About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Royal South Toyota Scion

3.4

66 Lifetime Reviews

3115 South Walnut ST, Bloomington, Indiana 47401 Directions
Sales: (812) 331-1100

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

66 Reviews of Royal South Toyota Scion

Sort by Write a review
October 22, 2017

"Very knowledgeable and courteous."

- Patty Ferguson

I knew that I wanted to try several models. Everyone was patient with me and gave me the alone time I needed to evaluate each vehicle. They didn’t have the color I wanted but found the car I wanted within a short time. I’m a long time Toyota owner and have only good things to say about sales, service and the collision shop.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Bings, Dave Dove, and Brian
September 20, 2017

"Cannot Recommend"

- optimus

We recently test drove a vehicle at Royal South Toyota Scion. The vehicle we were interested had a "home made" sticker with an unreasonably high dealer mark-up in addition to the original sticker. The salesperson was rather condescending. The dealer wanted $2,500 over MSRP. We had a great laugh driving home.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
n/a
August 29, 2017

"Good experience"

- jim/gail

We enjoyed working with Dave Dove and his co-workers. They were knowledgeable, courteous, fair and detailed in their follow-up. We purchased a Sienna and have been delighted with it. Dave helped us sort through options, costs, availability and procurement. Vehicle transfers went smoothly and quickly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark, Scott
July 22, 2017

"buyer beware"

- carshopper

the current 2006 tan 4 runner on the lot drove 4 hours to see/ buy it- seriously some shady stuff afoot fresh undercoat and grease dripping from underneath everywhere. has serious amount of scratches under all 4 door handles. rear fender flairs are loose on the front both sides. no mounting flange is there for them to mount to. has been rusted off or ground off. visible fiberglass patch on drivers side under loose fender flair. either been wrecked or rusted and hid. work appears to be fresh. interior scratches in plastic. appears to have spent some time on gravel roads or something . alot of surface rust sprayed over with undercoat including shocks.they refused to come down on price over the phone on count of it being in pristine condition. needless to say i got my deposit back and drove home after 5 minutes angry. this vehicle would be as poor of a rating as you could get on condition without having clearly visible damage. they claim no knowledge of anything. if that is true and they gave top dollar for it for being in excellent shape. would also worry me as a buyer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
justin
June 19, 2017

"awesome"

- Patti Peats

We recently bought our 11th car from this dealership and you can't find better people to deal with. Brian and Dave Dove are exceptional and will always strive to get you the best deal possible. We travel to Bloomington to make our purchase, even though we have many dealers in our city. The entire dealership are superb in every aspect. Love the pin-stripping too! Thanks to ALL!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Fiegle, David Dove, Jeff (pin-stripe)
May 31, 2017

"Not worth your time"

- Stupid

I had a minor mechanical issue that needed to be resolved. I called Royal twice and received quotes for the parts and service. I paid for the parts and made an appointment the following week for the service. I was quoted (both times) that the service would take approximately 0.5 hour and that the cost came to $51. I've been sitting here waiting for half an hour when someone comes in and tells me that the work will take 2 hours (not half an hour) and the cost would be $204, not $51. I'm sorry, I know that it's the best estimate however this is seriously way off the mark.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike
October 06, 2016

"Just plain bad"

- bloomingtonfbref

I had a very bad experience at Royal South previously and then after a visit that I had to do with them because it was recall work that was being done that actually went, my wife took our other vehicle there and I truly think they took advantage of her as a woman and thinking she doesn't any better. They weren't straightforward and didn't communicate on what they were doing or how much it was going to cost until they handed her the bill. They also didn't even bother to reset the change oil light even though when asked their records apparently stated it was done. I will NOT go back to Royal South.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service and maintenance area
September 14, 2016

"Wouldn't Recommend"

- disappointed

Long, boring store short - not a great experience with this dealership. I drove two hours to purchase a gently used car from them, and before I'd even gotten home, the tire pressure warning light had lit up. I checked the tire pressures and all was fine, and turned out to be a bad sensor that would need replacing based on my internet searches (because I also learned later, the car did not come with manual - shame on me for not looking). When the sales person followed up that Monday asking me about my experience (and ironically referrals), I shared what had happened and asked what could be done. The response was simply "It's in your best interest to take it to a service department". I understand it is a used car, but it has low miles and this used car cost nearly $30,000 and should not have these issues in less than two hours after driving off the lot. I sent this note to the Sales Manager, who was so eager for my business, expressing my dissatisfaction with the experience. No response, since I guess the sale was already made. Buyers beware.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
a
September 13, 2016

"Horrible treatment"

- deeplyunsatisfied

I had an oil consumption test performed by this dealership, and my vehicle failed the test. The test was completed about three weeks before moving to a new state. I was assured that the results of the test would be logged into the National Service History, and the new dealer would be able to see the results of this test. However, the results were entered incorrectly, and the new dealer is unable to see that I failed the test. No big deal -- EXCEPT TOYOTA ROYAL SOUTH REFUSES TO CORRECT THEIR MISTAKE! Chris Stucky is NOT a man of his word.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Stucky, Jan Scott
August 08, 2016

"Good people - good work"

- lugnut

As a long-time customer of Royal South, I have been continuously pleased when buying a car or truck and whenever I need service. I have purchased four vehicles (2 new, 2 used) in the last several years and each has been an easy and enjoyable experience. Their service department is top-notch, work is done right and on time. Whenever I have a question or a problem, they have had the answers and the solutions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff
1
...
1 - 10 of 66 results