Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Randy Reed Chevrolet

4.0

27 Lifetime Reviews

3921 Frederick Ave, St Joseph, Missouri 64506 Directions
Call (816) 396-0764

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

27 Reviews of Randy Reed Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
May 08, 2020

"Reed Chevrolet has the best customer service"

- jacklyn lawrence

Reed Chevrolet made the car buying experience painless and enjoyable. Excellent customer service, what a great day! I would recommend Reed Chevrolet for all your car service needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Johnson and Derek Schnepp
January 23, 2020

"Reed Chevrolet has the best customer service I have..."

- Cmcclell01

Reed Chevrolet has the best customer service I have encountered in years: in any business, not just car dealers!! I will never go anywhere else to buy or service a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris in collision
October 04, 2019

"Terrible service "

- James Q

Had made appointment for service and door lock issues at 7am at 1pm they had started my oil change but nothing on the door locks. Went and picked up my truck and talked to the service manager which was no help what so ever! Never again will I buy from Randy Reed there service department is the worst I have ever been around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin
May 03, 2019

"Good but could be great"

- Larry

Took delivery of 2019 High Country on 5/2./19. It had been driven 58 miles by dealer in NE before being driven to St Joseph. It was washed but should have been detailed. Obviously it was driven in very dusty environment. The bed had a light coating of mud in one corner. The rest of the bed was not cleaned. The top edge of the bed should have been black but it was brown. There was heavy dust remnants around the base of windshield and wiper arms. The inside driver's door panel had several spots of coffee or pop. When I rolled the driver's window down the edge of the glass had not been cleaned. This is the fourth truck I've bought from your dealership. I am still a customer and refer others to you, BUT you can do better. I doubt I am the only customer who expects a pristine new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Davey
March 22, 2019

"Traded cars."

- Ellen B

Always treated with love and respect. Will recommend them to everyone. Will buy from no other dealers. We are always treated like family. Love them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennis Quinn, Trevon Reed
December 19, 2018

"#1 Service"

- proberts1968

I purchased a 2018 Chevy Cruz fro Randy Reed and have since had that vehicle serviced twice. Not once have I felt the is staff of Reed has displayed any respect,nor have they went against their promises. I worked with Joe Schreck and he was nothing but honest. The service department has been great. I strongly recommend Reed Chevrolet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Schreck. Service dept.
December 13, 2018

"Brand new junk! "

- 2017Silverado

We bought a 2017 1500 with only 4 miles on it, drove it home and noticed that it shifted funny, took it back to be reprogrammed,( was shifting from 3-6th gear going up hills) then again at 3500 miles, 8000 miles, and 12k. Finally we asked about the lemon law and they kept it for 5 days....they couldn’t duplicate the problem! ( mysteriously stopped shuddering after that) took it back again a couple weeks ago( shuddering @70mph)......couldn’t duplicate the problem!! (also mysteriously stopped shuddering again) We absolutely loved our salesman but the service department is a joke! We will not be going back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim
December 09, 2018

"Great place to buy!"

- Randy0704

We went to Reed Chevrolet to look for a used car. We knew Lou Schreck was honest when it came to buying cars. Unfortunately he is no longer there. We found out that his son Joe Schreck is now working there. We decided to work with Joe. I must say Joe made us feel comfortable right away. Joe worked very hard to get us the best deal possible. I would highly recommend Joe Schreck if you are looking to buy a car. Thanks Joe!!! 5 stars!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Schreck
April 26, 2018

"Professional and Courteous"

- wratcliff12

I went in for my regular oil change and always the service department were professional and courteous and I was in and out in less than an hour

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad Daum
October 05, 2017

"Excellent Customer Service"

- Missouri Jayhawk

I have had a couple of warranty issues with my Duramax and Tom in the Service department was absolutely awesome to work with. The problem was that GM did not have replacement parts for some reason so I was given a new loaner to drive while I waited 5 plus weeks to get my truck back. Tom was in constant contact and called weekly to give me updates. I have purchased several vehicles from Reed and will continue to do so. Eric in the Service department is another team member that provided excellent service. My truck was in for a free oil change and was done almost before I got back to work. If I had one complaint, it would be about Casey in the Service department. I was very frustrated with an issue in getting a part for my truck and he could have cared less about it. He even went so far as to tell me to "Chill out" that it wasn't his fault. I explained to him that I use my truck to earn a living and that I could not be without it for weeks waiting on a part. He just looked at me and said there was nothing he could do. I then complained and was handed off to Tom Pflugradt who actually cared and helped me get the issue resolved. If I ever have to deal with Casey again, I will go somewhere else!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom, Eric, Casey
1
1 - 10 of 27 results