Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Randy Adams, Inc.

New Braunfels, TX

1.0
12 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1687 S I-35

New Braunfels, TX

78130

Directions

Is this your dealership?

12 Reviews of Randy Adams, Inc.

Sort by Write a review
July 30, 2019

"Complete fraudulent misleading seller"

- Fraudavoider

Seller misleads and lies sold a vehicle online with complete valve train failure truck smoked immediately sounded like a shaker box nobody could have missed it. Cellar will do anything to make a buck go elsewhere if you like it and screwed by from him if you want a good vehicle run as far away from this dealership as you can

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
February 11, 2019

"Terrible terrible Terrible Lies"

- jdmoe

My wife went there to look at a 65 Ford Falcon.Test drove it.Went back in the office they were told these things need to be fixed and we will buy it .we agreed next Friday to pick up.We showed up car was still dirty inside and out,they couldn't even clean up the trash inside.barely fixed any problems.Test drove the car ,brakes were tight thought maybe they fixed the brakes liked they said they would.NOPE just added brake fluid and lied about their mechanic checked the brakes they were good.Should have thought about the fluid puddle by the tire,brake fluid.How did I know they did nothing about the brakes,driving home I came up on two red lights ina row,NO BRAKES peddle to the floor,missed by a 18 wheeler at on light two cars at second.Had to use parking brake to stop .Barely made it home alive,had to use parking brake again in driveway.Called it in,very rude(Paul)of course the passive aggressive personality comes out,tries to bully the wife with words.No offers to make it right,we'll tear up the paperwork and pick up the car,very rudely.As my wife told him We gave them our word that we were going to buy the car so we are going to buy it.Was looking at two other cars there,forget ting about those cars from there.Worst dealing I have ever had,WORST.Run away don't walk run away from this place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul
November 22, 2017

"Can’t even call back"

- Jmor512

I’ve call multiple times some with three different guys and never got confirmation that the truck I wanted to look at was on the lot. I live in Austin so it’s a little bit of a drive just to see if they have what’ve been looking for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I don’t remember
November 07, 2016

"2013 F250 King Ranch- Great Deal"

- gib1022

These guys ROCK!!! I called them on this truck and they described it to me and it was more than I expected. I will always call these guys when I need a vehicle. Mg

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul
October 10, 2015

"Buying the 2012 Cadillac esclade esv platinum "

- Patrick & Starla

This is the 2nd part of our rating of the escalade. After spending 12 hours of wasted time, driving 5 hours and signing all paper except the last one the no arbitration agreement, which my husband had already said from the beginning we would not sign one due to you sign all your right away to go to court if there is a problem with the title, we fought out the escalade does not have Onstar on it along with no xm radio or Bluetooth.. Who would want a vehicle that is total load that can't be tracked.PERIOD Onstar is standard on a platinum vehicle.. You have to order it that way from the factory like that, the dealship did not tell us that. They let us believe it was totally loaded!!! This dealship wasted the day and we do not recommend buying anything from them. Salesman Reed and Bob were wonderful but that was the only good thing we can say about them.. RED FLAGS about this sale, all the way thur.. But losing a $43,000 cash deal doesn't matter to them!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Reed and Bob
July 22, 2014

"This was the best car buying experience that I've ever had"

- Michael Wells

These guys are great. I recently bought a 2004 Chevy Avalanche from them. There were a couple of minor items in the console that needed to be fixed and they took care of everything with no hassles. Seriously, their mechanic actually removed the dash to fix some dim lights in the speedometer because they were concern for my safety. The two young men who helped me (Trevor and Chase) were polite, patient, and always willing to help. This was the best car buying experience that I've ever had, and its primarily because of the staff and the business ethics of the owner. I would, and have already recommended Randy Adams to my friends and family. Estos chicos son geniales. Hace poco compré un Chevy Avalancha 2004 de ellos. Había un par de cosas de menor importancia en la consola que necesitaba ser arreglado y ellos se encargaron de todo y sin problemas. En serio, su mecánico quitan realmente el guión para arreglar algunas luces tenues en el velocímetro porque eran la preocupación por mi seguridad. Los dos jóvenes que me ayudaron (Trevor y Chase) era educado, paciente, y siempre dispuesto a ayudar. Esta fue la mejor experiencia de compra de coche que he tenido, y su sobre todo debido a que el personal y la ética de negocios del propietario. Me gustaría, y lo ha recomendado Randy Adams a mis amigos y familia.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trevor and Chase
October 31, 2011

"Will explained everything about the van. He gave me time..."

- tcrenshaw

Will explained everything about the van. He gave me time to completely go over it and to call may mechanic on several items. He replaced a wheel cover. Fixed the AC Vac hose problem. We also contacted another store with a van I was going to go look at but it had been sold. Price wise, I had search the internet for vans within 200 miles of Port Lavaca, eliminated quite a few but not Randy Adams. Also got a few hundred off for a few items I pointed out. Overall-very satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Will Johnson
October 20, 2011

"I was in need of a 15 passenger van. Randy Adams has a..."

- jmikol

I was in need of a 15 passenger van. Randy Adams has a fantastic reputation around town as a Christian, family man and business owner. I was extremely impressed by his prices, quality of vehicles and staff. Paul and Brad went above and beyond to make the deal I felt comfortable with, and without any pressure. I am looking forward to doing business with Randy Adams in the future. I would proudly recommend them to family and friends or anybody else wanting to by a vehicle. Hands down the best car buying experience I have had, thanks Randy Adams.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad/ Paul
September 27, 2011

"This is my first time dealing with a privately-owned..."

- gj

This is my first time dealing with a privately-owned dealership. I was skeptical at first, but I was very happy after visiting them. I got a great car for a great deal. Excellent customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Ordway
August 28, 2010

"Well my experience has been horrible from day 1! Found..."

- Spank1991

Well my experience has been horrible from day 1! Found truck on auto trader and called about it. Salesman was super friendly and sounded willing to work with. First problem was the price changed 3 times. Second problem I wanted to have truck shipped to me which was no problem, but they wanted me to wire all funds to them and then they would fedex paper work to me and once I returned paperwork they would ship truck. I'm sorry but who in their right mind would wire 10,000 dollars and not have a thing to show for it and hope they are good people and are going to stay true to their word? So this created a problem and I said I would fly from Pa to tx to buy truck. Well low and behold they said fine and they would even lower price, but the problem is that they don't take cashiers check from a bank! So now their is a problem, once again who in their right mind is going to fly across country with 10 k in their pocket? Not I ! So they called me back after I said I didn't want it and said they would be able to take the check! Well I was a little gun shy by now and questioned the vehicle. I was told solid truck some body damage but still strong! From pics I beleived them! So on plane to tx and when I got there they picked us up at airport and took us to truck. Good customer service right? Well truck turned out to be a total heep! Water damage and rusted out all over the underside! So now I'm sitting here in airport waiting for a flight! Good customer service just went right out the door! You would think they would have been up front knowing I'm coming from Pa! Not to mention I brought 2 people with me to help drive home! Now instead of 500.00 dollars in airfair I have a 1000.00! These guys are a buch of schmucks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Patrick
1
1 - 10 of 12 results