Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Quirk Subaru of Bangor

Bangor, ME

4.8
12 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

295 Hogan Road

Bangor, ME

04401

Directions

Is this your dealership?

12 Reviews of Quirk Subaru of Bangor

Sort by Write a review
November 02, 2020

"Jordan was super friendly, professional, knowledgeable,..."

- Robthibodeau13

Jordan was super friendly, professional, knowledgeable, and he was so fast in getting us into our vehicle! I would highly recommend him to anyone. And definitely will be using him as my salesperson when I'm ready to buy again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jordan Hilms
November 02, 2020

"Mike Munster was patient, informative, knowledgeable, and..."

- Evyningblues

Mike Munster was patient, informative, knowledgeable, and kind. The process was not difficult. We were able to take our time making a decision and our questions were answered very well

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Munster
November 02, 2020

"Excellent Service. We talked with Mike Munster, who was..."

- Romanelli82

Excellent Service. We talked with Mike Munster, who was patient, professional and very helpful. He did not push us, or avoid any questions. Very sincere and appreciated. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike munster
April 17, 2020

"Working hard to get my business!"

- solomonsemail

On Saturday my wife and I had spoken to a different dealership in relation to getting a new truck and being told our downpayment would be 3k for us to get into the low low payment of 800 a month we figured there was no way we could get what we needed. Then I remembered I had an aquaintance who worked at Quirk and gave him a call. I gave him all the information, and what I needed, knowing he worked at Suburu, and they don't really deal in trucks. (I think the Brat was more an El-Camino than a truck, and they don't even make them any more.;) ). A few hours later he calls back, and says he has taken the time to partner with the Ram dealership next door, and gave me numbers well within our price range. After that it was a short drive north, and some pleasant, non pushy salesmanship, and the wife and I were stimulating the economy. Thank you Pat Spekhardt for all you did, as well as thank you to the Ram people who helped him work with us. The truck is Great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick Spekhardt
January 22, 2020

"Went to them for a tire issue on a brand new Forester..."

- Forester2020

Went to them for a tire issue on a brand new Forester Sport. Great customer service but I couldn’t believe they have no facility there for washing cars after the service is completed. This is a standard part of any dealership service I’ve ever had with any make of car, anywhere in the US.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Uncertain
June 03, 2019

""From Away" on vacation they got us in for a service call "

- FromAway12

We were away on vacation in Maine when our air bag warning light kept going OFF and ON when a passenger was sitting in the seat. It was intermittent but very alarming!.Even though we were not customers of Quirk Subaru of Bangor Maine and the service person said they were booked solid for the next 2 weeks they got us in! James Murphy, the service manager, explained that there was a problem with the occupant detection sensor mat for the passenger seat and they didn't have a seat bottom to replace it just then. He also waived the diagnostic fees. We are home in Virginia now and have an appointment with our local Subaru to fix the problem. From the person who takes your info at the service desk, everyone was professional and friendly. The waiting area is comfortable and we would highly recommend this Subaru dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Murphy
October 24, 2018

"Great Salesperson"

- love subaru!

I bought a 2019 Subaru WRX on Saturday, Mike Munster was my salesperson and he was fantastic, very helpful, patient, and took our needs and concerns seriously. When it came time for the financing of our vehicle, we talked with Sally in the financial department, and she was very friendly and did a terrific job. I would definitely recommend Quirk Subaru to others and will definitely return there:)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Munster, Sally
August 01, 2017

"Very Poor Sales and after the sale"

- Rick Eichelberger

we bought a 2011 Subaru Outback Limited 2.5 from Quirk Subaru. we had credit through capitol one but the dealer got us a better rate that was the only good part, once all the paper work was done we had to walk off the lot without our car. after a week the bank called us asking if we had the car yet. so after fighting back and forth between the bank and the dealership which would not give us the car till the bank gave them the money we now have it. also there is a issue with the passengers power seat switch and knob that there dragging there feet on fixing. we were told that there waiting for a wholesale unit to come in. i say cough cough xxxxxxxx. we will never do any type of bussiness with them or send any one we know there. :(

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales
May 24, 2013

"My Subaru 2010 was in need of maintenance at 29,670..."

- IanP

My Subaru 2010 was in need of maintenance at 29,670 miles. The rear brake pads wore through the final 50% of the pad from September 2012 to Feb 2013. I have had the car for nearly 4 years and the warranty had expired due to time elapsed-- not miles. They looked at my car and saw the brake pads were shot (gone) and the discs were grinded too thin (but not warped) to keep on. After diagnosing the problem they approached me and informed me of my warranty expiring, but they replaced the rotors and brake pads at no cost to me. They did it because they said, "This is a one time deal and we're doing it because it's the right thing to do." This was a $450.00 repair that they covered for me, it was huge. They were great, I'm keeping my business here because of this experience. I've never been treated so well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Parts and Service Department
January 15, 2010

"First off, this was as good as can be when it comes to..."

- IanP

First off, this was as good as can be when it comes to buying cars. I know purchasing a car is exciting, but the prospect of how much you owe is equally unnerving. Devoting your fiscal life to a car is never going to feel completely great. This being said, Jared was really laid back and patient about things. Never pushed the issue, just offered me the numbers and let me make the decisions. I appreciated seeing the bare cost of the vehicle to the dealership, so I knew what their profit (or, in this case, a slight loss of) on my purchase was going to be. I don't feel I got a knock your socks off deal, but I don't feel ripped off either-- the prices were competitive. I feel they made money off of me on the trade in value of my old outback, but it wasn't in great shape either. After experiencing this, I feel the customer service (Jared) was great and better than I expected. Ask for Jared, he lets you make the decisions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jared Mcreavy
1
1 - 10 of 12 results