Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Ronnie Thompson Ford Mercury

Ellijay, GA

4.8
10 Reviews

130 Coosawattee Drive

Ellijay, GA

30539

Directions

10 Reviews of Ronnie Thompson Ford Mercury

Sort by
July 08, 2021

"This experience was the easiest & quickest I've ever had...."

- robbie_cornelius

This experience was the easiest & quickest I've ever had. The Car was exactly what I expected. The Staff was Awesome, From the Sales to the Finance. Loved it!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Barry Carver
July 07, 2021

"Most professional and helpful group of Employees at a..."

- crhwr250

Most professional and helpful group of Employees at a Ronnie Thompson FordI I purchased a vehicle from them I live out of state I made the whole buying process very very easy for me detailed videos of the car very helpful would recommend them to anybody

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob,skip, and Chad We’re very helpful
November 06, 2020

"Great people! They really are a great dealership...."

- dthomas151517

Great people! They really are a great dealership. Definitely not your typical dealer when your pushed or persuaded to get something else. I will be back and I will be sending everyone I know to them. Great experience all around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Berry, Joseph
September 22, 2020

"We had the most awesome experience with Ronnie Thompson..."

- Mindy

We had the most awesome experience with Ronnie Thompson Ford. We ordered a new Ford Transit Van in Jan. Of course the plant shut down for 3 months. Our salesmen, Jeff Boroughs, was 10 stars the entire time we waited. He called each week to keep us posted. In 70 yrs I’ve purchased a lot of cars and trucks. I can say, without a doubt, Jeff was the finest salesman I’ve ever dealt with. I’m going to miss talking to him each week! Lol. The purchase experience was so smooth from the time we entered to the time we drove out with our van. When the van arrived last week, he spent over an hour going over each and everything on it If you are looking for an auto or car please ask for Jeff. What a kind, honest and knowledgeable gentleman. His 30 yrs of being in auto sales certainly is demonstrated at Ronnie’s. We will never deal with another dealership nor salesman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Boroughs
September 07, 2020

"Everyone someone was very friendly excellent sevice..."

- thomasarvil@yahoo.com

Everyone someone was very friendly excellent sevice plenty truck pick from. Barry carver helped me alot telling me about truck was good telling me about truck what everything did on truck .was good keeping check on how well I was liking truck

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Barry carver
August 03, 2020

"We purchased an Escape two weeks ago."

- Grayson108

The car buying experience was very good. Frank worked with us. He was not pushy and encouraged us to take our time and make sure of our decision. The entire process did not take all day like it has in the past with other dealerships. The Escape is an awesome vehicle. I am adjusting to driving something smaller. I loved my Ford Sport Trac. I hope to get to that space with the Escape.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank,, Skip and Joseph
July 19, 2020

"We purchased our Traverse a week ago today from Ronnie..."

- Mpaschal33

We purchased our Traverse a week ago today from Ronnie Thompson Ford. We are so happy with our new vehicle as well as our buying experience! Frank & Lance were not at all pushy and made sure that we were comfortable with the deal before discussing running my credit. They were able to give us an amount that we were happy with on our trade in. We left with a vehicle that we love and a deal that we were pleased with. Joseph who handled all the paperwork was awesome to work with as well. This was one of the best buying experiences that we’ve had! We did not feel pressured or rushed as we had at a huge dealership a few weeks prior. We are so glad that we made the drive to RTF & would not hesitate to do business with them again in the future!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank, Lance, & Joseph
August 29, 2019

"Very low level of confidence in them after 3rd visit issues"

- wouldashouldacoulda

It's a chore making an appointment here. I tried online, but it was showing that there were no appts available for August or September, so I had to call. You can't ever get a live person when you call here to the service dept. about an appt., so I left a message. Shawn called me back later from a number that was unrecognizable, and I don't answer numbers I don't recognize (I have the service dept. as well as the 800 numbers programmed into my phone). So, this adds another layer of difficulty for making an appt. Fortunately, the service dept. DID actually answer when I called back right after getting Shawn's msg. I had the oil change and tire rotation done, and the online price for the service was $39.95 (still IS when I checked this morning), but when I was presented the bill, it had been ramped up to $49.95 plus an extra charge for an additional quart of oil. The guy checking me out said the price had gone up when I pointed out the discrepancy to him, but only after pulling it up again on the website (thankfully I had brought my laptop) and actually showing him did he call somebody to get it adjusted. I stopped at a store after leaving the dealership and thought I'd just check my window washer compartment to see if they filled it, since they did not when I had the first oil change....well, they DID NOT again. I turned right around and took the car back because the fact that they've done this twice now leaves a great deal of doubt in my mind as to just how likely it is that they've taken care to check the other fluid levels. This is exactly the kind of thing that erodes a customer's confidence in work performed accurately and completely, not to mention the fact that it is a really CHEAP shortcut in my estimation--I mean, we all know how inexpensive windshield cleaning fluid is, right, so why would they do this??? So, they've now ramped the price of the oil change and tire rotation 10 bucks, but they're still jipping customers on the window washer fluid?? I mean, really....what a thing to cut corners on. To add insult to injury, the guy I talked with came up with some BS excuse about there maybe being an air bubble in the fluid tank the made it look full when it wasn't. Uh, I'm not that stupid... I also noticed that my tires had been rotated front to back each time I've had them rotated, and I pointed this out as well. I was told that the tires are directional, which apparently they are NOT, from what I can ascertain online, so I guess I will be going back to have that corrected as well when I am back up in Ellijay. Ugh. All in all, suffice it to say, I am not pleased with the service department at this dealership. They obviously have very little respect for their customers themselves, nor their intelligence from what I gather from this experience with them. This is really too bad because I had really hoped to be able to get my vehicle serviced when we are up at our home there...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shawn
April 15, 2015

"Excellent service experience."

- Alan Bunn

I have used them for over 20 years, and they have always exceeded my expectations. In my experience, whatever they fix, stays fixed. If something ain't right, they make it right.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Heath Thompson
November 08, 2012

"I have purchased many cars from Ronnie Thompson Ford in..."

- Earnest Bassington

I have purchased many cars from Ronnie Thompson Ford in the past few years. Heath Thompson was fair,fast, and friendly,as always. I will be a customer for life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Heath Thompson,Dave, and Jeff
1
1 - 10 of 10 results