Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Rimrock Kia

1.6

34 Lifetime Reviews

412 South 24th Street, Billings, Montana 59102 Directions
Call (406) 651-5500

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

34 Reviews of Rimrock Kia

Sort by Write a review
June 20, 2019

"Much better than the past reviews indicate"

- zippityz

I was reluctant to work with Rimrock based on the number of negative online reviews I read across multiple sites. However, they had the model I was looking for at a very reasonable price, so I worked with Luke to arrange the purchase. I first contacted Rimrock on a Monday, and after a few emails and phone calls to sort out the details, I flew into Billings on Thursday and was in-and-out of Rimrock with my new Stinger in under an hour. Everyone was incredibly friendly. I discussed their online reputation with a number of their employees, and the word is that there was a crew brought in from out of state to operate the dealership. It was this group of employees that really ran down Rimrock's reputation. Most of the employees there now have been moved over from other dealerships or have returned to Rimrock to "right the ship." I wouldn't hesitate to work with them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luke
March 28, 2019

"Dealership and Lease End Department"

- Oo7shortstuff

We have been trying to return a leased vehicle since December! We have had the run around for months. And it's still not complete. It started with the dealership not having any clue how to even start the process of returning a leased vehicle. When I first scheduled to come in they told me it wouldn't be a problem. When I show up I am then told that the lease department is closed and they are unable to help me. So we leave. I then call to talk to someone else about returning the vehicle and they said yes come in. So I schedule yet another appointment. I called before heading in and was then told that they could not take the vehicle. I then asked to talk to the manager (Jerry). I explained my situation and that I was told already that I could return it. We dropped off the vehicle and signed an mileage form, turned over the keys, and left. We later received a call from Jerry asking us when we were going to be moving the car out of his parking lot. I had talked to the lease end department who said he had to call them and verify it had been received and I relayed this to him. I then received a phone call asking me where the keys were. so after about a month of this nonsense the dealership completed their end of things. Then it rolled over to problems with the lease end department. Every time I call I get transferred and left on hold for a minimum of 30 minutes before talking to someone long enough to be transferred again only to be hung up on in the end. They told us that the final bill was in the mail about a month ago. We kept getting calls that we were past due (several a day). When I called the lease end again (after several transfers) I was told to disregard the calls and that our final bill was in the mail and would arrive in 1-2 weeks. We continued to receive phone calls about missing payments. My husband ended up calling and after 2 hours of transfers he finally was told that they won't process it until the vehicle is resold? What? At no point did anyone ever mention this tid bit of info. I am disappointed because I loved my Kia, but now because of this experience I will never deal with Kia anything again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jerry, Mo
March 08, 2019

"SCAMMERS. CHEATS. LIARS. GO SOMEWHERE ELSE!"

- carguru498

I went in here looking to purchase two cars. I got scammed and left with one. I started to notice all the lies they have told me. When I did, it was too late. I would steer clear of this place and not purchase a car in Billings with RIMROCK in front of it. I cannot believe these people are still in business the way they "care" about their customers satisfaction. The sales people, along with the manager, cannot get real jobs so they have to scam innocent people of their money n order to make a living. You can sell someone a car and still be a decent person... but not these guys! They will sell you an overpriced vehicle and scam the xxxx out of you and not even care. How do these people sleep at night knowing they made someone who NEEDED a car pay so much? That is just wrong, and this whole place is just wrong. I will not be coming back here to purchase my second vehicle! I will drive somewhere far away to get decency and a good price. BOYCOTT RIMROCK KIA! If I were you, I would read all the other negative reviews about this place and believe it! They never get to the point when you go in, they just try to shove a car up your xxx for a million dollars. DO NOT. I REPEAT. DO NOT GO TO RIMROCK KIA.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scammer
February 07, 2019

"Terrible! Unprofessional. Incompetent. Rude. Go elsewhere!"

- Oo7shortstuff

I loved my Kia, but dealing with this place will keep me from going back. We have been trying to turn our leased vehicle since December. It's now February and it's still not done, even though we've dropped off our vehicle and signed all necessary documents.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jerry
December 29, 2018

"Crooks"

- Angie Goforth

I purchased a vehicle from this dealership during the 3000 trade in for junkers and was screwed out of my trade $. The vehicle I got was 12,999 sale price but when I got my paperwork weeks later in the mail my trade was not taken of the price of the car so I call them. They then tell me the price of the car was 15,999 and they had to discount it to12,999 to get me financed but I was told the car was 12,999 before I ever went to finance the vechicle. I finally get a call back today after weeks of trying to reach someone and I was told this which was not the truth at all. Then he says well don’t you think that is a little low for that vechicle when kelly blue book has this vechicle listed for 10,000-12,000 imperfect condition. And they are selling the same vechicle but two years newer for the same price of 12,999. And they are saying that my 2012 is worth more that a 2013!! No they are just crooks!! The car is only valued at 10,000-12,000. Which makes since to sale for 12,999 but they just want to screw people out of their hard earned money.!! So I am talking to my attorney they shouldn’t do this to people it is not right!! I should have listened to everyone else that said not to go to this dealership because they are horrible and crooked and know I see why!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
CHRIS
September 25, 2018

"Just say no"

- Kia Owner

This dealership has switched staff significantly over the past five years. What used to be personable, helpful, concerned staff has become staff consumed with making money. I went in for an oil change and minor recall and ended up spending the best of a day there, presumably to continuously be bombarded to buy a new car. I was given a long list of items that needed to be fixed and when I consulted with another mechanic, I was told they didn’t even tighten the lug nuts on my tires when they rotated them from before, which is likely why I had to replace one. Obviously, safety is not at the top of the service plan for Rimrock Kia.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Troy Bradley
July 31, 2018

"Rude customer service"

- K.kia

Your dealership hung up the phone on me. I wanted to know if I was getting my car back after being told the part was over nighted. 2 weeks ago.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Several
March 20, 2018

"Bunch of Motons"

- uclajh

Please do not buy a vehicle From Rimrock. My temp tags expire in two days and no one at the dealership will return any of my calls. Joseph Landry is a complete MORON. Never returning any calls. It is going to cost me $120.00 because of the incompetence of Landry.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joseph Landry
November 25, 2017

"Ripoffs"

- rippoffs

These people are thieves and liars!!!!! They call relentlessly then tell you they have a really good deal then when you say ok they start changing every thing. First thing when you get there the payment has gone up about a hundred dollars. Then there is down payment there was not supposed to be! Then you go ahead and make the trade then they start telling you they lost the paper work you fax them every thing 7 times then one off them sends you a text saying they got it then you get a call telling you they didn't. Then they wont turn in your paper work or pay your trade in off put your trade in up for sale. Then try to take the new car back and keep your trade in. This is a scam that really unrepeatable dealers use to cheat people. Then we wrote them a check for the down payment. First one in 2 yrs and low and behold we start getting fraudulent charges on our account in billings

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Terri Todd B J Jjhnson
September 30, 2017

"Salesmen were AWESOME, Sales Manager WAS NOT"

- Jessica Klein

While I had a great experience with the salesmen, I cannot even begin to explain how shady it was dealing with the Sales Manager at Rimrock Kia. Aside from attempting every car sales technique from posturing, to paperwork dumping, to bait and switch, trying to figure out what they were willing to offer was like nailing jello to a tree. I was prepared, with a check to pay cash for a vehicle, and the Rimrock Kia Sales Manager lost out because of cheap underhanded dealing and a serious lack of professionalism. Did I mention they listed my potential trade-in on their website for sale before I actually traded it in? And continued to list the vehicle though the transaction never took place AND I asked them to take it down! Steer clear - seriously!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Austin (awesome), Marvin (awesome), Jerry (unprofessional)
1
...
1 - 10 of 34 results