Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Reno Buick GMC Cadillac

Reno, NV

4.8
1,789 Reviews
Locally owned and Locally operated, RENO BUICK GMC CADILLAC is your local car dealer with one goal: “To do the Right Thing…and be the Best” This dealership-wide motto stems from our Sales and Service Departments one purpose; to exceed your expectations from the moment you arrive. Our professional sales team is committed to a no-pressure, high integrity approach to your ownership experience. Our Service Team provides the best in automotive service with our very capable staff, equipped with the most current diagnostic and repair equipment available. Our technicians are highly skilled, factory trained and will deliver efficient and quality vehicle care.
Contact Dealership

900 Kietzke Lane

Reno, NV

89502

Directions

By Type

Showing 1,789 reviews

July 17, 2021

"Thank you Rachel Sanchez for your outstanding service and..."

- Elmer Anderson

Thank you Rachel Sanchez for your outstanding service and patience with all my phone calls towards helping me achieve my goals with purchasing my vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 18, 2021 -

Reno Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Hello, we're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

July 10, 2021

"My husband and I have purchased 2 vehicles from this..."

- heycarissa316

My husband and I have purchased 2 vehicles from this dealership. We both like their sales associates, their prices, and their cars. The reason they didn't get 5 stars is because I had to pay them $250 for a software update to get Android Auto for my 2016 Buick Regal that was supposed to come with it. (Weird factory issue.) Also, both vehicles were not very clean when we got them, they still had shmoo in the cup holders, center consoles, and needed vacuumed. We bought the 1st vehicle from them 3 years ago, so it's not a recent oversight in my opinion. The cleanliness of the vehicle is a bit annoying, but not a deal breaker. The software issue was more frustrating, if I run into that issue with the 2nd vehicle I will adjust this review. Summary: Sales = 5 Stars Service = 3 Stars (possibly less)

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sarah Ogden
Jul 13, 2021 -

Reno Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Hi, thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!

June 20, 2021

"Service department did not prioritize services needed,..."

- Shartman15

Service department did not prioritize services needed, wanted to keep vehicle over night without providing courtesy vehicle, and did not provide courtesy car wash for second time. Appointment time not honored and was told the appointment time is when the vehicle is brought into the shop, not when service is rendered. Offered to send photos of what vehicle was doing and told not needed, but service department unable to recreate problem, so issue was left untreated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
June 20, 2021

"Excellent service by real people. They are the most..."

- Shaykie

Excellent service by real people. They are the most reputable dealership in Reno for service and for buying a new or a used car. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 23, 2021 -

Reno Buick GMC Cadillac responded

It's our commitment to ensure quality customer care by providing comfortable and relaxing facilities as well as friendly and professional service to our guests. Please come see us for any future needs.

June 13, 2021

"Always a pleasure to work with Reno GMCGREAT PEOPLE..."

- ja.sawyer

Always a pleasure to work with Reno GMC GREAT PEOPLE create great results! Always a pleasure to work with Reno GMC GREAT PEOPLE create great results!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 14, 2021 -

Reno Buick GMC Cadillac responded

It's our commitment to ensure quality customer care by providing comfortable and relaxing facilities as well as friendly and professional service to our guests. Please come see us for any future needs.

June 07, 2021

"We live in the Bay Area so there are about 7 Buick..."

- MrsMcPep

We live in the Bay Area so there are about 7 Buick dealers that are within 90 minutes of us. Knowing we wanted a specific Envision I had been emailing and inquiring locally with no luck. Over all everyone I talked to was push and a bit rude. Enter Greg from Reno Buick GMC Cadillac. We emailed a bit and I explained what I was looking for, how busy I was with work so text/email is better, and that I was kind of already over car shopping due to aggressive sales people. Well let me tell you, Greg is the BEST. We negotiated what felt like a fair deal, and the whole time Greg was kind, funny, and respectful. There was no pressure which made us want to work with him even more. Finally we hammered out the details and decided to head up to Reno. Anyone who knows me knows I loathe car shopping, so for me to be willing to drive 4+ hours to get my next car? THAT IS HOW AMAZING THIS PLACE IS. When we got to the Dealership everyone was super nice, and genuinely seemed to enjoy working together. The whole process too about 2 hours and was painless. We are thrilled with our purchase, and will 100% be telling everyone whose not interested in the Bay Area hard sell to take the drive to Reno.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Alexander
Jun 14, 2021 -

Reno Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Our entire team works hard to work with your budget and get you the best deal. We're always here with the same great service whenever you need service or another vehicle!

June 01, 2021

"They fixed my DEF injector under warranty. Was very happy..."

- johnh

They fixed my DEF injector under warranty. Was very happy with the way this transaction was handled. Im glad I went GMC and will continue to do so.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 14, 2021 -

Reno Buick GMC Cadillac responded

It's our commitment to ensure quality customer care by providing comfortable and relaxing facilities as well as friendly and professional service to our guests. Please come see us for any future needs.

May 30, 2021

"I have always been hesitant about going to dealerships as..."

- nicolettageraghty

I have always been hesitant about going to dealerships as they have always been bastions of male dominance (my late husband did this chore) but I find your dealer ship puts me at ease by your friendliness, courtesy and explanations of what and why is needed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : I was assisted by women. Unfortunately, I do not recall their names. I do recall their expertise, courtesy and overall helpfulness.
Jun 04, 2021 -

Reno Buick GMC Cadillac responded

We want all our clients to have a comfortable and stress-free experience with us! Thank you again for choosing Reno Buick GMC Cadillac and we hope to see you again.

May 11, 2021

"We had the extreme pleasure of working with Harold Solano..."

- lillybelle

We had the extreme pleasure of working with Harold Solano for the purchase of two vehicles and he was simply awesome! No high pressure, very knowledegable and we are very happy with our purchases!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 17, 2021 -

Reno Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Our entire team works hard to work with your budget and get you the best deal. We're always here with the same great service whenever you need service or another vehicle!

May 03, 2021

"Being the president of multiple corporations makes one..."

- esjogren

Being the president of multiple corporations makes one consider the factors of time, efficiency, cost and honesty in every decision. Both Haley Carson, Service Underwriter and Vincent Ackerman, Shop Foreman show all these characteristics and more. This team is rare in any vocation and should never go unappreciated. They are the very reason all our fleet and personal vehicle purchases and service are at Reno Buick, GMC. Thank you for all you do. Sincerely, Eric D. Sjogren President Sjogren Enterprises

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 04, 2021 -

Reno Buick GMC Cadillac responded

It's our commitment to ensure quality customer care by providing comfortable and relaxing facilities as well as friendly and professional service to our guests. Please come see us for any future needs.

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,789 results