Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Roger Beasley Mazda Central

4.2

70 Lifetime Reviews

6825 Burnet Rd, Austin, Texas 78757 Directions
Call (512) 459-4111

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

70 Reviews of Roger Beasley Mazda Central

Sort by Write a review
November 16, 2019

"Amazing experience!"

- Jon Hagood

Carlos over at Mazda Central has provided phenomenal experience with this buying process. We will continue to use him over and over again for our new/used buying process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carlos Rosas
Nov 20, 2019 -

Roger Beasley Mazda Central responded

That is great to hear, Jon! I will be sure to pass along your praise to Carlos. If you ever need anything in the future, please do not hesitate to reach out. From all of us at Roger Beasley Mazda, we thank you for choosing to make us a part of your family!

October 15, 2019

"Sold a hail damaged car to us without disclosure "

- Hanna

Went back after I noticed hail damage on a used cx3 we bought. Told to our faces we were lying. Said no way it could have been on car at time of purchase. Got home and looked up hail storms in our area, none near the time frame. Car is off white, did not see till I bent over an saw the shadows. I have bought 5 Mazda from here and have a rx7 race car. No more for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Used car sales manager and someone above him
Oct 26, 2019 -

Roger Beasley Mazda Central responded

Hi Hanna, I am sorry to hear about the hail damage on your vehicle, however, there is no record that it was on the vehicle when it was purchased from the dealership over 75 days ago. The vehicle you purchased was a Certified Pre-Owned (CPO) and with that, it is required to go through a rigorous 160-point inspection. Had there been any hail damage at that time, it would not have qualified as a CPO. The damage on your vehicle is light but rather noticeable and would have been easily seen during the inspection. There wasn't any damage reported on the Avis purchase agreement (where we bought the car from) or transportation records either. We inspect our cars upon arrival, at initial detailing prior to being offered for sale and at final detailing prior to delivery. In addition to our own staff, we also have an outside vendor that comes by weekly to inspect the vehicles on our lot and repair dents and small damages. The company gets paid based on the repairs they do, so had there been any damage on it, they would've definitely brought it to our attention. Sometimes hail damage is covered by your car insurance provider, they may be able to help with the repair.

Oct 26, 2019 -

Hanna responded

Address the fact there are no hail storms in the area during time frame. Like I said, wife car. She is not a car person.

December 29, 2018

"Great New Car Buying Experience!"

- Jo

This was a fantastic new car buying experience. We live in Te as, but not in Austin. They had the exact car we wanted and we worked with them completely online and by phone until we picked it up. Leanne was fantastic! The entire experience was easy, no hassle and they gave us the best deal financially. I highly recommend Roger Beasley.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leanne
Dec 31, 2018 -

Roger Beasley Mazda Central responded

Thank you for the nice review, we really appreciate the positive feedback! From all of us at Roger Beasley Mazda, we thank you for choosing to make us a part of your family! Chelsea B. Roger Beasley Imports Customer Experience Manager

December 17, 2018

"Best service experience in Austin"

- Bob C.

Fast accurate service with a smile. This dealership is very accommodating from sales to service. This is a well run and well organized dealership that puts customers first.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Enrique
Dec 31, 2018 -

Roger Beasley Mazda Central responded

Thank you for the nice review, we really appreciate the positive feedback! From all of us at Roger Beasley Mazda, we thank you for choosing to make us a part of your family! Chelsea B. Roger Beasley Imports Customer Experience Manager

November 10, 2018

"Excellent sales and service"

- DaveC

I've bought 2 cars there, one used one new, and the latter they service. I have found both teams to be smooth and excellent to work with, and the service prices are low, I could not do better doing it myself. Best dealer of any brand in Austin.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
This visit, Christian and Christian. All are excellent though.
October 18, 2018

"Simply did nothing"

- Mazzy driver

Had my car for a week and did not even try to do the work on the trouble code. Total failure. I called them five times, got one call back saying they were confused and didn't know how to read the check engine codes. Absolutely comical failure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Christian.
Oct 22, 2018 -

Roger Beasley Mazda Central responded

Hi Mazzy, I apologize for the experience you had with us. I reviewed the situation with our General Manager and Service Manager. Our service advisor did not follow up with you well and for that we apologize. We have addressed the issue with our advisor and we'll do better in the future. Regarding the issues with your car, the repair shop you had taken it to caused an issue with the wiring which tripped the error codes and warning lights on your dash. We cleared the trouble codes and drove the vehicle for approximately 20 miles to verify there were no other issues. In that time, we could not cause the computer to trip any additional error codes. We did ask if you wanted us to continue testing, but we understand that we had the vehicle for some time and you wanted it back. Everything should have been returned to you in working order. We apologize for the length of time we had the vehicle and that we did not do a better job keeping you up to date on the situation. Respectfully, Roger G. Customer Experience Manager Roger Beasley Imports

August 29, 2018

"Great experience to buy a car"

- Anita

They have good atrendance and great knowledge about all models. They offered me a great car with a good deal! Very happy with Mazda team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Donnie and Rusty
Aug 31, 2018 -

Roger Beasley Mazda Central responded

I am glad to hear that, Anita! Congrats on your new vehicle :) thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice review, we really appreciate it! From all of us at Roger Beasley Mazda, we thank you for choosing to make us a part of your family! Chelsea B. Customer Experience Manager Roger Beasley Imports

August 27, 2018

"Car Sales the Easy Way"

- Tax lady

John Stine and Craig Allen make a perfect team. I have been dealing with John for several years when it comes to cars. I have gotten my last two cars from Craig. They work as a wonderful team and make the process easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig Allen
Aug 28, 2018 -

Roger Beasley Mazda Central responded

Thank you for sending us your feedback! We greatly appreciate you taking the time to leave us a nice review. I will be sure to pass along your praise to Josh and Craig :) From all of us at Roger Beasley Mazda, we thank you for choosing to make us a part of your family! Chelsea B. Customer Experience Manager Roger Beasley Imports

January 08, 2018

"Easy sales process"

- definitely_not_janet123

I wasn't planning on getting a new Mazda. But, when I just didn't see the value in an Escape or a Santa Fe Sport for the cost of each, I turned my attention to the new CX-5. From initial web form contact, Craig and Roger Beasley Central team made the whole process very easy. He was available and responsive when I needed him. He helped me find the right car, gave me all of the details I needed to make a decision, and didn't ask me to accommodate or compromise on anything. No pushing, no pressure. Just ready to assist when I asked. The finance team got me the deal I wanted on my lease, and I didn't have to spend more than an hour at the dealership before we (and a weary toddler) were out the door and on our way home with our 2017 Soul Red Crystal CX-5. It was the best buying experience I've had in a long time, and I recommend Roger Beasley Mazda Central for that alone. I hope the ownership and service experience maintains that standard for the next 3 years, and I'll be a happy repeat customer as a result.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig Allen
December 20, 2017

"Excellent customer service"

- MarcusATX

I saw Christian for an oil change, ended up test driving another vehicle. Dominic and Landry were able to accommodate me even without an appointment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dominic, Landry, Christian
1
...
1 - 10 of 70 results