this. I just had it serviced about 2 weeks ago and the car just died on me at a red light and would not start again I had to have it towed to their facility. Then I had to find my own rental because they had nothing available which is costing me per day plus I am paying a car payment for a vehicle I can not drive. I will not be a returning customer once I get my car back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ken Cascella-service consultant
Apr 20, 2021 -

Priority Hyundai responded

We are sorry to hear of your poor experience with our dealership. We never want any of our customers to feel this way. We highly encourage you to reach out to priorityrep@priorityauto.com with further concerns so that our team can address any and all issues experienced.

May 01, 2021 -

5016helen responded

As of this morning 5/1 Sat.we once again still have no car and no answer to what Hyundai is going to do about the blown engine on my car. It is not the dealers fault at this point from what we understand they have summited all the paperwork to the Hyundai corporation and have not got an answer to how they are going to deal with the situation. In the meantime I am still having to make my car payments for a car I can not drive and having to rent a car that is also costing me money per week. I guess what I am saying at this point , the problem does not lie with Priority Hyundai,the problem is with the Hyundai corporation not giving answers to the dealer on how to handle the whole situation. My husband and I are pretty fed up with the whole situation.

May 02, 2021 -

5016helen responded

Today is Sunday and still no car. As of today it has cost me 760.00 dollars a week.to rent a car and still nothing more on what priority is going to do about my car.

February 25, 2021

"Went to Priority Hyundai because my Toyota lease was..."

- dejackson3

Went to Priority Hyundai because my Toyota lease was about to expire. Looked at Santa Fe s & Tucsons. With each vehicle, I asked the sales person if it had the parking warning assist so I assumed that he would realize that that was a feature that I required. Finally settled on a 2021 Sonata. Nice car! Signed paperwork drove car home. Happy camper. Sales person didn't go over features just set up connections with cell phones. When I got the vehicle home & went through the owners manual, guess what option I didn't have? The parking assist warning!!! I realize that I should have read the window sticker more closely, but trusted the sales person to sell me the vehicle with the features that I had shown interest. The dealer had priorities, but it sure wasn't in my interests. This was my first dealings with Priority & certainly will be my last. I wouldn't recommend this dealer & suggest buyer beware!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matthew Pennell
4.0
Feb 26, 2021 -

Priority Hyundai responded

We are sorry to hear about your experience with our dealership. We are always working to better our services to meet customer satisfaction.

Feb 26, 2021 -

dejackson3 responded

I am sorry as well. I had been very happy with the experience until I discovered that apparently the need to sell the vehicle was more important than fulfilling my stated desire for options that I wanted. Although, the Sonata, so far, seems to be a nice car, I'm disappointed that I now have a three year lease on a vehicle with which I am not completely satisfied. Lesson learned!

October 05, 2020

"Worst experience with a dealership ever. I bought from..."

- outlawmilitia1981

Worst experience with a dealership ever. I bought from Priority Hyundai in 2015 and had a great vehicle, so I went back and bought another. I went due to reputation and my previous experience. What a mistake, they never told me about the class action lawsuit against Hyundai for the exact vehicle I purchased that had known issues that raise safety and crash concerns. I have brought my vehicle in for service on that exact problem twice and have been told the mechanic can not duplicate problem. It is a known problem and Hyundai has a fix and a recall for it. That I only found through research of my own. Issue still not fixed. When I brought my vehicle in the maintenance for 20000 miles was not done but the vehicle was given back. I came back to get it done and had to make yet another appointment to get something done that I have already lost my vehicle for two days over. The service department is not nice and/or understanding. The sales department was not honest and basically sold me a known lemon. Trusting a past experience and all the what's seen as perks was the worst financial mistake I could have made. Not an honest dealer nor a pleasent company to be tied to.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Belinda Clemons
1.0
Tarenn Terry
1.0
Dec 27, 2020 -

Priority Hyundai responded

We apologize for your experience with our dealership. Please reach out to priorityrep@priorityauto.com with further concerns.

February 25, 2020

"I booked the appointment online with Tarenn after getting..."

- ryanwv24

I booked the appointment online with Tarenn after getting in an accident and totaling my old 2014 Jetta. Tarenn was pleasant and ensured she had all my info prior to going in. When I got there I was greeted right away by Tarenn who took me to Andrea. Andrea asked what I was l looking for and from there she went right to work. She wasted no time and made buying a used car a very pleasant experience. I advised I was on a time schedule due to having to pick up my kids and Andrea stayed on top of the process from beginning to end to ensure I got out on time. I can honeslty say that if not for Andrea and Tarenn this process would of not gone as smooth. Thanks for everything!!!!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tarenn Terry
5.0
Andrea Allen
5.0
Phil Kaufman
5.0
Dec 27, 2020 -

Priority Hyundai responded

Thank you so much for your review, Ryan!

February 17, 2020

"Had a scheduled appointment today at 10 for an oil change..."

- HaLeland

Had a scheduled appointment today at 10 for an oil change and a state inspection. My car wasn't ready until 5:15, more than 7 hours later. Was told it was due to short staffing. Then I get in my car, state inspection still shows it expires this month. I go back in and speak to the service writer who stated there was no order for a state inspection. I pull up my appointment confirmation and show him and all he can say is oh, well it wasn't what we went over this morning and the best they could do was get it in first thing in the morning. No apology, no sorry for wasting your time, nothing. I can see why their short staffed if this is how the office runs. Can't their systems see what the appointment was made for since it was listed on my confirmation report? So it literally took 7+ hours for a scheduled oil change, it's mind boggling. Just poor service all around and this is how it's been every time I come here. I will never purchase another vehicle with this dealership.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe, Kendra Johnson
Dec 27, 2020 -

Priority Hyundai responded

We are sorry for your experience with us.

1
...
1 - 10 of 761 results