Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

SVG Motors

Dayton, OH

4.7
370 Reviews
Welcome to SVG Motors! Home of the Superior Value Guarantee. Offering a unique way of Car buying we are proud to say we are the fastest growing dealership in the Miami Valley. We are a full service Ohio used car dealer located in Vandalia AND Englewood Ohio serving the towns of Montgomery County, Tipp City OH, Huber Heights OH, Englewood OH, Riverside OH, Clayton OH, Trotwood OH, Dayton OH, Troy OH, Fairborn OH, Kettering OH, Beavercreek OH, West Carrollton City OH, Piqua OH, Miamisburg OH and Centerville OH. We take pride in the quality used inventory that we carry that include BMW, Buick, Cadillac, Chevrolet, Chrysler, Dodge, Fiat, Ford, GMC, Honda, Hyundai, Jeep, Kia, Maserati, Mazda, Mercedes-benz, Mercury, Nissan, Plymouth, Pontiac, Saturn, Subaru, Toyota, Volkswagen and Volvo. The Superior Value Guarantee isn't just a philosophy or ethos we live by; it includes a full suite of tangible benefits, please contact SVG Motors for more details!
Contact Dealership

400 Shoup Mill Rd.

Dayton, OH

45414

Directions

By Type

Showing 370 reviews

November 13, 2020

"Vehicle broke down 8 days after buying it ( transmission..."

- Seth.raber

Vehicle broke down 8 days after buying it ( transmission overheating) I returned it to them and after 6 weeks of them having it, and not returning any of my phone calls. I had to walk in to the store in person to find out that they didn't know what was wrong with it and there wasn't anything they could do unless it broke down again. They said they went through all the fluids and everything checked out. I decided to double check there work and paid for a full service myself. Nothing had been changed. Transmission fluid was black and no recalls had been fixed. Its still not perfect but looks like I'm stuck with it. WORST EXPERIENCE BUYING A CAR. Will never recommend them and will always steer people away when I can.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
May 05, 2020

"Steve has been a trendsetter and inspiration in this..."

- Dr. Ed

Steve has been a trendsetter and inspiration in this community for years. From his “unique” car commercials for his former employer to his recent heartfelt and devotional TV message related to his wife about never giving up, he is the “real deal”

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 29, 2020

"First car I bought, it was a good experience. SVG..."

- Evanh106

First car I bought, it was a good experience. SVG internet was down, they were very apologetic. Keilo was great. They were not pushy. I appreciate it.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 03, 2020 -

SVG Motors responded

Thank you for taking the time to write us a great review! I am thrilled to hear that you had such a great experience with us. Please let us know if we can help you with anything else. Sincerely, Steve VanGorder SVG Motors

February 28, 2020

"Can’t thank Nathan b, and Melinda and Also a Thank you to..."

- Billycundiff79

Can’t thank Nathan b, and Melinda and Also a Thank you to Nathan.n we had the best experience here and got are dream truck I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a nice reliable vehicle they

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 03, 2020 -

SVG Motors responded

We cannot thank you enough for your wonderful review of SVG Motors and for your referrals and recommendation! It was a pleasure to assist you and please let us know when we can do so again! Sincerely, Steve VanGorder SVG Motors

February 21, 2020

"Awesome dealership, Urbana, Ohio"

- USMCVET

My wife and I were looking for a newer car, went into SVG Motors in Urbana, everybody in the place was very nice, had Pauly Mayo as our salesman, he was awesome!!!!! friendly and knew what he was doing. Aaron Wright the finance manager was awesome also, I got a military discount that was crazy good. We love our new car. I am highly recommending this dealership. I am a USMC Veteran

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Pauly Mayo
Feb 24, 2020 -

SVG Motors responded

We cannot thank you enough for your wonderful review of SVG Motors and for your referrals and recommendation! It was a pleasure to assist you and please let us know when we can do so again! Sincerely, Steve VanGorder SVG Motors

February 12, 2020

"I highly recommend SVG Motors. Chuck helped me find just..."

- Dddgonehunting

I highly recommend SVG Motors. Chuck helped me find just what I was looking for and stayed in my price range. Great job SVG! Thanks

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Greg Nicoll
Feb 13, 2020 -

SVG Motors responded

Thank you for leaving us this review. We are very happy to hear that we could help get you set up with the perfect new car. If there is anything more we can do for you, please feel free to come back and see us anytime! Take care. Sincerely, Steve VanGorder SVG Motors

January 14, 2020

"Great Vehicle, good sales team, watch out for finance manage"

- D8NShopper

I came in with the vehicle I wanted, and financing pre-approved through my credit union. My sales person was professional, friendly, not pushy, and knowledgeable about the features of my car. Most of the process was smooth and easy, except when the finance manager came out to try to convince me to finance through them. She was pushy, and rude, and didn't take no for an answer until my friend and I got rude back at her, and I told her I'd rather pay more not to have to talk to her. After that she left, and the rest of the process was smooth. It's been a year since I bought my car, and I still love it. I haven't utilized their service department yet, as I haven't had any problems, so I can't speak on that.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Jason Dell'aria
Jan 15, 2020 -

SVG Motors responded

We're pleased to hear that our team took care of you and that everything went very smoothly. We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Steve VanGorder SVG Motors

January 13, 2020

"Very professional sales with no pressure in buying"

- pzammi

Was very personal and concerned with the satisfaction I was to achieve with the vehicle purchase I wanted. I highly recommend her for her integrity.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 15, 2020 -

SVG Motors responded

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to share your experience with everyone. We believe in attentive and professional customer service and we're glad that our team made such a great impression on you. Sincerely, Steve VanGorder SVG Motors

December 11, 2019

"GREAT EXPERIENCE! "

- KimberlyGuy

I cannot say enough about how easy, fast, professional, and informative my salesman Darryl Fairchild was. He worked with me online for weeks before I selected my beautiful VW Passat. I’m not easy to please, I’ve owned more than 20 cars. And I mostly leased the last 10. Darryl was patient with me. I finally got exactly what I was looking for, and bought it instead of leasing. I plan to go back (as it seems my husband wants one too) and would definitely use him as my salesman. The experience was just so easy! Fast! I normally plan to spend at least 8 hours at a dealership. NO MORE DOING THAT! Thank you so much SVG STAFF, And Darryl, Kim Guy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Anderson, Steve Arnold were also very helpful. , Darryl Fairchild
Dec 14, 2019 -

SVG Motors responded

Thanks for the wonderful review of your recent visit to our dealership. We strive for 100% customer satisfaction for each and every experience and we hope you enjoy your vehicle for a long time to come. It was truly a pleasure working with you. Sincerely, Steve VanGorder SVG Motors

December 05, 2019

"I walked into SVG Motors today just car shopping but my..."

- Keesh

I walked into SVG Motors today just car shopping but my salesperson James Culbertson made sure I left with a car TODAY! Thanks a lot!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 07, 2019 -

SVG Motors responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Our highest priority is satisfying our guests and we are delighted to know that our team made sure your concerns were addressed properly. We look forward to working with you again and if there are other things you need assistance with, do not hesitate to contact us. Sincerely, Steve VanGorder SVG Motors

1
...
1 - 10 of 370 results