Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Salsbury's Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM

Baton Rouge, LA

4.5
1,135 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

13939 Airline Hwy

Baton Rouge, LA

70817

Directions

1,135 Reviews of Salsbury's Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM

Sort by Write a review
August 13, 2019

"Best buying experience ever"

- mccalderone

Terry Belcher is a great guy to do business with. Just down to earth and no pressure sales. Would send anybody his way if they’re in the market for a vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Terry Belcher
5.0
Aug 16, 2019 -

Salsbury's Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM responded

That's great to hear! Terry is such a great asset to our team and was happy to help. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again!

August 13, 2019

"Terry always does a great job at what he’s good at!"

- Shane Crews

Terry has always met my needs on getting me in a vehicle that I like purchased 3 vehicles from him so far so if your in need of a vehicle Terry is the man to go to!!!! Thanks again for getting me riding in style.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Terry Belcher
5.0
Aug 14, 2019 -

Salsbury's Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM responded

Thanks for working with Terry and the team, Shane. We're happy we could help out, and we look forward to seeing you and your new ride again in the future!

August 12, 2019

"Quick and painless!"

- JEP

Terry was friendly and helpful. Saw the vehicle I wanted and he was great with the negotiation. We settled on an agreeable price and was in and out within about 1.5 hours. Thanks guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Terry Belcher
5.0
Aug 14, 2019 -

Salsbury's Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM responded

Thank you for sharing! Terry is a great asset to our team and was more than happy to help you! Thanks for choosing Salsbury's CDJR, we hope you're enjoying your new truck!

August 07, 2019

"Amazing service!!!"

- 1rozwilliams

The service we received from start to finish was phenomenal! Terry and Dave were very nice and made sure we got the best deal they could offer us. I would definitely recommend these guys to anyone looking for a new vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Terry Belcher
5.0
Aug 09, 2019 -

Salsbury's Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM responded

We're happy to hear that Terry and Dave were able to help out, thanks for the review! If you need us again in the future, let us know and we'd be glad to have you back.

August 07, 2019

"Horrific Experience"

- trentdang

In summary. 1. Made an offer on a car 2. Received racist reply 3. Got the "let me go and ask the boss" game. 4. Got the "what do we need to do to get you into this car" game. 5. Never talked to anyone in Senior Management even after requesting such, just sales managers. 6. Was offered $250 off.... ---- I was working with Jarrad via email and text to try and buy a Wrangler and after I made an offer, he responded with "Man if I could do $33, you don't think I would have told you that? Give me $33,750 and bring me some spring rolls and pho" (I am Vietnamese-American). Since this was obviously wildly inappropriate, I sent the dealership a message via FB to have the Owner or GM contact me. Jarrad called me back and apologized. Several hours later, Tabbatha the Internet Sales Manager called to say that the she had been asked to call me to apologize and asked me the details of our interaction (not sure why she didn't just ask Jarrad). She said she would speak to the Owner to see what she could do. Several hours after that... Jerry the Sales Manager called me to say he also been asked to call but had no details... Not sure why he also didn't ask Jarrad or Tabbatha. Jerry also apologized but couldn't turn off his salesman hat, consistently trying to *see what we can do to get you into this car* and in the end offered me ***$250*** off what Jarrad offered me. At that point I just wanted to get off of the phone. Needless to say, I would not recommend this dealership.....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jarrad Fontenot
2.0
Other Employees : Tabbatha Collins, Jerry Sperier
July 24, 2019

"Fastest I’ve ever bought a new vehicle "

- SETH.HENRY.SMITH

After shopping around and getting “rock bottom price “ at two other dealerships I walked in Salsbury and bought the same Jeep Cherokee with the exact sticker price and saved over $400. Easy smooth transaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kenneth Broussard
5.0
Jul 26, 2019 -

Salsbury's Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM responded

Seth, congratulations on your new Jeep! At Salsbury's our customers are more than just numbers. We value you and your needs which is why we promote transparency and efficiency. Be sure to come back and visit in the future!

July 24, 2019

"Gus did a great job"

- TIMSHARO1

It was quick and easy. Gus did a great job and took care of everything that I needed. He went above and beyond to make this happen

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gus Berendson
5.0
Jul 26, 2019 -

Salsbury's Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM responded

Thank you for the five-star rating! It's good to hear that Gus was a great help to you during your time at Salsbury's. Be sure to give us a call if you need anything else!

July 24, 2019

"6,000 mile oil change"

- airtek181

You can't do any better, courteous, feel right at home. From one side to the other, give them a try. They do what it takes, and they care .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jack in service. Lee ortego, jeff cope.
Jul 26, 2019 -

Salsbury's Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM responded

Thank you for such kind words! We love hearing about the great experiences customers have when they visit Salsbury's. Be sure to give us a call when you're up for another oil change!

July 24, 2019

"Timothy Bracken"

- BRACKBOY41

My experience was a satisfying one. I’m and happy with my purchase. Jarrad Fontenot was a great help and so is my car purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jarrad Fontenot
5.0
Jul 26, 2019 -

Salsbury's Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM responded

Congratulations on your new car! We are happy to know that Jarrad was helpful and that you are satisfied with your experience at Salsbury's. If you have any questions or concerns just stop by the dealership or give us a call!

July 24, 2019

"Pleasant."

- FAULK13

Nice new facility, very open and inviting. Convenient in-house facilities and refreshments. Did not like going back on Monday morning, after a Saturday afternoon purchase, to get an inspection sticker put on the vehicle. However, the Service Dept was courteous in getting the vehicle inspected.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jarrad Fontenot
5.0
Jul 26, 2019 -

Salsbury's Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM responded

Thank you for taking the time to review Salsbury's Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram. At our dealership we do our best to provide the best overall experience for our customers and are happy to hear you had an overall positive one. If you have any further automotive needs, be sure to give us a call!

11 - 20 of 1,135 results