Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Rydell Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac

Grand Forks, ND

4.0
158 Reviews

2700 S. Washington St.

Grand Forks, ND

58201

Directions

158 Reviews of Rydell Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac

Sort by
September 12, 2021

"If you do outside finance they refuse to sell to you..."

- brycej

If you do outside finance they refuse to sell to you again I had to find certain vehicles to work for me and always have worked close with my banker and Rydell’s didn’t like that and now refuses to sell to me again which is reprehensible to treat some like that they were all nicey nice until sale was finished and then when we looked for a vehicle for my wife no one would return calls or anything so we made an inquiry with my wife’s name and boom a call then their so called customer service manager got very rude saying I was trying to do fake leads to buy a car when in reality we just wanted to buy a car and get help don’t waste your time with these people if you do your own financing and look at more then one car you will get aggressive push back

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kathy Lind
1.0
February 13, 2021

"In the fall of 2020, we ordered and purchased a brand new..."

- AT4 | Yukon

In the fall of 2020, we ordered and purchased a brand new 2021 GMC Sierra AT4 through Rydell. We had the pleasure of working with salesman Casper Bach. He was by far the most friendly and outgoing guy we have ever dealt with when purchasing a vehicle. Casper always answered any questions we had and made sure we had everything we needed. Casper is very professional and has thee best customer service hands down. Fast forward 1.5 months...we just purchased another vehicle from Casper at Rydell. He was phenomenal! He went above and beyond to meet our requirements and we appreciate him more than ever. We will definitely refer our friends and family to Casper at Rydell in Grand Forks, ND.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Casper Bach
November 28, 2020

"We have been dealing with Craig Croaker for many years..."

- Kim/Bob H

We have been dealing with Craig Croaker for many years even before he began at Rydell Chevrolet. We purchased a 2020 Silverado in September and just purchased a 2020 Chevrolet Blazer RS. We know that when we work with Craig he will give us the best deal he can and always takes time to explain vehicle features, explain a contract line item. He is always personable, friendly - this also goes for if we just come in for an oil change or to chat or if we need help with service for the vehicle (Chevy truck - Silverado) our son bought last year. We count on Craig as more than a sales person, he's a friend. It's been a pleasure to work with him and get to know him over these 20 plus years. And Tom is always cheerful and personable willing to go that extra step when something with the financing hits a snag or two. Thanks Craig and Tom! Bob, Kim and Vincent Higgs

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Aubol
5.0
Craig Croaker
5.0
Dec 02, 2020 -

Rydell Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac responded

We appreciate you for letting others know about your experience! If you ever need anything in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know. Take care! Take care, Kathy Lind, Customer Service Manager

October 25, 2020

"We received great service from Jay Turner when we..."

- Dave

We received great service from Jay Turner when we purchase our new Traverse from Jay last week. He allowed us to take a couple vehicles for a drive, went through the differences, showed us how everything worked, and did all the paperwork. He even came by our house and set up the garage door operator for us. It was a pleasure dong business with Jay and Rydells. Looking forward to the next time we get to buy a new vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Aubol
5.0
Oct 27, 2020 -

Rydell Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how happy you are with your experience! Feedback from you is one way we know we are achieving our goals. Let us know if we can assist you again! Take care, Kathy Lind, Customer Service Manager

October 16, 2020

"Mike Menard has been a great salesperson. He is..."

- A.gran84

Mike Menard has been a great salesperson. He is knowledgeable and friendly. He made me feel at ease throughout the whole process. I would recommend Mike to anyone interested in purchasing a vehicle from Rydell. Thanks Mike!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Menard
Oct 20, 2020 -

Rydell Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Thank you for reaching out! Reviews like these mean the world to us and I will be sure to relay to the team. Take care and have a great day. Take care, Kathy Lind, Customer Service Manager

October 13, 2020

"I had a lovely interaction with Mike Menard. I test drove..."

- leahlewis621

I had a lovely interaction with Mike Menard. I test drove a few vehicles on a Monday. I took time out of my hectic life to go look and I brought my dad with me who is also very busy. While I was driving one of the vehicles I was interested in, my dad got a phone call for work. He answered it and Mike was visibly annoyed that he would answer a phone call while riding in a car. Mike was extremely unprofessional and unable to answer all of my questions about the cars. Red flag, right? On Wednesday afternoon, I made up my mind and reached out to Mike to let him know I decided and we agreed Thursday at 6 pm, I would be buying a car. He did not inform me that I needed to put money down on a vehicle at any point through this process. So, I got insurance and everything squared away to buy this car. Mind you, this is my first time buying my own car so I wasn't too sure what to expect but I told Mike this thinking it would benefit me and he would be more helpful. Nope. I had asked for his advice on which car would be the best fit for me and my life and he had no interest in listening to me, he clearly only wanted to make a sale. Thursday at 11:18 AM, I received a text message from Mike asking me to put $500 down on the car. I replied asking him why not just start getting a loan set up for me since I was at work and would be in later that night to buy the car? He wasn't even brave enough to call me to tell me this. At 12:06 PM I was on a break at work and called him to see what was going on since he didn't bother to text or call me back. He informed me that someone else was looking at the car because "he dropped the ball" and forgot to hold the vehicle for me. I'm not sure how you "drop the ball" and forget to do your job. I asked him to please fix this because we had previously agreed that this vehicle would be mine and he replied that he sees stuff like this fall through all the time. He said well there's nothing I can do about it now because another salesman has the keys and someone else is interested in it. He gave me excuse after excuse to cover his mistakes. I asked that he involve a manager since this car was already supposed to have my name on it. He told me the manager said "it is what it is" because Mike failed to inform me that I needed to put money down and now they had another potential buyer there. At 12:40 PM, he called me back and informed me "it's a done deal, sorry." It was the most insincere apology I have ever heard. They sold the car out from under me when it should have been held with my name on it. I requested his manager reach out to me and he did but I was working so I was unable to answer his call. The managers (Bryn Seay and Anthony Michael) have yet to return my calls and it's been almost a week. If I had "dropped the ball" like that in my job, I would be fired. This was completely ridiculous, easily avoidable, and the WORST customer service I have ever dealt with. I can definitely say Mike Menard will NOT be selling me or any of my family or friends a car. I am EXTREMELY disappointed in Rydell and all of the people that "dropped the ball" for my first car buying experience. If I could give 0 stars, I would.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Menard, Bryn Seay, Anthony Michael
Oct 14, 2020 -

Rydell Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac responded

We’ve received your comments and are reviewing your feedback with our team. Please reach out to us directly as soon as possible so we can discuss your visit.

February 14, 2020

"It was a pleasure working with Craig Croaker! He helped..."

- randybakke

It was a pleasure working with Craig Croaker! He helped us find the vehicle that was a great fit for us! I would work with hm again.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig Croaker
5.0
Feb 20, 2020 -

Rydell Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Thank you for the great review! Sincerely, Kathy Lind, Customer Service Manager

September 04, 2019

"thank you craig croaker for being so helpful to me."

- cody skalsky

craig croaker was a nice guy and he took his time with me. I recommend craig croaker to anyone. craig is a nice guy to work with cody skalsky

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig Croaker
5.0
November 13, 2018

"Internal and External Detail "

- ss

We got a full interior and exterior detail and were extremely pleased with the results. The appointment was easy to schedule. It was easy to drop off the car in the morning and to pick it up in the afternoon. Paul did an amazing job and make our black car look brand new even with a fresh snow fall!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul and Leslie
November 05, 2018

"Great experience in buying a new vehicle. "

- ruby

We love our new Buick. We were treated respectfully and all our questions were answered no matter how stupid. Thank you to Michael Longoria for accommodating our canes and slowness. We would highly recommend Rydell and Michael.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Longoria
1
...
1 - 10 of 158 results