Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Rick Hendrick Jeep Chrysler Dodge Ram FIAT

4.7

775 Lifetime Reviews

8333 Rivers Ave, North Charleston, South Carolina 29406 Directions
Call (843) 639-5475

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

775 Reviews of Rick Hendrick Jeep Chrysler Dodge Ram FIAT

Sort by Write a review
July 02, 2020

"Good experience with Rick Hendrick"

- ronald.bean

We are a good experience with Rick Hendrick when purchasing our Jeep. This is the first time we've dealt with your dealership. I'm a loyal buyer will come back time and again as well as send business to someone I trust. Will in Finance was very help, Laurel Lowe was a pleasure to work work and Mark did a good job working to put together the deal with me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Nunn
4.0
Other Employees : Laurel Lowe
July 01, 2020

"Jack was a pleasure to work with to find my new Ram 1500..."

- jmsaxon

Jack was a pleasure to work with to find my new Ram 1500 Rebel. This was certainly the best car buying process I have experienced.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jack Cline
June 26, 2020

"This was the 1st time that I was impressed with how fast..."

- dwingfield63

This was the 1st time that I was impressed with how fast the service happened. Shanique was prompt with keeping me informed & fun to talk to!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shanique
Jun 29, 2020 -

Rick Hendrick Jeep Chrysler Dodge Ram FIAT responded

Dwingfield63, we are very happy we could provide you with a positive experience! Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Rick Hendrick Jeep Chrysler Dodge RAM Thank you, and have a fantastic day!

June 24, 2020

"Customer service is always great and work is always done..."

- joe_spitzer

Customer service is always great and work is always done in a timely manner. The young lady that I met with in the garage when I first pulled up was very professional and had a great attitude.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shanique
Jun 29, 2020 -

Rick Hendrick Jeep Chrysler Dodge Ram FIAT responded

Joe_spitzer, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Rick Hendrick Jeep Chrysler Dodge RAM! Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Rick Hendrick Jeep Chrysler Dodge RAM Thank you, and have a fantastic day!

June 23, 2020

"Purchased our new vehicle from them. Tim Williamson made..."

- Casey.sullivan234

Purchased our new vehicle from them. Tim Williamson made the process smooth and easy. His attentiveness and professionalism was outstanding. Tim's interaction with us is the reason we will be back to purchase another vehicle from Rick Hendrick.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Williamson
June 18, 2020

"Given my work schedule, I scheduled an oil change and..."

- cjrosenrn

Given my work schedule, I scheduled an oil change and tire rotation on my 2018 Dodge Challenger using Henrick's valet service, in which they pick up my car at my job, service it, and return it to me at work. What a great and convenient option for customers...in theory. Of note, my car has 9,000 babied miles and there was not a scratch on the car...it WAS in perfect condition. Hendrick picked up my car as promised and I went about my busy day at work. Many hours later, the service advisor called me to tell me my car was ready and asked how I would like to remit payment. I told him I would like to use a credit card and was ready to provide him the number. The advisor told me Hendrick's new policy was that they could no longer accept credit card payments over the telephone...a policy I was NEVER made aware of prior to this call. Instead, the advisor emailed me an authorization form than needed to be printed, filled out, scanned, and emailed back. I told the advisor that I had no way to take these steps from my cell phone at work and expressly asked of alternative options. The advisor stated I could print the information on a word document from a computer and email that back to him. I told the advisor this was also an impossibility as I did not have access to Word on my work computers...which are ONLY to be used for work purposes for patient care. The advisor told me he could not release the car without payment and stated he was willing to stay later at work and I could find a ride to the dealership when my shift ended...and there was no other way. I didn't know what to do so I called my husband who said he would travel to the dealership to pay for the service so Hendrick could return my car. So much for the convenience of valet service. My husband arrived at Hendrick and paid for the service, but expressed how inconvenient this all was and asked if it could have been handled differently...perhaps by notifying me at any time prior or during the oil change that Hendrick altered their payment policy versus waiting until the end. During my husband's discussion with the Service Manager, Aaron, my husband asked why Hendrick did not offer me any viable options to the Authorization Form, to which he yelled, “Did she ask for options?” (Which I did). My husband also asked why Hendrick didn’t offer to take me a hard copy form when they picked up the vehicle or when they planned to drop it off, to which Aaron scolded, “Did she ask us to do that?” My husband then asked Aaron if it was his position that it was MY fault for not coming up with my own alternate solutions to Hendrick’s new policy that I was never made aware of prior to receiving the email from the service advisor. Aaron’s very vocal response: “YES!” So Aaron’s position was this entire situation was MY fault. It seems that Aaron believes the onus is on the customer to: 1) know Hendrick policy without EVER being told, and know when it changes; 2) abide by the policy even if impossible given work/logistics; and 3) come up with their own solutions to a problem Hendrick created in the first place by never advising of the policy to begin with. This is disconcerting to me. To top it off, my husband being yelled at by Aaron is not only rude, it’s highly unprofessional. My husband immediately went to speak with the General Manager, Bobby Wallace, whom my husband described as very attentive and apologetic. Bobby stated Hendrick is providing the service and Hendrick should have accommodated me better vs "holding the car hostage" and simply offering to stay late and have me find a ride to the dealership…which totally negated the convenience of the valet service. Further, I should never have been blamed for this situation or asked to come up with solutions. Bobby again apologized for not only the payment issue but also for Aaron's rude and inexcusable behavior. Hours later, Hendrick returned my car to me. I was given my keys and immediately went to look at the car as the Hendrick employee got into another vehicle and left. Upon completing a walk around of my car, I noticed new damage to the edge of my front right wheel that was NOT there when Hendrick picked up my car earlier that day. The damage to the wheel was new damage as evidenced by the fact that I KNOW the damage was not there prior, as I stated this car was in immaculate condition, and the fresh tire treatment (Armor All or the like) was wiped off at the spot of the damage...had this been prior damage, the tire treatment would not be missing from the precise location of the damage. As such, it is clear to me that the damage occurred between Hendrick and my job. I took photographs and sent the photos along with an email to Bobby Wallace, the previously mentioned General Manager. It's been two days and I have not received any reply to my email, not even an acknowledgement that I sent the email. This has been a horrible experience. The convenience of valet service was NOT convenient; my husband was subjected to rude and belligerent behavior by the Service Manager; my car was returned damaged. Needless to say, I would NEVER recommend Hendricks and I will not be returning to this dealership for future purchases or service of any kind.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Aaron and Nathan- zero stars
June 18, 2020

"I am writing this because i feel Ram, Dodge, Chrysler..."

- Bill

I am writing this because i feel Ram, Dodge, Chrysler need to fix this problem. I have bought multiple Ram and Dodge vehicles from you over the last 10 years. almost 10 to be exact and i currently have a 2018 ram 2500. I put a level kit on it and took it to be aligned. The place i took it couldn't do it because the steering linkage has been welded from the dealership! I found out this is true due to a recall for the part on my truck. That you also do not have a fix for it as of yet. So when i spoke to Dennis Davis about it he explained to me that Ram would not fix it for free due to me changing the truck from stock. I agree with that and own that. I should have to pay for the alignment due to the level kit. Which was going to be 100 dollars. But the dealership charged me 220 dollars since the had the break the weld align the truck then re-weld it back. So i still don't have the correct part on my truck even though its a recall part.If i hot something in the road and knock the alignment out i will have to bring it back to you guys for another 220 dollars?? This is not right. I should not be charged anymore then what a tire / alignment place should charge me. This mistake belongs to you guys. I feel you need to get my part replaced with the correct part and reimburse me 120 dollars for the alignment. Thats good business and keeping the customer happy. Ford or Chevy do not have this problem. Also Dennis Davis did a great job and i don't fault him for this at all. Please feel free to reach out to me with any questions. Bill gunssmoke45660@yahoo.com 843-217-0825

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
dennis, davis
Jun 19, 2020 -

Rick Hendrick Jeep Chrysler Dodge Ram FIAT responded

Bill, We always want our customer's experiences with us to be the best, and would like to discuss this with you further. At your convenience, please contact Bobby Wallace, General Manager, 704-363-6900. Thank you for your time and we look forward to hearing from you soon.

June 12, 2020

"Had a great experience with Henry great conversation and..."

- Devynp20

Had a great experience with Henry great conversation and he knew what he was talking about when it came to the vehicle I purchased we were able to quickly get paper work signed and Henry made sure that even the smallest detail was taken care of before I got into my new car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Travis Matthews
5.0
Other Employees : Henry
Jun 15, 2020 -

Rick Hendrick Jeep Chrysler Dodge Ram FIAT responded

Devynp20, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Rick Hendrick Jeep Chrysler Dodge RAM! Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Rick Hendrick Jeep Chrysler Dodge RAM Thank you, and have a fantastic day!

June 07, 2020

"Awesome experience - Super Service!!!"

- kenmcc

Dennis was outstanding. I received a quick turnaround on getting my appointment. I was in and out dropping off the car for repairs. Dennis explained what would happen, when it would happen, and what communication to expect during the whole process. They found the problem, ordered parts, and got my car turned in around in one day! The whole time I would receive update texts to let me know where we were in the process. It was a pleasure working with Dennis and I would highly recommend him to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennis
Jun 10, 2020 -

Rick Hendrick Jeep Chrysler Dodge Ram FIAT responded

Kenmcc, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Rick Hendrick Jeep Chrysler Dodge RAM! Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Rick Hendrick Jeep Chrysler Dodge RAM Thank you, and have a fantastic day!

May 26, 2020

"Excellent buying experience. Sales person was great and..."

- AW

Excellent buying experience. Sales person was great and helped us find the perfect Gladiator. The finance office was excellent as well. Overall outstanding place to buy a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jack Cline sales and Serena Gosset
Jun 03, 2020 -

Rick Hendrick Jeep Chrysler Dodge Ram FIAT responded

Hi Aw, thank you so much for your positive comments about Rick Hendrick Jeep Chrysler Dodge RAM! Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Rick Hendrick Jeep Chrysler Dodge RAM Thank you, and have a fantastic day!

1
...
1 - 10 of 775 results