Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Randy Reed Chevrolet

St Joseph, MO

3.1
34 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

3921 Frederick Ave

St Joseph, MO

64506

Directions

34 Reviews of Randy Reed Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
May 10, 2021

"Amazing service! They have wonderful employees and offer..."

- libbyhockaday

Amazing service! They have wonderful employees and offer so many great services! They make buying and scheduling service from them so easy. Would recommend to all!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Johnson
March 22, 2021

"If I could give zero stars I would. This is has been the..."

- tabithabest86

If I could give zero stars I would. This is has been the worst customer service I have every seen. Mark the manger, and Darla needs training in how to treat others. Bought a 2020 Rav4, paid for the warranty 1060.00, that was supposed to been put on my car the day of purchase. The dealership had the Rav4 from 12:00pm to 5:45 pm. I came to pick it up at 5:40pm, Mark had already left for the day without printing my temp tag, the tank was on empty, low tire pressure, missing clips on the back bumper. I only got one key, and I did not receive the universal garage door opener. I called the next day to speak with a manager who claimed he would get it all fixed "Mark", but no call back from "Mark" until I called asking for my title work. My husband took the Rav 4 back up that Saturday the same day I called, and they filled the tank up with gas. I did receive a call telling me my title work was ready to be picked up Monday. Then another call from the front desk lady saying they forgot to do an odometer reading. I requested that all the work be done at one time because I am a working mother. Thursday I called to see if I could swing by to get my title and the odometer read so I could pay my sales taxes and send off for my title. I was told sure come on up we will have it done it five minutes. I go up there to find out that I need to leave the Rav because I don't have thirty minutes to wait I have a kid to get to school. So, the front desk last calls all the managers, no manager answers the phone and at this time the dealership was open for business. She then calls a Sales Rep, who answered his name was James Johnson. He got me into another SUV and told me he would take care of the work that needed to be done. James then calls me around 9:00 that morning, said the clips are being put on and the OD reading is being done, it will be ready at 5:00 today for pick up. James also confirmed that the shield warranty had not been placed on the RAV as I was lead to believe. James set up an appointment for it to be done. "Mark the manager called my that same day around 12:00, trying to put the blame on Darla the sales lady, and trying to be the hero when he had no clue of what was going on. I told him James took care of it and I would call James for help, and that maybe he could buy James lunch. So I go back up at 5:40 pm to pick it up. Another front desk lady was rude and rolled her eyes at me at least 3 times. She told me they shop didn't do anything. So I left the RAV there and drive back home with the loaner SUV. Still nothing has been done, and they only person that stepped up was James Johnson!!! James did not place blame, or try and take others credit, James took action when it was needed to put me first. Now James isn't a manager so he can't make the body shop do their jobs. But I will never, never buy another car from Reed!!!!!!!!!!! I will never tell anyone to go there, I will only speak negative about Reed to anyone I come in contact with. I will bring James a gift! But Randy this is sad, and really shows just how you are running your business. I don't care if you take the time to read this or not but you should. I doubt I will get my other key or universal opener, or xxxx even a detail.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark, Darla
March 05, 2021

"I want to say I have always been treated fair and James..."

- Kelly

I want to say I have always been treated fair and James has always gone above and beyond for what I would call a salesman. I will always buy from Reed as long as he is my salesman, Thanks for always us like we were your top priority.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Johnson
March 03, 2021

"James Johnson was a wonderful salesman. He got me a..."

- Aroush7811

James Johnson was a wonderful salesman. He got me a great deal. Would recommendhim in a heartbeat. He got me the car I wanted. I'm so in love with my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Johnson
January 28, 2021

"Oil change is the only thing that they stand behind..."

- Ultrahog10

Oil change is the only thing that they stand behind extended warranties take a lawyer to check small print these are not worth the paper they are written on

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
To many to count
December 14, 2020

"Follow-up: A manager from Reed Chevrolet called me..."

- rekinir

Follow-up: A manager from Reed Chevrolet called me Tuesday 12/15/2020 to follow up on this review. We talked for a while and I explained our issue. He said he would talk with his general manager and get back to me. As of 12/18/2020, I have heard nothing. We recently purchased a vehicle at Reed Chevrolet. The staff was awesome or so we thought. We take responsibility for not reading closer. We trusted the staff. Never again. The price we agreed upon for the car was $12,000 plus zurich shield which was $2828.00. As I was putting our papers away today, I noticed the price they charged us was $14,479. Again we take full responsibility for not paying closer attention. We will never buy Reed again, nor will we recommend them to anyone in the future. A hard lesson learned.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Triston
November 17, 2020

"Took my H2 Hummer in for an acceleration problem and had..."

- 31kendralyr

Took my H2 Hummer in for an acceleration problem and had to tow it out of there. I’m know mechanic but I do know if I drive my vehicle in, I should be able to drive it out w/o them telling me I needed a tune-up after paying 2532.00!!! I ended up paying for a fuel tank replacement that I didn’t need and an exhaust manifold leak in which I still got. I towed my vehicle straight from there to Turner Automotive who did an awesome job in fixing the issues they made plus the initial reason I took it to REED for. After we got the bill from Turner, we were told to bring it back and we’d be taken care of, but that was not the case. However, we were offered 600 plus a tow bill, I didn’t accept due to paying 3450 all in all for a simple fix. After letting them know that I still had the exhaust leak that they were supposed to have fixed they offered to take my truck back in and look at it. I declined on that because I didn’t want the same thing happening with me having to tow it out of there again. Needless to say, my truck came out of there with the filler neck clamp loose, the evap line was not snapped back into its channel, the wiring harness was misrouted which would’ve caused me to leak gasoline everywhere if I’d a been able to drive it off the lot...Thank God I wasn’t able too. My vehicle had huge amounts of contamination caused by debris left inside the filter which they claimed to have cleaned out but also claimed this didn’t happen at their shop because my vehicle was in the shop, but if they drove it as they said they did via text message someone’s lying and it certainly isn’t me! Mind you REED had my truck 8 days. Unfortunately we’re now in this situation where things are ugly. All I wanted was a resolution, but the people that I’ve dealt with are unprofessional, unethical, and shady to the fullest degree. I’m speaking in terms of the auto service department, not the others I don’t know. So, I’ll save you the trouble so you don’t go through what I’m currently going through now...find another service department to service your repairs. The headache is not worth it, nor your time and money. Support the little shops because they take more pride in serving people in the community. These big corps are money hungry which is where the lack of compassion came in with me. I would’ve gladly accepted a higher offer being that they left me with the same exhaust leak that I paid for. Thankfully, I got my documents indicating the faulty work done there. This experience with this company has did nothing but leave a bad taste in my mouth. Whereas me and my husband probably would’ve purchased a vehicle from here before this and even during this had things been made right. I didn’t expect to be fooled or played as one, but thanks for the introduction to your play. I guess as they say, it’s not over til the fat lady sings.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Frankovich et al
May 08, 2020

"Reed Chevrolet has the best customer service"

- jacklyn lawrence

Reed Chevrolet made the car buying experience painless and enjoyable. Excellent customer service, what a great day! I would recommend Reed Chevrolet for all your car service needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Johnson and Derek Schnepp
January 23, 2020

"Reed Chevrolet has the best customer service I have..."

- Cmcclell01

Reed Chevrolet has the best customer service I have encountered in years: in any business, not just car dealers!! I will never go anywhere else to buy or service a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris in collision
October 04, 2019

"Terrible service "

- James Q

Had made appointment for service and door lock issues at 7am at 1pm they had started my oil change but nothing on the door locks. Went and picked up my truck and talked to the service manager which was no help what so ever! Never again will I buy from Randy Reed there service department is the worst I have ever been around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin
1
...
1 - 10 of 34 results