Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Rusty Wallis Volkswagen

Garland, TX

4.7
484 Reviews
Our Dallas Volkswagen dealership is one of the premier Volkswagen dealers in Dallas, TX, and in the state of Texas period. Our commitment to customer service is second to none. We offer one of the most comprehensive Volkswagen parts and Volkswagen service departments in the city of Dallas Texas. Rusty Wallis Volkswagen provides the city of Dallas Texas with the #1 Parts Team in the Dallas area. Please be sure to visit out virtual Parts and Service department online or come in to visit us at www.rustywallisvw.com . Our primary concern is the satisfaction of our customers in the city of Dallas Texas, and those surrounding suburbs near Dallas Texas. Our online Volkswagen dealership web site was created to enhance the buying experience for each and every one of our internet customers. Please feel free to call us at 866-797-4137 listed or send us an email using the Contact Us page. We look forward to meeting our new friends at Rusty Wallis Volkswagen. In today’s world, words like "quality" and "trust" get thrown around like yesterday’s newspaper. But at Rusty Wallis Volkswagen, we believe in integrity and giving the customer a good value for their hard-earned money. So stop by and give us a chance to share our experience and inventory with you in a no-hassle, state of the art auto environment.
Contact Dealership

12635 LBJ Freeway

Garland, TX

75041

Directions

By Type

Showing 484 reviews

July 31, 2021

"Excellent service experience as always!! Thank you..."

- ray.sepulveda

Excellent service experience as always!! Thank you Rachel Riggs, for your excellent service experience! I wouldn’t go anywhere else for service in the Dallas area!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 30, 2021

"They were knowledgeable and friendly...with what needed..."

- amydecker16@gmail.com

They were knowledgeable and friendly...with what needed to be done to get me back on the road .I will come back for another visit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 27, 2021

"Luke Shoaf is the best service manager!! He is always..."

- kkmitchem

Luke Shoaf is the best service manager!! He is always very professional, courteous and thorough!! I really appreciate his expertise and I trust him!! Really love this service team!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luke Shoaf
July 22, 2021

"Dj is such a great guy. Fantastic customer service..."

- rusbus93

Dj is such a great guy. Fantastic customer service through and through. He is communicative and we just really get along. I love sharing a passion for the VW brand and a comradery with him. Exemplary customer service and friendliness. Forrest is also a fantastic technician, and extremely thorough with every service, going the extra mile. I always enjoy interacting with and sharing a passion for driving and automobiles all around. In conclusion I am very blessed (and you should be too) and very lucky to have the pleasure of having them work together to maintain my Golf. This experience and the previous experience have been instrumental in my decision to pursue purchasing the new 2022 VW Golf R. I look forward to this level of commitment, passion, friendliness, and attention to detail. Thank you so much for everything you do.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Forrest
July 19, 2021

"Fast turn around, oil change 40.00 cheaper than oil..."

- Uwhines

Fast turn around, oil change 40.00 cheaper than oil change business. Overall nice experience and would definately come back. The video check of my car was a plus.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 18, 2021

"Very professional, spotless facility, car in and out in a..."

- Customer

Very professional, spotless facility, car in and out in a short amount of time. Very pleased and would return if the need arises in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Cameron
July 07, 2021

"Marcel is top notch, respectful and understanding of what..."

- Suz

Marcel is top notch, respectful and understanding of what my needs and wants were and going above and beyond to help me find it! He understood my budget and was quick to help me figure out what worked. I also wasn't sure the backseat would fit my son when he gets taller so he sat in the backseat to make sure it worked. No pressure, no stress and easy to work with -- the opposite of other dealerships I went to look at first. I will definitely continue coming to Rusty Wallis VW!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marcel
June 25, 2021

"Patrick Krakosky, our personal consultant was amazing in..."

- BritVolks

Patrick Krakosky, our personal consultant was amazing in accommodating our needs and wants based without neglecting our budget. He Is very professional and knowledgeable. He was of great help for us to make a decision undoubtedly.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick Krakosky
May 09, 2021

"This dealership stole 3 grand from me and left my car un..."

- Della

This dealership stole 3 grand from me and left my car un drivable and has ignored me for a year. NEVER go here. I bought a car in May of LAST YEAR and payed 3 grand extra for it to be plated and registered. In this amount of time they have responded to about every 30th email or phone call. My car I was excited to have hasn’t been able to be enjoyed or driven most of the time because they stole my $3000 and never sent me plates for the car. Everyone at this dealership know that they screwed me over so they have all been instructed not to answer when I call or email. I have never in my 30 years on this planet worked with a more Shiesty dark or evil company in my life. They have absolutely zero human compassion. I have hired a lawyer and now have to spend even more of my money suing them for their carelessness.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
August 17, 2020

"Stay away. I took my car here the 2nd time cause they..."

- Angry Customer

Stay away. I took my car here the 2nd time cause they didn't fix it correctly the first time. Kept my car waaaaay to long each time and the cost although at a dealership was high, but to be expected. Beware. They seem nice, but don't get caught up. Please remember that there are other places to go, and though it may be an inconvenience its worth it to get better service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 484 results