Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Roger Beasley Mazda Central

Austin, TX

2.8
89 Reviews

6825 Burnet Rd

Austin, TX

78757

Directions

89 Reviews of Roger Beasley Mazda Central

Sort by
October 03, 2021

"I recently had my routine service at Roger Beasley Mazda..."

- jmcf3907

I recently had my routine service at Roger Beasley Mazda Central, and also was having my navigation system repeatedly reboot the entire audio system. The problem was promptly identified and remedied by changing out the chip which they had in stock. Once it was reprogrammed, I was on my way with all functions intact. Well done!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose Guzman
Oct 04, 2021 -

Roger Beasley Mazda Central responded

I'm so happy to hear that! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback, we really appreciate it.

September 26, 2021

"I was ready to buy a car. I went to Beasley and agreed a..."

- lbbllc

I was ready to buy a car. I went to Beasley and agreed a deal. Unfortunately, they seem to have a deceptive BAIT AND SWITCH sales plan there. They had the car I wanted and we agreed a price, Beasley gave me no discounts but did match what I had been offered elsewhere for my trade in. While I took my daughter to her eye doctor appointment they said they would complete the paperwork for me. I was happy. When I returned 1 1/2 hour later to sign, I found the deal had been changed, I was told the car I intended to buy was unavailable and the trade in price for my car was lowered by $700, (more than 5% reduction). I was then told the only car they had for me was one priced $3,000 more (10% up from what I was originally offered). Seems to me I was experiencing the classic, illegal, fraud know as Bait and Switch. I also found later that there was an additional incentive I should have been given, $750 loyalty incentive was I have another Mazda registered to my home. They did verify this other Mazda was registered at my home. I went to this dealership, prepared to pay a fair price for a new car. Why did Roger Beasley act so disreputably?! Was it a bad apple sales person? Standard practice? Your guess is as good as mine. Avoid this dealer if you can. San Antonio, so close to Austin, has multiple other dealerships. That is where I am going to buy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alexandra Ivy
4.0
September 09, 2021

"CROOKS! These guys sold me a used car that didn't even..."

- electricianaaronbrown

CROOKS! These guys sold me a used car that didn't even last 3 months. They showed me a history report that said 1 accident. There were 2 reports when I went to CarMax to get rid of it. They only offered $750 trade in, Like I was a stranger. CarMax offered $1500. They lied to me during sale

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Garrett Bemer 0 star. Used Sales Mgr Chad 0 star
Sep 10, 2021 -

Roger Beasley Mazda Central responded

I am sorry to hear about the issues you have had with your vehicle. The vehicle you purchased was one of our CHOICE vehicles, meaning it is sold as-is with no warranty. We try to make it as clear as possible to customers that these vehicles are being sold as-is and that we are not responsible for any issues it might have, which is why we require you to sign both the TX Department of Motor Vehicle "AS-IS" vehicle disclosure document along with our own CHOICE vehicle disclosure document beforehand. We also welcome and encourage you to have an independent mechanic look at the vehicle first. If you would like to discuss these issues, please don't hesitate to reach out.

Sep 10, 2021 -

electricianaaronbrown responded

You guys Lied about the accidents reported and about changing the oil. So it was misrepresentation and crooked business.

August 07, 2021

"We bought a car from them for our teenage boy that they..."

- DJ

We bought a car from them for our teenage boy that they claimed rated mechanically the highest among the cars of it's model and age. It broke down less than 2 weeks after, and it was the engine. Our kid almost crashed on the highway . When we took it back for them to fix it they said it was not their problem. Selling something as is doesn't mean you can misrepresent the item and make it look greatwhen it is not, or hide any deficiency. This is fraud and dishonesty. We are goint to persue every legal path to make this right.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ian
July 25, 2021

"20 years ago I sold new cars so I know all the tricks. I..."

- tonybluegoat

20 years ago I sold new cars so I know all the tricks. I just bought a new cx-5 at Roger Beasley. First the “sales” people aren’t the normal people. They are basically customer service reps. The final deal is done by the managers. That saves a lot of the up front pressure but they can also be a little green about the actual features of the cars. So do your own research if you want to do a deep dive on the options and specs. I knew more about the car than the rep did. That’s not a bad thing. It’s just different. It’s your job the know what you are buying anyway. But they aren’t sleazy and they don’t lie. As an old school salesman we were taught to do a really hard press. These kids don’t do that. The sales process everywhere takes hours. It’s a complex legal process. This place is no different. Eat before you go. Their waiting room is comfortable but I did most of my waiting in my new car. It’s more fun and you can learn the systems and watch tv on your phone. The deal itself was good. I bought in the shortage of 2021. They did not upcharge and they did not put bogus dealer add-ons on the price. I have fair credit but they found me a good rate. I did not trade a car in so I can’t comment on that part. the manager who did my deal didn’t pull any tricks other than leaving a little room in the payment for the finance guy to offer extended warranty and such. Do your own math and you’ll be fine. After the deal was done I got a letter from the final finance company they used saying they got me a lower rate than I signed for so my payments would be lower. I’ve never seen that happen in a car deal. So that’s fantastic. Don’t expect it but it shows they are honest. The finance department took forever because they were short handed. Again eat before you go and bring a bag of patience. It takes as long as it takes. All else was as expected. They did a good job. If they would have been hinkey I would have known it.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don’t remember the girls name
Jul 26, 2021 -

Roger Beasley Mazda Central responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback, we really appreciate it. From all of us at Roger Beasley Mazda, we congratulate on your new CX-5 and we hope you enjoy it for many miles ahead!

February 19, 2021

"Strange location, but worth going to. 2019 cx-5 new..."

- Pink77

Strange location, but worth going to. 2019 cx-5 new purchase was seamless and staff was happy to answer my questions. I am typically a truck owner, but now have a vehicle that can handle my outdoors activities and provide luxury.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Landry
Feb 19, 2021 -

Roger Beasley Mazda Central responded

Congrats on your new CX-5! If you ever need anything, please do not hesitate to reach out. From all of us at Roger Beasley Mazda, we thank you for choosing to make us a part of your family and look forward to working with you again in the future!

January 19, 2021

"I came in on a Saturday looking to buy used Rhett was all..."

- Sipriana

I came in on a Saturday looking to buy used Rhett was all over the place when helping us didnt feel at all like he was in it for customers satisfaction more so then making the sale. I've had my car less than a week and my engine light has been on 3 times. Thankfully Joe in service was amazing the first time getting me in same day and looking at the problem but my engine light still comes on and off.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rhett, Joe
Jan 21, 2021 -

Roger Beasley Mazda Central responded

Hi Sipriana, I am sorry to hear you did not have the best buying experience. We take customer satisfaction very seriously, so thank you for letting us know and I assure you it is going to be addressed with the employee. I spoke with the managers, and from my understanding, we are fixing your vehicle at no cost to you. If you need anything else in the meantime, please don’t hesitate to reach out to us directly. Again, I apologize for your experience and hope we have the opportunity to earn back your business in the future.

January 12, 2021

"Went to Roger Beasley Mazda Central for service.New..."

- B&JS

Went to Roger Beasley Mazda Central for service. New Mazda CX-5 2020 First time had a rude service employee in the bay outside shouting at customers. Vehicle came back with service due still on. 2021 Second time they could not do my service as they did not have parts or technician available. Had to go elsewhere. Happy with Sales people, but can't say the same for Service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Did not take names
Jan 14, 2021 -

Roger Beasley Mazda Central responded

Hi there, I am sorry to hear you did not have a good experience at our dealership. We take customer satisfaction very seriously at Roger Beasley Mazda, so I'd like to look into what happened here and see how we can make it right. Based on the name left on this review, I am unable to find you up in our system. Do you mind emailing me at socialmedia@rogerbeasley.com with more info? I will keep an eye out for your email.

January 01, 2021

"Hi! Just wanted to send a big thanks to Juliann, Johnny,..."

- ahtraddis

Hi! Just wanted to send a big thanks to Juliann, Johnny, Lucy, Nathan and Zach for excellent service, support, and positive attitude during my recent visits. Juliann and Johnny readily addressed all my car concerns, Lucy gave me a ride home and back, and Nathan and Zach saved me from a key fob battery failure. It's also a pleasure to see a tight-knit team (I was going to say well-oiled) treat each with care, respect, and humor, especially around the holidays, and during a pandemic, to boot. Thanks and Happy New Year to all! -Eric

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Juliann, Johnny, Lucy, Nathan, Zach
Jan 04, 2021 -

Roger Beasley Mazda Central responded

Hi Eric! We are so glad to have been able to assist you with your vehicle! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review, I will be sure to pass it along to the team and their managers! As always, if you ever need anything, please do not hesitate to reach out. From all of us at Roger Beasley Mazda, we thank you for choosing to make us a part of your family and look forward to continuing to work with you in the future!

December 29, 2020

"Consumers have choices when it comes to where they..."

- CORY

Consumers have choices when it comes to where they purchase their vehicles. While I was just there to purchase a used car, you should not treat customers any different. You never know who is going to be in the market to buy a new car soon. To list a used car, know someone is traveling 3 hours rt to purchase the car, and not even have it clean or inspected before arrival is not how I would do business. I get the car was only $4000.00, but I was ready to purchase and had cash in hand. I cant believe you have people do test drives in cars that are so filthy that you can get the plague just by looking at it. Some folks are worried about wearing masks, I would have traded my wallet for a full body suit and oxygen supply the car was so absolutely gross. If used cars mean so little to you, ya'll should just stick to the new ones!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
SALES "MANAGER"
Dec 31, 2020 -

Roger Beasley Mazda Central responded

Hi Cory, We are sorry to hear about your experience. The vehicle had just come into our inventory on trade and while we did inform you of that, we should have done a better job explaining that it had not yet been through the shop or detail. We are a little confused by your review because after the test drive you requested that we inform you when it had been through the shop and detail and even inquired about checking on certain items indicating that you were still interested. We typically don’t show vehicles that haven’t been through our make-ready process, however, if a customer wants to see it right away, like in your case, we are willing to do so with the understanding that it still needs work. Again, we apologize that the condition of the vehicle was not made more clear to you, that was our mistake and we would appreciate the opportunity to work together and earn back your business.

Jan 01, 2021 -

CORY responded

To address your confusion, I think your representative misinterpreted what I was actually saying. What I was saying is that if and when you folks are ready to actually do business, get in touch with me. In other words, when you actually have your stuff together, and actually have the car ready to sell, give me a call. Showing a car in that condition says to me that you actually don't want my business. While you did inform me it was a recent trade in, I want you to put yourself in my shoes. I am not psychic so I didnt just guess this car was at your lot. You have it advertised on your website and other websites across the internet. While you did tell me it was a recent trade in, I thought (as I think most people would) that the car is listed for sale and should be ready to go. Not to mention the fact that I said I was bringing cash and hoping to make this a quick purchase. A normal consumer would never think to ask, hey is this car clean..... or ..... has it already been inspected. When you are making a purchase from a top dealer (not from some old used car lot), you would think if the vehicle is listed for sale, it would be ready to sell. You would also think it would be in a safe drivable condition when you have the big name and big brand dealerships reputation on the line. I am just letting you folks know you missed the mark.

1
...
1 - 10 of 89 results