Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Rosenthal Fairfax Volkswagen

Fairfax, VA

3.2
214 Reviews
Fairfax Volkswagen is Committed to Serving Drivers from Fairfax, Chantilly VA, Herndon VA and Annandale Fairfax Volkswagen is more than just new and used sales, parts, and service. Our team, housed in Fairfax, is proud to serve drivers from Chantilly VA, Herndon VA, Annandale and beyond. Our team strives to simplify every aspect of buying, owning, and servicing a Volkswagen model so that your automotive investment is one that you're every bit as proud to own as we are to sell. Come to Fairfax Volkswagen for a Stress-Free Car-Ownership Experience We view drivers from the Chantilly VA, Herndon VA, Annandale and beyond not just as customers but as individuals with unique needs. Our goal is to match you with the Volkswagen model that suits you best so that you leave our Fairfax dealership with the Car or SUV that suits your lifestyle. Our financing team is also here to find the lease or loan that accommodates your needs. When it's time for maintenance, we offer the precision, speed, and affordability to keep your Volkswagen Tiguan , Jetta, Atlas Cross Sport, Golf GTI or Passat in peak condition. Close to Home in One Convenient Location Make the trip from your home in Chantilly VA, Herndon VA or Annandale to our Fairfax dealership and experience our unique brand of customer service for yourself. We're easy to get to, easy to work with, and we want to help you have a car-shopping, buying, and ownership experience unlike any you've ever had elsewhere. We invite you to visit us in person and let us impress you with our wide range of expertise on Volkswagen vehicles, and our topnotch standards of customer service. We're happy to answer any questions you have and to help guide you through the entire experience.

11050 Fairfax Blvd

Fairfax, VA

22030

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 214 reviews

June 24, 2021

"My father in law called to mget an update on our 2019..."

- kirtonty

My father in law called to mget an update on our 2019 jetta, they were supposed to fix the ac, its been a week and its like pulling teeth just trying to get an update. My father in law called them a week later to find out an update on the car, and a service rep answered and really didnt have any update on our vehicle and basically was lost to what we were asking, instead of getting answers from a higher up or asking other co workers he said he will call us back. The manager calls us back and tell my 76 year old father in law that be needs to be more nice to his people. This is not how you handle business or speak to valued customers of years. My father inlaw never disrespected or said anything wrong towards the inital service agent, he just wanted to get answers for ab update. This place take forever to fix anything in there service department and have terrible customer service. We will no longer be using Fairfax VW services anymore after this one and they need clean out there service department and managers and hire more polite and work efficient employees who know what they are doing and how to speak to customers. The customer is always right, but i guess they were never taught that. Anyone would be frustrated if they brought there car in to get fix and the inital problem really should only take a day to fix but a week later we still hadnt recieved one update and had to constantly call them everyday. Do yourself a favor if your going to go VW go to a different location other than fairfax, save yourself a headache. Everytime we have a technical or mechanical issue with one of there cars they always blaim us for it ibstead of trying to fix it under our warranty knowing it had nothing to do with how we are driving the car or treating it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager
May 26, 2021

"Be aware. 0 stars. Will not honor "we owe" order." I was..."

- David

Be aware. 0 stars. Will not honor "we owe" order." I was happy with the deal we got on a remaining 2020 VW Jetta. When we went to pick it up, we noticed that they had damaged the bumper from when they were moving the car out of the showroom - they wrote us a ticket to get it fixed so we still bought the car. Then we took it to service 3x who never got it fixed right and now refuses to return calls. The salesperson won't return calls either. Nor the finance manager. Nor the GM.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Elliot, Julio Cepeda, Aiden, Glester, Mario Eberly
Jun 03, 2021 -

Rosenthal Fairfax Volkswagen responded

David, We are sorry to hear about your recent experience with us and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We would like to look into this matter further. In order to do so could you please provide us with your Last Name as well as your preferred method of contact. Our email is careteam@fairfaxvw.com. Thank you, Fairfax Volkswagen

Jul 03, 2021 -

David responded

I emailed careteam@fairfaxvw.com and received no response. I called and ask fo the GM, they said Mario Eberly would call back, they did not. If you expect your dealer to honor their obligations - go somewhere else. And don't be fooled by them responding to negative reviews, it's just a canned response and they appear to have no intention of even hearing my concern. I may be forced to use the legal system - what a pain. STAY AWAY.

Jul 03, 2021 -

David responded

I emailed careteam@fairfaxvw.com and received no response. I called and ask fo the GM, they said Mario Eberly would call back, they did not. If you expect your dealer to honor their obligations - go somewhere else. And don't be fooled by them responding to negative reviews, it's just a canned response and they appear to have no intention of even hearing my concern. I may be forced to use the legal system - what a pain. STAY AWAY.

April 26, 2021

"I was told they flushed my car's break fluid but they..."

- Amir A

I was told they flushed my car's break fluid but they didn't!! They told me that they flushed my break fluid but after some investigation, I found out they actually didn't do it and lied to me. After contacting VW customer care and involving them, the dealership admitted that my car's break fluid was not flushed (although I already paid for it when I purchased a maintenance package). This is one the issues (among other issue) that I had with this dealership (service department). They don't care about the customer. Trusting them is a mistake.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mario
May 06, 2021 -

Rosenthal Fairfax Volkswagen responded

Amir, We are sorry to hear about your recent experience with us and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. If this matter has not been resolved please let us know. Our email is careteam@fairfaxvw.com. Thank you, Fairfax Volkswagen

April 07, 2021

"Owner of a 2020 GTI- 7k Miles as of now. Stalled couple..."

- Naren

Owner of a 2020 GTI- 7k Miles as of now. Stalled couple of times at the traffic light, loss of power to engine & sounds like the whoosh of air when I step on the gas. Made an appointment online. Went to the service department. The service rep assigned a technician to go on a test drive with me(extremely impatient to hear what I'm concerned about). He kept on saying everything is fine. Keep in mind Mr. Technician's car stalled 3 times at the traffic light(not auto on/off). I didn't want to argue & drove to the dealership & waited at the service desk where only one person was there(forgot to take his name). Later some other person comes & says to drop it off on Monday o take a look, as I said I have got a vaccine appointment on Friday. They said that they need to "drive until they replicate the issue." So what for a week? month? and how many miles? Can you not just connect to the computer or pop the hood to see what's going on? If I had an appointment scheduled for today to drop off, you should've asked me to drop off today. To come back at a later time, is this a joke to you? If you are so busy to not at least do the preliminary diagnostics, don't take any appointments. Will find a better dealership than yours. No joke. Piece of junk

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Department
March 23, 2021

"I cannot even give VW Fairfax one star but a star is..."

- PH

I cannot even give VW Fairfax one star but a star is required. I got my car back with a missing driver side floor mat! Without too much rambling, I dropped off my vehicle because it would turn off while sitting at stop light. The response I received from VW Fairfax was the system codes do not show any issues. They kept my car for four days to drive, received a video I sent showing evidence and still no recommendations from them. Their mechanics are supposed to have experience yet they depend on checking a car through the system looking for a code instead of looking at areas that could be an issue themself. But to top it off, my car was returned missing the driver's side floor mat. Of course they said they didn't take it and now will not respond to further inquiries. "We don't have it" is not acceptable customer service. Of course the sales department has better service because they want you to buy a car. In any case, don't get serviced here. I've had to follow up myself on many occassions because they are not very responsive...and they returned a car without a floor mat.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Elliot
March 22, 2021

"I bought a car from here a week ago and as I do, I..."

- jmpetty0910

I bought a car from here a week ago and as I do, I inspected the car inside and out to make sure there was nothing broken or missing from the car. I found a broken tab on the interior of the car which they refused to fix but didn't deter me. However, while going through financing we were being told that the car was not a VW CPO and given the wrong warranty that was remaining on the car until I was able to speak to a manager and prove to them that the car was a CPO and that it came with the proper warranty that it is supposed to come with. But that's not all; we were never given any of the financial records relating to our lean holder and we have called countless amount of times and have either had our calls ignored, or been put on hold with no one getting on the phone to speak to us. Overall a very xxxx poor experience and will never recommend this dealership to anyone. Would love to resolve this issue with them in person but I live 3 hours away and don't have time to go there again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
n/a
March 13, 2021

"The worst experience. Four trips and 11+hours waiting,..."

- Quin

The worst experience. Four trips and 11+hours waiting, multiple paperwork issues and slimy financing and warranty processing. I wanted to buy two cars when I first went in but just couldn’t take anymore of the organizational incompetence. When I finally finished the deal, they didn’t install the floor mats and barely even washed the car. I had to wash it the next morning. The only bright spot was the sales person who no longer works there. Unless you want to experience all the negative stereotypes of a car dealership, go anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Thomas. No longer works there.
February 07, 2021

"Great experirence, was able to upgrade my 2017 Passat..."

- AlCifuentes

Great experirence, was able to upgrade my 2017 Passat lease for a 2021 Tigua. Mohamed Hassan delivered on everything he promised, I was able to keep my payment within my budget. I highly recommend ths VW dealer, and specially Mohamed Hassan, he never preassured me into making any decisions and work with me to help me find what I wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mohamed Hassan
Mar 09, 2021 -

Rosenthal Fairfax Volkswagen responded

Congrats on your Tiguan! Thank you for the kind words and 5-star review! Best, Fairfax Volkswagen

December 20, 2020

"Excellent experience. All the staff I worked with were..."

- Jim

Excellent experience. All the staff I worked with were great. Simon Chu was my salesman. He was very attentive and answered all my questions. Simon brought my garage door remote to me on his day off after I left it in my trade! Which was at least an hour one way!I would do business there again in a heartbeat!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Simon Chu
Dec 23, 2020 -

Rosenthal Fairfax Volkswagen responded

Jim, Thank you for the kind words and 5-star review! We appreciate you sharing your experience with us and we hope to see you again. Best, Fairfax Volkswagen

December 16, 2020

"This dealership was amazing. They were all very kind to..."

- austinkwhite44@gmail.com

This dealership was amazing. They were all very kind to work with. Simon was a very good person to work with And I would highly recommend anyone wanting to buy a VW in the area to work with him. He showed me every single thing to know about the car and I’m very happy with what I bought.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Simon Chu
Dec 23, 2020 -

Rosenthal Fairfax Volkswagen responded

Congrats on your VW! We truly appreciate you sharing your experience with us along with your kind words! Best, Fairfax Volkswagen

1
...
1 - 10 of 214 results