Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Ray Brandt Nissan

Harvey, LA

4.7
933 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
We make it easy, we make it fun! We’re the dealership you’re going to love! We’ve got a staff that will do it right, we know what’s important it’s your time, what a sight! The coffee is hot, grab a seat and relax, our service department is rolling and will jump on the task! If you’re thinking about cars boy you’ve picked the right place, the Ray Brandt Nissan staff has so much fun in this place! We know budgets are important because we’ve got them too, so we’ll work as hard as we can to make sure it’s right for you. We know you’ve got choices, so we’ll elevate our game, with your satisfaction our #1 aim. We make it easy, not just words that we say, they're the culture we live by every single day!

4000 Lapalco Blvd

Harvey, LA

70058

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 933 reviews

September 27, 2014

"Great place to buy a car!"

- stevegs

I recently leased my second Nissan LEAF (my fourth Nissan vehicle) and the experience at Ray Brandt was exceptional. Melvin really made the whole process go smoothly and I feel that I got the best pricing possible. I know working with this dealership is different because I've had past experiences at other dealerships that were not so good. If you're considering a new vehicle, go see Melvin, you'll be happy you did.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melvin
Jan 29, 2015 -

Ray Brandt Nissan responded

Hi stevegs - Congratulations on your new Nissan LEAF! It's a great car, and going all-electric will save you so much money on gas. We're glad to hear that Melvin was able to make your sales experience as hassle-free as possible. Please come back and see us for your service needs, and happy driving!

September 18, 2014

"Great service all the way around!"

- serenelane

I just purchased a new car from Ray Brandt Nissan. I did my research on the car I wanted and I found it on their website for less than any other site. The car had so many extras and the price was great. Of course I went in prepared for a nasty haggling contest. I was able to get the car at the price I decided was my highest price. The employees were efficient, helpful, honest, and a real pleasure to work with. I never felt like they were attempting to take advantage. Mike, Mike, and Byron, worked hard to make sure I was satisfied. The process was extremely quick.. it took about 2-3 hours. Byron was very knowledgeable about the vehicle I was purchasing since he recently purchased the same one. He showed me how to use a lot of the features, was able to answer all of my questions, and walked me over to financing where I completed the transaction with Harold, who was also extremely efficient. Everything was explained to me in terms that I understood. Byron took my car for a wash, and saw me off. They will definitely get referrals from me and I will look to them in the future whenever I need to purchase another vehicle. I did NOT purchase a Nissan, that was the only option on the drop down menu. I purchased a Dodge from Ray Brandt Nissan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike, Mike, Byron, Harold
September 16, 2014

"Satisfied "

- smwoods

I bring my Titan to Ray Brandt for all my services. I'm always happy with the kind and friendly service I receive. Jason Sylve is the best,. he is the reason I bring my Titan to Ray Brandt Nissan. I have one more year to go and my truck will be paid for, I can"t wait to buy another Titan. I'm a 51 year old female I love my 4 door Titan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Sylve
September 03, 2014

"Good Service did not have to wait long"

- rpliner

I went in before work and was out in a short time. Don always does a great job. I am a very satisfied customer. I would recommend Ray Brandt Nissan because of the good service from Don.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don
August 31, 2014

"Very happy!"

- bojowife

Outstanding from the moment I drove on the lot, walked through the doors and escoted to my new Nissan Sentra! Thank you Ray Brandt Nissan!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kare Rogne, Craig Pesses
August 30, 2014

"Nice and Friendly"

- andrew2012

Sales reps were super friendly and nice. Cory was very knowledgeable about his cars and very good at entertaining and holding a conversation with me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cory
August 06, 2014

"Ted Kennedy"

- ted1947

I bring my Titan in to Ray Brandt for all of my service and I feel as if I am Mr. Brandt himself with the courtesy, kind handling of my vehicle as well as myself. I Really feel that Mr. Don is a very good person and know how to treat his customers, I will send all my Nissans friends to see him at Ray Brandt Dealer and Service Dept. Ted Kennedy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don
August 02, 2014

"2014 Pathfinder"

- DSumler

My husband and I was on the car lot of Ray Brandt Nissan, Inc just to look at the 2014 Pathfinder. I was just looking hoping not to be approach by a sale person. Minutes later we were greeted by Shamara Fugua, sale consultant. She was polite and very knowledgeable of the 2014 Pathfinder. She took great care to find the vehicle with the features I wanted and loved. Later I was in the Finance Dept., signing papers with Craig Pesses. I have a new 2014 Nissan Pathfinder! I would recommend anyone to this location.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shamara Fugua and Craig Pesses
July 09, 2014

"Fast Oil Change!"

- Thomas Hyler

I brought my car in for a oil change. The reception was fast, friendly and professional. The car wash was very very nice as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Abdul
July 02, 2014

"service"

- robbievl13

I went in for an oil change and was greeted promptly by Jason Sylve. I was short on time but he got me in right away. I was completely satisfied with the customer service as well as the service. They got my baby fixed and brought her back washed as well! I will definitely return and recommend this dealership if your looking for Great customer service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason
921 - 930 of 933 results