Search
Back
Write a review

Riggins Motor Co.

N/A

7 Lifetime Reviews

781 Poquoson Ave., Poquoson, Virginia 23662 Directions
Sales: (757) 868-7777

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

7 Reviews of Riggins Motor Co.

Sort by Write a review
January 11, 2017

"BEST DEALERSHIP WE'VE EVER BEEN TO"

- CharleneABR

We took our vehicles to Riggins for service and people are top notch! Always friendly, appointments on time and available for questions and if they don't know they find out and call you. Over and aboard and the best sells men anywhere! We have now bought two new vehicles from them, I wouldn't go anywhere else. We appreciate they remember our names and act as if we are family, from their technicians, to service guy, to Mr. Riggins himself, they remember you. Top notch dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Riggins, Michael Riggins, Joe Pankoke
December 02, 2016

"You Won't Go Wrong with Riggins"

- R&D K

Riggins Motor Co was recommended to us when my husband was transferred here in 1996 and we needed a safe second hand car for our daughter. They sold us a great car which lasted for many years. Since then, we have purchased all our vehicles from them (new and used) and wouldn't think of going anywhere else. They treat us like family and have never let us down. The service department is terrific, as well (one day I had picked up our van from service and then went to get my husband's shoes from a repair shop - the complete service on the van cost less than the shoes!). They will take care of you. When you deal with Riggins, you won't have to wonder if you got the best deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr. (Hunter) Riggins, Gary Riggins, Joe Pankoke
April 26, 2016

"Best dealership!"

- LCM

I would highly recommend Riggins Ford for both purchasing a vehicle and service. They have never failed our family. We have purchased two vehicles from them and plan to purchase the next from Riggins. The service team is the best in terms of knowledge and fair price. You feel like you are part of the Riggins family when you deal with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Garry, Joe
July 31, 2015

"The Best Dealership Around"

- ford escape,Lisa H

Riggins Motors is the best dealership you could ever buy or have your vehicle serviced at! This family owned dealership makes you a part of their family when you buy or have your vehicle serviced. You are treated with respect and taken such good care of by the awesome staff and mechanics. I wouldn't go any where else when I purchased my 2011 Ford Escape. I told them what I wanted and was looking for and they got me the vehicle I wanted and in the color I wanted. Thank you Riggins for being the caring people and business that you are! More dealerships need to be like you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Riggins And Joe in service
May 27, 2014

"Service department to busy to talk to customer on phone"

- TinaRogereson

Called twice to find cost of a oil change. First time left name and number as operator requested and waited for 1+ hours for return phone call. Second time same thing ..... leave you number and they will get back to you. Who has hours to sit by the phone waiting on service to return you call? Not me ..... there are other ford dealers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tried to speak to someone from service/
Aug 20, 2014 -

Riggins Motor Co. responded

I am very sorry for your unpleasant experience you had with our dealership. We have one of the best records for customer satisfaction, however your experience was one that even the best store could not prevent. I remember calling you about 3:50pm that day. Unfortunately you were not the only call that had a long wait time. The week before we had terrible problems with our Verizon phone service, customers would not get thru to us at different times of the day, we could make calls out with no problem. Verizon came on Saturday morning on the Memorial Day weekend, and worked on the phones, when we opened back up on Tuesday the 27th-the day of your concern), we found we had problems getting calls in, but also we couldn't call out either. I had at 1 point 38 return phone calls to make that afternoon. Since we are a very small dealership, I did manage to get all the calls returned that afternoon, but instead of returning a call within 1 hour, I was at almost 2 hours returning calls. I personally accept responsibility that I didn't get your call returned timely, it certainly is not my intention to leave any customer waiting more than an hour to get a response for any question, quote or service appointment. I hope that you will allow us an opportunity to service your automotive needs in the future.

July 30, 2013

"The Best in Hampton Roads by far. You are treated like..."

- jcjobe

The Best in Hampton Roads by far. You are treated like family. Very comfortable to deal with no pressure. No waiting in blue red and green colored lines for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
All
February 07, 2004

"Riggins made it extremely easy to order a Ford from the..."

- allent

Riggins made it extremely easy to order a Ford from the factory. I told him what I wanted and he gave me an excellent deal right away, no haggling or dealing with salesmen needed. The car arrived promptly with no problems.

When I had an issue with the paint, the hood was repainted under warranty without question. I can't say enough good things about this dealership. I will be returning to Riggins when it's time to buy again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr. Riggins
1
1 - 7 of 7 results