Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Sames Motor Company

Laredo, TX

not yet
rated
84 Reviews

6001 San Dario Ave.

Laredo, TX

78041

Directions

Is this your dealership?

84 Reviews of Sames Motor Company

Sort by
February 10, 2020

"I purchased new Mazda 6 Gran Touring-oil changes are..."

- crvmd5

I purchased new Mazda 6 Gran Touring-oil changes are with Quick-lane where they made a large door ding while car was in for oil change- quick-lane manager did not wish to tend to my complaint and said it was no big deal. I complained with Sames ford since they refer purchasers and leases there and although they did reluctantly make the repair after I complained to the manager of maintainence, I later found that my jack was stolen and I priced it at another dealer for about $200.00. That was 3 yrs ago and I had sworn to myself that I would never again purchase or do any business with this dealer or quicklane. This dealer always sends coupons, for maintenance or retail but I prefer to avoid hassles with with this dealer and go to an outside shop or out of town dealer. I do love Mazda and when I take my Mazda to the valley or San Antonio, they are very professional and courteous. I’m sorry that I can’t say many nice things about this dealer.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service
April 01, 2019

"Buyer Beware"

- Betsy Stewart

We have a $60,000 diesel F350 Turbo with just over 100,000 miles with a blown engine! A diesel should last 500,000 miles or more! Ford will pay $4000. Of a $22,000 repair. We still owe $35,000 on it! We have had problems with this truck since 2 weeks after we bought it. Owned it just over 2 years. Been in the shop 6 times. SAMES auto group in Laredo Texas is the biggest ripoff. So after 7 Ford Trucks in a row... never again. Ford does not stand behind their product!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dealership Manager
December 25, 2018

"Customer service and repair are a ripoff!"

- Cris

Customer service and repair are a ripoff! I do not recommend them at all! Don’t go there, they take advantage of your insurance. They lie and take forever to repair.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manager
December 13, 2018

"The worst"

- JackyR

They are selling ford focus, knowing that it will cause major problems in the future without telling you. I understand that cars may have problems but its up to the customer to decide whether or not to buy a car knowing that in future it will have transmission problems. They haven’t fix mine amd has been in the workshop alot of times.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Luis, eduardo, mike, the sales manager
November 02, 2018

"Superior Customer Service"

- Crod2018

Karen Carretero's customer service is unsurpassed. She has been great throughout the process of our new-used vehicle. Her Manager Cesar is also GREAT

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Karen Carretero and Cesar Rodriguez
March 03, 2018

"Great Customer Service"

- Lexy93

We are very pleased to say that we had great customer service during our expierence with ford. . "Rodrigo" a sales man for ford in Laredo Tx did a amazing job going above and beyond to satisfy us with our purchase. I will highly recommend ford to our family and friends specially with their great customer service. Not once we were unsatisfied. Great job Rodrigo!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rodrigo Soto
December 01, 2017

"Fantastic"

- jamie

great customer service, value, attention to detail with everything explained in detail. Thanks for being my one and only dealership. I'll be back when its time to trade again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerry Salazar, Hernandez in Finance
December 01, 2017

"Excellent Service"

- jmag715

Came for service on November 24, 2017. Leaving my vehicle was simple. The waiting area was well maintained, and the communication with me that an additional service to my vehicle was appreciated. Only complaint is minor. After the service, my keys were left on the front desk counter. I needed reach out to an advisor that those are my keys so that I can make my payment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1 Employee
November 28, 2017

"Excellent service"

- Johnny

Excellent and friendly service. I was in and out ..they didnt take too long for the oil change. I would recommend to my friends. All.employees are very friendly and greet

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charlie cantu
November 11, 2017

"Very pleasant and positive experience"

- yvehc04

Very attentive salesperson, honest, respectful, and knowledgeable in the vehicles we looked at. No hassle in price negotiation. First time buyer at this dealership and a very pleasant and positive experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eduardo Urbiano, Felix Garcia, Courtney ?
1
...
1 - 10 of 84 results