About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Randy Reed Chevrolet

4.3

19 Lifetime Reviews

3921 Frederick Ave, St Joseph, Missouri 64506 Directions
Sales: (816) 396-0764

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

19 Reviews of Randy Reed Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
April 26, 2018

"Professional and Courteous"

- wratcliff12

I went in for my regular oil change and always the service department were professional and courteous and I was in and out in less than an hour

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad Daum
October 05, 2017

"Excellent Customer Service"

- Missouri Jayhawk

I have had a couple of warranty issues with my Duramax and Tom in the Service department was absolutely awesome to work with. The problem was that GM did not have replacement parts for some reason so I was given a new loaner to drive while I waited 5 plus weeks to get my truck back. Tom was in constant contact and called weekly to give me updates. I have purchased several vehicles from Reed and will continue to do so. Eric in the Service department is another team member that provided excellent service. My truck was in for a free oil change and was done almost before I got back to work. If I had one complaint, it would be about Casey in the Service department. I was very frustrated with an issue in getting a part for my truck and he could have cared less about it. He even went so far as to tell me to "Chill out" that it wasn't his fault. I explained to him that I use my truck to earn a living and that I could not be without it for weeks waiting on a part. He just looked at me and said there was nothing he could do. I then complained and was handed off to Tom Pflugradt who actually cared and helped me get the issue resolved. If I ever have to deal with Casey again, I will go somewhere else!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom, Eric, Casey
September 22, 2017

"Quality service"

- Pappad47

Love lifetime oil changes. Service is always very professional and courteous. Recently had oil changed and recall taken care of in one appointment. Done before I expected.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Patton
September 09, 2017

"Bait & Switch"

- Stephanie

I entered all of my information in the Click & Buy and received a great price. I actually made the appointment to pick it up today. When I entered information I entered that I did NOT need financing and that I had no trade in. When we arrived at the dealership we found the salesman whose email included the quoted price. He told us there was no way to give us the price quoted without a trade in AND financing. I showed him the paperwork I printed and even told him the email came from him. He didn't care. So, we wasted our time driving to Reed Chevrolet!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff Davey
September 04, 2017

"Great Service Dept. at Reed Chevrolet/ Great Sales Dept. too"

- susietaylor

I have bought several cars and trucks from Reed. Go see Lou Schreck in their Sales Dept. for a Good Deal. Also Tom and Casey in their Service Dept. I recently had my 2008 Tahoe serviced. I then decided to trade it in on a new 2017 Malibu Hybrid. I have nothing but good things to say about Reed. Even the management ( Trevin Reed) will come out and talk to you. Great Dealership to buy a car from or to have your car serviced. Steve Taylor Savannah MO

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom and Casey
August 25, 2017

"Reed Chevrolet is awesome best dealership around"

- Donald.2012

Bought another new truck salesman Parry Taylor is the best won't go anywhere else free oil changes is awesome too Reed Chevrolet the only way to go

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Perry Taylor
July 19, 2017

"2017 Silverado 3500hD"

- Cngburg

Worked with Jeff Davey as our salesperson. He was very polite and helpful. Everyone we worked with was friendly and helpful as well as worked with a purpose and did not waste time. The shortest and quickest car buying experience we have had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Davey
July 17, 2017

"NEVER AGAIN!"

- MadHatter

I went in to have some service work on my 2015 Chevy Cruze that was suppose to be covered under the extended warranty that I had purchased. Brad in the service department was very rude and not at all plea sent to deal with and this is not the first time but I chopped it up the first time as having a bad day but this time I can't do that he was super rude and bad day or not you leave your problems at the door when you come to work and visa versa. Then charged me $130.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brad
June 23, 2017

"New Vehicle Issue"

- Andy B

Hey, let me tell you about the great folks at Reed Chevrolet. I purchased an awesome Duramax back May 2017 and within a month and a half, had an issue with the fuel pump module. Now, I know this doesn't sound good, but let me tell you how the folks at Reed handled this issue. This fuel pump module is a tough part to get but the service/parts folks "red-flagged" this for me and got it! On top of that, I was about to drive my family to Florida on vacation. The Reed family allowed me to use one of their brand new Suburban's in place of my truck! I guarantee, there's no other Dealership in America, that goes out of their way to help, like Trevin Reed and the Reed family! You'll never find a finer Company/Dealership/Family to purchase and service a new vehicle from/with. They sincerely care about you and doing what's right. I really can't do them justice in this review, so please, on my behalf, go visit them if you're looking for anything auto related!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Pflugrad/Trevin Reed
May 03, 2017

"Oil change"

- Bud

I appreciate the free oil change that comes free with purchase of vehicle. We were able to schedule the day and time of the service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sorry, I am not good at remembering names
1
1 - 10 of 19 results