Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Puente Hills Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

City of Industry, CA

3.3
92 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

17280 East Gale Avenue

City of Industry, CA

91748

Directions

92 Reviews of Puente Hills Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Sort by Write a review
March 02, 2021

"Where to begin... I purchased a new Jeep Gladiator on..."

- Fourtyk

Where to begin... I purchased a new Jeep Gladiator on 1/31/2021. I contacted the dealer via internet sales manager and spoke on the phone related to my interest in the vehicle. We set up an appointment and started all the paper work. I show up at my time and they where not ready for me. I waited until my sales rep was free from another customer and we went to test drive and found out that the car they pulled down was not the same one I asked about. I then waiting again for them to now get it from another lot. I took a test drive and I knew yes for sure I wanted to vehicle. I then asked if my trade in value was done to find out that they never started it so I had to redo all the paper work and again wait. Finally I get the trade value and it was way too low. I mentioned my concern and waited again to hear back. I was told they would be willing to raise it if I agreed to a purchase price. I negotied the price before showing up so I said ok. Only to find out they added about $6k in add ons they said where already on the car and on the window sticker. Ok so I stopped them there and again voices my concerns. These add ons where never on the vehicle and was a pure and simple lie and sales tactic to gouge customers. After a long wait they came back again and said ok we can remove the fees and said I'll need to wait for finance. A solid hour plus goes by before I finally get into finance. In finance I am pressured again for gap insurance, extended warranty, and maintenence contract. I was told if I take these items my interest rate will be lower and that I would be getting a good deal. I say no thanks and am again pressured with lowering the price of the items and having the terms and milage of the plans increased for free I was told. I again said no thanks and now again lowered on price for the same 3 items. This time I review and if there is a term to cancel if I do say yes to these add ons and was told yes however they will not be able to cancel the contract terms but I could get them canceled and have the money go towards early payments. So I agree so I can get out of the dealer. It's now 10pm and I am now waiting for the car to be washed. I finally get the keys and am showed nothing on how to hook up my phone or about any features and the car seemed to still be dirty. I mentioned it's hard to see now that's its past 10pm but I think the wash could be better before driving off the lot. The next day I get a call from the sales department asking about my vehicle. I mentioned I loved it. Two days goes by and I get an email from Mopar about extended warranty for sell for half the price. I also find out about Jeep wave with 2 years of free maintenence. At this point I feel played. And I call to cancel the services. Low and behold I can only get voice mail for all departments. After 2 weeks of calling daily. I finally get a finance person on the phone. I send an email saying I want to cancel the extended maintenence and warranty and fill out the appropriate forms. I was also told and sent an email picture of there cancelation. It's now March 3 weeks since I contacted for the cancelations and have heard nothing. I contact both Mopar and Portfolio the two company's holding the agreement contracts that should of been canceled. They both say they have nothing from the dealer stating they are canceled. I try to call back every hour to the dealer to Gain only get voice mail. I even try to get ahold of the General Manager Josh Story on multiple occasions to never get a call back. At this point I am now reviewing my options with my lawyer I shopped around for. Terrible customer service. Not the way anyone should be treated at any dealer. The only good outcome is that the vehicle is actually well made and I love it. The dealer sadly is on my xxxx list.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Arnie Jara Finance. Josh Story General Manager
February 11, 2021

"This was my first time buying a brand new car and I had a..."

- nicky88

This was my first time buying a brand new car and I had a great experience! Jhonatan was very professional and knowledgeable, made everything go as smooth can be. I would highly recommend requesting him. BIG shout out to Matt the sales manager! Thanks again guys. Looking forward to doing business with you again in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jhonatan Quevedo
December 04, 2018

"Very warm and welcome greeting "

- Cinking29

Excellent experience and gave me my 2019 hemi the exact car i wanted. Thank you i love my car and it’s my favorite one

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Piane
5.0
Carlos Tirado
5.0
Other Employees : John
Dec 05, 2018 -

Puente Hills Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

We are so happy that our team helped you to find the exact vehicle you were looking for! Congratulations, and thank you for choosing Puente Hills Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram! Sincerely, Josh Story, General Manager

November 27, 2018

"Black Friday Deals! "

- ellene310

We worked with Jhonathan in sales at Puente Hills and had a great experience! He did a great job of keeping us calm and informed throughout the process. He really took a personal interest in making sure we got the best car at the best price for us. Highly recommend him to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jhonathan - Puente Hills Sales
Nov 28, 2018 -

Puente Hills Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for sharing this wonderful review about your experience with our team! We truly appreciate the kind words and want to congratulate you on your new vehicle. Please let us know if we can ever be of further assistance! Sincerely, Josh Story, General Manager

November 24, 2018

"Jhonathan was awesome !!!!! "

- JGIB627

From start to finish, our experience with our salesman Jhonathan was incredible. He is knowledgeable, kind, low pressure and got the deal done !!!! :-) Thacks again so much

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Piane
5.0
Nov 26, 2018 -

Puente Hills Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Everyone here loves to hear from customers like you! Thanks for giving us a chance, and for leaving such wonderful feedback for our team. We hope to see you again! Sincerely, Josh Story, General Manager

October 31, 2018

"Great customer service"

- Mikedub

I Needed to bring in my dodge for the air bag recall. I called all my local dealers and all of them were unable to get me in at the dates I needed. I called Puente Hills and spoke with Art in the service department and he made it happen. He has great customer service skills and would definitely take my dodge Ram back to him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Art
Nov 01, 2018 -

Puente Hills Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for letting us know how we are doing! We're glad that our team was able to find a service time that worked for your schedule, and will make sure to pass your kind words onto Art. Thank you for choosing Puente Hills Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram!

October 21, 2018

"Oil Change/Recall Work"

- blackscatty16

I came all the way to this dealership after a bad experience at another one that’s closer to me. I checked reviews on this website and most seemed positive so I gave it a shot. All in all it was the best experience I’ve ever had at a car dealership. Henry is a stand up guy and the rest of the staff took care of me as well. Will definitely be back here for any other work that’s needed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Henry
Oct 22, 2018 -

Puente Hills Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

We are delighted to hear about your great experience with our service team! We will make sure that Henry knows how much you appreciated his help. Please reach out if we can ever be of further assistance! Sincerely, Josh Story, General Manager

October 13, 2018

"Excellent service "

- Badconpany1

Debbie is a very nice person at la puente and a very professional service advisor I’m always happy when she is there to help me with my cars

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Henry
Oct 15, 2018 -

Puente Hills Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you so much for taking a few moments to let us know about your wonderful experience with Debbie! Please let us know if we can ever be of further assistance! Sincerely, Josh Story, General Manager

October 12, 2018

"Great Service"

- Rubicon4VS

I have worked with Bustter T from Sevice Dept.many times and he always made sure my Jeep is takened cared of. All the problems were fixed and I can again take my Jeep to all my travel destinations without any worries. Thanks Bustter!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bustter Torres
Oct 12, 2018 -

Puente Hills Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

We are so happy to hear about your fantastic experience! Thank you for relying on our team to take great care of your Jeep! Sincerely, Josh Story, General Manager

October 10, 2018

"Friendly staff "

- Jeep

When I first came to this dealership for my oil change, it felt great that they were happy to see me. The cashier, service tech, and Debbie McGill were very nice. They responded right away to my online appointment inquiry. I highly recommend this place. ;)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Debbie McGill
Oct 11, 2018 -

Puente Hills Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you so much for your kind words! We count ourselves lucky for customers like you, and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Thank you for choosing Puente Hills Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram! Sincerely, Josh Story, General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 92 results