Search
Back
Write a review

Round Rock Nissan

4.6

273 Lifetime Reviews

3050 Interstate 35 , Round Rock, Texas 78681 Directions
Sales: (512) 244-8500

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

273 Reviews of Round Rock Nissan

Sort by Write a review
January 16, 2019

"Nissan Service Department Cudos"

- jakeclc

I have driven Nissans for 25 years across 5 states. Had a car towed into Round Rock Nissan. Service department is THE best. Ask for service rep Joshua. Hall of Fame

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joshua
September 20, 2018

"Robert Shadburn is the absolute best car salesman "

- TracyMoore8570

Robert Shadburn is the best car guy ever and is a no hassle salesman and will always find you the best deal on the car you want I have been going to him for the last 10 years and I will continue to do so he is the freaking best!!! Thanks Robbie!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Shadburn
August 27, 2018

"stay away they will screw you"

- Andrew McGowan

my car has 24k miles. the turn signal died. they want to charge me 250 to replace it because there design is so stupid they have to take the front end completely off. also i bought it new in 16 when they brought it out had a deep gouge on it that they tried to sneak by me. had to go back 4 times.till they fixed it correctly. they tried to half xxx it every time

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Thomas Vasquez
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 27, 2018 -

Round Rock Nissan responded

Hi Andrew, I agree that modern cars aren’t engineered to be easy to work on anymore. The complexity of the headlamp assembly requires a couple of layers of removal. Typically this type of repair with the mileage you have on your vehicle would have been covered under warranty, but due to the aftermarket parts that were used to fix your collision damage, Nissan is unable to extend coverage. I do apologize for the frustration, and I will be happy to offer a discount if you change your mind and would like for us to help you get your blinker working again. You can reach out to me at 512-825-9582 or by email at tming@roundrocknissan.com. Also, for future reference, we have a Nissan Certified Collision Center at our location now that only uses Certified Nissan Parts if you are ever in need of another restoration. I Hope to hear from you soon, and thank you for the opportunity! Respectfully, Brandon Ming – General Manager.

Dec 29, 2018 -

Andrew McGowan responded

I have seen your repairs depart. You do crap work. When I first purchased my car you tried to sneak it by me with a deep scratch by the gas tank shows how crooked you are. A scuff or ding I could see being over scee. But these were deep goudges. was told to bring it back to be fixed. Your people's "fix" was to cob job it with touch up paint. Then make an ordeal about it having to be sent off to the body shop to be fixed. Then you clowns didn't want to give me a loaner while it was being fixed. Now to continue after you finally repaired the scratch I had to go back 3 more times to finally get the pin striping done. So overall I had to go back 5 times for your company to fix it's screw ups. In the first month I owned the car I put more miles driving to and from your dealership to get my car done right than I did actually enjoying a new car. And to top it all off the Sales manager even had the gall to ask me if the pinstripe mattered to me. It was all the way down one side and 3/4 the way down the other. A cob job. What sales manager would let a new car leave their dealership in any form but mint condition? Your more interested a sale vs customer service. But not to worry I have had 3 friends who were looking for new vehicles who I told to avoid your dealership like the plaugue. And while I was at your dealership waiting for you to get my car right. And the few times I have been there for recall fixes I had zero qualms about wandering while I was waiting and telling your customers how I was treated. So I'm figuring I've costed at least 100k in sales.

July 31, 2018

"These guys are AMAZING!!!"

- Colleen1980

I recently tore up my car when I hit a pothole. I broke my rim and damaged my front end suspension. As always though, the guys at Round Rock Nissan got my car all fixed up in no time! Jarrod Dozier was my main point of contact and I can’t say enough about how much I appreciated his commitment to me and my car. I spoke with him on a daily basis and he kept me in the loop at every turn. Luckily, everything worked out for me, but Jarrod had assured me that there were other options if I needed more time and by doing that, he helped to put my mind at ease. I didn’t want to file a claim with my insurance because I didn’t want my rates to go up, so he understood that and really worked with me. I am pretty sure I probably drove him crazy with my daily texts, but you never would’ve known because he was ALWAYS the nicest guy when we spoke, and very professional. It was very apparent that he knew what he was talking about and I really appreciated that. I knew that my car was in good hands with Jarrod. Once he got me the quote for the repairs and I gave him the go ahead, I was amazed at how quickly the car was done! I have had nothing but wonderful experiences with the Round Rock Nissan service department. I have my necessary maintenance done here also (oil changes, inspections, tire repair, etc) and I have always been treated like I am the most important customer they have, which I assume is how they treat everyone, and in my opinion, customer service can’t get much better that that!!! Round Rock Nissan is top notch in every aspect and Jarrod Dozier and the rest of the service department is who I will continue to entrust my Nissan with and everyone else should too!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jarrod Dozier, Jim, Adam
June 13, 2018

"Lifetime customer "

- Kta7834

Jarrod D. and the techs in service are getting it done for their customers: quickly and professionally. I have had an A1 experience with him and all the staff here and would tell my best friend to get service done here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jarrod Dozier
June 13, 2018

"Service Department Problems (worth the read)"

- mrscollins1982

I bought my 3rd vehicle, a 2016 Titan XD Pro4x Cummins Diesel, from Round Rock Nissan on 7/31/2016. We have had many issues with it.From day one the heated seats have never worked.We have had issues with exhaust fumes in the cab even when the air conditioner is on recirculate,the engine will randomly surge while at a stop, the transmission does a double shift or bucks.The brakes feel soft.The DEF system using lots of DEF fluid.We have had the truck serviced at Round Rock Nissan at least 8 times since purchase for these various issues.Each time they have said they either fixed the problem or couldn't reproduce the issue.January 2017 we took the truck in for an oil change after going to CO.When our truck was returned to us there was wet dripping mud all down the right side, our spare jug of fuel had broken loose from the strap in the front left corner of the bed, up ended and cracked and spilling in the far back right corner as if someone had taken our truck off roading.We had to open a case with Nissan Consumer Services to finally get them to work on the heated seats.That time the truck spent over 45 days in the shop as they tried to replace all of the heating elements.They didn't follow the completion testing as outlined by the specialist tech.Instead they told Nissan Consumer Services that the vehicle was repaired and to close the case.When we arrived, not only did the heated seats not work, but they had also done damage to my vehicle.There were paint scratches, a cracked windshield, and damaged interior panels.There were also several greasy hand prints and the whole truck smelled like an oil lube shop.Because their tech was not able to follow a simple set of diagnostic steps the truck then had to be driven to a different dealership over 90 miles one way from my house.RR Nissan is 47 miles from my house.The other dealership was able to identify the problem, but couldn't fix it either.After spending 18 months trying to fix the vehicle we decided we had had enough and wanted to try to trade it in on a newer model that hopefully would not have these problems.The salesman and sales manager we had worked with at RR Nissan said to bring it in, they would make us a deal on a trade, wanted to make it right.Their idea of make it right was to sell us a vehicle we didn't want, that the heated seats also did not work in or a vehicle that did not have heated seats at all, lower the trade appraisal value based on damages they had done and proposed that we eat over $10,000 in negative equity on a vehicle that has had defects since day one.So we decided to check the vehicle back into their service department as a last ditch effort.We opened several more cases with Nissan CS since we hadn't reached resolution on any of them previously.They had my truck again for 3 weeks.On May 31st we were called by the service manager and told that our vehicle was ready.He said that the entire DEF system had been replaced, all previous damage had been repaired,and that all the other issues had been fixed by programming updates.My husband told the SM that we were on our way to get the truck.When we got there we learned that the SM had taken off for 3 days.When we got the truck there was still damage caused by previous visits,but now there was new damage. We had our service writer document the remaining and new damage. We put about 200 miles on the truck that day.The engine surging is still there, the brakes are still really squashy,the exhaust coming into the cab is worse than before and the transmission is still bucking and double shifting.Now the turbo gauge is jumping around and does not seem to operate normally,and our fuel economy has dropped down from an average of 17-19 MPG to 7-9 MPG. We called the dealership to open a new RO and document all of the issues the truck was still presenting so that it was already in the system when we went to drop it off next.We were called back by the dealer and told that since they can't seem to work on my truck without causing damage that they would like us to stop bringing our truck to them for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Craig Sager
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jim Price
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Steve Schermerhorn Service Director
May 31, 2018

"Great Customer Service!!!"

- Msprettyfree

Jarrod Dozier was my service advisor and he was awesome hands down! I came in on my birthday and found out my vehicle needed a coolant kit because my transmission has been running out and my car wouldn't allow me to go passed 80mph, so call my extended warranty and they wouldn't cover the cost for new part, I was in tears but Jarrod advised me other options and gave me hope!!! I thought my birthday was ruin but Jarrod made my day better! He has great customer service and very helpful!! I definitely will be returning back for services for my vehicle in near future!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jarrod Dozier
May 25, 2018

"Salesman with a heart "

- Gina h

Ron Muskeyvalley is a great person to buy a car from. Go see him at Round Rock Nissan. He cares more about people than just selling a car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Muskeyvalley
May 17, 2018

"Damage in Service & Misuse of customers property "

- whiskytangofoxtrot

On More than one occasion i have experienced and witnessed mis-use of customer vehicles. technicians pealing out backwards and then forwards from the oil change bays. I have tried to tell the techs that this is dangerous and that they need to stop. On one occasion taking my Titan into the service department after a winter road trip my vehicle was returned to me with Mud all down the passenger side of the truck. Additionally in the bed of the truck my spare fuel jug had been upended and the strap that was holding it still busted loose. the jug was at the opposite end of the truck bed and leaking fuel out of a fracture in the jug all over the bed of the truck. I reported this to the service advisor , who did nothing. i called several times to try and get the managers attention who finally offered to re-imburse me the lost fuel but said they had received no confession of the abuse to the vehicle. On a separate trip to the dealer for interior service the tech Craig returned my new leather interior truck back to me full of engine grease hand prints on the seats, steering wheel, door panels. a windshield crack, and scratched in a dozen places both interior and exterior. one of the exterior marks looked as though my vehicle was sideswiped in their tech area. the service advisor acknowledged that the damages obviously occurred at the dealership and that they are responsible. but did not offer to have the oil prints cleaned or the car detailed. I tried to get the repairs transferred to another dealer and all that was approved was a tool tray - i kidd you not. I have reported these items to the service manager, sales managers , the General manager, and Nissan Consumer affairs. None of which seem to have any interest in trying to resolve the issues they have with their service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nik Filipek
Craig Sager
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Lynne Thurmond
Thomas Vasquez
Jim Price
2.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Usman Khan
2.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 07, 2018

"Back off from a done, and signed deal "

- hbravo

Horrible and dishonest people all over. We went on Saturday 5/5/18 to trade our 2014 pathfinder for a 2018 pathfinder. After many hours of negotiations we reach s deal on Saturday close to 7:00pm, like at 8pm on Saturday 5/5/18 they ask us to come back and finish the deal on Monday 5/7/18 because THEY have mess-up a vin umber in their system and they had to fix it but it was too late to do it on Saturday, to come back Monday and be done in a couple of minutes. For our surprise I called on Monday to remind them to detail the new unit, and put gas on it, to my surprise they told me that they could not make the deal because the number they mess in their system related to our 2014 trade-in. They did a physical valuation of or 2014 and offer us $14,500 on Saturday, now they tell me on Monday that they can only give me $13K for my 2014!!!!! When they appraise our 2014 they did it with the vehicle present, they did their whole evaluation and came back with the 14,500, as we all understand, is not me telling them how much is my car worth, this is an offer that they do. Today Monday they back-off the deal, but to our surprise they even run our credit, so now I have a hard inquire on our credit, and no vehicle. We did sigh an agreement on Saturday, the dealer document had all the numbers and it was signed by the manager and me, my wife, and my oldest daughter were witness to our agreement. When you have a deal you have a deal, not only morally, but legally they are obligated to move forward with the signed and agreed deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jim Price
1
...
1 - 10 of 273 results