Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Salsbury's Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM

Baton Rouge, LA

4.6
1,135 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

13939 Airline Hwy

Baton Rouge, LA

70817

Directions

1,135 Reviews of Salsbury's Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM

Sort by Write a review
February 20, 2020

"Needed info on a vehicle. Doug Gronowski answered all my..."

- Terry M.

Needed info on a vehicle. Doug Gronowski answered all my questions. Duke restored my faith in car salesmen. I recommend Duke for your vehicle needs. Best salesman ever! No hassle. ////Terry M.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Duke Gronowski
5.0
January 30, 2020

"Excellent salesperson I would see Duke again for a new..."

- pamrrt1991

Excellent salesperson I would see Duke again for a new vehicle. Excellent service great personality. Works with the customer takes his time and is fair with customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Duke Gronowski
5.0
December 17, 2019

"A simple tune up gone bad!"

- washington.queen

I went in on a Friday to get a simple tune up done on my 2016 Jeep Cherokee and I received a call letting me know what was all wrong with my vehicle. I was told my spark plugs needed to be changed and the engine and cabin air filter needed to be changed so that is what I got serviced. An hour and a half later my car is smoking from under the hood like crazy so I brought my vehicle back to them the next morning. I explained my situation and was told that the radiator has a hole in it. Really? So I asked, well why didn't the diagnostic test reveal that? Of course I was told they don't know and it didn't happen because of them. So I asked well how did that happen but was told a rock may have hit the radiator. I call xxxxxxxx. Then these ppl charged me another 149.00 for another diagnostic test to get my car. Now anybody that works at that place would feel the same way I did, especially knowing that this smoking and radiator problem has never been a problem until they worked on my vehicle. Smh in disbelief! They then tell me it will be 936.00 to fix the problem. Not my money. Another mechanic welded that hole for 40.00 and my vehicle is running like before. I would not recommend them to anyone I know for the lack of compassion and understanding!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sheri Falcon and Roger
December 13, 2019

"Great service from Dawn and Don"

- Steve Boudreaux

I took my truck in for a small problem and Dawn Roberts and Don Clements did a great job of taking care of the problem very quickly. Frank LaPinto and Lea really have a great dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dawn Roberts, Don Clements
November 12, 2019

"Poor Service"

- WDW

This is not a company that can be trusted. A diagnostic test could mean only their eyes reviewing the problem. A $1,400.00 problem turned into a nightmare. After three days the same problem appeared. Now the good folks at Salsbury say its only $1,000.00 to fix a problem that could have happened after they fixed the vehicle in the same area. There was a bunch of double talk and no solutions. They tried to tell me that there isn't a diagnostic test for the coolant system but every repair shop I talked to says the system should have been pressure tested. Roger and Chris were not helpful and truly cannot be trusted to give me an honest answer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Roger, Chris
October 14, 2019

"Great Service and Communication"

- JUSTIN.SHARPER

Stopped in for an unscheduled oil change and tire rotation. I was pleased and surprised to find out how quick and easy it was to drop off the car for service. The dealership communicated through the process and informed when the vehicle was ready. They also followed up to make sure the service was top notch.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Chandler
5.0
Kim Guidry
5.0
September 07, 2019

"Complete lack of interest on managers behalf"

- skipperswhitetails

By neglecting to base value on Kelly blue book given and offering a insult on trade in and price of truck that I was interested in

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rob Dubard
1.0
August 20, 2019

"Bad Customer Service and Follow Through"

- JLD

Buyers Beware - Let me start by saying I should never have bought a Honda from a Dodge dealership. Also, I live in Mandeville and drove to Baton Rouge to look at this car (about an hour each way) I purchased my used Honda CRV on Saturday, June 1, 2018. The car had a big deep scratch on the quarter panel the salesman (Duke) promised me they could get fixed. After I finished paying for the car, he handed me one key and told me to come back on Monday, June3, 2019 and they would have another key made and put an inspection sticker on the car at this point the “We Owe” sheet only had to fix the scratch on it , I didn’t know there was only one key yet. I took off half a day from work to drive back to Baton Rouge to get that done. Once there, Duke told me they could not have the key made that day but would order one and have it the next week when I came back in to get the scratch fixed. So, I took off work, drove one hour each way to have an inspection sticker put on the car. At that time, I made Duke add a key fob to the “We Owe” sheet. I take off another half day from work the following Tuesday, June 11, 2019, drove back to Baton Rouge to get there to find out they still did not have my key and I needed the bid scratch man and not the little scratch man that was there that day. Another ½ day wasted. He proceeded to give me the big scratch guy’s number so I could coordinate with him because he also worked in Mandeville. Two weeks later he was able to fix my scratch (which looks great by the way). Checked with Duke weekly on the key and it was still on order. On July 12, 2019 I called and asked for his manager and was transferred to Kim Guidry with whom I had to leave a message. He never returned my call so two weeks later I called and talked to Keith Vizinat the other used car manager. He proceeded to tell me he didn’t know why Duke would tell me they would issue a key for a brand other than Dodge but if Duke told me they would get me a key then they would get a key but first they had to get a new key guy because the old key guy did not work form them anymore. Well now it’s August 20, 2019 and still nothing, I called, and Duke is not there anymore and get transferred to voicemail with no return phone call. I am so fed up with this dealership! If it was a regular key it would be no big deal, but it must be programmed to sync with the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Duke Camey
August 18, 2019

"Experience and fantastic "

- Samanth567

Dwayne Postell did a fantastic job helping my mom pick her new car Jeep Grand Cherokee from the time we got there to the time we left. He went above and beyond in showing us the different "buttons" in the Grand Cherokee that we were so lost on that most automobiles don't have in the previous years. Friendly, well experienced in his automobiles! I would definitely recommend my friends to go see him

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dwayne Postell
5.0
Rob Dubard
4.0
Aug 21, 2019 -

Salsbury's Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM responded

Thank you for the great 5-star review! We hope you enjoy your new Grand Cherokee. Let us know if we can be of assistance to you again in the future.

August 14, 2019

"Wonderful service"

- BrianandBrandy

Terry was a great salesman from start to finish made the purchase easy. Great service all around. Would recommend my family and friends to go stop by.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Terry Belcher
5.0
Aug 16, 2019 -

Salsbury's Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM responded

Thank you for the recommendation! We’re glad to hear that Terry helped make your car buying experience an enjoyable one. Thanks for choosing Salsbury's CDJR!

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,135 results